Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
Personnel very friendly. Cabin clean and in good shape.
May 22, 2017
Always enjoy our stays at Texarkana KOA
May 19, 2017
Cabin had unusual odour possibly pets in it before. Nil facilities at KOA, for price u could get motel
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
every thing was great. clean and accommodating. we appreciate the willingness to accommodating a special wise!request
May 15, 2017
The park was very nice. It was easy to get to going east on Hwy 30. The manager was very friendly and helpful, and the pull-through site was long and level. There was some freeway noise. We would stay here again.
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Very easy access and very clean.
May 12, 2017
No television service w/o special effort; loud road noise.
May 12, 2017
We stayed one night this camp is close to highway and easy to find. The roads in and out are a little steep so go slow to pull in and out. We did not drag but it was close. Host was very nice.
May 12, 2017
After 660 miles, Kabin 1 was a nice haven; bath-house quite refreshing. Thanks
May 09, 2017
Well kept Pleasant staff
May 08, 2017
We only stayed overnight, but the service was good and we had a nice stay.
May 07, 2017
May 06, 2017
Very nice overnight stay. Clean restrooms and shower facility
May 03, 2017
Cable TV did not work, No Tengo WIFI Coupons as before, women's restroom stalls too exposed. We may not return to this camp.
May 03, 2017
Highway noise, otherwise nice, clean.
May 02, 2017
Torn on the ratings. Nice park, staff was awesome, but the highway and train noise were over the top. Won't be back because of them. The train actually vibrated the table in my RV.
May 01, 2017
We stayed in Texarkana KOA for two months while I home was being remodeled. Nice clean and safe campground, and the staff was excellent.
May 01, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Cleanest laundry & shower/bath rooms ever. Very friendly staff.
Apr 29, 2017
We stayed overnight. We slept through the noisy traffic from the access road. Need to improve cable access...there is no cable. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Clean facilities and nice park.
Apr 28, 2017
Very friendly! Nice clean park. Always have a good experience staying there. Will definitely stay again.
Apr 27, 2017
Very nice campground easy pull thru sites. Alittle loud, close to expressway. Almost every site has a swing. Great walking spots. Friendly staff. Will stay again.
Apr 25, 2017
Camp ground was clean. Did not have a dog run like the other KOA's we have stayed at so far. But could have overlooked.
Apr 24, 2017
Good WiFi for a KOA. Downside is the cable TV will only work if you get a cable box from the office and hook it to your TV...we have been camping for 30 years and this is the first time we ran across this. People are friendly, sites are nice, and campground was empty most days until 5:00 PM. A good stop over site or a place to catch up some reading and kicking back.
Apr 23, 2017
Late check in, but he told me where I would be with great directions!! Just wish that one night stay with just electric and no other hook up would have a cheaper price!!
Apr 22, 2017
Nice people and a good location. One big problem was the men's rest room. The height of the partitions separating the toilets was ridiculous. It looks like the builder tried to build them with 4 ft wide material when 5 to 6 ft was required. Unusable.
Apr 21, 2017
person at check in and out was nice ,helpful took care of my needs
Apr 18, 2017
Very neat & well - groomed! They fill up quickly!
Apr 18, 2017
An over nite stay while traveling to Austin TX. This campground was spotless, super clean restrooms, grassy pull thru lots and really friendly campground staff.
Apr 18, 2017
ONe of the best KOA's that we have stayed. Clean, organized and easy to get on and of the interstate. Thanks!
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice place to stay.
Apr 17, 2017
Here for an overnight stay on our way east, and railroad noise didn't bother us. Bathrooms were nice but anyone coming Into laundry with a code could walk into either men's or women's bathrooms--not comfortable with that.
Apr 16, 2017
Camping lots were not level at all. The site they put us on was about 100 feet from interstate which made ear plugs essential to sleep?
Apr 15, 2017
Quick on and off. Cleanest bathroom ever. Close to highway so noisy. Safe. Clean.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
great overnight stay
Apr 10, 2017
The place is beautiful.Easy access in and out of the park. Did not see in KOA members but the guy that took our reservations. Also never got the ice we where asking for...but did make new friends with the other tenants.
Apr 10, 2017
Nice place, and very convenient to I30. But could only give 4 stars because the pet yard wasn't lighted, so after dark dog walk was difficult. Laundry room very small, only 4 each washers & dryers, and 2 of the dryers weren't working.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Next to interstate so noisy, but very nice campground.
Apr 07, 2017
The park was quite nice,neat and clean, well taken care of, but the traffic noise was too much. Noisiest KOA I have ever stayed at.
Apr 06, 2017
We were in need of a site for the night. The person handling my reservation was very informative and gave me after hours check in instructions. The KOA had easy access on and off the Interstate.
Apr 06, 2017
We had trouble with the cable. Couldn't, get major channels. We were told we need to buy/rent a box.
Apr 05, 2017
Friendly and everything very clean!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals