Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Great people running the place, very accommodating. Nice pool. Dog area needed to be mowed and could be bigger. There is some noise from the freeway too. Campground was clean and well maintained otherwise.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice camp, clean and facilities where nearby and excellent.
Aug 17, 2017
Person at desk gave us better directions than the gps to the campground - thanks
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
A little slow on the checkin. But nice facility. Was first afraid the train was too close but it did not bother us. Also traffic from interstate could bother some. We will stop in again.
Aug 15, 2017
Except for highway noise just what we wanted
Aug 13, 2017
We only stayed overnight on the way somewhere else, but the place was beautiful with amenities that would make it a good place to stay for a few days.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
short and sweet. one-night stop on the way home from a long trip. The pool felt mighty good!
Aug 11, 2017
Hard to understand why,when the park was so empty,we were assigned a spot the very farthest from the pool, up against the noisy highway and train tracks. We probably could have gotten DISH in ANY spot but the one we were in. The grass was long and we were invaded by ants! We were in a new 2016 fifth wheel, so we didn't look run down or have any reason to have ants get inside and out! 2 THUMBS DOWN
Aug 11, 2017
In our travels this has been about the 3rd time we've stayed there and would come back again! Nice camp.
Aug 10, 2017
very nice kamp
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed one night. We had no problem with wifi but had no cable tv.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Just one night passing thru, it was good.
Aug 06, 2017
Perfect. Arrived late. Great pull through spot. Left early. Very convenient
Aug 06, 2017
The campsite was excellent, especially the level parking area, and the laundry/bathhouse was very clean.
Aug 05, 2017
Lots of road noise and long grass.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice campground for a stopover. I would defiantly stay there again.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 02, 2017
It was just overnight and the stay was just fine.
Aug 01, 2017
TOO CLOSE TO THE FREEWAY. WAY TOO MUCH TRAFFIC NOISE. IT WAS HARD TO SLEEP.
Jul 31, 2017
50 amp breaker kept going off
Jul 29, 2017
TXK KOA is an older KOA but a well managed nice place to visit. We have stayed there over 10 times. Showers and laundry are always neat and clean, as is the pool Keep up the good work!
Jul 29, 2017
Good overnight stop
Jul 26, 2017
A little noisy, road noise
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was friendly and the area was always kept clean!!
Jul 25, 2017
Nice Man at the check in only got better from there
Jul 24, 2017
very nice people and pool. Watch where you park, we had ants crawl up our RV and take over our camper.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
stayed going out on our trip and on return trip 5 stars
Jul 22, 2017
Always use this KOA in our travels, very clean, nice people
Jul 19, 2017
It is on a major highway and a bit noisy
Jul 18, 2017
The bathrooms were nasty. Nothing to do for kids
Jul 18, 2017
Not too bad. Sights are getting run down. Need to make them a little better. All in All, enjoyed the stay even if it was hot.
Jul 17, 2017
Too close to the interstate so lots of road noise, never had any interaction with a staff member (I arrived about 9pm and left about 11am).
Jul 17, 2017
Very run down. Lots of long term residents that had junk everywhere. The owner was kind and courteous but this KOA was not anywhere near the standards of most others that I have stayed at.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Super clean
Jul 11, 2017
When we hooked up to the power we got a reversed polarity alarm on our surge protector. Owner said an electrician looked at it a few days before. We got moved to another site. Campground is right off the interstate and traffic is real loud.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
First, our site was not at all level. When we were given a different site, it was not level either. There is no cable for overnight campers, even though all the sites have a cable TV jack. Why is this a "Journey" KOA if you are not catering to overnight campers? We stayed several years ago and this was a nice campground then. We won't be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Really think wi-fi and cable tv should be included In full hookup sites or for that matter all sites. Everything else was just fine.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Staff is very helpful and professional. Easy on and off and level site. Tidy laundry and bathrooms. Older campground so not really a destination but was convenient for a one night stay, thus its KOA "Journey" distinction. Loved the RV art gallery!
Jul 02, 2017
We came in around midnight and the check in was very easy and the showers were available and clean!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals