Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Very nice!
Jul 25, 2017
Nice place. The office and store needs to open earlier. Multiple people waiting outside disappointed
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice Campground in the woods with lake access.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great time, there is plenty to do for all ages. I do hope that next time we visit there is a few updates to the picnic tables. I would also love to see the shower curtains in better condition.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice staff and many good sites for larger RV's
Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Lots of shade, swimming pool, restaurant/grill, general store, kids activities. Cons: If you have a large rig (38+ feet) better get your class A DL. The roads to back in your rig are very narrow. Turns are narrow as well. Trees need to be trimmed as many were hitting our fifth wheel as we pulled it in/out. WiFi was down first couple of days and when it worked, it was very limited.
Jul 24, 2017
Awesome time
Jul 24, 2017
Good. Bathrooms were a bit messy in men's but usable. Loved the pool and mini shack.
Jul 24, 2017
My four children and I stayed 5 nights the week of July 17, 2017. The PRO's: Large campsites. Plenty of shade. Wonderful views of Trinity Lake. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do. Plenty of access to the lake and rivers. CONs: Need 1 more bathroom. Could have cleaned them more often. Too many dogs allowed per site. Barking dogs were everywhere!
Jul 24, 2017
The rv sites were decent. the tent sites great. The staff friendly and efficient. Bathrooms need cleaning. staff needs to enforce the no underage off road vehicle riding, and 10mph code. there is also a constant sewage smell from a rv or two.
Jul 24, 2017
There were go carts and motorcycle racing by the whole time we were there.so much for getting away to peace and quiet. We had asked for campsites next t each other and we were told they were booked. Our campsite were far from each other but next to us were empty ones.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Access from the campground to lake was great!
Jul 24, 2017
It all worked like clockwork thanks to Carol. She met us at the airport right on schedule and coordinated taking us to the kayaks with an excellent briefing. The campsite was spacious, clean & equipped with fire pit and table. Overall a great experience
Jul 24, 2017
We love this KOA and go several times a month in the summer. This time, because of where we were camping and the amount of people around us it seemed too crowded. The sites are so close together, and the neighbors we had had two dogs and a toddler that kept coming in to our camp. We have kids of our own and we didn't enjoy the dogs coming in to our camp. Wish the KOA staff monitored the leash rule
Jul 24, 2017
We flew in. Very convenient, friendly staff and well kept campground
Jul 23, 2017
This has been a great trip we have been fortunate to vacation at Trinity lake. The past 8 years will be a trip to anticipate for many years to come Thank you The Bauer's
Jul 23, 2017
Bike rentals closed really early, which was a bummer and we couldn't utilize that amenity at all. Also, loud campers all night smoking marijuana kept my kids up. Otherwise, camp was clean, nice pool and playground
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
We made our reservation a year In advance... they gave our site to another RV'r... They didn't call us prior to our arrival to discuss problem, they awaited our arrival ... we are flexible and could have waited a day or two for the site to come available instead we were put into another site ... too much sun 100 degree weather. We feel they handled it terribly... we're writing to corporate!!!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
No wifi On site restaraunt is closed on Tuesday Nice campground
Jul 21, 2017
Nice, friendly help. Cool activities for kids.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Family reunion had a great time
Jul 20, 2017
We have come to this park for 30 years. I would like to see better management of restrooms, and better enforcement on quiet hours(especially 4th of July week). There seems to be a lot of parties in loop 4 after 10pm until the early morning hours. Frustrating, especially with those who have young children.
Jul 20, 2017
The spaces were large and there was a good distance between sites. The bathroom and showers were clean.
Jul 20, 2017
The staff is amazing. The park is clean and the restaurant is to die for!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
our only concern was the broken tile under the wood stove and the hard upholstry on the chairs. Other than that there were 30 of us and we had a blast and realy like your gracious employees. WE plan to come again next year, God willing.
Jul 19, 2017
Our cabin was very dirty upon arrival.
Jul 19, 2017
We had such a great time as a family of 7. They were helpful and the sight was amazing! Best Los we have visited yet!
Jul 19, 2017
Great place!
Jul 19, 2017
Everything about the koa is great, It was the other campers that upset me a little ,driving fast in cars and on o.h.v. vehicles. I am a huge ohv enthusiast but take it to the hills not where little kids are everywhere. Again not the k.o.a fault and i will stay again soon
Jul 18, 2017
Trinity Lake is one of the best places on earth! Go visit!
Jul 18, 2017
Honestly it was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. There was a huge sewer leak that apparently has been a problem for years and staff did not seem that concerned. The grounds are not well taken care with broken down cars with flat tires in the campground. There's trash and dead trees that need to be dealt with and they allow some staff to live in the campground. I'd say more but limited out o
Jul 18, 2017
Overpriced cabin with terrible bed, oven didn't work, attached deck felt like it might collapse, not very clean. Also had gas tank for our boat stolen while boat docked in koa marina. Part of our group stayed in campground with 3 trailers had raw sewage running thru campsite. Maintenance man said problem had existed for over a week and those shouldn't have been rented out. Campground needs work.
Jul 18, 2017
We did not have any water pressure the entire stay. It was barely a trickle in the shower. Our sight did not have any area in front of the trailer and didn't have its own table or fire pit. The campsite was set up in a way that required an extra long hose to dump sewer and water and the store did not have any to sell since I only had a short one that works at all other resorts.
Jul 18, 2017
Sites too close to each other lots of resident's here, it seemed to attract people who where rude, loud and obnoxious
Jul 17, 2017
We've been coming for over 30 years. Can't wait for next year. My one complaint this year was the pile of garbage in the former annex and on the corner across the street from it. Beside that, excellent!
Jul 17, 2017
Hook ups need improvement. Table in such bad shape it could not be used.access to lake difficult from campground for walkers.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
All the amenities,laundry showers, pool, playground, general store. Great for families. Would have given it a 5 star except for the excessively leaky water hook-up
Jul 17, 2017
Very pricey. Checkout time is 11am. Checkin is 3pm. They remind you at 11am its time to leave.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time, a great place for a family they have lots to offer. pool,mini golf and bike rentals.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Your bathrooms are disgusting. The pool area is a mud pit without grass, hence some of the mess in bathroom floors. Otherwise staff is friendly and sites are good. More housekeeping is all..
Jul 16, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals