Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2013
We've Stayed at Wyntoon since the mid 70's and its still the greatest place to spend a week, Just beautiful even with the low water. Your staff was very helpful and polite. Helping us enjoy are stay was their goal. One problem we have. Towing a boat behind a 32 ft motor home. How do you launch? Would KOA or a local be able to launch and retreve us for a fee. Happy to sign a liability waver.
Jul 13, 2013
We got there after a 7 hour drive from the Bay Area and found out that our group was split up all over the campgrounds and there was sewage in the sites we'd all booked to be together for the week...and I'm still giving them an A+. Within 2 hours we had new sites set for the next day, And BONUS, they were bigger, and we were all together again. TIP: the RV sites in the 300s are MUCH better
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
I think there should be some kind of party throughout the camp like music and dancing around the 4th of July some sort of activity for people over say 22 years old crowd
Jul 11, 2013
My stay at Trinity Center KOA was great! Everything seemed well kept&well organized. My first time in a KOA and first time camping in a RV. I will be coming back :)
Jul 10, 2013
Stay was great......Staff was friendly......campground was way too crowded!
Jul 10, 2013
A god location but pretty load and chaotic. Too many boats on trailers and ATV's
Jul 10, 2013
Our site#71 had bad 30 amp breaker, was looked at & changed but air kept shutting down. Plugged into #72 when empty & no problem. Would request 50 amp next time. ATV's on campsite roads detracted from tranquility but would avoid holiday next time.
Jul 10, 2013
we did not even stay there...when we arrived there were other people in our spot...we moved to another spot that we could not get into because the tree were so close together...we could not open the sliders due to the restricted area...so we left and stayed at a state rv park down the road...
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time. I would like to have wifi at the campsites and well as a dog park to allow our dog some off lease time. The staff was wonderful and very helpful with everything we needed.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful and they seemed to be everywhere and anywhere. The only little complaint was that our campsite was next to a restroom and there was an odor coming from it and it was always dirty.........I do realize that 4th of July is extremely busy and probably difficult for staff to keep the restrooms clean. People can be pretty messy.
Jul 07, 2013
enjoyed our stay and will come again. The camp site was not very clean and the table was very dirty when we arrived. We left the camp much cleaner than when we left. Some extra attention is needed in that situation. Thank you
Jul 07, 2013
Pretty nice place overall,mostly due to the location near the lake. There were a couple of office staff members that were extremely rude and not helpful over and over.The ground hands (people working the sites) were very helpful and friendly,if you needed something I found it best to ask them directly and not go through the office.It's a shame for the $ spent. They need help,better mgt needed.
Jul 07, 2013
We had fun here. Staff was very helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Good water pressure at camp site. Site was pretty tight with nearby many trees. A challenge to get in and out of.
Jul 06, 2013
This was our first time at the camp and we had an amazing experience. We came a long way and it was well worth the drive. The camp was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The store was very well stocked and the amenities awesome. This KOA is a hidden gem - even during the 4th of July weekend it was quiet and peaceful during the evenings. The lake was also sparsely occupied. We will back.
Jul 06, 2013
First trip to a KOA and thought it would be a bit noisy and crowded. The camp was busy but our site was quiet, clean and the camp seemed orderly. Store and hamburger stand were a welcome surprise. One complaint was that some dogs were not on lease or contained within the owners camp. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised with our experience and will return to this and other KOA campgrounds.
Jul 04, 2013
We had a wonderful family reunion and 11-day stay! Beautiful country; friendly, helpful staff; great hiking possibilities, and lots of other fun activities for young and old alike.
Jul 04, 2013
Vicious dog policy clearly stated in written check in materials was not enforced. Dogs running loose daily, lots of barking. No hot water, cold showers allowed 2 hours a day only.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It's always great to see family and have a great place to have a mini vacation. Lots to do for the kids, Robin in the office is a great asset to KOA, friendly, funny and informative. We'll be back.
Jun 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was extremely friendly. Will be back next year when it is cooler.
Jun 29, 2013
We had a great time, the employees were very helpful, the campground was clean and quiet and the pool area was a delight !! We have been going for years and will continue to go back !!
Jun 27, 2013
This park is the perfect blend of services and convenience with the experience of a beautiful and quiet natural setting. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. I went to the office to report a problem with out site and it was corrected before I was back at out unit. There were lots of things to do for my grandson, and beautiful walks for me and my dog. And did I mention "quiet,". Loved i
Jun 25, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpfull
Jun 25, 2013
This was my first KOA visit. I think the campground was pretty nice. My only regret to the experience was that my $40,000 North River Aluminum boat was run into by one of the KOA Patio Boats while it was docked in the slip that I rented. The manager denied / refused to take any responsibility for it or it's employees. Good thing I have full coverage insurance! - $2700.00

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for the misunderstanding - As we discussed before you left, please contact me to resolve.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. the grounds were clean, the staff helpful and friendly. there were tons of things to do. thankyou for a great first time RV'ing experience.
Jun 23, 2013
I loved everything about this place for most of our stay. Pool, bathrooms, store, restaurant, and especially the staff and activities. It WAS my favorite KOA. On Friday the park got busy, which is fine. Young children started riding noisy motorcycles and 4 wheelers around. It ruined the rest of my stay. I spent the last evening and day seriously annoyed.
Jun 13, 2013
The grounds exceeded my expectations, as did the showers and restrooms. VERY, VERY CLEAN AND TIDY! I liked how they separated camp sites, leaving space between each site (It was NOT peak season), making privacy a plus. The staff was SUPER! Everyone that we met was friendly, gave precise and exact instructions about the site and facilities. My wife and I had a wonderful stay there.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
This was the best KOA we have ever been to. I have already recommended it to my daughter. We will definitely be back this summer with at least one grandchild.
May 30, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA Kampground, we hade a wonderful stay the staff members were super nice and very efficient, we can't wait to return again on another vacation when we can stay longer. The ammenities were top notch very clean. The big trees were beautiful and kept us in a nice shady area. Mike & Martha Evans
May 29, 2013
We had a great time. The park was great. The KOA people were friendly and courtsey. We will be back.
May 28, 2013
A great campground for families with young children. Nice clean swimming pool. Fun park!
May 28, 2013
Awesome! The staff was the nicest and most helpful group of people I've ever met. My family is already begging to go back.
May 28, 2013
The only thing I think they should ban are four wheelers, dirt bikes,and three wheelers. They are loud and obnoxious and take away from the peace and quiet we look for.
May 28, 2013
My family and I hope to come back next year for some more great memories!
May 28, 2013
The staff is extremely friendly and is out to please you as a visitor to their campground.
May 20, 2013
To expensive
May 19, 2013
May 14, 2013
Friendly staff, beautiful campground, nice little burger shack...we were there before the "season" started so there were not a lot of activities. Thanks for a great Mother's Day weekend...the breakfast in camp and card were awesome!!!
May 13, 2013
May 08, 2013
Only thing that we did not enjoy was the chain saws starting up early on Sunday morning. Wanted peace and quiet while enjoying our morning coffee and breakfast. :(
Oct 04, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Clean, friendly,and professional staff. Campground in great condition. They go the extra mile for folks in need. Thanks!
Sep 28, 2012
We only stayed at the campground one night, it was a couple of days before the season closing. The managers were very nice and helpful. I would only say that people need to know ahead of time that there is only WiFi at the store. The campground looks well-maintained and great for families.
Sep 25, 2012
This probably the gem in your corporate owned stable. Best lake in America. Crystal clear , deep water. Site a little rough but with a little upgrade would be unbeatable. BTW Barbara and Ruth were outstanding hosts. This is a real winner.
Sep 25, 2012
It's a great campground, however not close to the lake. You cannot even see the lake from the rv camp spots. However there were some tent camping close to the lake.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.