Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 8 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337


60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 759 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2015
Clean camp, attentive staff. Not your fault, but there is no lake at Trinity "Lake" unfortunately. We'll be back when the lake is back, but that could be several years at least based on California's drought!
Oct 13, 2015
Great time, thought that you advertized dishwasher in the deluxe cabin but you didn't have one. Not a big deal but I had a baaaad problem with wasps on th property. Overall I had a wonderful time with the park
Oct 12, 2015
Staff was very helpful!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
My 5 year old son's first hunting trip. We had an amazing time!
Sep 29, 2015
NIce place
Sep 29, 2015
Extremely clean and quiet. All the amenities. No complaints
Sep 29, 2015
The Staff is very welcoming, our cabin #4 was very clean, beds and linens top notch & comfortable. Kitchen well stocked with cook ware and weber BBQ. All you need to bring is your cloths, food, spices and enjoy your stay!
Sep 27, 2015
Staff could be more knowledge about nearby hiking areas and directions. Drapes should be lined and thicker to help keep out cold and block headlights from night time road traffic. The wall heater, faucet in the bathroom, lighting throughout entire cabin and bathroom flooring could really use an update to be more efficient. With a few upgrades these could be amazing cabins.
Sep 26, 2015
It was ok
Sep 26, 2015
excellent time there plus the staff are very helpful Diana
Sep 24, 2015
We absolutely love this campground. It is very well kept, the staff is incredibly helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. We are always very well taken care of. The Trinity Lake KOA is our first choice when going on a vacation. We were staying in a 37' 5th wheel with full hookups.
Sep 23, 2015
Pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the campground is. Very spacious and tree filled. Thanks for the great upkeep and cleanliness.
Sep 22, 2015
we enjoyed our visit the staff was great a few things were advertised and not available like hayrides campfire lake was dried up we arrived on sept 18th fall special nice and quiet bathrooms clean if you want all advertised go middle of summer
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was great! Friendly, helpful. The linens were fresh and clean. Cabin was spotless. Only rated it 4 stars because the beds were so hard!
Sep 16, 2015
had great stay except one night did not have hot water in showers, they had it fxed next day
Sep 13, 2015
Very disappointed that a lot of the activities listed on the website were not available during our stay.
Sep 13, 2015
We had a great Family get together(2 Cabins & a R.V.Space)The annual Lion's Club BBQ was great.Kids thought they were Cooking a Lion....
Sep 11, 2015
Stuff was extremily nice and helpful. Thanks!
Sep 11, 2015
It was a fantastic stay with a great staff!! Definitely a repeat customer here!
Sep 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly and most helpful. The store is very clean and well stocked. The cabins are very nice, clean and have everything needed to make your stay comfortable.
Sep 09, 2015
Unfriendly staff, that clearly does not welcome "outsiders" specially younger aged families. We brought a wakeboard boat and a few UTV's to accommodate our three families. First night we were warned to be kicked out for being loud at 930 pm and then accused of stealing from neighboring sites?? Funny part, we are mostly active LEO and young professionals from the Bay Area. Hence we weren't welcome.


We welcome guests of all ages. As well, rules apply equally no matter the age or employment history of the guest. For example, drinking and driving is not allowed while on the grounds or when entering or leaving the grounds. As LEO would understand, safety is a priority.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Very enjoyable made for a great weekend
Sep 09, 2015
Very peaceful as always
Sep 08, 2015
A very clean, well-kept campground. Excellent and friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
was all good we enjoyed the cabin very much!!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay! Large campsites and the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen camping! It was a great location with lots of fun activities, can't wait until our next visit!
Sep 08, 2015
We knew there was a pool and a few extra amenities but we were pleasantly surprised by all they had to offer. The kids said it was the best camping ever. Keeping 3 early teen boys occupied and entertained isn't an easy task but was managed here easily and all this on a long holiday weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
It was fine except having workers driving around starring and being noisey. As if they had nothing to do when there is plenty to do they don't need to check up on campers
Aug 30, 2015
Love having a beautiful, furnished cottage for less than what most pay for a tiny cabin. Beautiful campground, lots of trees, super clean, great staff. Our only wish is that there were more activities for the kids during the week, not just on the weekends.
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful stay, lake water was real low but that can't be helped ! The wonderful pool made up for lack of lake water. They are putting in new electrical, 50 amp serice which will make it nice for those needing it. Wifi is slow, but the park and scenery were so peaceful, we didn't want to leave. Stayed 4 nights in a 30 ft 5th wheel.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful and clean campground and enjoyed heated pool. Staff that we met was friendly and helpful. Will return next time we're in the area
Aug 23, 2015
The campground is in a beautiful setting, but the lake is nearly empty. They did do a lot of backhoe work right by our campsights for three days.
Aug 19, 2015
Great friendly staff. Even without a full lake, the tent camping there in the "real" forest is fun. Really enjoyed hiking
Aug 18, 2015
we had no water to take a shower and we were on our anniversary of 28 years pretty disappointed so we left early.


The local water company line broke so water was off for a few hours one morning throughout the entire area. It was indeed unfortunate but we are so grateful that so many of our guests understood that it was out of our control. A big thank you to those folks.
Aug 17, 2015
The area in trinity lake was absolutely beautiful the grounds of the area a KOA was beautiful and well-maintained however the cabin I stayed in I needed to use a plunger every time that we use the bathroom so if I wanted to spend my vacation plunging and using the toilet plunger every time I go to the bathroom I could've done that at home that was a big issue for me so I don't know if I would sta
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice location close for outdoor activities. The employees were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
not bad
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was friendly and the camp ground was clean. I love the new gravel on the roads - very nice to see improvements. I was surprised to see that they don't do as much for the kids anymore. It's a little pricey for low lake and smokey air.
Aug 16, 2015
Well run campground with dedicated and helpful staff. My grand kids (14 & 11) refer, somewhat dismissively, to the experience as glamping.
Aug 15, 2015
I appreciate the KOA, had an issue with the toilet over the entire stay that caused sleepless night... It was appreciated that they compensated us. We have gone to this KOA for many many many years, in fact before it became the KOA. It's a great family environment! The cabin beds could use some upgrading.
Aug 14, 2015
Great time the best staff will go back!!
Aug 14, 2015
There was no water in the lake... Not that it was their fault
Aug 12, 2015
The lodging comfy and very neat. kitchen ware pots,pans carving knives leave a little to be desired but understand why.would be nice to have a picnic table setup on the back deck, staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 12, 2015
This was my husband and my first stay at a KOA campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds are in desparate need of repair. There was stagnant putrid water puddled by a fire hydrant. My cabin 11 looked like it had not seen repairs since 1960! This could be a great place if bldg mngmnt paid attention and gave it the care it deserves.


Unfortunately, the fire hydrant addressed in this comment is owned by a community district so the KOA cannot do the repair. However, the hydrant will be replaced/repaired by the district.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy