Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 8 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337


60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 759 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
Staff was very helpful!
Sep 29, 2015
Extremely clean and quiet. All the amenities. No complaints
Sep 26, 2015
It was ok
Sep 26, 2015
excellent time there plus the staff are very helpful Diana
Sep 24, 2015
We absolutely love this campground. It is very well kept, the staff is incredibly helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. We are always very well taken care of. The Trinity Lake KOA is our first choice when going on a vacation. We were staying in a 37' 5th wheel with full hookups.
Sep 23, 2015
Pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the campground is. Very spacious and tree filled. Thanks for the great upkeep and cleanliness.
Sep 16, 2015
had great stay except one night did not have hot water in showers, they had it fxed next day
Sep 13, 2015
We had a great Family get together(2 Cabins & a R.V.Space)The annual Lion's Club BBQ was great.Kids thought they were Cooking a Lion....
Sep 09, 2015
Unfriendly staff, that clearly does not welcome "outsiders" specially younger aged families. We brought a wakeboard boat and a few UTV's to accommodate our three families. First night we were warned to be kicked out for being loud at 930 pm and then accused of stealing from neighboring sites?? Funny part, we are mostly active LEO and young professionals from the Bay Area. Hence we weren't welcome.


We welcome guests of all ages. As well, rules apply equally no matter the age or employment history of the guest. For example, drinking and driving is not allowed while on the grounds or when entering or leaving the grounds. As LEO would understand, safety is a priority.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
A very clean, well-kept campground. Excellent and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful stay, lake water was real low but that can't be helped ! The wonderful pool made up for lack of lake water. They are putting in new electrical, 50 amp serice which will make it nice for those needing it. Wifi is slow, but the park and scenery were so peaceful, we didn't want to leave. Stayed 4 nights in a 30 ft 5th wheel.
Aug 23, 2015
The campground is in a beautiful setting, but the lake is nearly empty. They did do a lot of backhoe work right by our campsights for three days.
Aug 19, 2015
Great friendly staff. Even without a full lake, the tent camping there in the "real" forest is fun. Really enjoyed hiking
Aug 17, 2015
not bad
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was friendly and the camp ground was clean. I love the new gravel on the roads - very nice to see improvements. I was surprised to see that they don't do as much for the kids anymore. It's a little pricey for low lake and smokey air.
Aug 16, 2015
Well run campground with dedicated and helpful staff. My grand kids (14 & 11) refer, somewhat dismissively, to the experience as glamping.
Aug 14, 2015
Great time the best staff will go back!!
Aug 11, 2015
bathrooms clean, staff helpful and friendly
Aug 10, 2015
Not a lot to do at the campsite itself. Totally off the beaten path. Wifi is so weak it couldn't be used.
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Sites were well maintained and convenient. Will stay there again when in the area.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time even though the Lake was dried up.
Aug 02, 2015
We love this KOA. It is VERY clean. Lots of nice shade. KOA staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was friendly, helpful and kind. The facilities were very clean. The kids enjoyed the playground and other activities. The reasons for not recommending this KOA are the long, unpleasant drive and the lack of water in the lake. A bounce pillow would be a nice addition, as well as a spa.


It's great that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive feedback. Regarding the lake, there is a launch area about 12 miles from us so folks are enjoying water sports and activities. The fishing this year is outstanding. Check out the Trinity Lake KOA facebook to view some fun photos!
Jul 28, 2015
We have been coming for over twenty the campground, people working there, will be back next year!
Jul 26, 2015
Amenities wonderful as were the staff; nicey maintained. Only complaint is we had reserved a spot ahead with a down payment However when we got there, they put us in another spot as ours was "not available." I know reservations are done natonally so I don't fault the local staff. Once I reserve spot I expect it to be available when I get ther.
Jul 26, 2015
It was fine once we got into a spot we could fit in. The workers at the front desk should be trained more on what kind of trailer will fit in each spot.
Jul 19, 2015
The store hours were a disappointment. They would close at 6:00pm just when people are starting to make dinners.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a very nice stay. Lots of trees, so shade was plentiful. The sites were very spacious and clean. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Unfortunately, because of the drought the water is not right up to the camp site. But, close enough to walk to.
Jul 14, 2015
Love Trinity Lake KOA! Their staff is very friendly and helpful. There are many activities to participate in on a daily basis. The pool is nice. The campsites are clean, as well as the restrooms and laundry rooms. We always look forward to our trips to Trinity Lake. Thank you to Trinity Lake KOA for making our trips so enjoyable and full of great memories!
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground and very friendly people who work here. We love coming up here every summer!
Jul 12, 2015
We had a great stay. The camp hosts and store personnel are amazing. Thank you so much.
Jul 12, 2015
They should change the name to Trinity trickle. No lake at this resort. not for miles and miles.... bathrooms filthy. Not on my return list.


CA is in its 4th year of a state-wide drought and Mother Nature is selfishly refusing to give up control of the snow and rain amounts. We were delighted when we did get rain during this time frame. Muddy footprints hit our restroom floors so we gratefully mopped up as often as possible.
Jul 10, 2015
Loved our stay however it poured so we left early. We will be back, staff are wonderful, Thanks.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Great place, people and facilities.
Jul 09, 2015
Beautiful, woodsy, great staff, great pool, clean facility, large pull through sites, family camping enviroment. Stayed 3 nites and added 3 more it was so pleasant....even on the 4th of July.
Jul 08, 2015
The office staff was rude. People walking thur your campsite all the time. Dogs running lose. I have been staying here for years and was going to stay a week longer but decided against it. I most likely will not be returning next year.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly staff!!!!
Jul 08, 2015
This was our first KOA camping trip.The staff were very friendly and approachable. My children are all grown now but I do have grandchildren and they would love to stay there. They have a lot of activities to enjoy. I liked that they picked your garbage up at the curbside. Campgrounds were well kept. They have showers. They also have washers and dryers, a must for long stays and kids.
Jul 07, 2015
great stay friendly love the pool try die great move
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff, Campground was clean, food at the cafe was great. Location to the water was good (even though the water was low).
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent place. Just wish the wifi coverage was over the whole site, but that's minor. Thanks!
Jul 06, 2015
Checking after hours was easy and the site was beautiful.
Jul 05, 2015
Great accomodations for our team. See you next year!
Jun 29, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. All amenities were in working condition, and the staff was prompt and courteous when asked a question or had a need. We had a Great time. Thank you KOA
Jun 29, 2015
The staff is very pleasant but this spot is really a spot for those who enjoy ridding a dirt bike or other off road vehicles. Without water in Lake Trinity fishing is not great nor is swim. Camp is clean-if you like off roading this is the place for you


Thank you for your comments. Most of our guests have had tremendous luck with fishing this year. Please check our facebook for some awesome photos. Thank you again for your input.
Jun 27, 2015
Workers were very attentive and friendly :)
Jun 27, 2015
Staff and facilities were great. Felt a bit hoodwinked about access to lake and availablity of bikes for kids.


Trinity Lake is low at the north end but up at the south end. Boaters are having a great time on the water. Launching can be done 12 miles from us at Minersville. We have posted the lake information on our .com site and wherever possible. We have bikes available for adults and children.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy