Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
Camp ground was clean. Did not have a dog run like the other KOA's we have stayed at so far. But could have overlooked.
Apr 24, 2017
Good WiFi for a KOA. Downside is the cable TV will only work if you get a cable box from the office and hook it to your TV...we have been camping for 30 years and this is the first time we ran across this. People are friendly, sites are nice, and campground was empty most days until 5:00 PM. A good stop over site or a place to catch up some reading and kicking back.
Apr 23, 2017
Late check in, but he told me where I would be with great directions!! Just wish that one night stay with just electric and no other hook up would have a cheaper price!!
Apr 22, 2017
Nice people and a good location. One big problem was the men's rest room. The height of the partitions separating the toilets was ridiculous. It looks like the builder tried to build them with 4 ft wide material when 5 to 6 ft was required. Unusable.
Apr 21, 2017
person at check in and out was nice ,helpful took care of my needs
Apr 18, 2017
Very neat & well - groomed! They fill up quickly!
Apr 18, 2017
An over nite stay while traveling to Austin TX. This campground was spotless, super clean restrooms, grassy pull thru lots and really friendly campground staff.
Apr 18, 2017
ONe of the best KOA's that we have stayed. Clean, organized and easy to get on and of the interstate. Thanks!
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice place to stay.
Apr 17, 2017
Here for an overnight stay on our way east, and railroad noise didn't bother us. Bathrooms were nice but anyone coming Into laundry with a code could walk into either men's or women's bathrooms--not comfortable with that.
Apr 16, 2017
Camping lots were not level at all. The site they put us on was about 100 feet from interstate which made ear plugs essential to sleep?
Apr 15, 2017
Quick on and off. Cleanest bathroom ever. Close to highway so noisy. Safe. Clean.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
great overnight stay
Apr 10, 2017
The place is beautiful.Easy access in and out of the park. Did not see in KOA members but the guy that took our reservations. Also never got the ice we where asking for...but did make new friends with the other tenants.
Apr 10, 2017
Nice place, and very convenient to I30. But could only give 4 stars because the pet yard wasn't lighted, so after dark dog walk was difficult. Laundry room very small, only 4 each washers & dryers, and 2 of the dryers weren't working.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Next to interstate so noisy, but very nice campground.
Apr 07, 2017
The park was quite nice,neat and clean, well taken care of, but the traffic noise was too much. Noisiest KOA I have ever stayed at.
Apr 06, 2017
We were in need of a site for the night. The person handling my reservation was very informative and gave me after hours check in instructions. The KOA had easy access on and off the Interstate.
Apr 06, 2017
We had trouble with the cable. Couldn't, get major channels. We were told we need to buy/rent a box.
Apr 05, 2017
Friendly and everything very clean!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Good location to get in and out of. The traffic noise can be a bit much at times but the campground and hosts are very good.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Beautiful grounds!
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Met some nice folks. G.M. Jerry personally fixed a cable problem for us. Spent 3 days there to see attractions. Yawn!
Apr 02, 2017
Very friendly folks and a nice clean park
Apr 02, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Nice campground right off the highway. Had a nice conversation with Terry in the office
Mar 27, 2017
Friendly staff
Mar 27, 2017
The water really smelled bad and I didn't think the campground was all that great
Mar 26, 2017
all the hookups where clear at the rear of mt RV. took 20 ft. of sewer hose, my longest water hose.For a journey campground you would think the hookups would be convent since most people stay a night.
Mar 25, 2017
Very convenient location. Great Service and grounds were very attractive, big trees, dog run, etc.
Mar 24, 2017
Friendly hosts. We had a 40 ft motorhome. The pull thru site was plenty long enough but could have been more level. Utilities worked great, good to have 50amp service. Fine place for a night or two.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
I'm giving it a 4 star because it is easy on/off the highway. Old campground, but everything works. Staff is nice and the place is clean.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Just one night. Had problem getting there. Everything worked - liked dog pen.
Mar 12, 2017
In the area to visit family again and was very pleantly surprised when to find they added the dog run! One of my favorite things to have when I am choosing the place for us to stay
Mar 12, 2017
I needed a convenient place to overnight and this place suited my needs.
Mar 12, 2017
so-so.
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Fairly open and spaced well. Sites not as level as could be. The operators were very accommodating. High marks for that! We stayed one night. Easy to access and depart.
Mar 06, 2017
Awesome, a little noisy due to the location but all the amenities more than made up for that.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps