Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2017
Short but sweet
Mar 25, 2017
Very convenient location. Great Service and grounds were very attractive, big trees, dog run, etc.
Mar 24, 2017
Friendly hosts. We had a 40 ft motorhome. The pull thru site was plenty long enough but could have been more level. Utilities worked great, good to have 50amp service. Fine place for a night or two.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
I'm giving it a 4 star because it is easy on/off the highway. Old campground, but everything works. Staff is nice and the place is clean.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Just one night. Had problem getting there. Everything worked - liked dog pen.
Mar 12, 2017
In the area to visit family again and was very pleantly surprised when to find they added the dog run! One of my favorite things to have when I am choosing the place for us to stay
Mar 12, 2017
I needed a convenient place to overnight and this place suited my needs.
Mar 12, 2017
so-so.
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Fairly open and spaced well. Sites not as level as could be. The operators were very accommodating. High marks for that! We stayed one night. Easy to access and depart.
Mar 06, 2017
Awesome, a little noisy due to the location but all the amenities more than made up for that.
Mar 06, 2017
Just there one night while traveling, nice stay. No cable.
Mar 05, 2017
Campground was really nice and well maintained. Office staff was very cordial and helpful. Didn't give five stars because people speeding through park to get to their mobile homes in the back of the park. Would stay here again.
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Suitable for a night or two. Cute "wilderness" walk.
Mar 02, 2017
Staff tailed down to me like this was my first RV trip. 71 yo. RV for40+ years.
Feb 28, 2017
This campground met all our expectations. Thank you!
Feb 28, 2017
The cabin was clean as were the facilities. We have stayed in many KOAs and all but this one have been really friendly. We pulled in right at 5:59pm and the office was already dark and locked up. When we left the next day at 10am, there was still no one in the office. I had to speak through an intercom to speak with an employee. I only saw one employee and she was smoking. I waved, she didn't.
Feb 27, 2017
We enjoy our stay he staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and neat.
Feb 25, 2017
Not a real friendly reception. Loud freeway next to premium sites and a little overpriced for Texarkana.
Feb 22, 2017
Friendly person in the office but place was looking run down. Might have been the time of year and would look better when nature does it's thing. Noise from interstate wasn't terrible but heard an occasional train sound. Worked for an overnight stop.
Feb 21, 2017
Great place! Had to register late and they were very accommodating.
Feb 19, 2017
staff was helpful.
Feb 16, 2017
Close to highway noise. Close to train. No store for food or supplies. It was ok for a quick one night but I wouldn't go back.
Feb 13, 2017
Very convenient overnight stay.
Feb 10, 2017
Easy on and off the highway, good location, and clean.
Feb 09, 2017
Management was very polite and accommodating.
Feb 09, 2017
Bed bugs everywhere.
Feb 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good location and easy to get in and out of
Feb 06, 2017
The guy that was there was a very nice person and helpful. But the cable isn't digital and the WiFi was intolerable. Coupon didn't work. Traffic noise would let me rest even with air machine on. The cable and WiFi needs brought up to date for those who pay extra.
Jan 29, 2017
Bathrooms and grounds very clean. Sites wide and spacious. Little loud by the highway otherwise great location to get to.
Jan 24, 2017
Nice park, only fault is noise from highway. Staff was friendly and helpful. We are older so noise didn't bother us as much.
Jan 16, 2017
Since it was not easy to get around to stores it would have been nice if the office had basic needs there. Very, very little in the way of a campstore. Not a normal KOA
Jan 16, 2017
The stay was great. Met a lot of nice folks. Employees are knowledgeable and friendly. Bathrooms and showers where great. And location is close to everything.
Jan 16, 2017
Showers and laundry were wonderful. The property is old, sites are old and the landscape needs to be cleaned. Swimming pool is an eyesore. It's like a front for a mobile home park which looked great in the back.
Jan 15, 2017
Very KOA slightly close to the highway but clean and well laid out. They have some mobile homes but they are in the back part of the park.
Jan 13, 2017
The smell...We stayed in January at the Texarkana KOA and the smell of sewer was terrible. The road noise...crazy. We have camped for over 10 years across the country. This KOA had the loadest road noise we have ever experienced. Roads in the park..narrow. Easy access, yes. Employees nice. But, I could not even imagine the sewer smell if it were hot.
Jan 13, 2017
Easy access to hwy. host was super helpful making sure I had everything I would need over the phone due to we came in after hours.
Jan 11, 2017
Great place to stay, wish we had more time to spend there.
Jan 07, 2017
We stayed one night and found the laundry and bathrooms to be spacious and clean.
Jan 07, 2017
Wonderful hosts.
Jan 05, 2017
Sites good size, bathrooms clean. Highway noise a little bit loud.
Jan 05, 2017
Great bathroom. Warm.
Jan 04, 2017
The camping is right beside the interstate and is very noisy. The office area smells of must/mildew. For someone with allergies it would pose a problem. The staff member was friendly and very helpful
Jan 04, 2017
Just a quick one night stop on our way to Texas. Nice campgrounds, but in the morning something smelled outside really bad. But that can happen anywhere.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps