Texarkana KOA

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
I loved the woodsy feel of the campground!! Close to interstate !!
Aug 26, 2015
The cable TV situation is a real distraction from a better score
Aug 25, 2015
A great KOA for when you are on the move. Will stay here again as we travel around.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2015
Poorest excuse for a KOA I've ever seen! The people are very nice but the cable, internet horrible! I want to be able to at least watch network TV after a long day of driving and don't want to have to spend a lot of time trying to figure out how to get that!
Aug 19, 2015
The campsites were clean and the grounds were well kept
Aug 18, 2015
It was hard to access. Sites were long and level😀
Aug 18, 2015
Quick overnight...I always know I can rely on KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice big pull thrus, pool was closed due to an algae problem but otherwise really nice!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean nice pool gr8 staff
Aug 16, 2015
Convenient just off the interstate which also made it loud. Campsites were tight. Bathrooms and laundry facilities were very clean and air conditioned.
Aug 16, 2015
We found the people who run this campground to be extremely friendly and helpful. This campground truly embraces the KOA standard of making us happy campers. Thank you so much.
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed here overnight on our way to texas. The pool was warmer than bath water and needed to be cleaned. The showers were clean but bad water pressure. We won't stay here on our way back.
Aug 09, 2015
The only two complaints I have about this stay: 1.) We only received one code for the Wi-Fi service, and I requested two over the telephone, and it would be nice if there was a change machine for the laundry room.
Aug 08, 2015
The pool is great! The facilities are clean, quiet, and convenient. This is one of the best KOA Kampgrounds I have been to.
Aug 07, 2015
Park was completely acceptable
Aug 06, 2015
For an overnight stay it was OK. I would not recommend it for a longer stay.
Aug 05, 2015
Poor cable requiring extra cable box.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
No one in the office when we got there in the middle of the afternoon. Sign on the do said call this number, but no one answered the phone. A very poor setup. When we finally got set up we were entertained by people replacing the driveshaft in there truck and leaving a mess everywhere. This is about our 3rd time there, but very well may of best the last.
Aug 03, 2015
Great
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We arrived at 3:30 PM, The office was closed with a sign to find a spot, fill out card, remit payment and drop into slot. The grounds were clean and well kept, pool looked nice, I did not enter laundry but it looked fine from outside. Lots of traffic noise, didn't bother us. Cable may have required a box, we got plenty off air channels. Was ok for overnight, we left early, saw no management
Jul 31, 2015
Quick but great...friendly on the phone
Jul 30, 2015
Campground is clean, attractive and well maintained. The people are friendly and accommodating.
Jul 30, 2015
There is not enough trees for shade/cool the recreational vehicle, when driven in hot sun all day, especially in TEXAS.
Jul 27, 2015
Limited office hours. Significant road noise but very well maintained, neat facility.
Jul 26, 2015
It was good, pool water was way to warm. The store wasn't open when we got there and closed ad soon as we were checked in. The people were nice the camp was clean, clean rest rooms We had shade on our site witch was a back in. We had a pleasant stag
Jul 26, 2015
No coment
Jul 24, 2015
Old, dirt sites, small dirt "streets", extremely LOUD, (a few feet from freeway access road and right beside train track.) and to that, we now have ANTS. Never stay here.
Jul 24, 2015
It was a quiet place. All was clean. Easy parking is always a good thing.
Jul 21, 2015
Campground is very nice. cable TV is. A pain
Jul 19, 2015
Northgate KOA is a magnificent KOAPark,the employees are so friendly and helpful Jerry and Terry are just wonderful and I will be back.
Jul 19, 2015
Fairly quiet great cable TV, have same problem as most all rv parks with cable no way to know what is on any of the channels or when. Thanks we enjoyed and relaxed.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We ended up there in a bind with our motorhome waiting on Monday for tires to arrive. It's a very nice park with great and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Recycling is the only thing lacking.
Jul 13, 2015
Other than getting stung by wasp having a nest in the picnic table legs, the stay was good. The host was right on top of taking care of the problem once he found out about it:o) Nice shade trees at our campsite. And good location for us.
Jul 13, 2015
Grass needed mowing pool small and a little pricey
Jul 13, 2015
Not as nice as others needs upgrade but was convenient
Jul 12, 2015
Easy to get to. Fast service. Great for an overnight stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Level sites long enough for big rigs good power, shade trees. Lots of road noise since it is close to the freeway. Good location for visiting Texarkana. Reasonable rates.
Jul 09, 2015
Freeway noise but great shower and restroom area, no store. Overall a great place to rest from traveling all day.
Jul 08, 2015
quiet and clean, easy access to I30, will stay here again.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice park for overnight stay. Easy in and out. People in office were great. Bathrooms very clean and well taken care of.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice quite clean
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly attendant at check in. Nice level lot.
Jul 04, 2015
Untidy but convenient
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.