Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
Very nice campsite,the place is very well kept up.All hosts that work there have been extremely courteous.
Nov 28, 2016
Great place. Great location.
Nov 28, 2016
We frequently stay at the Texarkana KOA when visiting our daughter. We like the location and the park-like atmosphere. Only drawback is the road noise.
Nov 28, 2016
Easy off and Easy on Highway. Fast Friendly Service. Very clean and secure.
Nov 26, 2016
I wish these people would quit using my email when they make their reservations! I have NEVER stayed there
Nov 24, 2016
Helpful staff. Nice site. Very clean bath house. There is some road noise but it's still a great place to stop for the night.
Nov 24, 2016
It was a short over night stay. I was parked close to the freeway and there was a lot of freeway noise. The weather was just right not to have the a/c or heat on and that didn't help with the noise problem. Over all it was a good stay.
Nov 23, 2016
Bruyant. Wi-Fi faible. Bel emplacement
Nov 22, 2016
Kind of rundown, sewer cap broken at our site, lousy cable tv service
Nov 22, 2016
Very beautiful campground,we like staying there.All the Hosts working there are extremely nice.The only thing missing is having a small convenient store.For the people that come without vehicles,if you need a paper or forget your milk.You are out of luck.But overall a nice place to stay.
Nov 21, 2016
Convenient access to the highway. Sits along the highway so be prepared for road noise. Nice area to walk the dogs. Sites are narrow and need some attention.
Nov 20, 2016
Very friendly
Nov 19, 2016
We were only there over night buy it seemed like a nice place to stay.
Nov 17, 2016
Fit the bill for an easy off easy on one night stay.
Nov 17, 2016
Seems a little maintenance is in order. We would like a dog park. It was terribly noisy with trains a d semis.
Nov 16, 2016
Campground was easy to get to and clean. We were not able to use our satellite dish due to trees. There was quite a bit of road noise from the highway but it was ok for one night.
Nov 16, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly people.
Nov 15, 2016
Very clean
Nov 15, 2016
clean well maintained easy access
Nov 13, 2016
Jerry and his staff were very nice to us,we have no complaints on customer service. The only downside is the noise from the highway makes it hard to get a good nights sleep, which we understand that the owner has no control of.
Nov 13, 2016
Nice place, only thing they really need to add is a k-9 park for the doggies to be able to go off leash for a bit
Nov 13, 2016
A good overnight stop. Convenient location and easy in-out for Interstate. Beware: that close-by convenience results in lots of road noise.
Nov 12, 2016
One night only.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Stay here frequently. Clean and comfortable.
Nov 09, 2016
very noisy next to major highway
Nov 08, 2016
Nice park except for the noise from the freeway.
Nov 08, 2016
great
Nov 07, 2016
Great Place!!!
Nov 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. People were nice and friendly.
Nov 06, 2016
Just stayed overnight. Did not use facilities. Site okay.
Nov 06, 2016
Very nice stopover, office staff helpful.
Nov 05, 2016
Called for directions & only got terse answer. Access to CG a little tricky but not told. Had to u-turn. Not easy with RV . Had to move sites. Water hook up threads stripped & electric plug installed upside-down. Next site electric plug had reversed polarity. Too tired to move again. Man on golf cart tried to be helpful.
Nov 05, 2016
It was very clean and the staff seemed friendly. Our biggest complant was no sites were leval. Not even left to right. The blacktop was such a mess and full of humps and uneven.
Nov 04, 2016
Easy to find but they wouldn't take a reservation 1/2 hour before closing. I had to do the walk in paperwork when I arrived. The site was next to the office which made it very convenient. The cable TV did not work. I was able to get a music station and a religious channel. Since the office was closed I couldn't do anything about it.
Nov 03, 2016
The campground was really clean as was the laundry and bathrooms. Other than being close to the highway- it was very quiet. We have a huge rig with trailer and we're able to get in and out.
Nov 03, 2016
Very nice, he gave us a lot away from the road..very quiet..pretty place
Nov 01, 2016
I thought a bit overpriced, but given that it is about the only game with easy on/off access to I30 and a place to hook up for the night, it was good.
Nov 01, 2016
Friendly host. Covenient location
Nov 01, 2016
Excellent & convenient
Oct 28, 2016
Jerry Bergman, owner/host, you have lost your focus as a business owner, and need to have an attitude adjustment. My suggestion would be to never work the desk, and allow your friendly staff members to greet your customers. Some people have it and some don't. YOU DO NOT!!!
Oct 28, 2016
very poor reception, and poor services
Oct 28, 2016
Our host was the mostest! Very clean and quiet...just what we needed after a long day.
Oct 27, 2016
Nice place for a stopover for a nite
Oct 27, 2016
Horrible! Next to hwy. complained to the national office about it . This should be described in your ad.
Oct 27, 2016
Great convenient location. A little noisy with road noise, but did not cause any problems.
Oct 27, 2016
Too much road noise, short term guests are placed in the site row immediately next time to the interstate. If you want to use the available cable option, be sure to ask for the cable box, just hooking to the coax connector is not enough. The free WiFi service is provided by Tenco; it's marginal at best, sometimes it works, but usually not.
Oct 27, 2016
Very friendly! Hookups were good also.
Oct 25, 2016
Always a great place to stop on our way south each winter.
Oct 25, 2016
Too noisy but easy in and out. thankful for earplugs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy