Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
We have been staying there for 17 years now and we love the lake and fishing. Grand children love your pool and play ground. Wendy and her ten were great this year
Sep 06, 2017
The bathrooms were very dirty, and not restocked very often. There were no garbage cans to remove trash to make sure critters stayed out of campsite. Reception was dishonest about how much smoke was in the air when we called to inquire about air quality due to fires.
Sep 06, 2017
Great place to bring the whole family,Really nice people working there, helpful. Plenty of activities.
Sep 06, 2017
My family love it. My wife doesn't like camping but this camping trip she loves it!
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great facilities and lovely hosts. I wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. It was nice to have a place to ride our bikes and fun to see the kids enjoying the bikes for rent and the pool. Thanks for letting us check in after hours!
Aug 23, 2017
security never patrolled the camp at night and at one in the morning i found three guys in my camp, I dont know what they were doing there but they jumped out onto the road and walked away. There is no cell phone service here so I couldnt call the police, so I packed up and left. What a waste of my time and money. They need to get it together here and patrol the camp.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was extremely kind and helpful. Had a great time.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was great.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
friendly helpful staff. Bathhouses need some upgrades.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
nice grounds special if you have a boat thank you F Bernal
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Fun time, lots more skunks this year. Wish there was some produce in the store.The new base rock made it a bit difficult to ride a bike. Patching pot holes would have been a better solution. Still would not go anywhere else. Love Trinity KOA
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to spent vacation, very friendly staff Will come back next year if lake is usable
Aug 08, 2017
Campsites we're clean, bathrooms we're discussting, toilet overflowed one evening running out of the bathroom onto the dirt, no one shut it down or hosed out the bathroom floor, toilet paper was flowing everywhere out side, for the 5 days we were there, Never were the bathrooms clean morning noon or night.
Aug 08, 2017
great fix of things to do. friendly helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice
Aug 07, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. One concern is that the KOA policy of allowing very long term site reservations leads to less feeling of camping and more living in established residences. Some folks can be prickly about sharing "their space".
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA & are already planning another trip! It's a great family environment and extremely well kept! I highly recommend this campground!
Aug 06, 2017
This campground has potential to be an awesome family campground. The cleanliness of the campground this year was seriously lacking. In particular with the bathrooms and regular trash pickup around the sites. Also no activities were offered throughout the week which was a dissappointment. Hopefully they will turn themselves around to become a clean family friendly campground again!
Aug 05, 2017
Love it!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to camp providing the lake has water.
Aug 01, 2017
Need to update the bathrooms Need more activities for the kids
Jul 31, 2017
need to upgrade restroom facilities
Jul 31, 2017
Love it there !! The only thing that could be better is the cleanliness of the restrooms !!
Jul 31, 2017
We come to Trinity Lake KOA About once a year. We love, love love it up there. Can't wait to go back. Thank you. However I must say we do miss the Shinners being a part of the KOA They did so many kid activities. They are greatly missed.
Jul 30, 2017
The koa/trinity center campground is a clean well run facility. The front desk staff could afford some flexibility in allowing bookings for the next year. We hope to be back next year if the campground can accommodate our request for our group (30+) to be together.
Jul 29, 2017
Rude managers who have no idea how to run a "Destination Resort".Replaced dock damages boats. ,Loud motorcycles & atv's racing thru resort after midnite. Pre-KOA...100%full with waiting lists,Now...40% full. I've seen families that have come here every year for 4 generations stop. Please sell resort to someone competent, your system doesn't work here.
Jul 29, 2017
Lovely!
Jul 24, 2017
Good. Bathrooms were a bit messy in men's but usable. Loved the pool and mini shack.
Jul 24, 2017
My four children and I stayed 5 nights the week of July 17, 2017. The PRO's: Large campsites. Plenty of shade. Wonderful views of Trinity Lake. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do. Plenty of access to the lake and rivers. CONs: Need 1 more bathroom. Could have cleaned them more often. Too many dogs allowed per site. Barking dogs were everywhere!
Jul 24, 2017
There were go carts and motorcycle racing by the whole time we were there.so much for getting away to peace and quiet. We had asked for campsites next t each other and we were told they were booked. Our campsite were far from each other but next to us were empty ones.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
It all worked like clockwork thanks to Carol. She met us at the airport right on schedule and coordinated taking us to the kayaks with an excellent briefing. The campsite was spacious, clean & equipped with fire pit and table. Overall a great experience
Jul 24, 2017
We flew in. Very convenient, friendly staff and well kept campground
Jul 23, 2017
This has been a great trip we have been fortunate to vacation at Trinity lake. The past 8 years will be a trip to anticipate for many years to come Thank you The Bauer's
Jul 23, 2017
Bike rentals closed really early, which was a bummer and we couldn't utilize that amenity at all. Also, loud campers all night smoking marijuana kept my kids up. Otherwise, camp was clean, nice pool and playground
Jul 21, 2017
No wifi On site restaraunt is closed on Tuesday Nice campground
Jul 21, 2017
Family reunion had a great time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals