Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating owners.
Sep 17, 2016
We had a great stay here! The hosts Gina & Greg were wonderful and the staff were very always cheerful& helpful. The bathroom & laundry facilities were clean and well taken care of. The campsite we had was spacious and well cared for. We tried to make the most out of the activities at the campground which helped us to enjoy our stay quite thoroughly. We will be back again next year. Thanks KOA!
Sep 15, 2016
Gina was so very friendly and accommodating short stay but very nice
Sep 15, 2016
It was enjoyable. The staff was very friendly, and helpful.
Sep 14, 2016
very friendly and helpful. easy site in a good location
Sep 14, 2016
Greg was very engaging and helpful. The internet would benefit with a higher speed set up. Everything else - 100%
Sep 14, 2016
Very friendly Owner! Great place and clean! Thank's for all!
Sep 14, 2016
A real gem to the area. Wish we could have stayed on. View, layout, cleanliness, all excellent. Owners/Managers very friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Owners & staff were great, friendly people. Live entertainment was added bonus
Sep 13, 2016
The friendly owners and staff made us feel so welcome. The campground is clean and well laid out. Being on the water made us feel like we were in a provincial park. The warm reception lasted way beyond check in. We planned to stay for a couple of days and ended up staying 19 days. We will be going back there !
Sep 13, 2016
needs more trees in the transient area
Sep 13, 2016
Great campground,service and people!
Sep 13, 2016
Campground clean right along the river which was nice. Unfortunately all sites along river and in trees look to be taken by permanents.just a wide open field for the rest of us but staff was nice , wifi was okay, would recommend paying the extra two bucks for high speed. We would stay again, nothing bad here, just nothing GREAT.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Just an FYI, some of the sites in the treed area have been turned into over night sites. Happy Camping.
Sep 12, 2016
It is an extremely clean campground and an efficient operation. It was an excellent stay.
Sep 11, 2016
The couple running this KOA are exceptionally friendly and outgoing! Thank you for all the small kindnesses. Spotless showers: yay! One suggestion: reduce the amount of "stuff" seasonal campers are allowed to surround their trailers with. It detracts from the beauty of your location e.g. verandas, fences & sheds (many in poor condition). Or pull them out each fall.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Site had nice view of river. Lots of space, clean every one very nice. Will be back
Sep 08, 2016
Found the staff extreamly friendly and informative We were made to feel like a part of the group . Nice experience
Sep 08, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Such a relaxing place with all the beautiful scenery!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful experience and I had no worries all weekend. The staff is amazing there and we can't wait to go back!
Sep 07, 2016
Very family orientated. A personal highlight was one evening when my 11 year old son looked up at me and said " I love camping!"
Sep 06, 2016
Quiet location with water access for boating. Great for an overnight stop. Staff were great.
Sep 06, 2016
Love the location and how friendly everyone is
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome as always!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
excellent staff-the friendliest greeting ever! Beautiful grounds
Sep 02, 2016
Awesome, great people thank Gina and Greg for for being there. Its a pleasure camping with you.
Sep 01, 2016
Camped one week and came back two weeks later. Koa made arrangements for us to stay through the long weekend! Thanks KO A!
Sep 01, 2016
The Staff were very helpful and friendly. This is the cleanest campground I've seen. Scenic lake views.
Aug 31, 2016
One night. Expensive. Greay staff. Poor access road.
Aug 30, 2016
It was great. Courtious and friendly, calm and resting. C'était merveilleux, Merci
Aug 30, 2016
Great park , clean and quiet , fantastic staff . Would definitely reccommend this park.
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice people. given a choice of 2 spots and brought us to the spot we choose and made sure we got in okay.
Aug 28, 2016
Great park. Great people. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 28, 2016
Super friendly staff. Clean sites with easy access
Aug 27, 2016
little hard to get to location wise...driving thru residential areas. Signage could have been better. The people/ owners were awesome; extra friendly with good service. Nice place along the lake, quiet.
Aug 25, 2016
Very friendly and courteous staff. Well kept grounds in a beautiful river setting.
Aug 25, 2016
The hosts were great,friendly,talented. We made the pig roast,delicious.All of the staff were great,I highly recommend this Koa. Thanks Gina and Greg!!!
Aug 25, 2016
Good stop overnight - very picturesque but spoiled by permenant trailers that look like a run down trailer park.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Looking for a place to camp? KOA Sturgeon Falls Ont, very nice place for adult and kid.Price good , owners amazing, activity for kids,pontoon ride,slide swing and store where you could buy souvenirs.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice campground and very friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a fantastic time and always do with Gina & Greg and their entire staff. The signing was great and so was the weather...what more could you ask for. Very clean and loved swimming in the river the water was beautiful. On my last morning there I had my morning coffee on the nice big deck they have by the water...it was so peaceful and the sun was already nice and warm...See you next season!
Aug 23, 2016
The site is very clean, large lots easy access 40' fifth wheel, lot's to do, Most appreciated was all the staff friendliness. I now have two KOA's raking above and beyond making you feel at home and vey welcome Sturgeon Falls, ON, KOA and Norris Point, NL, KOA. Thank Sturgeon Falls owners and staff for making our stay very pleasant, will see you again
Aug 23, 2016
Another fabulous weekend with great friends!
Aug 23, 2016
Quiet and scenic ocation, great staff !
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time. Greg and Gina were great hosts along with there kids and the workers. Well definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great stay and everything is well organized and well maintained, however, we prefer more trees and wooded areas for our camping trips. Overall a great stay though.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Fun DVDS to rent. We had a good over night stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals