Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Sites were very close together, and not easy to back into because of the trees. The Summer Shiners were great. Our grandson had a wonderful time with them. They made our stay.
Jul 23, 2014
The campground is very nice, and the cabin we stayed in was perfect, clean, comfortable and well worth the cost.
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Extra clean and well-kept campground. What fun! Thank you.
Jul 21, 2014
We really love camping at Trinity Lake KOA. The tent sites are huge, the staff is very friendly, and the area is absolutely beautiful. We will definitely be going back.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Thank you. We had a wonderful time.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great place to unwind and have fun. Staff was just as great and made it real fun for the kids. Hiking trails are close and provide great views of Shasta.
Jul 19, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA.When we arrived we were warmly greeted by a friendly staff. The grounds were clean and tidy. All the facilities were also clean. On our last night there was fun for the entire family when we participated in the Karaoke evening event. The staff was very entertaining and great with the kids.
Jul 18, 2014
Lake was down a lot which detracted from experience. Also very hot weather. Facility was good.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Hello... Having camped at Trinity ( wyntoon ) campground for about thirty years It is always the best for me to get away there. I love the place.It's a shame the lake is so low,the lak does make a difference. But we made the best if what the area has to offer and enjoyed ourselves to no end... hopefully there will be rain and snow to fill the lake. I look forward to some more trips up at trinity..
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The staff were not team players. One morning two of them were cursing and yelling at each other which was very unprofessional. They also did not seem to be happy in the store. We have been to other KOA's where the staff was very friendly. The facilities seemed to be cleaner than in years past. Never saw the camp manager in the week we were there.
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome campground! Everyone who worked there was so friendly and the Summershiners were so energetic and had tons of great kid activities. Thanks to everyone for a great vacation...we've already booked for next year.
Jul 14, 2014
We brought 5 kids with us & they had an AWESOME time. So many fun activities throughout the day they were never bored. Highly recommend this campground.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great family destination. Been going every year since 1989.
Jul 10, 2014
The fire pits were filthy, the neighbors were loud and kept driving their atv through camp stirring dust up all over our picnic table etc. The spot itself was very difficult to back into. We left after only staying 2 days- we had intended to stay 10 days.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Sites are large and good mix of sun and shade. Facility is clean and staff friendly.
Jul 07, 2014
GREAT!!!
Jul 07, 2014
For basic accommodations, the cabins are a great way to experience camping without the dirt.
Jul 02, 2014
Although the lake was low this year the staff did a great job of making sure we were well taken care of. From the GM to the staff all made our camping adventure very nice at Trinity KOA. A special thank you to Jennie at the desk who helped us change sites and boat slips all with a big smile. See you next year. Mike and Sandy
Jul 01, 2014
The cabin was clean but basic---not everything was working properly.
Jul 01, 2014
We were in the area for a wedding and really enjoyed visiting that part of the country. I had never stayed in a KOA before and I was pleasantly surprised. The cabin was roomy and comfortable. My only complaints would be the musty smell and the small bathroom, but overall our stay was enjoyable.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a RV & 2 tent sites. Made A late cancellation on one tent site with no problems. The area is clean and covered with shade from long needle pines. The interior roads need some repaving. All in all,a very nice place to bring the family and enjoy the Trinity Alps.
Jun 30, 2014
Well when I arrived and checked in the lady that was working was very rude. Not only did she overcharge me but I had several questions and because I showed up right before closing she just brushed me off to close up and go home. She openly admitted to me the next day when I went to complain about the overcharge that she needed a drink last night.WOW!!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
LOTS TO DO, CLEAN FRIENDLY! ONLY PROBLEM IS HOW LOW THE LAKE IS BUT THATS NOT KOA'S FAULT!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We have been staying at the Trinity KOA for at least 8 years. This year the lake level was down which is fine. We enjoyed exploring the lake bed and the dog loves the open space. The staff this year was not the usual friendly & knowledgable KOA people we usually experience. Store hours were too short & staff couldn't help with local trail sites.
Jun 23, 2014
Our church rented many sites for a family camp for three nights and enjoyed using the facilities at this KOA. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The space that was assigned to us was too tight for my 5th wheel. I had to back out of the site as the trees were too close to make a turn around them. I should have requested another spot when I had problems backing in to start with. There were other sites that would have worked that were empty the whole weekend. It was an enjoyable weekend and the fishing at the pond was great.
Jun 23, 2014
We had a fantastic family vacation!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean facility. All staff personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2014
They had to turn off the water do to a water leak. Would have been nice if they would had informed us before they did that. The staff needs more training on policy.
Jun 21, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Excellent food at the Mid Cat (sp?). Would have given a top rating if wifi and cable had been available at the campsite.
Jun 17, 2014
I would like to see the office and store open a little later than 6:00 pm. but our over all stay was great. THANKS all smiles The Knaeble Family !!!!!
Jun 17, 2014
Awesome
Jun 16, 2014
We found the little cabin to be nicely appointed, immaculately clean, and very comfortable. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Food at snack bar was excellent.
Jun 16, 2014
KOA at Trinity Lake was amazing! We loved it!! Being our first camping trip ever..we will definitely return before summer ends this year!!!!!
Jun 16, 2014
Very friendly staff; beautiful location and setting; many sites. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We didn't stay. We camped for 3 hrs & left. The lake was non-existant. The ants were everywhere... I mean everywhere. They found their way into everything, non-food related. We had shifted our camp site, without KOA approval because they closed at 6pm. We tried eating at different tables it was the same. Tried to get a refund, they denied it because we didn't call their emergency number.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.