Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Cabins were fine. The kids enjoyed the pool. Staff was friendly and helpful and bathrooms were clean.
Jul 30, 2015
It was so cozy and had a lot to do there. The one thing that bothered me was that you can see the nails on the new roof inside the Cabin
Jul 30, 2015
Great campsites, Nice facility, helpful and friendly staff. Definitely would stay again. Only negative is road noise from the Rt.115
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We love it here!! The staff are awesome and we always have a great time.
Jul 27, 2015
This is our second time staying at here and we love it! The staff is friendly and very helpful and the campground is well kept. They have a wonderful playground, an excellent Ice Cream social and a great pancake breakfast! We will definitely stay here on our next trip to the white mountains!
Jul 27, 2015
The two bedroom deluxe cabin is a bit smaller than it looks on the web site. The bunk beds would be cool for kids, not so much for adults and there's no actual room in the second bedroom other than the bunk beds. Also, there were no hooks or places to hang things in the living room and bathroom. The staff were very friendly and responsive when we needed something. Close to lots of activities
Jul 27, 2015
The quite hours are not enforced and when we asked the owner about it, he was rude and indifferent. Too many other places to camp in the area where they do care about creating a pleasant experience for the patrons. Could use lessons in customer service.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed at Twin Mountain 8 times over the past 4 yrs. Last year we had an incident where the people in the site next to us were yelling at 4 am. This year the people across from us blared country music until after 1 am. We mentioned this on check out. No apology, just rude indifference from owner. We will not return. You should remove Quite hours are strictly enforced from your brochure
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Everything about the service and the set up was great and up to expectations. The one downer was that at this location there is 24/7 heavy truck traffic and on an incline so you get lots of loud noise at all hours. Our Kabin was close to the road so it was really prominent. I don't know if a capital investment of a wall would help.
Jul 24, 2015
A clean, friendly, family oriented campground.
Jul 21, 2015
The staff is very helpful and friendly at the facilities are well maintained.
Jul 20, 2015
The best staff one could ask for... The best cabin we've ever stayed in...
Jul 19, 2015
This KOA was very nice. One recommendation would be that they get larger sized water tanks for the deluxe cabins. The tanks do not hold enough hot water for even one person to take a shower. We stayed at several KOA cabins across the US and they had larger tanks and no issues with hot water. Cabins should be stocked with basic pans & utensils like other KOAs.
Jul 18, 2015
Had a nice time. Clean cabin.
Jul 17, 2015
Très belle cabine. Grand terrain avec intimité. Camping bien situé et bel accueil.
Jul 17, 2015
Our stay was lovely! We checked in on Saturday night at dinner time which allowed us just enough time to get settled, eat and then go enjoy the ice cream social on the main office porch. We stayed in a cabin and thought it was perfect. Clean and spacious with lots of room for sleeping. The pool was a big hit with my daughter and she also enjoyed the park. Tyson and Barbara were very friendly :)
Jul 15, 2015
One of our family's best vacations ever! The campground was clean, cabins were great and the staff was amazing!
Jul 14, 2015
First everybody on the staff was very accommodating the cabin we were in was very nice and the location was great!! This was my second visit and sure we will return next year
Jul 14, 2015
Great KOA with a friendly staff It is a great place toi stay a night or two and go out to some other location but there is little to do at this koa otherwise the pool and small game room.
Jul 14, 2015
Personnel très courtois et sympathique.
Jul 14, 2015
Great location, friendly people
Jul 13, 2015
It was full of fun and frolick.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place, very kind staff. Enjoyed a lot during our stay
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed the extra little touches. Great time.
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome!! Great people.
Jul 06, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Cabin was not what is was described to be. Web page needs to be updated. No views from campsites. Way too much money. Feel like we were deceived. Will not be back. Staff was very friendly and kind though!
Jul 06, 2015
This was a basic, clean KOA campground. However, compared to other KOA campgrounds, we felt this campground was very overpriced. The deluxe cabin we stayed in did not have a kitchenette, which we are used to having for the price we pay. Also, no children's activities such as firetruck/train rides, etc. Basic, clean campground but we wouldn't stay there again unless the rates were lower.
Jul 06, 2015
Drains were slow and partially clogged. Not enough shelves and hooks.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Despite the rain a nice and friendly place to stay. Close to all the attractions and sightseeing of the mountains. Pool was nice and plenty of outdoor games. Will visit again.
Jun 30, 2015
Cabine nô 5 trop proche de la route, trop bruyant la nuit. Très propre
Jun 30, 2015
Clean campground. Friendly hosts.
Jun 29, 2015
Always a great place
Jun 29, 2015
Travis is awesome
Jun 26, 2015
It was our first camping trip with our kids and it couldn't have gone any better! The staff at this site were very friendly, helpful and knowledgable with helping us find some local hikes.
Jun 25, 2015
Very Clean, and lots for the kids. Just far enough from the scenic places, so traffic is light. But maybe that is it's only downfall
Jun 24, 2015
Owner and staff very friendly, answered all our questions and made our stay calm and refreshing.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Was a bit disappointed in the additional $5 charge for having two cars. Both cars fit with extra room in the cabin site and found it a bit over-the-top they would charge for this. Most people bring two cars.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean. Very green. Very quiet. Very friendly. Very helpful. Very nice.
Jun 15, 2015
Staff exceptional. Very clean and comfortable lodging. Kids happy! Great activities. Pancake breakfast the best!!
Jun 13, 2015
Wonderful & clean campground. Super host.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.