Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
It was great. The singing was good as well as the service!
Sep 06, 2017
My stay was great. I would return. Only draw backs were I was only given a couple sticks for kindling and my site was wide open. no privacy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. In regards to the kindling, we do not include kindling in our prices or our offers. A neighbor gave us some so we pass it on free of charge.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and stayed for an extra night. Wash rooms are clean. About the Delux tent I thought it was like a service site with electric connection, It would be really a Delux tent site if its like a service tent site with electric connection just my opinion. But still we enjoyed it, we stayed in the cabin for the first night and 2 nights in the Delux tent site.
Sep 04, 2017
Such a lovely campground. Spotlessly clean. We camped in a tent spot on the river since all the serviced sites were full. It was the nicest spot in the whole campground!! We had a drink on the dock, and a sunset fire. Top notch staff. 10/10.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed. Many activities for the kids !! Was just a tad too cold for camping in a tent !! Lol
Aug 24, 2017
We happened upon this KOA as we were driving across Northern Ontario and needed a place to rest for the night. We were really pleased with what we found. Beautiful sites, good amenities (super clean washrooms!) and friendly, helpful staff. Everything we could ask for to make an overnight stop a good one.
Aug 21, 2017
We had an awesome time camping at KOA in sturgeon falls. The kids had a great time and there was lots to do to keep them busy. The only thing we all wished for was a pool. We decided to try a different location next time soley for the fact that they have a pool and sturgeon location does not. Id like to point out the staff members and owners. They were all truley amazing people - so happy andsofri
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly. Our tenting site was relaxing with the inlet right by us. Everything was very clean and quiet.
Aug 13, 2017
Amazing place,very friendly staff Beautiful big campsite right on the river Deck and water slide into the water for swimming,boat tours,trampoline,park Great for kids as it rained a lot of the 2 days when we were there but they had an awesome games room with fooseball,air hockey and video games. Will definitely go back and will recommend to everyone I know!!!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great campground. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay as always. The deluxe tents are a really good addition. The family really welcomes you and always ensure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff is incredible. But the site is noisy. We stayed in the cabin, and the traffic behind it started very early in the morning. The garbage truck , came Friday morning at 6:45. Way to early when you are out camping to rest and relax. Construction at the neighbour's house, which is on the sight was also disturbing. We wanted to get away with exactly that: renovations! wonderful staff though
Aug 08, 2017
Staff very customer service savvy and friendly, site is clean, mega tents r awesome! ,
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice staff, and very clean facility. We enjoyed our stay, only wish we had the time to enjoy our visit more
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly staff who make you feel elcome.
Aug 03, 2017
Good stay-nice and clean bathrooms Awesome river for fishing!
Aug 02, 2017
Great spot and mept in immaculate condition! This was by far the cleanest campground on our journey accross Canada!
Jul 30, 2017
Our stay was awesome. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Our dog Meadow enjoyed the dog park. The fishing on Lake Nipissing was great and the fact we could dock our boat right near our campsite made getting up and out fishing fast and easy. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2017
very clean, helpful and friendly
Jul 18, 2017
This campground it was our first time up there and omg there is no words owners are so welcoming from the first time we arrived to our whole stay. Always checking in letting us know of things going on that weekend making sure we were set up. Never thought of a campground being this welcoming and friendly and to top it off bathrooms were always kept clean hot showers will be back for sure! Thanks
Jul 11, 2017
Great family oriented camp. Lots of amenities and things to do - boat rides, playground, trampoline, games/events, etc. The "deluxe" tents at the Sturgeon Falls KOA are awesome.
Jul 10, 2017
Lovely family run facility with tons to do!
Jul 04, 2017
Fantastic! The grounds, accomodations and washroom/shower facilities were all very clean. The staff were amazing and so much fun. I would recommend this site to everyone and will definately be returning later this season.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Clean, friendly great location.
Jun 05, 2017
Arrived late at night, check in was flexible so that was nice. Lots of bugs in the check in area, which is too bad, but the staff was really excelent and the facilities were spotless. Great space for kids to run around, nice place overall. Would recommend.
Jun 01, 2017
May 24, 2017
I had booked this for a group of campers to celebrate a 40th birthday. We had 9 trailers of all different sizes and a couple of tents and there was still room to be had. Clean campground and inviting staff made this a terrific place! Highly recommend!
May 24, 2017
Excellent as usual, even if they were full acamodated me and treated me like family.
May 23, 2017
Stay was pretty good. Staff was very friendly. Left early due to thunderstorm.
Oct 13, 2016
Site was safe and clean. Owner Gina was very welcoming and friendly
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean and friendly hosts
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Lovely property.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was perfect
Sep 05, 2016
The camp ground was a very nice stay for us. The owner and his family really made us feel welcome and gave a great adventure for my family
Sep 03, 2016
Jenna, the young women working the desk was a rare treat. Her effervensent personality was a delight.
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean washrooms! Very helpful
Aug 29, 2016
Greg, Gina and Jesse were extremely accommodating during our visit. They went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. They relocated their rental boats to provide me a dock as close as possible to my site and provided useful fishing tips and directions for the unfamiliar lake. (resulting in the biggest fish I've ever caught) wouldn't hesitate to return!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We would have preferred a few trees at our camping site (non electrical tent site). All was good - we especially enjoyed being able to hang out in the games room and cook under the porch in the rain.
Aug 18, 2016
Fantastically friendly hosts. Clean facilities. Well maintained property. Unfortunately it rained our whole stay so we couldn't try out the boats and canoes. We would absolutely plan another holiday at the sturgeon falls koa!! 😎
Aug 17, 2016
The owners/operators really were accommodating and welcoming. The grounds were beautiful and very quiet and the amenities were clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2016
great for families
Aug 13, 2016
Really like this campground. Its well kept and well run. One thing i would like to see though is more washrooms on site. Will definately return if in Ontario again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy