Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 8 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759


818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 13, 2016
Site was safe and clean. Owner Gina was very welcoming and friendly
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean and friendly hosts
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Lovely property.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was perfect
Sep 05, 2016
The camp ground was a very nice stay for us. The owner and his family really made us feel welcome and gave a great adventure for my family
Sep 03, 2016
Jenna, the young women working the desk was a rare treat. Her effervensent personality was a delight.
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean washrooms! Very helpful
Aug 29, 2016
Greg, Gina and Jesse were extremely accommodating during our visit. They went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. They relocated their rental boats to provide me a dock as close as possible to my site and provided useful fishing tips and directions for the unfamiliar lake. (resulting in the biggest fish I've ever caught) wouldn't hesitate to return!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We would have preferred a few trees at our camping site (non electrical tent site). All was good - we especially enjoyed being able to hang out in the games room and cook under the porch in the rain.
Aug 18, 2016
Fantastically friendly hosts. Clean facilities. Well maintained property. Unfortunately it rained our whole stay so we couldn't try out the boats and canoes. We would absolutely plan another holiday at the sturgeon falls koa!! 😎
Aug 17, 2016
The owners/operators really were accommodating and welcoming. The grounds were beautiful and very quiet and the amenities were clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2016
great for families
Aug 13, 2016
Really like this campground. Its well kept and well run. One thing i would like to see though is more washrooms on site. Will definately return if in Ontario again.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful spot to camp and very friendly staff, thanks!
Aug 08, 2016
We did not stay; changed our plans.
Aug 02, 2016
The owners and their children were amazing and took very good care of us that are large family reunion. Were very welcoming and the family and staff were amazing
Aug 02, 2016
Family reunion and owners very pleasant
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Great service and washrooms but the street lights were too bright for tenting and the site didn't have a level area.Overall still a nice campground
Jul 20, 2016
Great owners, very well maintained. Family oriented atmosphere. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a tent site near the canal. It was lovely! It could have more food stuff in the store.
Jul 15, 2016
Very friendly staff, perfect bathroom with shower . Nice place for camping
Jul 15, 2016
Great little campground. The water slide at the river is awesome for the kids
Jul 07, 2016
Very clean, pleasant and helpful staff, good amenities. Tent site had absolutely no shade.
Jul 07, 2016
Such a warm and friendly atmosphere here. I was greeted with a hug just from a visit I had last year at this KOA!
Jul 04, 2016
Gina & Greg could not have been better hosts. Had an absolutely fantastic time.
Jun 26, 2016
We had a nice stay there out on the grass (had it all to ourselves. The RV section was full..
Jun 20, 2016
Greg & Gina were the BEST.We planned 1 night and liked the friendly home feeling and stayed 3 days. We came as strangers and left as friends. Off to the Atlantic. Thanx Dale & Shirley From Calgary.
Jun 19, 2016
Very pretty location by the river. Very neat and tidy campground. Bathrooms are clean and modern. Liked the Unisex bathroom! If we had grandkids we would bring them here.
Jun 08, 2016
We loved our stay. The owners were so friendly, accommodating and genuinely nice people. We will be coming back for sure.
May 24, 2016
My husband, brother, sister and I came to Sturgeon Falls to celebrate our parents 40th wedding anniversary. Everyone was super nice and helpful. I would definitely come back, and also recommend this KOA.
Sep 01, 2015
The owners were great friendly and super helpful.
Aug 26, 2015
très belle emplacement avec sa rivière. belle accomodation et le propriétaire est super gentil et advenant,donc a conseiller...
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean, great location, super friendly and helpful staff
Aug 24, 2015
When we arrived all the sites with electric, etc were full. They were reluctant to offer us the opportunity to dry camp as we have a class c. We were very pleased to accept a dry site and as it turned out it was a nicer location, bigger space and much quieter than the rest of the park. Gina was very helpful. Our only complaint;it was noisy after midnight.


This was the annual Pig Roast Event. We closed down all tent and dry camping sites to ensure people would not be disturbed. You agreed that it was ok to be noisy into the early morning hours. Reluctantly we let you stay. This would not normally be an issue.
Aug 22, 2015
The camp grounds were very clean. The hosts and all there staff were very freindly and helpfull.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean washrooms and well maintained campground. It was a nice place to stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Great and friendly staff! Wonderful setting for a campground.
Aug 12, 2015
This campground is amazing. The cleanest nicest washrooms and showers I have ever seen in any campground. The free to use recreation room is fantastic. The staff are wonderful kind and very helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
Campground is immaculate; service superb. Lots of activities for young and old. We'll be back!
Aug 04, 2015
Thanks so much to Greg, Gina and staff for making our stay fantastic! We'll be back for sure. 5+ stars!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
One of the best KOA's i have stayed at so far.Very Friendly and very helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
They were so nice! Made me feel at home, which meant the world. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Great family, great campground and we can't wait to go back!
Jul 06, 2015
The band was playing when we arrived, and the playground and trampoline kept our children well entertained while we pitched our tent. The swimming dock with slide was a unique touch and lots of fun. Clean facilities, friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2015
I received a warm welcome and found everything to my liking. It is a very well maintained, attractive, peaceful, and comfortable campground.
Jun 29, 2015
Amazing place, so welcoming and lots of fun activities for the entire family plus the free wifi is pretty awesome too 😊
Jun 23, 2015
This place is amazing the staff are outgoing and friendly and the fun never ends!!! #GoingBack

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy