Texarkana KOA

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Lot's of highway and train noise. Sites were average, restroom was clean, but needs refurbished. Garbage can locations were very convenient. Office staff was very friendly and the RV Art Gallery is unique and shopper friendly.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Great showers,
Oct 13, 2014
We experienced ants climbing the electrical cord. The staff help us eliminate them, but did not worn us of the problems.
Oct 10, 2014
Friendly, helpful people. Nice clean campground. Very convenient.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
They went out of their way to accommodate us with 3 weanling colts from Idaho. Super clean!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Not crazy about side by side hook ups
Oct 06, 2014
Very handy for overnight along interstate. Nice, large and exceptionally clean bathroom except for the very large spider I showered with. Easy trash disposal. Nice laundry. Very level. Stayed in a small motor coach.
Oct 06, 2014
Stayed 1 night, the site was level and big enough so we didn't have to unhook the toad. Large and very clean shower/restroom facility. Cable (with convertor box)and wifi worked well. Camped in a motorhome.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Just an overnight stay, but the campgrounds were nicely kept and enjoyable.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Friendly helpful staff A little noisy from I-30 traffic so we ran out AC fan all night No problem Easy in and out
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
nice shaded pull throughs
Sep 24, 2014
Great campground with friendly and professional staff. My tow vehicle had a dead battery when I arrived and the staff was more than willing to jump my battery and get me going again. I really appreciated the help as well as a great stay in the park.
Sep 22, 2014
Cable was no good. Had to use a box to see cable. The attendant on duty (male) very helpful.
Sep 20, 2014
nice one night stop, trailer spot was adequate, would stay here again in the future
Sep 19, 2014
Had an issue with the cable and had not been told we needed a "box" to be able to get it. Did finally get us a box that worked and we were good! The bathrooms and laundry were very clean and newly redone--nice!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park is kept clean and neat. Had a serious ant problem on our site.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Were not told on arrival that we must attach a special cable company box to rear of TV to get cable. Worked for an hour in the rain trying to get cable to work. Only when I asked for help were we told about the special box. No way to do this w/o damage to TV cabinet. Costly small KOA, no cable, next to freeway. No discount for lack of advertised "free" cable. Never again! Not a KOA quality park.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Highway noise is intrusive. Trains run close by. Could not receive satellite TV - blocked by perimeter trees. Cold water ran warm (?). Cable was out of service. Tight turns and cozy campsites. Won't be back.
Sep 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay; had nice visit with our 'neighbors' who were from VA
Sep 13, 2014
Easily located right off the highway. My only complaint is that the office/store had a musty, closed-in smell and the refrigerator unit that normally holds sodas, milk, beer, etc. was completely empty.
Sep 12, 2014
Nice place for overnight. Interstate close and lots of traffic noise.
Sep 11, 2014
Level long pull thru wi table very clean stayed 3 days had great electric only bad are the ants(which happens n the southwest sand areas
Sep 11, 2014
Unfriendly staff, we did not feel welcome.
Sep 11, 2014
Just stayed one night on our way home. Met our needs completely.
Sep 10, 2014
Emjoyed my stay and even though it is close to the freeway it is very quiet. Lots of walking space for my dog and close to places to eat and shop. Only drawback is the cable system which requires a box to view the channels so it isn't worth the effort for a one night stay.
Sep 09, 2014
Clean and easy to get to.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
The stay was fine except for the colony of ants that my stabilizers were in. Now I have an ant problem. If I had known I could have taken precautions. Letting your guests know would be a help.
Sep 02, 2014
I hadn't realized it was attached to a trailer park, but all the folks who drove through were friendly and waved. =) Bathroom/shower areas were clean and nice. Some great trees and porch swings!
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was great. Bathrooms were clean. Breakfast was delicious
Aug 31, 2014
Very nice KOA!!!!!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
A quick overnight for us. Very nice owner, accommodating. Lower stars due to location not being great, next to abandoned motel, but owner has procedures to keep bathhouse and laundry secure. Borders busy frontage road to Interstate, but trees help buffer sound. Level sites with shade available. Short walk to incredible BBQ place, Naaman's, for dinner, felt safe in daylight. Good stopover site.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.