Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 957 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
We have been staying in the same camp site for 45 years. We stay for 3 months or more each year. We have come to know some of the workers who return each year. They stop by on our return each year and offer any help we need. They have become more than friends, more like family. We are seniors and their thoughtfulness makes staying at Trinity KOA a pleasure.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay...friendly staff, great atmosphere and beautiful campground with all the amenities.
Sep 11, 2016
Really great place to camp. Joe was a really nice guy
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
We checked in after hours but the staff was still very helpful. Showed us to our campsite and brought down bundles of wood for us. Campsite was huge.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The camp sites are really big. We had a great time. Clean bathrooms an showers. Acessible water near by. It's by far the best one we've stayed at so far. We well diffently be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Trinity lake is no water. It was so disappointed for us.
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent campground, friendly staff only thing I would change is longer office hours.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We loved the fact that the camp sites are in the forest no water in the lake but still had fun. All the staff was nice and friendly, thank you for having us!!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
We liked the campground itself but we're very disappointed that the lake was empty. This information should have been conveyed on your website as the main reason for selecting this location was fishing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please note: The lake information is on the website. Once out on the water people have a great time fishing and boating.
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful tent sites!!
Aug 27, 2016
Nice setting, great with a pool in the August heat. WiFi sucked and was spotty at best and only around the office. In this day and age, it should be available everywhere on the grounds, it's 2016!
Aug 23, 2016
Quiet, Clean restrooms with hot showers, snack bar/grill, nice tent sites, Make sure you ask for the wifi password..not included in your "welcome packet"
Aug 16, 2016
Great camping with courteous staff. We had a yellow jacket bee nest starting in our campsite. One of the staff came over and spayed the nest. In the morning the nest was gone and the staff checked on it twice a day for entire stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean, welcoming and awesome atmosphere
Aug 09, 2016
Lights were not turned on in loop 2 for two weeks making the road pitch black. Bathrooms just wiped down, but not given a good cleaning. Store hours are ridiculous at 9:00 to 6:00...not a bank. No gas, no air to inflate anything including tire. Unfriendly desk staff.
Aug 09, 2016
All good. Great site and friendly staff. We have stayed there close to 20 times and it is wonderful.
Aug 08, 2016
We stay here every year. Its my family's favorite 2 weeks of the year!
Aug 08, 2016
Lake to low, other than that everything as expected. Staff great!!
Aug 08, 2016
The activities for the kids were great! The staff was horrible, rude and not helpful at all. We will be back if they get staff that are more respectful and kind.
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful place, clean facilities, amazing staff. From the first day to the last, they took great care of us, provided a clean, safe environment for our children, and had a lot of fun. Loved it!
Aug 03, 2016
glade to see the docks this year
Jul 31, 2016
Great campground and very well organized. Camp sites were not too close together, very well kept and in a picture perfect setting. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 30, 2016
Unchecked loud & rowdy guests partying late at night nearly every night. Under-aged kids racing dirt bikes & atvs through campgrounds. Even KOA employees regularly exceeded the resort speed limit. This used to be a nice quiet resort where guests respected each other. Almost impossible to launch & land boats @ temporary boat ramp with out getting stuck. Better to leave boat @ home until Lake rises
Jul 28, 2016
We had a great time and the area was very nice. unfortunately the rules were not being enforced when it came to quiet hours, it seemed as if there was a night club happening in the woods from an unknown camp site nightly till about 0100 or later. overall the stay was good, and we would definitely return. Maybe look into keeping store open a bit longer.
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed our time. The lighting that has been in place or years that illuminates the tent camping areas was not working. Hard to see where to walk at night. Otherwise, great stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Amazing weekend, we enjoyed the pool, fun rental bikes, excellent food at dinner and overall well run KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
For some reason staying in certain parts of the campground is not ok which is hard to understand since it's been rented what difference does it make as long as you rent a space then moved out party on the arrival day, at least we were compensated and put in a nice place for the same price that may be the only reason I will stay again
Jul 26, 2016
I brought my young autistic son here. We ALL had such a amazing fun experience, we stayed an extra day and plan on returning in another 2 weeks!!! The Trinity KOA staff is second to NONE!!! If you are looking for friendly campers, and a clean, safe facility...look no further!
Jul 25, 2016
7 years and counting at KOA Trinity Lake. I look forward to it every year. LOVE THIS PLACE!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice place.
Jul 24, 2016
Great campground with wonderful staff. Our kids really enjoyed the activities. Facilities were well maintained and clean. Unfortunately the larger area is struggling, lake levels are low, and other than hiking, not a lot to do outside of the camp.
Jul 18, 2016
Love this place! It's amazing for kids. Huge campsites and convenient bathrooms, store, playgrounds, etc.
Jul 16, 2016
Since this is a family friendly campground, I would like to see better enforcement of the curfew time at night! It was very loud until 1 am. Frustrating and unacceptable! We are happy with the improvements that are being made with the roads, restrooms/laundry rooms,
Jul 13, 2016
Best place ever! the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great time!
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Staff was pleasant. This was my 28th consecutive year of staying in the camp area (non hookups). The only criticism this this year is that the lights that illuminate the walkways were not functioning which created a safety hazard. I stayed for 12 days and mentioned it to the office staff. I was simply told they were not working. The area at night was extremely dark.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time as usual, my only complaint is that the lights that light up the loops at night were out so camp was pitch black for the entirety of our stay.
Jul 12, 2016
We have been enjoying the amenities of this KOA since the beginning. This is a destination resort so I would recommend it to people who stay in a place for more than a single night.
Jul 12, 2016
Our group has been staying at this KOA since before it was a KOA. This year's crew was amazing. The campground was clean, bathrooms taken care of and the staff was interested in making sure everybody had fun.
Jul 12, 2016
Camping at KOA Trinity is an annual trip that I love and look forward to every year!
Jul 12, 2016
If you only had internet that was faster than 1990's speed you'd get 5 stars. Time to get in the 21st century.
Jul 12, 2016
We've been coming to Trinity for over 30 years, and the KOA staff always takes great care of our very large group!
Jul 12, 2016
We were on a road trip and stayed at 9 different KOA. This was with extremely dirty restrooms! And it didn't change not evening time neither in the morning. We were happy to leave the campgrounds. However, friendly staff and a nice lake close to the campgrounds.
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay was fine except they said we would have Wi-Fi and we did not no one it was able to receive Wi-Fi so we were not able to communicate because there is no cell phone coverage there part of the reason why we chose this location was because they said that there would be Wi-Fi if we would have known that there was no way that we would have made other plans
Jul 11, 2016
Great service, great location!
Jul 11, 2016
Price is a little high...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals