Sturgeon Falls KOA

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
très belle emplacement avec sa rivière. belle accomodation et le propriétaire est super gentil et advenant,donc a conseiller...
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean, great location, super friendly and helpful staff
Aug 24, 2015
When we arrived all the sites with electric, etc were full. They were reluctant to offer us the opportunity to dry camp as we have a class c. We were very pleased to accept a dry site and as it turned out it was a nicer location, bigger space and much quieter than the rest of the park. Gina was very helpful. Our only complaint;it was noisy after midnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was the annual Pig Roast Event. We closed down all tent and dry camping sites to ensure people would not be disturbed. You agreed that it was ok to be noisy into the early morning hours. Reluctantly we let you stay. This would not normally be an issue.
Aug 22, 2015
The camp grounds were very clean. The hosts and all there staff were very freindly and helpfull.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean washrooms and well maintained campground. It was a nice place to stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Great and friendly staff! Wonderful setting for a campground.
Aug 12, 2015
This campground is amazing. The cleanest nicest washrooms and showers I have ever seen in any campground. The free to use recreation room is fantastic. The staff are wonderful kind and very helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
Campground is immaculate; service superb. Lots of activities for young and old. We'll be back!
Aug 04, 2015
Thanks so much to Greg, Gina and staff for making our stay fantastic! We'll be back for sure. 5+ stars!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
One of the best KOA's i have stayed at so far.Very Friendly and very helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
They were so nice! Made me feel at home, which meant the world. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Great family, great campground and we can't wait to go back!
Jul 06, 2015
The band was playing when we arrived, and the playground and trampoline kept our children well entertained while we pitched our tent. The swimming dock with slide was a unique touch and lots of fun. Clean facilities, friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2015
I received a warm welcome and found everything to my liking. It is a very well maintained, attractive, peaceful, and comfortable campground.
Jun 29, 2015
Amazing place, so welcoming and lots of fun activities for the entire family plus the free wifi is pretty awesome too 😊
Jun 23, 2015
This place is amazing the staff are outgoing and friendly and the fun never ends!!! #GoingBack
Jun 23, 2015
A welcoming family-run KOA in a quiet setting. Folks were very friendly and generous.
Jun 05, 2015
Greg the owner was great and very friendly made the stay that much more enjoyable
Sep 13, 2014
I really enjoyed staying at your magnificent koa camp ground in sturgeon falls Ontario. Everything was very clean and the staff were absolutely amazing!!! Some of the nicest people I've ever had the privilege of meeting :) I would highly recommend this to anyone thanks guys :)
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Such wonderful hosts, quiet and beautiful.
Aug 19, 2014
Great stay. Beautiful location. Great service from the owners. Need more tent sites but aside from that, love this campground.
Aug 12, 2014
The site seemed brand-new and was very clean. The main reason for the low score is because my sleep was disturbed by the employee and his friends. The staff had his friends over, and they were laughing and chatting loud late at night. I could hear every single word of their conversation, and there were occasional loud F-bombs in a family-friendly campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Staff made aware of issue. Very sorry about that. Just a note. This happened prior to quiet time in the park.
Aug 05, 2014
We had a 44th annual family reunion with a total of 129 people .Greg & Gina were extremely accommodating and went out of their way to make everything super for ALL of us . They donated some firewood as well as a "goodie bag" for our fundraiser . We certainly will consider them and their location in the future when our reunion is in this area.
Aug 03, 2014
Other than no luck with the weather the kids said that they only want to go to KOA camps from now on.
Jul 30, 2014
The owners/hosts of this campground were extremely hospitable and helpful. The campground was very clean, quiet and comfortable. I cannot say enough as to how pleased we were with our stay! Everything was perfect!!!!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Nobody could ask for any better host's than Gina & Greg they are awesome hosts and the campground was really great
Jul 25, 2014
Was a really nice place lots of things to do. The staff was amazing so friendly and helpful!! We dtayed two days but spent most of are time off site seeing family. The only downfall was the bugs but they are everywhere.
Jul 21, 2014
You guys are awesome. Super clan bathrooms and showers.love it.
Jun 23, 2014
Our new favourite KOA! Great friendly people make the difference. Can't wait to go back
Jun 18, 2014
First experience with KOA . One night stay on a trip to Winnipeg. Was pleasantly greeted at my arrival. Given a quick tour of facilities . All was so clean . Was impressed from the get go. Gina and Greg were very pleasant . You could tell they were dedicated to their KOA guests and proud of their facilities.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
it was a short stay but the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming!!
May 27, 2014
Nov 26, 2013
Stayed an extra day I loved it so much! The couple who own and run this place are absolute gold, and they have thought of all the perfect amenities to ensure a 'right at home' feel on their site. Very accommodating, and looking forward to staying here again!
Oct 02, 2013
The owner even cooked my supper for me in her microwave because I was so tired!!!!!
Sep 25, 2013
very clean, and great owner
Aug 28, 2013
Had a very nice stay. The owner was very accommodating and the campground is right on the water. The sites were not very big, but adequate.
Aug 26, 2013
There was a lot of confusion about the stay - we booked to stay with friends. The site we were promised was occupied. The swimming area was not condusive to young or non swimmers and both the washrooms and swimming areas were at the other end of the campground. We were blamed for other dogs messes and not treated with respect.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time the staff was very helpful and very nice. The camp ground was very clean and the bathrooms where great. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
great time with my son even when it rainned..owners very friendly helped us immencely I know were our father/son camping trip will be next year..thank-you all
Aug 08, 2013
Gina, one of the owners, came around to introduce herself just after we got setup...which we thought was a nice touch. While chatting with her, we realized a problem with our tent and the rain that was starting. Gina came up with a great idea that saved the day and turned what would have been a miserable, wet nights sleep into a very happy and unique start to our holidays. Thanks Gina!!
Aug 07, 2013
Greg and Gina are wonderful hosts, they make you feel extremely welcome and nothing is too much trouble! The camp sites are very clean and spacious, the bathrooms and showers are extremely clean and we loved the idea of the outdoor kitchen with the BBQ, our 5 kids loved the way slide off the end of the dock into the river, spent many hours fishing,thought the outdoor movie was great ,awesome place
Aug 05, 2013
We had the most fun time at Sturgeon Falls KOA!! The hosts Greg and Gina are AMAZING and made us feel so incredibly welcome. The grounds are beautiful and very well kept and the bathroom facilities spotless and homey. The boat rental was fantastic fun, the games room was well stocked and the sunroom offered a great spot to charge our laptop. 10/10 - go if you can!!
Aug 05, 2013
Hi Creg and Gina! We had a great time and it was our last campground before our destination in Montreal and it was our favourite spot! Thank you for the beers, the best campsite along the river and the great tie dye sweater! I will wear it with pride and can't wait to show it off at other KOA campgrounds. You guys rock!
Aug 03, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.