Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521


500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 905 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 07, 2015
Easy access from interstate.
Nov 04, 2015
Site NC14 Needs to have tree limbs trimmed.
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Very convenient to the area and the people were nice.....
Nov 03, 2015
The park has lots of nice trees and wonderful swings for most nearly each spot. The man I talked to making the reservation was really nice, but when I went in to pay. Little mix up on a cable box...we did not get. we have satellite. Hope they found it.
Nov 03, 2015
The gentleman that we spoke to at check in was very nice and helpful. The camp ground is clean, but very noisy due to interstate trafic. Little tight trying to get through campground. Convenient easy location too noisy for us!
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed only one night as transients so it is hard to rate the park overall. However it was convenient to our route, easy to book on line, and we were treated well by the check-in staff. From what we saw the park looked clean and well managed.
Nov 03, 2015
Cable Television is non existent with the system being used. Need to upgrade
Nov 01, 2015
Extremely confusing entry. Needs better signage and directions.
Oct 31, 2015
Manager called ahead when we were going to arrive late, and switched our site to a most convenient one; this mad our arrival in the dark much easier.
Oct 30, 2015
Great place to stop over night as we travel to Tucson each year.,
Oct 30, 2015
Nice park. we enjoyed our stay
Oct 29, 2015
Lovely host, good location
Oct 29, 2015
Only stayed overnight on our thru Texarkana,TX... spaces were very nice, level, and clean. The noise factor was pretty bad. Train track on one side & major Hwy on the other side. We would stay here again but don't think long term.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Your laundromat was clean and useful.
Oct 27, 2015
Cable did not work. Not open until 7PM as told. No info on how to get on WI-FI. Had to unhook, back up for sewer connection at site. Clerk/owner did not care at all, did not even apologize. I paid for the missing services and expected them to be there and be functional. I did not care at all for the passive attitude of the manager/ operator.
Oct 26, 2015
Clean and friendly. Good as a place to pass thru.
Oct 26, 2015
We have stayed at this park many time and have always found the staff helpful and the restroom facility very clean and well maintained .
Oct 25, 2015
Easy in and easy out
Oct 23, 2015
Next to freeway. VERY noisy. Difficult TV hook up. Located on "wrong side of tracks."
Oct 23, 2015
The park is great for an overnight stay, unless you cannot sleep with the sound of interstate traffic.
Oct 22, 2015
this was easy access to I40 staff was helpful. park is clean and well kept
Oct 21, 2015
This park met our needs for an overnight stay. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2015
They were very nice and helpful. It was very clean in bathrooms and laundry was nice.
Oct 18, 2015
The cable TV system at this park, as well as their wifi could stand with a bit of up-dating. The cable TV system requires campers to use one of their cable boxes issued out of the camp office. The wifi system is a complicated logon system that I have not been successful in using yet, despite having stayed there five or six times.
Oct 18, 2015
very nice host,campground well kept and rates reasonable and good location to town
Oct 17, 2015
Although there were open sites WITH TREES, we were put in the pull through area up front w/one straggly "tree". There was something decomposing and we could smell it throughout the night. The only good thing we can say about the facilities is that the restrooms/showers were clean, had plenty of hot water and there were plenty of them.
Oct 17, 2015
I've stayed at this KOA several times in the past. This was the most disappointing. No one ever, regardless of time of day, in the office. Hard to get in at 3 in the afternoon? No one to check cable box with at 10 in the morning? Does anyone work here anymore????
Oct 17, 2015
Nice place! Friendly folks, well kept grounds and bath facilities. A little hard to get to if your traveling east, but worth it
Oct 14, 2015
David was very helpful and polite. Park was clean and nice sites.
Oct 13, 2015
As new residents of Texarkana, We stayed at the Texarkana KOA for approximately 4months while we searched for a home to purchase. The staff and management were very friendly and the campground was always clean, well maintained, and safe. Thank you Jerry and your staff for making our stay so pleasant!
Oct 13, 2015
Noisy, very close to I-30. Just OK... Nice RV art collection. TENGO internet stinks! Campground for overnighters un kept. Much larger area for permanents in back. Not what I would expect for higher priced KOA's. 🚍
Oct 13, 2015
Great location,a lot of highway noise is the only drawback.
Oct 11, 2015
To begin with we arrived around 3:30 or 4:00 there was no one in the office and you had to use a call box for service. When I stepped in the office the smell was the first thing I noticed. It smelled like something had died. We reserved a pull thru so we would not have to unhook our car. At the site the sewer was next to the street so we had to unhook the car in order to use the sewer.
Oct 11, 2015
O.K. for a quick overnight stop. The owners are very nice and the campground o.k. However, the incessantly running trains (especially at night) on one side and the freeway with multitudes of semis on another side make it far from peaceful. We stayed in a self-contained unit. We probably will stay there again for the convenience and if we are making a short stop.
Oct 11, 2015
Staff not very friendly; almost had the feeling I was bothering them. Too close to noisy train and highway. Roads not great.
Oct 10, 2015
The road noise was so bad we did not get any sleep. We did not use any of the facilities so we cannot comment on that.
Oct 09, 2015
We only stayed overnight, but very nice
Oct 09, 2015
Their internet was good but employee was not versed on how to log in and password. The cable offering is not compatible with KOA standards.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
The people and laundry/restroom facilities were great. There was a very strong sewer odor in the campground. It was bad enough that we didn't want to be outside at all.
Oct 07, 2015
Very clean, great area for dogs.
Oct 06, 2015
great time thanks mike
Oct 06, 2015
Very convenient and the park was very clean and well kept. The man in the office was very efficient and pleasant and helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
Good for a quick on/off, over nigh stay.
Oct 03, 2015
Didn't like the WiFi service. I believe I was told we could use only one computer at a time. What actually happened was that we used it one one computer (her), then logged her off, but couldn't connect another computer (his). Cable TV was a little strange to hook up, but it did work well. Pretty easy in-out of site. Will think twice before staying at this park again, due to WiFi problem.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Check in was simple. The staff was very helpfull. Restrooms and laundry was very clean.
Sep 30, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy