Trinity Lake KOA

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
The roads and camp sites need repairing, the camp sites are not level for parking RVs which most or all Koa's that we have been in are level and paved. Sites are dirty with trash around and fire pits are dirty. Our site would of had to share a fire pit if someone was next to us. I feel you need to put some money in the place and bring up the standards for all the other KOA's out there. I must say
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Beautiful, relaxing yet plenty of activities, fun...will be back!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
I really love the campground but there are way too many partiers there. I go for the peace and quiet and they play loud music and get rowdy until rather late. Get rid of the partiers and it will be ideal.
Jul 20, 2013
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. The staff were friendly and the snack shack was a huge plus with great food. Negatives were that the bathroom we stayed by (site 11) had a noisey fan that drove us crazy. We were not told about trash pick up at check in and also not told about having to fuel up boat and also pay for it during rental..should have been part of boat fee.
Jul 18, 2013
Awesome and friendly staff! We've been coming to Trinity Lake for 30+ years and have been happy with the KOA since they took over it.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The activities for the kids were great. We all had a wonderful time.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The campground is nice with plenty of amenities and things to do. However, the picnic table in our spot was not usable as it wobbled and swayed when you sat on the bench. The spray heads in the men's bath was powerfull enough to peal skin or puncture an eardrum fi you weren't carefull. And the cost of staying there has risien 50% in three years. The water (or lack of water) is disappointing.
Jul 14, 2013
Thank you Barbie for going above and beond to make our stay great!
Jul 14, 2013
great staff, expensive, clean, quite, needs road improvements, great store
Jul 14, 2013
What a joke. Never been to a campground before like that, won't do it again. Packed in like sardines! Need to remove some trees. Person who booked me recommended my site based on what I had and it was almost impossible to park my boat. Forget it, never again.
Jul 14, 2013
We've Stayed at Wyntoon since the mid 70's and its still the greatest place to spend a week, Just beautiful even with the low water. Your staff was very helpful and polite. Helping us enjoy are stay was their goal. One problem we have. Towing a boat behind a 32 ft motor home. How do you launch? Would KOA or a local be able to launch and retreve us for a fee. Happy to sign a liability waver.
Jul 13, 2013
We got there after a 7 hour drive from the Bay Area and found out that our group was split up all over the campgrounds and there was sewage in the sites we'd all booked to be together for the week...and I'm still giving them an A+. Within 2 hours we had new sites set for the next day, And BONUS, they were bigger, and we were all together again. TIP: the RV sites in the 300s are MUCH better
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
I think there should be some kind of party throughout the camp like music and dancing around the 4th of July some sort of activity for people over say 22 years old crowd
Jul 11, 2013
My stay at Trinity Center KOA was great! Everything seemed well kept&well organized. My first time in a KOA and first time camping in a RV. I will be coming back :)
Jul 10, 2013
Stay was great......Staff was friendly......campground was way too crowded!
Jul 10, 2013
A god location but pretty load and chaotic. Too many boats on trailers and ATV's
Jul 10, 2013
Our site#71 had bad 30 amp breaker, was looked at & changed but air kept shutting down. Plugged into #72 when empty & no problem. Would request 50 amp next time. ATV's on campsite roads detracted from tranquility but would avoid holiday next time.
Jul 10, 2013
we did not even stay there...when we arrived there were other people in our spot...we moved to another spot that we could not get into because the tree were so close together...we could not open the sliders due to the restricted area...so we left and stayed at a state rv park down the road...
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time. I would like to have wifi at the campsites and well as a dog park to allow our dog some off lease time. The staff was wonderful and very helpful with everything we needed.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful and they seemed to be everywhere and anywhere. The only little complaint was that our campsite was next to a restroom and there was an odor coming from it and it was always dirty.........I do realize that 4th of July is extremely busy and probably difficult for staff to keep the restrooms clean. People can be pretty messy.
Jul 07, 2013
enjoyed our stay and will come again. The camp site was not very clean and the table was very dirty when we arrived. We left the camp much cleaner than when we left. Some extra attention is needed in that situation. Thank you
Jul 07, 2013
Pretty nice place overall,mostly due to the location near the lake. There were a couple of office staff members that were extremely rude and not helpful over and over.The ground hands (people working the sites) were very helpful and friendly,if you needed something I found it best to ask them directly and not go through the office.It's a shame for the $ spent. They need help,better mgt needed.
Jul 07, 2013
We had fun here. Staff was very helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Good water pressure at camp site. Site was pretty tight with nearby many trees. A challenge to get in and out of.
Jul 06, 2013
This was our first time at the camp and we had an amazing experience. We came a long way and it was well worth the drive. The camp was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The store was very well stocked and the amenities awesome. This KOA is a hidden gem - even during the 4th of July weekend it was quiet and peaceful during the evenings. The lake was also sparsely occupied. We will back.
Jul 06, 2013
First trip to a KOA and thought it would be a bit noisy and crowded. The camp was busy but our site was quiet, clean and the camp seemed orderly. Store and hamburger stand were a welcome surprise. One complaint was that some dogs were not on lease or contained within the owners camp. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised with our experience and will return to this and other KOA campgrounds.
Jul 04, 2013
We had a wonderful family reunion and 11-day stay! Beautiful country; friendly, helpful staff; great hiking possibilities, and lots of other fun activities for young and old alike.
Jul 04, 2013
Vicious dog policy clearly stated in written check in materials was not enforced. Dogs running loose daily, lots of barking. No hot water, cold showers allowed 2 hours a day only.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It's always great to see family and have a great place to have a mini vacation. Lots to do for the kids, Robin in the office is a great asset to KOA, friendly, funny and informative. We'll be back.
Jun 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was extremely friendly. Will be back next year when it is cooler.
Jun 29, 2013
We had a great time, the employees were very helpful, the campground was clean and quiet and the pool area was a delight !! We have been going for years and will continue to go back !!
Jun 27, 2013
This park is the perfect blend of services and convenience with the experience of a beautiful and quiet natural setting. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. I went to the office to report a problem with out site and it was corrected before I was back at out unit. There were lots of things to do for my grandson, and beautiful walks for me and my dog. And did I mention "quiet,". Loved i
Jun 25, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpfull
Jun 25, 2013
This was my first KOA visit. I think the campground was pretty nice. My only regret to the experience was that my $40,000 North River Aluminum boat was run into by one of the KOA Patio Boats while it was docked in the slip that I rented. The manager denied / refused to take any responsibility for it or it's employees. Good thing I have full coverage insurance! - $2700.00

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for the misunderstanding - As we discussed before you left, please contact me to resolve.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. the grounds were clean, the staff helpful and friendly. there were tons of things to do. thankyou for a great first time RV'ing experience.
Jun 23, 2013
I loved everything about this place for most of our stay. Pool, bathrooms, store, restaurant, and especially the staff and activities. It WAS my favorite KOA. On Friday the park got busy, which is fine. Young children started riding noisy motorcycles and 4 wheelers around. It ruined the rest of my stay. I spent the last evening and day seriously annoyed.
Jun 13, 2013
The grounds exceeded my expectations, as did the showers and restrooms. VERY, VERY CLEAN AND TIDY! I liked how they separated camp sites, leaving space between each site (It was NOT peak season), making privacy a plus. The staff was SUPER! Everyone that we met was friendly, gave precise and exact instructions about the site and facilities. My wife and I had a wonderful stay there.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
This was the best KOA we have ever been to. I have already recommended it to my daughter. We will definitely be back this summer with at least one grandchild.
May 30, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA Kampground, we hade a wonderful stay the staff members were super nice and very efficient, we can't wait to return again on another vacation when we can stay longer. The ammenities were top notch very clean. The big trees were beautiful and kept us in a nice shady area. Mike & Martha Evans

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.