Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
We just used a tent site to have some place to crash on a road trip, but it was great. You can tell it's been there for a while, but everything still looks nice and clean as if it were new. The shower house was great. And it was really convenient being close to Cracker Barrel :)
Oct 05, 2016
The staff were friendly & helpful & the location was perfect.
Sep 07, 2016
Great place for a night. Great hot shower and clean facilities
Jun 26, 2016
Dusty tent site with vehicles passing at speed. No TV lounge as advertised on the camp info sheet. No kitchen, no fridge or freezer, no power, light or water at tent site. A truly one-star experience. Oh, expensive too. Best avoided.
Jun 23, 2016
The Staff was friendly and welcoming but the tent sites had no electric and they were situated near a pond with mosquitos.
Jun 18, 2016
i liked that it had everything we like to do and swimming with laundry bath and shower facilities were nice too.
Jun 15, 2016
I was tent camping. Nice large grassy area. Bath/shower house very nice. Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Showers are very baddest that I saw these are terrible.
Jun 10, 2016
It was great with spacious campsites and a pool. the kids loved it thank you.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, professional staff, pool was down due to algae
Jul 01, 2015
Incredibly clean facilities! Our entire family had a blast tent camping in Texarkana!
May 31, 2015
Nice campgrounds, decent shower facilities, very friendly staff, would stay again and recommend!
Mar 19, 2015
This koa is clean general speaking with nice bathrooms. They do have a small fishing pond which didn't sound like it was stocked very much. Didn't find any trails. The location is great of your just coming off the hwy and need a place to sleep. Bring your ear plugs if trains and hw interrupt your sleeping. Staff is friendly.
Oct 10, 2014
Clean
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice and very clean.
Nov 21, 2013
Nice place. We just had an overnight there...
Sep 17, 2013
woke up at 4:30am to ants everywhere including the bed. Talked to some other campers stay in tent and campers and they all had ants. Will not stay at this KOA again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy