Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We have stayed at this campsite in a kabin of one sort or another for several years running. It is always a great time for the family. Be sure to request the quieter spaces away from the street.
Aug 18, 2015
Comfortable, clean and friendly. Small property so playground and pool are right along the road so it doesn't feel as cozy and secluded as we like. Pancake breakfast was a bust, extremely long line, only given 1 pancake and would have to stay in loooong line for second pancake. Definitely need more griddles if they are going to charge $4.50 per person. Train cabin and teepee were super neat.
Aug 17, 2015
Over all clean friendly staff but not much for kids to do small pool and small playground
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Had a great time we will be back
Aug 15, 2015
My only two complaints were that the cabin we stayed in was right next to the hwy and they were repaving the road. We had the nice fresh scent of tar all morning. The other was the "wifi." Though it existed the signal was very very weak and didn't travel very far. Didn't even show up in our cabin and had to walk about 50 yards to connect. Other than that, awesome!
Aug 15, 2015
We had a very pleasant experience. The bathrooms, dishwashing station , and laundry were clean, the dishwashing station, and laundry room were clean and convenient. Quiet hours were strictly observed, even by pets! Everyone was friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
This was my daughtets first time "cabining" and she did great. She has severe allergies and asthma and this KOA made sure our cabin was super clean for us. Everyone who worked there especially Randy were more than helpful and so nice. We had a blast. Even our puppy loved it. We will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean! Thanks!
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in a lovely deluxe cabin. It was well equipped, well maintained and the site/campground was well kept. We had a lovely time and will definitely be back!
Aug 11, 2015
The only reason I gave 4 stars is that they ran out of campfire wood and I needed to go offsite to get it. Otherwise the stay was great!
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice place....we made reservations for next year
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Our hosts were extremely friendly and informative. We can't wait to come back.
Aug 10, 2015
Gail and Steve(?) were there to greet us when we arrived and were so helpful. Kabin was clean and beautiful. Great site and a relaxing location after a long hike. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
très beau site, par contre, il n'y avait pas de chauffage et on a gelé durant la nuit, au prix ça coute... quand il fait froid, d'habitude les cabines ont du chauffage inclu

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for your discomfort, all primitive cabins have signs letting our guests know that heaters are available for the asking at the office. All of our deluxe cabins have them built in.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time the cabin was very nice. We had no problems.and I have to say the staff and people in nh are very nice.we would come back.
Aug 08, 2015
It's the atmosphere and customer service that will keep me coming back to not only this campground in particular but almost any KOA around! Thanks for a great time for me, my 4 year old daughter, husband and the dog!
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was great except the constant noise of 18 wheelers going up and down the road. They should build a fence to help with the noise!! The noise ruined te stay!
Aug 07, 2015
Perfect palace with very friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back!
Aug 05, 2015
The cabin size was perfect for me and my two boys. We primarily used it for a place in the evenings after a day of adventuring. The bunks came with mattresses which made it very comfortable for sleeping. There was an odor, I assume from whatever they use to clean/sanitize the mattresses. I would bring something next time to deodorize the smell, but overall a great experience and would go again
Aug 05, 2015
Staffs are very very friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff helpful and friendly, Cabin very clean.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff who went above and beyond at every step. I recommend the Sunday morning pancake breakfast- delicious and very entertaining!
Aug 04, 2015
This is my third KOA Kamping Kabin stay and by far my favorite. Everything was spotless, the staff was on top of things and the whole place just felt like people cared.
Aug 03, 2015
Terrain petits. Entretien déficient des clotures et de certaines cabines. Aurait besoin d'un coup de jeune! Mais service excellent et endroit genial!
Jul 31, 2015
We had no hot water and everyday of my stay , someone had to reset it. Also it rained heavily on 3 of my 4 nights and the ceiling leaked right above my bed. It was very disappointing. Cabin kt2
Jul 30, 2015
Cabins were fine. The kids enjoyed the pool. Staff was friendly and helpful and bathrooms were clean.
Jul 30, 2015
It was so cozy and had a lot to do there. The one thing that bothered me was that you can see the nails on the new roof inside the Cabin
Jul 30, 2015
Great campsites, Nice facility, helpful and friendly staff. Definitely would stay again. Only negative is road noise from the Rt.115
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We love it here!! The staff are awesome and we always have a great time.
Jul 27, 2015
This is our second time staying at here and we love it! The staff is friendly and very helpful and the campground is well kept. They have a wonderful playground, an excellent Ice Cream social and a great pancake breakfast! We will definitely stay here on our next trip to the white mountains!
Jul 27, 2015
The two bedroom deluxe cabin is a bit smaller than it looks on the web site. The bunk beds would be cool for kids, not so much for adults and there's no actual room in the second bedroom other than the bunk beds. Also, there were no hooks or places to hang things in the living room and bathroom. The staff were very friendly and responsive when we needed something. Close to lots of activities
Jul 27, 2015
The quite hours are not enforced and when we asked the owner about it, he was rude and indifferent. Too many other places to camp in the area where they do care about creating a pleasant experience for the patrons. Could use lessons in customer service.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed at Twin Mountain 8 times over the past 4 yrs. Last year we had an incident where the people in the site next to us were yelling at 4 am. This year the people across from us blared country music until after 1 am. We mentioned this on check out. No apology, just rude indifference from owner. We will not return. You should remove Quite hours are strictly enforced from your brochure
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Everything about the service and the set up was great and up to expectations. The one downer was that at this location there is 24/7 heavy truck traffic and on an incline so you get lots of loud noise at all hours. Our Kabin was close to the road so it was really prominent. I don't know if a capital investment of a wall would help.
Jul 24, 2015
A clean, friendly, family oriented campground.
Jul 21, 2015
The staff is very helpful and friendly at the facilities are well maintained.
Jul 20, 2015
The best staff one could ask for... The best cabin we've ever stayed in...
Jul 19, 2015
This KOA was very nice. One recommendation would be that they get larger sized water tanks for the deluxe cabins. The tanks do not hold enough hot water for even one person to take a shower. We stayed at several KOA cabins across the US and they had larger tanks and no issues with hot water. Cabins should be stocked with basic pans & utensils like other KOAs.
Jul 18, 2015
Had a nice time. Clean cabin.
Jul 17, 2015
Très belle cabine. Grand terrain avec intimité. Camping bien situé et bel accueil.
Jul 17, 2015
Our stay was lovely! We checked in on Saturday night at dinner time which allowed us just enough time to get settled, eat and then go enjoy the ice cream social on the main office porch. We stayed in a cabin and thought it was perfect. Clean and spacious with lots of room for sleeping. The pool was a big hit with my daughter and she also enjoyed the park. Tyson and Barbara were very friendly :)
Jul 15, 2015
One of our family's best vacations ever! The campground was clean, cabins were great and the staff was amazing!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals