Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 16, 2017
Close to highway noise. Close to train. No store for food or supplies. It was ok for a quick one night but I wouldn't go back.
Feb 13, 2017
Very convenient overnight stay.
Feb 10, 2017
Easy on and off the highway, good location, and clean.
Feb 09, 2017
Management was very polite and accommodating.
Feb 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good location and easy to get in and out of
Feb 06, 2017
The guy that was there was a very nice person and helpful. But the cable isn't digital and the WiFi was intolerable. Coupon didn't work. Traffic noise would let me rest even with air machine on. The cable and WiFi needs brought up to date for those who pay extra.
Jan 29, 2017
Bathrooms and grounds very clean. Sites wide and spacious. Little loud by the highway otherwise great location to get to.
Jan 24, 2017
Nice park, only fault is noise from highway. Staff was friendly and helpful. We are older so noise didn't bother us as much.
Jan 16, 2017
Since it was not easy to get around to stores it would have been nice if the office had basic needs there. Very, very little in the way of a campstore. Not a normal KOA
Jan 16, 2017
The stay was great. Met a lot of nice folks. Employees are knowledgeable and friendly. Bathrooms and showers where great. And location is close to everything.
Jan 16, 2017
Showers and laundry were wonderful. The property is old, sites are old and the landscape needs to be cleaned. Swimming pool is an eyesore. It's like a front for a mobile home park which looked great in the back.
Jan 15, 2017
Very KOA slightly close to the highway but clean and well laid out. They have some mobile homes but they are in the back part of the park.
Jan 13, 2017
The smell...We stayed in January at the Texarkana KOA and the smell of sewer was terrible. The road noise...crazy. We have camped for over 10 years across the country. This KOA had the loadest road noise we have ever experienced. Roads in the park..narrow. Easy access, yes. Employees nice. But, I could not even imagine the sewer smell if it were hot.
Jan 13, 2017
Easy access to hwy. host was super helpful making sure I had everything I would need over the phone due to we came in after hours.
Jan 11, 2017
Great place to stay, wish we had more time to spend there.
Jan 07, 2017
We stayed one night and found the laundry and bathrooms to be spacious and clean.
Jan 07, 2017
Wonderful hosts.
Jan 05, 2017
Sites good size, bathrooms clean. Highway noise a little bit loud.
Jan 05, 2017
Great bathroom. Warm.
Jan 04, 2017
The camping is right beside the interstate and is very noisy. The office area smells of must/mildew. For someone with allergies it would pose a problem. The staff member was friendly and very helpful
Jan 04, 2017
Just a quick one night stop on our way to Texas. Nice campgrounds, but in the morning something smelled outside really bad. But that can happen anywhere.
Dec 29, 2016
Our 1st KOA stay ever. Very pleasantly surprised with comfort and accommodations!
Dec 19, 2016
We don't like to do night arrivals and this was the Mother of them all. My wife tried to lead us in with her iPhone, a huge mistake. A lone, small KOA directional sign in front of the Wyndham Garden Texarkana suggested a turn into W. 53rd Street, a dead end. In the park, the site map is not to scale, and we ended up taking the Service Road tour. Not a big rig park.
Dec 13, 2016
Not very many campers, mostly pernament home sites
Dec 08, 2016
Best and worst feature is the proximity to the freeway. We were only staying a short time so that was a great benefit to us. Sites were level and few trees so our dish worked well. Clean campground and well maintained. I would stay here again.
Dec 08, 2016
Nice site, friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 07, 2016
Little rainy but sure beat the snow we left in Missouri. Loved our stay!
Dec 07, 2016
Convenient off and on to I 30 for one night stay. Traffic and train noise but did not bother us inside mostly do to rainy and cool. Little outdated but clean restrooms. Did not use laundry.
Dec 05, 2016
It was Ok. Not memorable. I always find KOA overpriced for one night stays.
Dec 04, 2016
It's a great KOA camp, I always stay when I head to Texas, I stay there at least twice a year. I would highly recommend this KOA camp to anyone traveling in their area.
Dec 03, 2016
Great campground.
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice campsite,the place is very well kept up.All hosts that work there have been extremely courteous.
Nov 28, 2016
Great place. Great location.
Nov 28, 2016
We frequently stay at the Texarkana KOA when visiting our daughter. We like the location and the park-like atmosphere. Only drawback is the road noise.
Nov 28, 2016
Easy off and Easy on Highway. Fast Friendly Service. Very clean and secure.
Nov 26, 2016
I wish these people would quit using my email when they make their reservations! I have NEVER stayed there
Nov 24, 2016
Helpful staff. Nice site. Very clean bath house. There is some road noise but it's still a great place to stop for the night.
Nov 24, 2016
It was a short over night stay. I was parked close to the freeway and there was a lot of freeway noise. The weather was just right not to have the a/c or heat on and that didn't help with the noise problem. Over all it was a good stay.
Nov 23, 2016
Bruyant. Wi-Fi faible. Bel emplacement
Nov 22, 2016
Kind of rundown, sewer cap broken at our site, lousy cable tv service
Nov 22, 2016
Very beautiful campground,we like staying there.All the Hosts working there are extremely nice.The only thing missing is having a small convenient store.For the people that come without vehicles,if you need a paper or forget your milk.You are out of luck.But overall a nice place to stay.
Nov 21, 2016
Convenient access to the highway. Sits along the highway so be prepared for road noise. Nice area to walk the dogs. Sites are narrow and need some attention.
Nov 20, 2016
Very friendly
Nov 19, 2016
We were only there over night buy it seemed like a nice place to stay.
Nov 17, 2016
Fit the bill for an easy off easy on one night stay.
Nov 17, 2016
Seems a little maintenance is in order. We would like a dog park. It was terribly noisy with trains a d semis.
Nov 16, 2016
Campground was easy to get to and clean. We were not able to use our satellite dish due to trees. There was quite a bit of road noise from the highway but it was ok for one night.
Nov 16, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly people.
Nov 15, 2016
Very clean
Nov 15, 2016
clean well maintained easy access
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps