St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 North Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Tent spots were near the showers which was convenient. Also near the playground which some kids did not adhere to the hours and played in it the late hours. Bathrooms and showers well cleaned and serviced. Loved the weekend breakfast and very cheap.
Aug 19, 2016
We loved our distance to the bathroom, but struggled with no shade at all on our lot. The people we camped with were excellent and staff was friendly. The cactus on our lot made me nervous w/ a 2 year old, but it ended up ok.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
very nice campground. I stayed one night ther after visiting (1) Red canyon, (2) Bryce canyon, (3)Zion canyon.
Aug 11, 2016
The facilities were clean and well kept, the staff was kind, but the park was far too understaffed. During our entire stay I saw only two employees, neither of whom had any power to help me with a terribly abusive and unruly camper who commandeered our table and fire ring and allowed his pit bull to use the place where we would have set up our tent to use as a bathroom. We slept in our car.
Aug 11, 2016
Front desk staff was awesome to fit me in last minute for a one night stay. However very disappointed that the pool was not maintained and guests had to clean it themselves before getting in. I would also suggest getting the big hole in the road, by the camp sites, filled or fixed. Could eventually be a problem for future guests.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
There was a Major storm that downed trees and blew tents over and soaked everything. There was no concern from staff or offer of help to those of us dealing with the aftermath. My tent was damaged and all contents soaked made for a very bad nights stay. Asked staff to replace a light bulb at the tent site was told they would look into it and never heard another word about it, terrible experience!
Aug 03, 2016
i would like some more shades around here. extremely hot during the day time.
Jul 31, 2016
KOA campgrounds in general were a welcomed respite during our 3 week cross country trip...They were always clean, relatively quiet and very welcoming.
Jul 27, 2016
Hurricane is very hot during the summer months and so having more trees would be beneficial for tent sites.
Jul 27, 2016
We couldn't go due to family matter and when i tried to call to cancel the reservation, nobody answered it. I left a voice message but didn't return my call.
Jul 26, 2016
We were reserved for a tent site. The site had 0 trees or shade, was an uneven gravel pad at the end of the road. Not at all up to the expectations we had based on stays at other KOA's.
Jul 15, 2016
Tent sites were very poor, to many rocks. Need to redo completely
Jul 14, 2016
The campground was safe, restrooms-showers were clean. The wireless was non existent, and cell service was slow. Directions to the campsite were poor if you are not arriving on hwy 15.
Jul 14, 2016
hard to find location, mytent site was no level, but bath and shower were up yo par. Noisy because of proximity to the Interstate. Overall, I'm pleased with KOA. This worked out,but not among my favorites.
Jul 08, 2016
Facilities were in great shape. Consider improving the convenience store with more products.
Jul 06, 2016
Tent sites are very small and literally right next to each other. There was also a lot of trash around. KOA staff were not necessarily friendly and did not aid other campers. They advertise events on their website that don't exist.There are more issues, but that's enough. I love KOAs, but this one needs some work.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was so nice and the breakfast was plentiful but the campsites are too cramped. Fortunately I was on the end so I had a little more space. I had a one man tent and could barely find a level spot big enough to put my tent. Unfortunately the shower was cold and I took my shower early in the morning. I am camping across the USA for 40 days and this is the only cold shower I have had so far.
Jul 06, 2016
We drove from California expecting to find a great place to camp with friends and family . What a terrible dissapoiment it was , 1. We were offered a horrific site 117 witch was so small and narrow had over grown roots of tree made it very difficult to accommodate 2 tents and tables 😢 had to speak to a rude manager to get space changed , was harassed by assoc,had tent site vandalizedԅ
Jul 03, 2016
Nice staff...didn't like being so close to the freeway. :(
Jul 03, 2016
We arrived late, and the campground had our information al ready for us and easily accessable. Our site, not where i had expected to be, had a LOT of bugs when we arrived, but as we bagan setting up, most left. We did not see any bugs for the rest of our stay. We completed our regestration in the morning. The staff were very nice, and moved us into the area i had expected. It was a good stay.
Jul 03, 2016
It was a nice campground, with a lot of amenities however out camp sight was so small it hardly fit our truck and tent, no room for a fire or anything. The bathrooms also we not very clean for first thing in the morning when a lot of people will be using them.
Jun 20, 2016
The tent sites here left a lot to be desired - it felt like the sites were squished into repurposed RV sites, with absolutely no privacy and barely enough room for the tent, car, and table. We ended up leaving and booking a hotel for the night because the ground was packed down so much we couldn't get our tent stakes in, even with a hammer. That's an issue in windy Utah.
Jun 20, 2016
The camp site we had was the Boy Scout area in the very back. While some of the other camp sites did look a little better ours had no shade and no grill for cooking. It was so hot during the day we were not even able to stay at the site and do anything at the campgrounds. The bathrooms were somewhat clean but showers were small. Knowing what I know now I would have not booked 2 nights.
Jun 20, 2016
My tent site was extremely small, extremely close to the site next to me, and right next to a trailer park.
Jun 20, 2016
Ground was too hard. Wifi slow. Overall I stayed at 3 koa locations this week and this one ranked last. Not terrible but nothing special about it.
Jun 16, 2016
For tent camping it's terrible. Uneven gravel spots and lots of noise from the highway all night long. Personnel leave early so missed out on getting water for the night. Clubhouse closes too early.
Jun 13, 2016
There was no tent pad area on my site. sites were way too small.
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA Is in a beautiful spot, lots of trees and great view of the mountain. The staff were all wonderful! Clean! I can't get over how these campsites are on top of eachother! It's not just a little cramped, it's awkward how close you are to other people's camp. We won't stay here again for that one reason.
Jun 12, 2016
We drove from Corona California to the St.George KOA heading NORTH on 15 looking for exit 23. There was only exit 22 and next exit wasnt for 24 miles -- we got lost and called and told the closed office that we we'rent able to get back to exit 23 -- next day I get an email of an additional cancellation fee after I already set a reservation and said I was running late - I had called from Las Vegas
Jun 01, 2016
Nice showers and restrooms.
May 30, 2016
The tent sites are to close. Great spot and facility
May 26, 2016
Les installations sont très propres. Le site est accueillant et les emplacements de tentes ont une belle vue.
May 25, 2016
Make sure you call them and check that they have made the improvements they are promising before trying to stay at a tent site. We got there and thought it was a small, but workable site, then we realized we were looking at two sites and ours was just half that. We never did figure out where we could put our tent and still have the car close by. The other facilities were ok.
May 23, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA. We had a wonderful experience and the staff at this location was especially helpful. We would highly recommend this site to others in the future.
May 22, 2016
The only issue was that the campsites are so close together and they don't have tables at every site. Some people didn't even have rooms for their tents. But overall, I enjoyed my stay.
May 20, 2016
May 18, 2016
Warn people about the sprinklers, this was the only problem
May 16, 2016
Well the good news is the bathrooms are fantastic, but the pool is small, has cigarette buds in it and the tent sites are right on top of each other. People were constantly waking through our site on the way to the bathroom. They have a clubhouse but don't offer any meals or anything. The playground Not in service either. Not the best KOA. Probably not the worst either
May 16, 2016
Had a great time!
May 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were spectacularly clean. The tent sites had great views of Piney moutain and red cliff state park. There are burn pits at most of tent sites with left over construction wood to burn. The down side is that you can hear the highway, hwy 15, from the tent sites, they are very close together, not level and there are no specific tent areas.
May 13, 2016
Very well maintained, nice campground. Tent does were rather small. Very close to other campers. Our tents were only about 10 from each other.
May 10, 2016
May 08, 2016
Stayed at a powered tent site 118, in a tent. Noisy from I15, and mega RVs parked nearby. Tent sites very hard stones. Not a good place to tent, but facilities very good, and staff very helpful.
May 01, 2016
We stayed here for two nights. The staff were very friendly and it's in a great location. Only complaint is noise enforcement. The camp next to us blasted music from about 8 pm until 1 am and then started it back up at 5 am.
Apr 25, 2016
Staff was polite and correct, hence the star. However, strong work need to be perform to properly prepare the camping site to receive tents.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a good time. Unfortunately the neighbors on one side came into camp around 1am 1 night and on the other side they were fighting and caused us to lose sleep between the two nights we were there.
Apr 25, 2016
Bathrooms/ showers were clean. However the KOA didn't plan well for tent camping. Spaces were to small and close together, tons of rocks and gravel in the way. Other tent campers had complained and wanted moved or upgraded.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals