Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
My kids had so much fun playing mini golf, swimming and renting bikes and then ending the day with a great burger from the snack bar. We will definitly be back.
Aug 20, 2013
A very helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2013
Our fun tent site camping experience was super duper fun! We fished, swam, played on the playgrounds, played Bingo, ate ice cream treats from the awesome Mini Kat restaurant. Riding our bikes was really fun too. We have been coming down to Trinity Lake for the past 27 years! Now we are bringing our grandkids and they are making fun memories to last a lifetime.
Aug 18, 2013
Every thing was great as like always
Aug 14, 2013
Everything was wonderful and the people there are so nice and helpful. We had a great time, thanks again!
Aug 12, 2013
Our family really enjoyed this site, well placed access right off the main road and signs so you can not miss it. All staff and site where very family friendly, kids enjoyed the many interactive activities. Site was easy to get around with easy to read maps provided. Very impressed with the spacious and large sites offered. Lots of extras offered and provided to keep kids busy all day long.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Trinity KOA has become our families annual vacation. Nothing can beat the lush forest, huge tent campsites and awesome amenities. Our kids love the pool but, I am all about the lake and renting KOA's pontoon boats! There is nothing like a day on the lake with its gorgeous view of the mountains. This place has become our families piece of Heaven. Thank you KOA Trinity Lake!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Really customer service oriented staff. Party boat reasonable and fun. great tent sights. clean bathrooms
Aug 09, 2013
I have stayed there before it was KOA and it was ran a lot better, things were working like the air compresser to blow up our rafts and other things, The bathrooms and the camp ground were clean and the staff were friendly. We rented a patio boat for a half day which use to be four hours and now is three.
Aug 07, 2013
We had a great time. The employees were helpful and kind. The campsites were clean as well as the restrooms. They offer activities for the kids and Bingo. Trinity Marina is just down the road. Time well spent bonding with family and friends. Thanks KOA. See you again next year.
Aug 06, 2013
We stayed in a cabin for 2 nights (separate review), and our tent for the 3rd night because the cabin was not available. Our tent site was large enough for 2 tents, which allowed extra room for the kids to run around. It was nice to see how pet-friendly this location was (even though we didn't bring a pet). It felt very welcoming. Our kids enjoyed the activities, especially movie night w/popcorn.
Aug 05, 2013
This KOA has way to many dirt bikes and atv users that create so Mutch noise and dust as they race around the camp ground to the lake bed.Was not a peasefull experience. Other than that it is a very clean KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
The KOA team at Wyntoon is the best we have had,ever! We ahve been coming to Trinity Lake since 1974 and the KOA visit of 2013 was one of the best of all time. Great folks, great time. thanks a bunch and ...... We'll be back
Aug 05, 2013
All good. it was our 11th time tent camping there. About the only thing I could suggest is to have a crew regularly pick up small trash in the campsites. We do it every time but many folks leave tent pegs, cable ties, bottle caps, etc. As a scout leader, I ask my kids to "police" the area upon leaving.
Aug 04, 2013
Since Barbie has taken over as manager, there have been many improvements. She's trained the staff to know how to work with the customer and to be well informed of the workings of the campground. However this KOA needs more boat slips than what they currently have. The double slips don't work well at all and the slips on facing the north are not good The dock also needs to be accessible to all
Aug 04, 2013
Been going for 25 plus years and have seen many changes once KOA took over. Some changes have been great and some not so good. Too many loud motorcycles in campground now. Motorcycles should be designated to loop 4 so they have easy access to lake without bothering everyone. We couldn't even have a fun card game after 10:00 - we are 60 years old and were told to be quiet.. Does not make sense.
Aug 04, 2013
great everything!! We were very pleased...
Aug 03, 2013
We rented a single slip but the depth was very shallow on the slip assigned to us (first time we've been there). We swapped for double slip farther out without any fuss. Otherwise, no complaints.
Jul 30, 2013
Except the rain storm which flooded our tent and we had to leave early. We have been going to this same place for over 45yrs thru several owners
Jul 29, 2013
Lost friday night slip fee. Bathrooms should be checked more often. Quiet hours in camp need to better information and enforcement. Store management needs to cate r more to customers, often lines were four to five deep while employees walked around. Overall stay was good and service was pleasant.
Jul 29, 2013
This campground is really our home camp. My daughter is at an age now that we could participate in every family activity offered. Every day she'd want to do that great activity again, go on another big foot hunt, roast smores or sing. The location, family friendly atmosphere and phenomenal staff is what will keep us coming for generations.
Jul 29, 2013
the rain wasn't fun but, everything else was. loved the grounds and the people. the only thing i would change is what time you clean bathrooms. if checkout time is 11 am, i think thats when you should clean them. i went to take a shower at 10:15 on the day I was leaving and had to go all the way on the other side of the park to do so. that put a big crink in our leaving time.
Jul 29, 2013
Love it so much, trying to fit a third trip in before end of the season. On our second time this summer, the "sunshiners" remembered my daughter by name, and housekeeping stopped when over heard us talking to see if we needed anything(we did & resolved within 10 minutes). Friendly, visible and available staff. Campground well maintained and staff go above and beyond.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Barbie Fallon and her team have made Trinity Lake KOA a wonderful place for family. The whole KOA team is friendly and very helpful. There are daily activities for kids, and you feel that all of the employees are there to make your stay special.
Jul 22, 2013
Barb & company did a great job. Extremely friendly and accommodating. She definitely rates the Founder's Award. We'll be back next year!
Jul 22, 2013
This campground is run very well. We especially enjoyed all of the activities that were available and the "Sunshiners" were just fabulous. Everyone made us feel welcome, and almost like family. Thank you!!
Jul 22, 2013
Just wanted to give you some feedback. This was the first stay that we noticed the bathrooms were continuously dirty and we did not have our trash picked up. It was a busy weekend....but, we have been there when it was busy before.
Jul 21, 2013
We had an amazing vacation at Trinity Lake! Thanks for everything!
Jul 20, 2013
We had an amazing week. The grounds, facilities and lake were only out shined by the staff. Linda & Becky were especially helpful through out ourstay. We are so happy with everything plans for next year are already in the works. Thank you for a great vacation.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Our group has been coming up to Trinity for 30 years rain or drought, and have met numerous owners and managers. Barbie Fallon is unquestionably the best I have ever seen. She and her team professionally handled all things that came up, including exuberant July 4th celebrations and medical emergencies. Barbie and her staff are always accessible, knowledgeable and courteous. Special mention f
Jul 15, 2013
Helpful, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, well stocked store, many activities. Beautiful campground. I will be back many times!
Jul 15, 2013
The night security needs to improve.During our stay at least half of our stay there was a lot of drinking going on in other campsites and partying well after midnight. Our last night there was music playing & campers partying until at least 3:30am.It's very frustrating when you are trying to sleep & you have children that are being woken up.Fireworks going off at midnight.Rules need to be enforced
Jul 15, 2013
The friendly, helpful staff; quiet, spacious campsite; and clean, hot, free showers far exceeded our expectations. Thanks!
Jul 14, 2013
It was a very busy weekend due to holiday. The womens restroom in loop 2 needed more frequent cleaning due to the volume of users. Riding 4 wheelers through the campground was very annoying. too loud. loved the garbage pickup, staff was super nice!
Jul 12, 2013
The staff was great and made our stay memorable.
Jul 09, 2013
The crew did a great job with the water - we really like the bucket brigade flushing toilets & and keeping us informed
Jul 08, 2013
Too long for 400 characters! They had no water when we got there and messed up our boat slip booking twice! And when we complained they said "what would you like us to do about it". Terrible customer service!!!
Jul 08, 2013
I like this campground but the fact that there is no enforcement of the rules or the 10pm noise ordinance makes it hard to enjoy your stay. There are motorcycles and people wondering about well into the night. It's not until after midnight that things quiet down. If you're in a trailer I'm sure things aren't as noisy but tent camping is not the way to go with this campground.
Jul 08, 2013
There are so many trees it is difficult to get a vehicle & boat through the road tent loop. Sight 139 is a black ant hill especially @ night. Trying to unzip my tent I had ants crawling up to my knees & my legs turned black. Showers were down the first 2 days with record heat in the 100's. Bathrooms were great & a hot shower priceless after sweating 2days! KOA staff are friendly & helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
All was well with exception to lack of night watch... Loud campers up to late hours being disruptive and disrespectful and no KOA employees were around to stop them... Couldn't call anywhere to report it, etc. up with a 1 year old until 3 am was no a relaxing experience you hope for!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
it was fun and pleasant. We had noisy neighbors but KOA was willing to help us. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2013
Great camp site. Lake was unimpressive. Lewiston Lake was better for kayaking.
Jul 06, 2013
Been coming for 30 and will keep on till I'm dead and gone.
Jul 06, 2013
Staff was curteous and helpful. There was a water main break (outside of the campground) that impacted the restrooms. The staff did an excellent job of communicating status (via postings on the restrooms walls and keeping the toilets operating at minimal level until water pressure was fully restored. The full staff demonstrated excellent customer service skills under this difficult circumstance.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.