Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. the only reason for 4 stars is that the lake is dry. But we were able to hike to the bottom of the lake and explore. The staff is friendly and the common use areas are kept clean. I would have like to see a separate wash up area for dishes. But we would definitely stay here again. The Banana Bikes we rented were super fun.
Aug 23, 2014
The lake had dried up so this is no longer a lakeside campground. The tent sites were spacious, tree covered, and quiet. The summer entertainment staff was friendly and fun for a child. Be prepared to pay a resort fee, higher prices for groceries and goods, for on site activities such as their 9 hole mini golf, and for your cup of morning coffee which is free at most KOAs.
Aug 20, 2014
We enjoyed our tent camping experience very much. My grandkids ages 3-6 loved riding bikes, swimming, Bingo, Putt Putt golf & the playground. Finding the painted rocks around camp became an obsession! We found around 8 of them that week. The Mini-Kat was great. We had several treats and a couple of meals there. Our experience was awesome!
Aug 14, 2014
Love this location, unfortunately the lake level was way down and not as many people this year. Management changed from last year and the overall feel of the campground and services suffered. The campground is becoming dated and things like repaving the roads is desperately needed, major trip hazards.
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed the nice relaxed atmosphere of the place and the very friendly staff. Would return again.
Aug 10, 2014
We have been going to Trinity lake for about 30 years. Last year we were very disappointed as the KOA staff was very rude and was very slow & confused for checking- in campers. This year there has been great improvement. all were very friendly & efficient. Thanks so much for the huge staff change !!!! See ya next yr !!!!
Aug 09, 2014
A great place to camp with the kids and we always meet other nice families to connect with.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We've been going to this KOA for the last 11 years with family. A great place to share time together w/something for everyone!
Aug 05, 2014
The bathrooms could use exhaust fans. The camp sites were not very level
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Had a good stay. People working there were very friendly and tried to be accommodating. Big improvement from the last few years.
Aug 04, 2014
I reserve campsite 152 for the last 2 weeks of July for the last 20 years as my friends and family are close by, but I'm always hoping the next year I come I'll see more clearing and less rocks. Is it possible to make this site as comforable as most of the others? I get a little weary of all the trippng over rocks. Otherwise, I loved the time spent. Thanks, Susan Chandler
Aug 02, 2014
Employees friendly but lack knowledge on how to use KOA reservation computer system. Management and staff lack customer service skills. Trinity Lake KOA system not setup to service yearly/long term campers. Too much like a Corporate operation.
Jul 27, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful! Large tent sites with shade. Only negative: there was no lake.
Jul 21, 2014
We really love camping at Trinity Lake KOA. The tent sites are huge, the staff is very friendly, and the area is absolutely beautiful. We will definitely be going back.
Jul 19, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA.When we arrived we were warmly greeted by a friendly staff. The grounds were clean and tidy. All the facilities were also clean. On our last night there was fun for the entire family when we participated in the Karaoke evening event. The staff was very entertaining and great with the kids.
Jul 18, 2014
Hello... Having camped at Trinity ( wyntoon ) campground for about thirty years It is always the best for me to get away there. I love the place.It's a shame the lake is so low,the lak does make a difference. But we made the best if what the area has to offer and enjoyed ourselves to no end... hopefully there will be rain and snow to fill the lake. I look forward to some more trips up at trinity..
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The staff were not team players. One morning two of them were cursing and yelling at each other which was very unprofessional. They also did not seem to be happy in the store. We have been to other KOA's where the staff was very friendly. The facilities seemed to be cleaner than in years past. Never saw the camp manager in the week we were there.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great family destination. Been going every year since 1989.
Jul 02, 2014
Although the lake was low this year the staff did a great job of making sure we were well taken care of. From the GM to the staff all made our camping adventure very nice at Trinity KOA. A special thank you to Jennie at the desk who helped us change sites and boat slips all with a big smile. See you next year. Mike and Sandy
Jun 30, 2014
Well when I arrived and checked in the lady that was working was very rude. Not only did she overcharge me but I had several questions and because I showed up right before closing she just brushed me off to close up and go home. She openly admitted to me the next day when I went to complain about the overcharge that she needed a drink last night.WOW!!
Jun 17, 2014
Awesome
Jun 11, 2014
We didn't stay. We camped for 3 hrs & left. The lake was non-existant. The ants were everywhere... I mean everywhere. They found their way into everything, non-food related. We had shifted our camp site, without KOA approval because they closed at 6pm. We tried eating at different tables it was the same. Tried to get a refund, they denied it because we didn't call their emergency number.
Jun 09, 2014
We enjoyed our time staying at the Trinitys KOA. Friendly staff and clean bathrooms! We will be coming back to visit again.
May 27, 2014
We stayed 3 nights and it went so fast. We have 4 kids between my girlfriend and I, from 3rd grade through high school and they all had a blast. We could have stayed another week. The camp staff was so helpful and friendly. Our activities director was phenomenal and made sure each game was fun for the kids. The lake was low but it never slowed us down. We can't wait to come back !!!
May 27, 2014
The tent campground is one of the more luxurious I've encountered, with fairly clean bathrooms and unlimited, free hot water showers. The store & Mini-Kat are convenient. The KOA staff were extremely friendly and obliging; our only complaint is that none of them seemed to have much local knowledge about trails & such. Maybe they come seasonally.
May 25, 2014
Nice campground. The picnic table was falling apart though. We went spur of the moment and the site we chose was reserved by someone else but it didn't say so on the site so we had to move. Kinda annoying but we like the campground
Sep 25, 2013
Terrific staff! Barb and Ruth do such an awesome job with this place. The extra added activities were fun and really helped encourage that community camping atmodpere! So exciting to see many young families camping here this year as well as more longtime campers like us.
Sep 23, 2013
We love Barbbie & Ruth,they are top notch managers and wonderful people. They make us feel like we are home.We are seasonal campers and they get what we do as a family, and with our freinds.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Everyone at Trinity Lake KOA was so helpful and really accommodated all of our needs (we had 3 small children). My only complaint was the little food joint at the koa campground. They took a long time to make food and the majority of the ladies were not very helpful or nice. Not sure that they are really part of the koa though. We had a great time overall and would highly recommend this campground
Sep 14, 2013
Great people - quiet - love the fall at Trinity!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Great staff, very friendly. Love that they remember us each time we came to the store. Barbie and Ruth have really made our stay an excellent experience!
Sep 09, 2013
We love trinity look forwArd to it every yr
Sep 08, 2013
I very much enjoyed the area, the staff, and the Mini-Kat shakes. The quiet the first 2 nights was great. However, Saturday night was very noisy, and it continued after quiet hour. The people near me quieted down after I mentioned it, but the folks farther away (near the bathroom) were loud well after 11 PM. I usually like to get going early in the morning, so the noise that late was a problem.
Sep 05, 2013
The location is rustic but beautiful. Staff are all fantastic, helpful and friendly. Due to the age of the facility some capital improvement will be necesary. Great Stay!
Sep 05, 2013
Made reservation for camp space 121. Rented a cabin and boat slip about 5/28 after checking out site for size and parking. Arrived on site for Labor Day weekend to find space was change to site 120 . Parking with a boat trailer was not possible. 4 tents were set up in 100' square on 3 sites . Rest rooms near by were a gathering spot for drunks at 2am. 5 women and 1 guy. 3am.Start for quite tim
Sep 04, 2013
We maintain a campsite at Trinity KOA all season and there is never a need that we have that is not addressed immediately. Great management and a friendly staff make it like staying family.
Sep 04, 2013
We really enjoyed talking to the staff at trinity koa. Robyn was absolutely exceptional as well as the lady from Florida who I believe is a manager. Our stay was wonderful, bathrooms were clean and so was the surrounding area in the camp. We rented a boat and spent the morning on the lake and will definitely be back next summer several times. Our kids loved all the activities.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Great staff and campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.