Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 8 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 817 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
very clean, good facilities, only negative was the extra for upgraded wifi that didn't work for us.
Jun 28, 2016
great park, friendliest staff ever !
Jun 24, 2016
They were great and I would recommend this campsite to anyone going through sturgeon falls.
Jun 23, 2016
the place is fairly run down

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The camper emailed us with the following: I'm real sorry, I confused your KOA with the one I Stayed in at Mi. Yours was very well maintained and pleasant
Jun 21, 2016
Excellent hosts, very helpful and the wifi works!
Jun 20, 2016
Only complaint is that there was only 1 trash container. We had to walk quite a way to carry our garbage and dog waste. Owners were very nice and helpful. Beautiful area!
Jun 20, 2016
It was a pleasure, welcome was very warm, pitch had everything and we wished we had booked here from the first
Jun 17, 2016
We had a good stay and enjoyed the river in our inflatable boat. The owners were great people and the nicest owners we have ever met.
Jun 14, 2016
Great stopover, lovely facilities, just a shame about the weather!
Jun 12, 2016
Fantastic staff. Everyone should camp here!!
Jun 12, 2016
Great campgrounds with very friendly hosts.
Jun 12, 2016
Good friendly service
Jun 11, 2016
Super, Owner very friendly , fell like home.
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean, neat and very dog friendly.
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice place. Friendly owners. Rates a little high. Road in terrible
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We stopped here in our MH for a night on our way to NL; we were greeted and welcomed by a smiling Gina- made us feel very welcome right from the time we checked in; guiding us to our pull through site- spent time visiting with us and cuddling our little puppy... Will definitely stay here again and recommend any travelers to stop by and enjoy this park.
Jun 06, 2016
Super clean, friendly staff, fun for the kids. Off the beaten path, so nice and quiet
Jun 06, 2016
Nice pull through sites. Very nice place
Jun 05, 2016
Très belle qualité de services offerts, et nous irons sûrement dans d'autre KOA, Canada USA
Jun 04, 2016
Great stay , always friendly , always welcoming
Jun 03, 2016
very enjoyable hosts were great
Jun 03, 2016
The staff was super friendly. I was treated almost like family. If I'm ever coming through that way again I would stay again.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP US ON OUR JOURNEY WE COULDN'T BE HAPPIER WITH THEIR TREATMENT.
Jun 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA on several occasions and have always been very satisfied. The owners, Gina & Greg, and their son, Jesse, personally wait on their guests and they are very professional and helpful. They are also very friendly and do everything they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Jun 01, 2016
As expected, the owners of this park are excellent hosts. They take very good care of their campers. Even campers like us who are mostly quiet, they still check in on us and make sure we are doing ok. Awesome job!
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very nice KOA on Sturgeon River! Owners were fantastic. Would stay here again!
May 30, 2016
Like the tranquility and appreciated the helpful staff. Will return.
May 26, 2016
Another excellent stay. Friendly, professional staff and clean facilities. Just what was needed after a day on the road.
May 25, 2016
This is our second time staying here and we enjoy it more everytime!!! Not enough hours in the day!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
I loved this place . We travelled quite a ways to get there and we were not disappointed for a newer campground they had all sorts of things for the kids and adults to do a beautiful river for boating and kayaking . it was quiet and very clean the staff were great and very friendly . We would definatley go back to see what new things they add. Thanks for a lovely weekend :)
May 24, 2016
Omg! What an awesome weekend!
May 23, 2016
Great family location getaway! Amazing owners and staff. Not a huge and overwhelming atmosphere where your kids can run freely, but still feel safe to let them roam freely.
May 22, 2016
A jewel in the North with wonderful owners and sites. Faucilities were spotless will be back. "And a river runs though it"
May 19, 2016
The best hosts ever ! We had the best stay at a KOA ever ! Very, very good place to be.
May 16, 2016
quiet area, well maintained sites. Will definitely use again
May 10, 2016
THIS IS OK PLACE FOR US NO KIDS. THERE IS NO POOL ETC. HERE, NO HORSE SHOE pits, things that bigger KOA places have only one rental cabin but ok it is quiet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment, however, we have 2 sets of horse shoe pits,a dog park,a swim-dock with a slide on the river, 4 cabins/accommodations- 2 of which are waterfront, 3-wheel bike rentals, a games room, 2 playgrounds, swings, a trampoline, and many other activities to offer.
Nov 03, 2015
We really enjoy Sturgeon Falls KOA. They are making improvements every year and have to be the greatest people. They are always there to lend a hand. We were there for one bad storm, had my four grandkids, Jessie and Kory showed up to help us out without us asking, sure makes you feel a lot safer We really enjoy it and get a big welcome every time we show up. The Owners are amazing.
Oct 29, 2015
This has got to be one of the best trailer parks anywhere. It is extremely clean and well looked after. The whole host family/owners are a great asset and tremendous ambassadors for KOA. Look forward to returning next year.
Oct 27, 2015
Best campground ever!
Oct 26, 2015
very clean very friendly people they go out of their way to help you.
Oct 18, 2015
we are seasonals and are very happy at the KOA in Sturgeon Falls.
Oct 18, 2015
Fabulous site, very clean. Greg and Gina were amazing and went above and beyond. We had just left a Memorial Service for a family member and it was Thanksgiving weekend. We forgot that the stores were closed on Monday and did not purchase some food items. Gina came to the rescue giving us items from her own freezer that she had just purchased! Great family. Can't wait to return
Oct 17, 2015
This KOA Site is a piece of paradise,located on the Sturgeon River in Sturgeon Falls. Remarkalby clean and quiet. It reminds me of the Misissippi River with the passing boats and boat houses lined up on the river. The owners of this KOA, Greg , Tina and family are super nice and really helpful. This is by far one of my favorite RV sites. Come see for yourself. Great boating, fishing & golf.
Oct 17, 2015
We feel aways welcome gina and greg and staff impecabale facilities are very clean Can't wait for next season Thx
Oct 17, 2015
Gina and Greg are the best. The campground is very well maintained. We have been going there for the last seven years and every time there is always something new to experience. They are so friendly and always there to give a helping hand. We just love it there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals