Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Great place on the lake. Expensive to tent camp.
Jul 08, 2017
Campsites are big, plenty of room and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA before. We tent camped. Loved the hot shower, clean bathrooms, trash pick up, the beautiful beach through the trees, loved walking the camp grounds to see everyone and the different ways other campers set up their camps. The store had everything we needed, it wasn't too expensive either. Great experience, and we want to go back!!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Too many problems. 1. Asked for a different site upon check-in as did not want to be on main road. Request denied. 2. Suffered being woken up by roaring truck engines towing boats in the pre-dawn every day as a result. 3. Electrical repairs right next to us- got to watch work trucks instead of enjoy nature. 4. Went for a meal at the grill - but the card processing machine was down. Sad kids
Jul 03, 2017
Nice sized park, I recommend that you take out the grass section of the enclosed pool area since it is mostly dirt and put in more pool deck with many more chairs and shade umbrellas.
Jul 03, 2017
As a tent/ kayak camper. We really appreciated the set up for RVs to be mostly separated from tent campsites. Clean bathrooms and showers. Great staff, store and eatery. Lake is warm. And very accessible. Big campsites. Great roads and well marked. Thanks KOA!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We thought having a snack ber there was great. It had soft serve ice cream.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean campground. Tent spaces are a little tight if you plan on towing a large boat to your campsite. Mooring your boat at the dock costs almost just as much as the campsite which seems out of hand. Launching your boat should be done at the ramp in Trinity Center a few miles away.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
It was a very nice camp ground the weather wasn't the best
Jun 10, 2017
Loved the site!! Some issues with the billing but it was figured out.... staff was very nice! Relaxing stay!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Upon arrival we made our way to our campsite come to find that it had be given to other campers and they were very hostile towards us. We drove 8 hours to get to this KOA we then call the night manager who instructed us to come yo the gift shop gave a new campsite we reserved the 155 campsite were charged an extra $10 for choosing that specific site before hand with our deposit. We were given
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay and grounds were clean, pool water was very dirty and no chemicals and not a great spot for any kind of lake swimming.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Michelle met us as she was closing and was a GEM! Lovely woman offered us beverages from her own supply and will never forget her OR her Husband! We were tent camping and was a nice location! Thank You KOA: You are doing well when you employ those like Michelle and her Husband!!!
May 30, 2017
Everything was clean and staff was friendly. The camp site was a good location close to the water.
May 30, 2017
May 22, 2017
It was great but the office staff was uninformed and extremely slow
Sep 26, 2016
The campsites were spacious and free of litter, I only wish that all of the bathrooms were open during my visit. It was very quiet and relaxing.
Sep 20, 2016
We have been staying in the same camp site for 45 years. We stay for 3 months or more each year. We have come to know some of the workers who return each year. They stop by on our return each year and offer any help we need. They have become more than friends, more like family. We are seniors and their thoughtfulness makes staying at Trinity KOA a pleasure.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay...friendly staff, great atmosphere and beautiful campground with all the amenities.
Sep 11, 2016
Really great place to camp. Joe was a really nice guy
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
We checked in after hours but the staff was still very helpful. Showed us to our campsite and brought down bundles of wood for us. Campsite was huge.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The camp sites are really big. We had a great time. Clean bathrooms an showers. Acessible water near by. It's by far the best one we've stayed at so far. We well diffently be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Trinity lake is no water. It was so disappointed for us.
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent campground, friendly staff only thing I would change is longer office hours.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We loved the fact that the camp sites are in the forest no water in the lake but still had fun. All the staff was nice and friendly, thank you for having us!!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
We liked the campground itself but we're very disappointed that the lake was empty. This information should have been conveyed on your website as the main reason for selecting this location was fishing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please note: The lake information is on the website. Once out on the water people have a great time fishing and boating.
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful tent sites!!
Aug 27, 2016
Nice setting, great with a pool in the August heat. WiFi sucked and was spotty at best and only around the office. In this day and age, it should be available everywhere on the grounds, it's 2016!
Aug 23, 2016
Quiet, Clean restrooms with hot showers, snack bar/grill, nice tent sites, Make sure you ask for the wifi password..not included in your "welcome packet"
Aug 16, 2016
Great camping with courteous staff. We had a yellow jacket bee nest starting in our campsite. One of the staff came over and spayed the nest. In the morning the nest was gone and the staff checked on it twice a day for entire stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean, welcoming and awesome atmosphere
Aug 09, 2016
Lights were not turned on in loop 2 for two weeks making the road pitch black. Bathrooms just wiped down, but not given a good cleaning. Store hours are ridiculous at 9:00 to 6:00...not a bank. No gas, no air to inflate anything including tire. Unfriendly desk staff.
Aug 09, 2016
All good. Great site and friendly staff. We have stayed there close to 20 times and it is wonderful.
Aug 08, 2016
We stay here every year. Its my family's favorite 2 weeks of the year!
Aug 08, 2016
Lake to low, other than that everything as expected. Staff great!!
Aug 08, 2016
The activities for the kids were great! The staff was horrible, rude and not helpful at all. We will be back if they get staff that are more respectful and kind.
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful place, clean facilities, amazing staff. From the first day to the last, they took great care of us, provided a clean, safe environment for our children, and had a lot of fun. Loved it!
Aug 03, 2016
glade to see the docks this year
Jul 31, 2016
Great campground and very well organized. Camp sites were not too close together, very well kept and in a picture perfect setting. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 30, 2016
Unchecked loud & rowdy guests partying late at night nearly every night. Under-aged kids racing dirt bikes & atvs through campgrounds. Even KOA employees regularly exceeded the resort speed limit. This used to be a nice quiet resort where guests respected each other. Almost impossible to launch & land boats @ temporary boat ramp with out getting stuck. Better to leave boat @ home until Lake rises
Jul 28, 2016
We had a great time and the area was very nice. unfortunately the rules were not being enforced when it came to quiet hours, it seemed as if there was a night club happening in the woods from an unknown camp site nightly till about 0100 or later. overall the stay was good, and we would definitely return. Maybe look into keeping store open a bit longer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals