Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Great place for a night. Great hot shower and clean facilities
Jun 26, 2016
Dusty tent site with vehicles passing at speed. No TV lounge as advertised on the camp info sheet. No kitchen, no fridge or freezer, no power, light or water at tent site. A truly one-star experience. Oh, expensive too. Best avoided.
Jun 23, 2016
The Staff was friendly and welcoming but the tent sites had no electric and they were situated near a pond with mosquitos.
Jun 18, 2016
i liked that it had everything we like to do and swimming with laundry bath and shower facilities were nice too.
Jun 15, 2016
I was tent camping. Nice large grassy area. Bath/shower house very nice. Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Showers are very baddest that I saw these are terrible.
Jun 10, 2016
It was great with spacious campsites and a pool. the kids loved it thank you.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, professional staff, pool was down due to algae
Jul 01, 2015
Incredibly clean facilities! Our entire family had a blast tent camping in Texarkana!
May 31, 2015
Nice campgrounds, decent shower facilities, very friendly staff, would stay again and recommend!
Mar 19, 2015
This koa is clean general speaking with nice bathrooms. They do have a small fishing pond which didn't sound like it was stocked very much. Didn't find any trails. The location is great of your just coming off the hwy and need a place to sleep. Bring your ear plugs if trains and hw interrupt your sleeping. Staff is friendly.
Oct 10, 2014
Clean
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice and very clean.
Nov 21, 2013
Nice place. We just had an overnight there...
Sep 17, 2013
woke up at 4:30am to ants everywhere including the bed. Talked to some other campers stay in tent and campers and they all had ants. Will not stay at this KOA again!
Jun 02, 2013
The facilities were taken well care of, but this is not the place for people using tents. The highway and train tracks are extremely close. The train came about every 2 hours. The tracks are so close that I thought the train was coming into my tent. My family got NO SLEEP! I can't speak for the people with RV's but as a tent camper I would never stay there again!
May 20, 2013
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy