Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521


500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 905 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, professional staff, pool was down due to algae
Jul 01, 2015
Incredibly clean facilities! Our entire family had a blast tent camping in Texarkana!
May 31, 2015
Nice campgrounds, decent shower facilities, very friendly staff, would stay again and recommend!
Mar 19, 2015
This koa is clean general speaking with nice bathrooms. They do have a small fishing pond which didn't sound like it was stocked very much. Didn't find any trails. The location is great of your just coming off the hwy and need a place to sleep. Bring your ear plugs if trains and hw interrupt your sleeping. Staff is friendly.
Oct 10, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice and very clean.
Nov 21, 2013
Nice place. We just had an overnight there...
Sep 17, 2013
woke up at 4:30am to ants everywhere including the bed. Talked to some other campers stay in tent and campers and they all had ants. Will not stay at this KOA again!
Jun 02, 2013
The facilities were taken well care of, but this is not the place for people using tents. The highway and train tracks are extremely close. The train came about every 2 hours. The tracks are so close that I thought the train was coming into my tent. My family got NO SLEEP! I can't speak for the people with RV's but as a tent camper I would never stay there again!
May 20, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Enjoyed my stay I found the park and staff very inviting. Only thing that I found that was troublesome was the road construction and ease getting in, out, and to the park. Otherwise a very nice campground
Dec 25, 2012
Great, friendly service. Super clean and quiet.
Oct 08, 2012
Close to everything. No opt for elect, smell of sewer ea day, hard to see at night, next to hwy, train and trailer park. loud. nice employees

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy