Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Staff very friendly, helpful. They were on there last weekend for the year before heading off o Az. to golf, and still acted as if they couldn't do enough for us. BIG campground lots of room around each site. Clean big bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2013
Facility was in great shape. New tables & freshly painted cabins. Inside clean & comfortable. I will be back in Spring.
Oct 07, 2013
The view is spectacular! The cabin is outdated, old, too close to each other, "wash my own dishes sign", old linens, etc. This facility needs updating. For the price, it should be competitive with a comparable hotel.
Oct 07, 2013
Always a fun time when we stay there. The staff is fantastic, Barbie and Ruth make it happen.
Oct 02, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Lots of family fun. Great fishing. Really great staff, always available, always a great day at this KOA!!
Sep 27, 2013
Best camp ground in the area!!
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Terrific staff! Barb and Ruth do such an awesome job with this place. The extra added activities were fun and really helped encourage that community camping atmodpere! So exciting to see many young families camping here this year as well as more longtime campers like us.
Sep 25, 2013
Probably becasue it was the end of the season, but I was a bit disappointed in this KOA. The Delux cabin was OK but lacked the charm that I've come to expect. It could definitey use a little sprucing up - including removing the burn mark next to the stove and protecting it from future use. The staff was very nice and friendly!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Wine Tasting/Share was fun
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We love Barbbie & Ruth,they are top notch managers and wonderful people. They make us feel like we are home.We are seasonal campers and they get what we do as a family, and with our freinds.
Sep 23, 2013
Great location, great facility, and great people!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
even thou they are closing for the season, they are all chipper. The front desk was a great help too.
Sep 22, 2013
very clean, quiet, and helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Everyone at Trinity Lake KOA was so helpful and really accommodated all of our needs (we had 3 small children). My only complaint was the little food joint at the koa campground. They took a long time to make food and the majority of the ladies were not very helpful or nice. Not sure that they are really part of the koa though. We had a great time overall and would highly recommend this campground
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly staff. Will be coming back.
Sep 15, 2013
Good facilities, friendly staff - but you need to recruit a rain maker for the lake.
Sep 14, 2013
Great people - quiet - love the fall at Trinity!
Sep 14, 2013
Pool still open was a treat
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Great staff, very friendly. Love that they remember us each time we came to the store. Barbie and Ruth have really made our stay an excellent experience!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
The staff at the Trinity Lake KOA were so friendly, helpful and down to earth. They made our stay more enjoyable!
Sep 10, 2013
Great Service from everyone but, Robin was especially nice. We recented a pontoon boat for a half-day and toured the lake and did some fishing. Sites were clean and quiet with nice fire rings at each site.
Sep 09, 2013
So glad to still see Ruth there. = Great staff! Great Service!
Sep 09, 2013
We love trinity look forwArd to it every yr
Sep 09, 2013
We had a really nice time. I do think they are quite over priced for the area.
Sep 09, 2013
We will definitely return! As a firefighter, I liked the 1 1/2" standpipes located near every campsite! I am concerned about the clearance of campfire pits to the trailer sites. We observed one site with the campfire beneath their awning! As long as people keep them small, it shouldn't be a problem, except for smoke drift!
Sep 08, 2013
The location was gorgeous. The KOA staff were the greatest. I would definitely stay there again.
Sep 08, 2013
I very much enjoyed the area, the staff, and the Mini-Kat shakes. The quiet the first 2 nights was great. However, Saturday night was very noisy, and it continued after quiet hour. The people near me quieted down after I mentioned it, but the folks farther away (near the bathroom) were loud well after 11 PM. I usually like to get going early in the morning, so the noise that late was a problem.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Great customer service! Highly recommended camping grounds.
Sep 05, 2013
The location is rustic but beautiful. Staff are all fantastic, helpful and friendly. Due to the age of the facility some capital improvement will be necesary. Great Stay!
Sep 05, 2013
Made reservation for camp space 121. Rented a cabin and boat slip about 5/28 after checking out site for size and parking. Arrived on site for Labor Day weekend to find space was change to site 120 . Parking with a boat trailer was not possible. 4 tents were set up in 100' square on 3 sites . Rest rooms near by were a gathering spot for drunks at 2am. 5 women and 1 guy. 3am.Start for quite tim
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere and the campfires at night. Very friendly staff. Excellent food and milkshakes at the snack bar. We will definitely be back.
Sep 04, 2013
We maintain a campsite at Trinity KOA all season and there is never a need that we have that is not addressed immediately. Great management and a friendly staff make it like staying family.
Sep 04, 2013
They are wonderful. It's like you've come home every time you arrive.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.