Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
We made our reservation a year In advance... they gave our site to another RV'r... They didn't call us prior to our arrival to discuss problem, they awaited our arrival ... we are flexible and could have waited a day or two for the site to come available instead we were put into another site ... too much sun 100 degree weather. We feel they handled it terribly... we're writing to corporate!!!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Nice, friendly help. Cool activities for kids.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
The spaces were large and there was a good distance between sites. The bathroom and showers were clean.
Jul 20, 2017
The staff is amazing. The park is clean and the restaurant is to die for!
Jul 19, 2017
Great place!
Jul 18, 2017
Honestly it was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. There was a huge sewer leak that apparently has been a problem for years and staff did not seem that concerned. The grounds are not well taken care with broken down cars with flat tires in the campground. There's trash and dead trees that need to be dealt with and they allow some staff to live in the campground. I'd say more but limited out o
Jul 18, 2017
We did not have any water pressure the entire stay. It was barely a trickle in the shower. Our sight did not have any area in front of the trailer and didn't have its own table or fire pit. The campsite was set up in a way that required an extra long hose to dump sewer and water and the store did not have any to sell since I only had a short one that works at all other resorts.
Jul 18, 2017
Sites too close to each other lots of resident's here, it seemed to attract people who where rude, loud and obnoxious
Jul 17, 2017
We've been coming for over 30 years. Can't wait for next year. My one complaint this year was the pile of garbage in the former annex and on the corner across the street from it. Beside that, excellent!
Jul 17, 2017
Hook ups need improvement. Table in such bad shape it could not be used.access to lake difficult from campground for walkers.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
All the amenities,laundry showers, pool, playground, general store. Great for families. Would have given it a 5 star except for the excessively leaky water hook-up
Jul 17, 2017
Very pricey. Checkout time is 11am. Checkin is 3pm. They remind you at 11am its time to leave.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 15, 2017
The Trinity KOA is a little old but very well maintained. The real key to this great RV park is the staff, they were super helpful, kept the entire park clean and running smooth. There is lots for the entire family to do and have fun. WI-FY only in the office area, no cable or over the air TV - makes people enjoy the camping together outside. There was limited cell so there were phone ZOMBIES
Jul 15, 2017
Great fun as always
Jul 12, 2017
Electrical issues(blown transformer) caused problems for about 2 days.Fixed pretty quickly despite location.Sewage issues for the last few days.Could not dump at our site on the last day, had to go to another site to dump.Very inconvenient.Staff was not communicative re the issues.We had to go searching for people to find out what was going on.Was our second year here, won't return next year.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We love our stays at Trinity Lake KOA! Missed receiving the welcome packet with the info for kids activities. The pool area is in need of some attention. We have a group that comes every year. We were sad to leave and looking forward to coming back! Staff is friendly and helpful always. Grounds are beautiful and clean. Ty!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The facilities were clean, the staff was very friendly, some of the sites are very large, perfect for big groups.
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
We really missed the kamper kids and the constant games & acticities this year. Also breaker at our site kept tripping. Overall a good stay otherwise! We come back every year
Jul 09, 2017
Pathways are needed between camp spots. We had a constant flow of people through our camp making their way to the restrooms.
Jul 09, 2017
Spaces very close and difficult to access. Beach is mushy and rocky.
Jul 08, 2017
A very quite and clean park. Had a good time and will come back. Just a little disappointed that the campground was not doing all the activities that the camp ground showed in the adds for the kids.
Jul 08, 2017
I know we came up during a big holiday, but the staff behind the counter were short with us & not very friendly at all. The Campground is in a BEAUTIFUL area & for that alone we may return some day. The garbage containers were locked so everyone put their trash out in front of their sites. Works great unless you have a late dinner & now deal with the critters coming by overnight.
Jul 08, 2017
There was a leak in the water connection so we had no water pressure and the camp sites were way too close to each other. Other than that, it's a great place for family and friends to get together.
Jul 06, 2017
This place seemed a bit run down and dirty. Some of the staff there were rude and or never knew what was going on when we asked a question. There were power outages as well as plumbing issues, which presented a messy issue when it was time to unhook/leave. We are definitely marking this place off the list as a future place to stay at again.
Jul 06, 2017
Our stay was the worst stay at a Koa ever... reservations not correct and unfixed, electricity went out in campground
Jul 06, 2017
The site was understandably crowded on July 4th weekend, but that's no excuse for the filthy (not merely dirty) bathrooms/showers both day and evening. Shame on KOA!
Jul 06, 2017
We had no issues whatsoever
Jul 05, 2017
Very crowded , sites very close together. Tent sites a much better but the RV sites are on top of each other.
Jul 05, 2017
Love that KOA has all you need for an enjoyable stay plus the added available extras like bike rentals, Kayak rentals, put-put golf, and a small cafe.
Jul 03, 2017
Great place for the kiddos. Really friendly staff and clean
Jul 01, 2017
This KOA boarders the beautiful Trinity Lake in Northern California. It has a nice boat dock and great campground for RVS and tents. The bathrooms and laundry facilities are clean and the staff were so polite and helpful. The pool was refreshing after boating all day. We were there for a week and already miss all the fun we had. We will be back next summer.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
The sites could be a bit more level, but overall a pleasant experience.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Staff was awesome & there was plenty to do to keep all ages busy.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
We did have a few issues, but the management responded so quickly, I was very impressed
Jun 26, 2017
Good facilities and hosts
Jun 24, 2017
Remember to tell Terri that she isn't the manager...... Thanks Wendy for all your help.
Jun 24, 2017
We love this KOA. We return multiple times each summer. Friendly staff, super clean restrooms, tons to do for the kids! We love the pool area. There seemed to be a ton of bees at the pool. One day there were 10+ IN the pool that another guest removed so my kids could swim. Setting a few traps might be something to consider.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals