Texarkana KOA

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2013
Enjoyed the pool!
Jun 25, 2013
I was very pleased with the KOA and the people were very nice. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2013
nice setting. very conveniently located.
Jun 24, 2013
The people there are GREAT !!!!
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Dave in the office was AWESOME! The bathrooms are REALLY nice and campground is in GREAT condition!
Jun 17, 2013
Conveniently located right off I-30. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. The campground is clean and well-managed.
Jun 16, 2013
i enjoy my stay at all the k.o.a. and if i take another trip i well use k.o.a thanks mike hammers
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Clean and reasonable
Jun 13, 2013
very clean
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Office was closed before 6 PM. Not a comforting feeling to have the showers combination locked.
Jun 12, 2013
We were only there overnight, but the staff and the accommodations were very good. Locating the campground was tricky due to road repairs, but it was worth the search!
Jun 12, 2013
car accident at entrance made for some excitement
Jun 12, 2013
Best KOA I've seen. Kudos to them.
Jun 11, 2013
Extremely friendly, clean & neat . I-30 traffic did not bother us.. We know it's location. Would stay again. Thanks !!!
Jun 10, 2013
We enjoyed our over night stop off. Over all very good.
Jun 10, 2013
The cabin, grounds, and staff were fantastic! It's also very well located and easy to get to. Lots of great places to eat nearby.
Jun 10, 2013
A little noisy due to interstate. Also difficult to find to get in. Cable went out while we were there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We tested the cable and it worked perfectly.
Jun 09, 2013
Campground host was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were fairly sure that the closeness of the freeway and railroad would keep us awake, but they didn't seem to bother us at all.
Jun 08, 2013
Quiet, clean and friendly atmosphere, close to everything in town. Only downside was that some of the sites are difficult to navigate for very large rigs.
Jun 07, 2013
Late nite check in very easy. They left envelopes with available sites, hookups and rates. Manager very helpful. Clean restrooms.
Jun 07, 2013
Convenient location, nice grounds. RV Art Gallery is small, but has some really cool stuff.
Jun 06, 2013
For a older campground it was nice.
Jun 06, 2013
No wifi codes left for late arrivals despite advertising "free wifi". After hours "emergency phone number" diverted to a foreign answer machine. Wifi was needed urgently for work for the next morning. Luckily our neighbour had a spare code so we could get things done. If you advertise wifi, please supply the code!
Jun 05, 2013
Very clean. We stayed in a cabin That had a small icebox & tv Which we do not usually find in a Basic cabin.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Not clean, not friendly upon check in and parking spaces in poor condition.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
The facilities were taken well care of, but this is not the place for people using tents. The highway and train tracks are extremely close. The train came about every 2 hours. The tracks are so close that I thought the train was coming into my tent. My family got NO SLEEP! I can't speak for the people with RV's but as a tent camper I would never stay there again!
Jun 02, 2013
Nice friendly staff. Easy access to campground and sites. Great amenities and grassy areas for the dogs. Very quiet Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 02, 2013
Jerry and his staff made our stay very pleasant ! Great, unusual store and art gallery with all things RV. KOA campgrounds and owners are the friendliest, most helpful, nicest places and people we've encountered! A+ all the way!!
Jun 02, 2013
Great campground. Staff extremely nice and friendly. No vending machine in laundry room. So if you are laundering after office hours and no quarters you are out of luck.
May 31, 2013
Clean park and very helpful staff. Have stayed here before and will again when in the area.
May 30, 2013
We love it...friendly staff--a great place to stay........
May 30, 2013
Very nice place to stay
May 30, 2013
Great place but too noisy from the 1st row right next to the interstate.
May 30, 2013
Great service from a professional staff. Clean, neat park. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
With the new interchange done it is easy to get in and out. KOA folks are very friendly and helpful. Thanks
May 28, 2013
For an overnight stop it was satisfactory. It was too close to highway noise and not many amenities.
May 27, 2013
I don't find it fair to rate this KOA as I arrived to a cabin late at night and left at 3am but, from what I could tell, there were no activities planned for the holiday weekend as I see at all other KOAs. My biggest complaint is that, as a cabin camper, I had to use the bathhouse. The partition wall is above the top of the toilet, providing no privacy. For that reason, I'm not returning.
May 27, 2013
right in the midle of a bunch of derelict hotels etc. How depressing! The store carried no useful camping needs - only a gallery full of "art." Useless!
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Nice, well kept place. Very welcoming management. Stayed in one of the Kabins. Good price. Very relaxing. Highly recommend the Texarkana KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.