Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2016
The best customer service ever and always. Very clean park, hosts are always willing to help.
Oct 20, 2016
Very clean park. Well maintained, Excellent activities offered. Hosts are the best!
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Your facilities were kept very nicely. The atmosphere in the campground was quiet and peaceful. It was very easy to get into the site with our dolly. We hope to be there again in our next trip into Canada.
Oct 19, 2016
The Infrastructure and the interior, the Kindness and the helpfullness have been extremely Good. The only Handicap has been, that the Most KOA campgrounds are rather noisy cause of Highways or railroads near by.
Oct 18, 2016
Greg and Gina are excellent host, park very well kept and any concerns are addressed same day could not ask for any better job well done by all KOA staff
Oct 18, 2016
We are seasonal campers and enjoy the campground very much.
Oct 18, 2016
The best campground going.Gina Greg and staff are the most friendly people you will ever meet.Very clean washrooms and park.I encourage all people to make this a stop on your vacation.
Oct 18, 2016
Fantastic campground!!! The best hosts ever. This is a must camping experience for every camping family.
Oct 13, 2016
Site was safe and clean. Owner Gina was very welcoming and friendly
Oct 11, 2016
My husband and I had a great stay. Greg and Gina are outstanding hosts. we were up for the Thanksgiving weekend and the colours were lovely. They have a pontoon ride that takes you Sturgeon River into Lake Nipissing. I recommend it. The owners and staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is a happy one. Will go back this time with our kids and granddaughter. Thank you again.
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful. Fantastic. Great hosts. Beautiful clean . We will be returning again. If anyone asks where to stay in Sturgeon Falls we will be telling them the. KOA.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice campground. Very nice sites by water but only 1 was not taken by seasonal. Good for overnights. Free Internet poor even with only couple of campers in campground. You could buy a better upgrade internet which is a good idea assuming you could see better performance.
Oct 06, 2016
Excellent campground with lovely helpful and friendly hosts
Oct 05, 2016
First KOA stay ever. Arrived late, used night check-in, no problem. Neat and tidy. Friendly greeting from manager in the morning, got special permission to allow our 2 black labs to chase a ball in an unoccupied area, which was nice, and which they needed, as official dog run was rather inadequate - more of a pooping area.
Oct 05, 2016
It was an okay campground. We have stayed in many better ones. Very limited (one) "warm room" shower is one negative.
Oct 03, 2016
Had a great campsite. The owners are very nice and the campground is very pretty. Very clean and nice.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
The woman who checked us in was wonderful. Cheerful and very helpful. The park itself is lovely by the river. Showers and washrooms are spotless. This KOA has a little store and café as well as firewood. I would highly recommend this park !
Sep 26, 2016
The owners and staff we very friendly and the campground was very clean.
Sep 26, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable.
Sep 26, 2016
Another wonderful weekend at Sturgeon Falls KOA!
Sep 25, 2016
Owners are wonderful and very accommodating. Campsites are great size and whole campground is very clean and appealing. They offer a pontoon boat ride which is very enjoyable.
Sep 25, 2016
Very clean, beautiful location on a picturesque river. Gina and Greg and family are friendly, helpful hosts! We'll be back!
Sep 24, 2016
second time and the host are very nice folks
Sep 24, 2016
Super service and attitude.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
We love this KOA and Greg and Gina. Jesse met me with open arms. It's like coming home. Often stay longer than we planned because of them!
Sep 23, 2016
Nice, Quiet, Welcoming
Sep 19, 2016
Gina was very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean. Wish we stayed longer.
Sep 19, 2016
Very helpful and very friendly. Camp ground is spotless. washrooms are spotless. Very pleased with our stay.
Sep 18, 2016
Friendly kind people.Nice clean place. Easy going people try hard to make you feel at home.
Sep 17, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating owners.
Sep 17, 2016
We had a great stay here! The hosts Gina & Greg were wonderful and the staff were very always cheerful& helpful. The bathroom & laundry facilities were clean and well taken care of. The campsite we had was spacious and well cared for. We tried to make the most out of the activities at the campground which helped us to enjoy our stay quite thoroughly. We will be back again next year. Thanks KOA!
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean and friendly hosts
Sep 15, 2016
Gina was so very friendly and accommodating short stay but very nice
Sep 15, 2016
It was enjoyable. The staff was very friendly, and helpful.
Sep 14, 2016
very friendly and helpful. easy site in a good location
Sep 14, 2016
Greg was very engaging and helpful. The internet would benefit with a higher speed set up. Everything else - 100%
Sep 14, 2016
Very friendly Owner! Great place and clean! Thank's for all!
Sep 14, 2016
A real gem to the area. Wish we could have stayed on. View, layout, cleanliness, all excellent. Owners/Managers very friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Owners & staff were great, friendly people. Live entertainment was added bonus
Sep 13, 2016
The friendly owners and staff made us feel so welcome. The campground is clean and well laid out. Being on the water made us feel like we were in a provincial park. The warm reception lasted way beyond check in. We planned to stay for a couple of days and ended up staying 19 days. We will be going back there !
Sep 13, 2016
needs more trees in the transient area
Sep 13, 2016
Great campground,service and people!
Sep 13, 2016
Campground clean right along the river which was nice. Unfortunately all sites along river and in trees look to be taken by permanents.just a wide open field for the rest of us but staff was nice , wifi was okay, would recommend paying the extra two bucks for high speed. We would stay again, nothing bad here, just nothing GREAT.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Just an FYI, some of the sites in the treed area have been turned into over night sites. Happy Camping.
Sep 12, 2016
We had the best time ever. The Demers family are always very hospitable. We swam & had a great sing along. The cabin we rented was nicely placed near the park & it was neat & tidy. My grandkids did not stop all weekend. I would highly recommend this KOA and I do...love them.
Sep 12, 2016
It is an extremely clean campground and an efficient operation. It was an excellent stay.
Sep 11, 2016
The couple running this KOA are exceptionally friendly and outgoing! Thank you for all the small kindnesses. Spotless showers: yay! One suggestion: reduce the amount of "stuff" seasonal campers are allowed to surround their trailers with. It detracts from the beauty of your location e.g. verandas, fences & sheds (many in poor condition). Or pull them out each fall.
Sep 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy