Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
Not one of our favorite stays. we ended up sandwhiched between 2 huge set-ups with our tiny car and tent-trailer. Would have liked more space. Loved all the trees and proxomity to bathroom. Really needed dishwashing area. Too bad lake was kind of dry.
Aug 12, 2014
We stayed at this KOA in a 5th wheel the lake is so very low this year - but we have stayed here on and off for years and always loved it - well this yr was no different - we had such a relaxing time - it was sooo very quiet and peaceful there this time of year when lots of families have gone home to start school.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The campground was very clean. one thing that impressed me was the way the KOA staff always said hello, smiled, waved and acknowledged you when they saw you. The roads compared to a forest park run campground were very well maintained, we are used to pot holes in other campgrounds. Not at the KOA! The pool was great and the activities ( Tie-Dye t shirts)were so fun too. Thanks staff!
Aug 05, 2014
Great service in the office/store. Very nice and happy folks.
Aug 04, 2014
been staying there since it was wyntoons. The bathrooms and showers next to our campsite the dirtiest I have ever seen. Went to shower #2 and in the mens underneath seat women sanitary napkin was there on floor the whole two weeks. VERY VERY DIRTY BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS. Wyntoons owners would have never allowed this. I bet sanitary napkin is still on floor underneath seat.
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
I was surprised how well maintained everything was kept, including the pools, restrooms, showers, and laundry facilities. I stayed in the wet camp area. The dry camping area was a bit dodgier, but mostly because of the diverse characters that were camping. The RV groups were generally decent and considerate. All in all, for the (in my opinion expensive) price, it was worth it.
Jul 29, 2014
I was disappointed that there was no grass area for our little girls. Also the lake had no access from the campground (at least none that I could find)
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay so mush we are planing on many more weekends there and a week long stay next summer.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time, ready to go back will book for next year.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Sites were very close together, and not easy to back into because of the trees. The Summer Shiners were great. Our grandson had a wonderful time with them. They made our stay.
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Extra clean and well-kept campground. What fun! Thank you.
Jul 21, 2014
Thank you. We had a wonderful time.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Lake was down a lot which detracted from experience. Also very hot weather. Facility was good.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome campground! Everyone who worked there was so friendly and the Summershiners were so energetic and had tons of great kid activities. Thanks to everyone for a great vacation...we've already booked for next year.
Jul 14, 2014
We brought 5 kids with us & they had an AWESOME time. So many fun activities throughout the day they were never bored. Highly recommend this campground.
Jul 10, 2014
The fire pits were filthy, the neighbors were loud and kept driving their atv through camp stirring dust up all over our picnic table etc. The spot itself was very difficult to back into. We left after only staying 2 days- we had intended to stay 10 days.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Sites are large and good mix of sun and shade. Facility is clean and staff friendly.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a RV & 2 tent sites. Made A late cancellation on one tent site with no problems. The area is clean and covered with shade from long needle pines. The interior roads need some repaving. All in all,a very nice place to bring the family and enjoy the Trinity Alps.
Jun 28, 2014
LOTS TO DO, CLEAN FRIENDLY! ONLY PROBLEM IS HOW LOW THE LAKE IS BUT THATS NOT KOA'S FAULT!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We have been staying at the Trinity KOA for at least 8 years. This year the lake level was down which is fine. We enjoyed exploring the lake bed and the dog loves the open space. The staff this year was not the usual friendly & knowledgable KOA people we usually experience. Store hours were too short & staff couldn't help with local trail sites.
Jun 23, 2014
Our church rented many sites for a family camp for three nights and enjoyed using the facilities at this KOA. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Jun 23, 2014
The space that was assigned to us was too tight for my 5th wheel. I had to back out of the site as the trees were too close to make a turn around them. I should have requested another spot when I had problems backing in to start with. There were other sites that would have worked that were empty the whole weekend. It was an enjoyable weekend and the fishing at the pond was great.
Jun 23, 2014
We had a fantastic family vacation!
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean facility. All staff personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2014
They had to turn off the water do to a water leak. Would have been nice if they would had informed us before they did that. The staff needs more training on policy.
Jun 21, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Excellent food at the Mid Cat (sp?). Would have given a top rating if wifi and cable had been available at the campsite.
Jun 17, 2014
I would like to see the office and store open a little later than 6:00 pm. but our over all stay was great. THANKS all smiles The Knaeble Family !!!!!
Jun 16, 2014
Very friendly staff; beautiful location and setting; many sites. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Great place to hang out for almost 3 weeks. Although we were disappointed that the lake was so low, the camp was cool, peaceful and relaxing. We did notice that needed a little more upkeep, but the bathroom and laundry rooms were ver clean. Thanks to the all of the nice staff; Joe, Dave, Todd, Jan just to name a few, for making our stay enjoyable. We'll be back!
Jun 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. About twice the cost of State park, but with flush toilets and showers (did I mention the friendly staff too?). Definitely a great value. Will consider this and other KOA's when camping from now on.
Jun 07, 2014
The campground is depressing. We stayed at Shingletown KOA and liked it so much we booked a week later in July. Trinity costs more and has nothing to offer.
Jun 07, 2014
Extremely clean and quiet ! Service was very friendly. Loved the forest!
Jun 03, 2014
Very nice folks, we really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 02, 2014
Great facility and terrific staff. They went out of their way to accommodate our large group.
May 30, 2014
The setting and sites were good. Restrooms were filthy at site #1. They were both locked until numerous campers complained. The lake is 1 mile from the KOA due to draught. False description of nearness to lake in the KOA directory.
May 28, 2014
Had an absolutely wonderful time. All sites are shady and quite; couldn't ask for too much more.
May 27, 2014
Beautiful place, could use a little more TLC in campsites, such as picking up garbage around the campground.
May 26, 2014
The stay was great! The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because when we hooked up our sewer line a horrible odor hit us. We decided to unhook it and just use the provided facilities. I'm sure the tanks at the campground needed cleaning as our camper has only been used twice.
May 16, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.