Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
This campground is run very well. We especially enjoyed all of the activities that were available and the "Sunshiners" were just fabulous. Everyone made us feel welcome, and almost like family. Thank you!!
Jul 22, 2013
Just wanted to give you some feedback. This was the first stay that we noticed the bathrooms were continuously dirty and we did not have our trash picked up. It was a busy weekend....but, we have been there when it was busy before.
Jul 21, 2013
We had an amazing vacation at Trinity Lake! Thanks for everything!
Jul 20, 2013
We had an amazing week. The grounds, facilities and lake were only out shined by the staff. Linda & Becky were especially helpful through out ourstay. We are so happy with everything plans for next year are already in the works. Thank you for a great vacation.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Our group has been coming up to Trinity for 30 years rain or drought, and have met numerous owners and managers. Barbie Fallon is unquestionably the best I have ever seen. She and her team professionally handled all things that came up, including exuberant July 4th celebrations and medical emergencies. Barbie and her staff are always accessible, knowledgeable and courteous. Special mention f
Jul 15, 2013
Helpful, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, well stocked store, many activities. Beautiful campground. I will be back many times!
Jul 15, 2013
The night security needs to improve.During our stay at least half of our stay there was a lot of drinking going on in other campsites and partying well after midnight. Our last night there was music playing & campers partying until at least 3:30am.It's very frustrating when you are trying to sleep & you have children that are being woken up.Fireworks going off at midnight.Rules need to be enforced
Jul 15, 2013
The friendly, helpful staff; quiet, spacious campsite; and clean, hot, free showers far exceeded our expectations. Thanks!
Jul 14, 2013
It was a very busy weekend due to holiday. The womens restroom in loop 2 needed more frequent cleaning due to the volume of users. Riding 4 wheelers through the campground was very annoying. too loud. loved the garbage pickup, staff was super nice!
Jul 12, 2013
The staff was great and made our stay memorable.
Jul 09, 2013
The crew did a great job with the water - we really like the bucket brigade flushing toilets & and keeping us informed
Jul 08, 2013
Too long for 400 characters! They had no water when we got there and messed up our boat slip booking twice! And when we complained they said "what would you like us to do about it". Terrible customer service!!!
Jul 08, 2013
I like this campground but the fact that there is no enforcement of the rules or the 10pm noise ordinance makes it hard to enjoy your stay. There are motorcycles and people wondering about well into the night. It's not until after midnight that things quiet down. If you're in a trailer I'm sure things aren't as noisy but tent camping is not the way to go with this campground.
Jul 08, 2013
There are so many trees it is difficult to get a vehicle & boat through the road tent loop. Sight 139 is a black ant hill especially @ night. Trying to unzip my tent I had ants crawling up to my knees & my legs turned black. Showers were down the first 2 days with record heat in the 100's. Bathrooms were great & a hot shower priceless after sweating 2days! KOA staff are friendly & helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
All was well with exception to lack of night watch... Loud campers up to late hours being disruptive and disrespectful and no KOA employees were around to stop them... Couldn't call anywhere to report it, etc. up with a 1 year old until 3 am was no a relaxing experience you hope for!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
it was fun and pleasant. We had noisy neighbors but KOA was willing to help us. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2013
Great camp site. Lake was unimpressive. Lewiston Lake was better for kayaking.
Jul 06, 2013
Been coming for 30 and will keep on till I'm dead and gone.
Jul 06, 2013
Staff was curteous and helpful. There was a water main break (outside of the campground) that impacted the restrooms. The staff did an excellent job of communicating status (via postings on the restrooms walls and keeping the toilets operating at minimal level until water pressure was fully restored. The full staff demonstrated excellent customer service skills under this difficult circumstance.
Jul 05, 2013
I had a problem with other tent campers, being loud, drunk, playing music til 1 a.m., random yelling til 2 a.m. I usually don't have these problems at KOA. I did call the night phone number and they said they would were going to drive around but nothing was done about the noise. I think if people are going to be that drunk, they should just be kicked out of the campground.
Jul 01, 2013
Our stay at Trinity KOA was very nice. Barbie and staff do a great job at making sure to greet and make sure the campground is clean and friendly.We will be back next year, I can only hope that you catch the robbers at the marina as I was very dissapointed in not being able to keep my boat at the slip (my choice) after hearing of recent robberies. Thanks, have a great summer, Mike & Sandy Bassi
Jun 24, 2013
The staff was completely helpful and very professional. The grounds were beautiful and very clean. This is a fantastic KOA site!
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Had a great time. Very friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We had a great time - it wasn't immediately clear how to get our registration information checking in late, but after finding our info we had a great time and everything went great.
May 27, 2013
Beautiful kampground well kept
May 23, 2013
Great staff. Great grounds. Great amenities. The best at the lake!
May 13, 2013
Fine -
Sep 27, 2012
As longtime campers at Trinity Lake, I cannot express to you how fantastic Barb and her staff have been. It is so exciting to see staff that love the park as much as so many of us do. Together, they have brought back a comradery and pride about this campground that has been lacking(except for Scott Haar). We want them to stay! KOA should be proud of what has been accomplished this year, we are
Sep 20, 2012
Barbi restored our faith in the KOA buying of our home away from home in the Summer. That being KOA Trinty Lake. Thanks for a wonderful Summer.
Sep 06, 2012
Good campground. Good location. AMAZING staff!!!
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
We had a great time: Pro: Large and clean tent sites Very friendly and helpful staff Boat slip rentals Organized activities for the kids Con: Long drive (5+ hours) Bathrooms could be cleaned more often. Would recommend and visit again.
Sep 04, 2012
We were sold on a destination that is really pointless without a quad or a boat. We were given wrong directions to the campground. There is no lake access and the pot holes in the road are outrageous. We would have been better off staying at lake Berryessa, 30 minutes from home than driving 6 hours to Lake Trinity.Do not stay unless you have a boat or quad.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
It was a beautiful campground. My only complaints were that they gave away my campsite that I reserved to someone else & that the bathrooms were a very long walk away. If you reserve a particular site, I found out that you have to tell them to NOT change it, otherwise they might give it to someone else.
Sep 04, 2012
The location of the campground was great. Right on the lake but still in the trees. I really liked all the extras they had for the kids, miniature golf, play grounds, and pool were great but it did seem really crowded in the actual campground. The showers were awesome I would go back just because of them!
Sep 04, 2012
The people very friendly the camp ground had quads riding around alot that did bug me some. I don't feel that it was a bad place. The activities there kid of promote that.
Sep 01, 2012
great staff
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
This used to be called Wintoon back in the 1970's. Nice scenery and wildlife but unfortunately some yahoo choose to play his boom box past 11PM! Kinda dumb for management to ear plug the party! I wanted to camp, not go to Woodstock! Happy Trails...
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Excellent place to visit enjoyed the wooded tent area!
Aug 23, 2012
Other than wasp and yellow jacket problem, all was fine. Nice camp spots, clean bathrooms, nice staff! :)
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
This campground was fabulous! We were camping with 4 children under the age of 6 and they had a very fine time. Lots of things for them to do. Playgrounds, swimming pool and the sites were large enough for plenty of running space, not to mention the lake with a nice beach area. We loved the very clean bathrooms! Nice people too! Thank you for our making our family get away very pleasant!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.