Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
WiFi signal and bandwidth was useless. If poor wifi is all that can be expected, please stop advertising FREE wifi.
Sep 20, 2017
Spot 11 cable TV did not work.
Sep 19, 2017
Always a great stay
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
It is a very noisy park being right next to I 30, but I knew that going in and expected the noise overnight. The park its self if very neat, clean and well maintained. Plenty of convenient trash cans throughout. Easy off and on I 30.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
I submitted a customer service inquiry within days of our stay explaining all the issues. Never got a reply. Will never stay here again.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great service!
Sep 09, 2017
This is an old park that must have once set along a highway. Now it sets below a interstate which causes a constant roar of cars and trucks. It is not KOA's fault they built a interstate where they did but it sure is loud.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I only stay one night each time as I pass through. It is a good stop to end my day of driving.
Sep 06, 2017
Quick overnight...met the needs...nice clean bath houses!
Sep 03, 2017
This is a fairly standard roadside campground, though with lots of trees and park like setting, I do feel the price was a bit high for a basic roadside park intended for short stays with few amenities . My particular site did have a damaged, but functional power pole, and limbs from the overhanging tree were touching my roof, so there is some room for improved upkeep. Would be great at $10 less.
Sep 02, 2017
Somewhat hard to get here with construction in the area (and the fact that our GPS landed us in an empty lot) but once we were there, facilities were very nice! Some road noise being close to interstate!
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
The ONLY reason we stayed here was for the advertised outdoor movie. Upon arrival, we were told they need to update their website cause they haven't played movies in almost 3 years! Would have definitely kept going another couple of hours. However, the man who checked us in was very nice, the grounds were also clean.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Stayed over night. When we checked in the person was now very friendly. Lot of Road noise. Site was clean.
Aug 29, 2017
Sites were nice. Staff pleasant. Dog park and othe dog walking areas. Convenient location off I-30, but trade-off to that is traffic noise.
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for placing me very close (in B17) to the registration office for my late arrival. Easy in and out for a quick, one-night stay. Totally made a difference after driving all day from west Texas.
Aug 27, 2017
Staff very helpful. Facilities are good.
Aug 26, 2017
This was a good KOA and well maintained. We have no complaints.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice
Aug 26, 2017
The site was adequate, but the cable tv did not work. This seems to be a basic park which is part of an extended stay rv park. It is OK for an overnight stay. The service by the park manager was very good.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
WONDERFUL CAMPGROUND
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great Journey KOA. Friendly staff and large campsites. Grass in common area and doggie park was long and needed to be cut.
Aug 23, 2017
Asked to move several time to alot in back. Was told no. Had headlights in rv all night long. Noise and traffic from bathhouse and pool. Main reason to move we have pets. Ants,mice,flys and bugs all the time. Told would get discounts because we would have several rv. Had to fight for it. Electric bill was as much as my 1700 sq. Ft. House 3 times. No explanation why.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
It was easy on and off access to I30, easy entrance. Advertised as having cable hook up and there was none! Otherwise nice clean well maintained place to spend a few days!
Aug 19, 2017
Great service and nice sites. We love their gift shop there.
Aug 18, 2017
Great people running the place, very accommodating. Nice pool. Dog area needed to be mowed and could be bigger. There is some noise from the freeway too. Campground was clean and well maintained otherwise.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice camp, clean and facilities where nearby and excellent.
Aug 17, 2017
Person at desk gave us better directions than the gps to the campground - thanks
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
A little slow on the checkin. But nice facility. Was first afraid the train was too close but it did not bother us. Also traffic from interstate could bother some. We will stop in again.
Aug 15, 2017
Except for highway noise just what we wanted
Aug 13, 2017
We only stayed overnight on the way somewhere else, but the place was beautiful with amenities that would make it a good place to stay for a few days.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
short and sweet. one-night stop on the way home from a long trip. The pool felt mighty good!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy