Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 961 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
The campsites were spacious and free of litter, I only wish that all of the bathrooms were open during my visit. It was very quiet and relaxing.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place!
Sep 26, 2016
Great place. Friendly and accommodating staff. Water heater for showers needs fixed.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
I have been going here for more than 45 years...that is correct...more than 45 years. I go each year to opening week and the ending weeks..it has been a family tradition for more than 4 decades. Love the place. i caught a bunch of bass last weekend and love the peace and tranquility of the KOA this time of year when the tourists have all gone home for the year.
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice location. And friendly staff but facilities are in need of maintenance and upgrading
Sep 20, 2016
We have been staying in the same camp site for 45 years. We stay for 3 months or more each year. We have come to know some of the workers who return each year. They stop by on our return each year and offer any help we need. They have become more than friends, more like family. We are seniors and their thoughtfulness makes staying at Trinity KOA a pleasure.
Sep 20, 2016
Very helpful staff!
Sep 20, 2016
All staff was extremely nice and helpful. Restrooms were spotless! Very nice,large pool!! Lots of extras things for kids to do!! Little spendy for full hookups, but they also had a lot of amenities!! Very nice!!
Sep 19, 2016
We had a very relaxing stay.
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful clean friendly campground. Would stay here again hopefully next time longer.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Nice camp ground and the staff was very friendly. We definitely plan on staying there again.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay...friendly staff, great atmosphere and beautiful campground with all the amenities.
Sep 12, 2016
Only stayed 2 nights but will be back. Loved the cabin, clean and very comfortable and cute
Sep 11, 2016
Overall this place is clean, friendly staff, and is ran well. They sell gas, diesel and propane. The pull throughs could use some leveling.
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, very relaxing atmosphere, cabin was stocked well and comfortable. Will return next summer
Sep 11, 2016
Really great place to camp. Joe was a really nice guy
Sep 10, 2016
This KOA was incredibly clean and well maintained. The cabin we stayed in far exceeded our expectations. The staff was great. We are definitely coming back.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
We checked in after hours but the staff was still very helpful. Showed us to our campsite and brought down bundles of wood for us. Campsite was huge.
Sep 08, 2016
The best KOA campground that we stayed at on our recent trip. We will be back!!
Sep 08, 2016
We had a perfect mini vacation. Every one was very nice and helpful. We will definitely be back next year.
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed for 5 nights very clean and large Rv spots. We will return😎
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Lots to for adults and kids
Sep 07, 2016
The staff were friendly, the campsite idyllic, the campgrounds quiet (except for some loudmouths one night). Besides a lack of water in the lake, the surroundings were gorgeous -- if it wasn't so far (7 hours driving) from our current home we'd be back tomorrow :^)
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Plenty do do. This is one of the best campgrounds in the area.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The camp sites are really big. We had a great time. Clean bathrooms an showers. Acessible water near by. It's by far the best one we've stayed at so far. We well diffently be back.
Sep 06, 2016
The people are great and the facilities are fine but we've stayed twice and both sites we've had were not level enough. In both cases we set up twice to accommodate but our coach was always out of level.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Trinity lake is no water. It was so disappointed for us.
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent campground, friendly staff only thing I would change is longer office hours.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We loved the fact that the camp sites are in the forest no water in the lake but still had fun. All the staff was nice and friendly, thank you for having us!!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
We liked the campground itself but we're very disappointed that the lake was empty. This information should have been conveyed on your website as the main reason for selecting this location was fishing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please note: The lake information is on the website. Once out on the water people have a great time fishing and boating.
Sep 05, 2016
We reserved 2 nights but were driving up and could not get there by the 7pm office closing time, so we lost one night's stay. I called and was told the latest check in time was 7pm. When I checked out after our stay I mentioned my disappointment with the early office closure and check in, and the Sunday desk person explained that for late check in's they unlock the door and leave the key in the

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As we tell guests, we have a night registration area and night phone contact. Even if the store is closed we provide information for reservations as well as listing sites available without reservations at that area.
Sep 05, 2016
Not for big rigs, pour / no direction signs in camp and rude staff Will not recommend unless your RV is under 30 ft and you like loud neighbors

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This particular site is 65' long. If a guest has a problem with noise, etc., please call the office or night phone so we can assist. We cannot fix things after the fact. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed at one of the cabins and it was very comfortable and accommodating for our family. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Very clean facilities, we enjoyed the pool and the play structure for the kids. Will be going back next year!
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful tent sites!!
Aug 29, 2016
Great amenities! Brandon made sure our stay was awesome and helped us set up and get the necessities we needed.
Aug 28, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the KOA. The toilet does need to be replaced. Does not work very efficiently!
Aug 27, 2016
Nice setting, great with a pool in the August heat. WiFi sucked and was spotty at best and only around the office. In this day and age, it should be available everywhere on the grounds, it's 2016!
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful large site and staff was pleasant. Clean restrooms and lots to do even tho lake was very low.
Aug 23, 2016
Quiet, Clean restrooms with hot showers, snack bar/grill, nice tent sites, Make sure you ask for the wifi password..not included in your "welcome packet"
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Our host greeted us with warmth. Our cabin was neat and clean and contained everything we needed for a most comfortable stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Our campsite was in poor shape. The table was falling apart, the fire pit poorly placed for parking an RB, debris from trees and rocks should be cleared. The horseshoe pit was falling apart and when mentioned to one of the "maintenance staff" cruising around on his golf cart he said it wasn't his responsibility. Other sites were a bit nicer
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals