St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Great campground! BEST bathrooms/showers we have EVER had! We stayed at a different rv park in July - Hurricane is far superior.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Best staff at any KOA we have ever stayed at. It was miserably hot and my site was washed out from rain. The manager on duty fixed it. She put us in the site with the most shade and even checked to make sure we were happy. Thank you. The bathroom was clean 24/7. Not campground clean, at home clean, spotless. Oh and even when it's 100°+ outside the bathrooms are air conditioned. I loved it!
Aug 27, 2015
It would be nice if KOA campgrounds would have nicer areas to put a tent. This one like many others we have stayed at this summer do not have good tent areas. Most are uneven gravel areas looking like last minute afterthoughts.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Everything was very clean and everyone very friendly. The only thing I didn't like it that they advertised pancakes but the change their mind at the last minute. If you advertise something, please do so.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The tent site was right next to a fence with buildings which killed the feeling and smell of camping. Laundry facility was nice.
Jul 26, 2015
poorest TENT camping I have ever encountered. Hot gravel, small, noisy, no table, no fire ring, no parking.
Jul 25, 2015
Camp sites were way to small and the tent sites were horrible. The only good thing about this KOA was that the bathrooms were clean and Lisa was extremely helpful This KOA needs a lot of work
Jul 13, 2015
The pool and bath house were clean and pleasant but the tent site was gravel and on top of a cockroach nest. It might be a good place form RVs but not great for tent camping.
Jul 13, 2015
Being new campers, the site was easy to find. Instructions were easy. View was great! If only we knew that we had a "lamp post" while we were setting up our first tent! Love that bathrooms are super CLEAN! STAFF WAS GREAT & helpful! Wanted to stay longer! If only it was closer to Zion! Downside for new campers: black ants. But that's nature! Will definetly go back!
Jul 05, 2015
Tight parking lot for RVs with our tent awkwardly squeezed in. Would only recommend if you only needed a quick night and didn't mind being cramped. Wi-fi didn't work. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 02, 2015
Left a day early. The campers in RVs were in and out and making noise until 2am. Miserable. Permanent light shining into tent are all night.
Jun 29, 2015
My partner and I stayed at this KOA for about a week in a tent. We had a very difficult time staking the tent down and would not recommend this KOA to tent campers. The bathroom/shower area was fine, though very hot with no a/c. We had good success with the laundry facilities and kindness of the office workers.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice campground, but not enough trees. Hot as heck until the sun went down.
Jun 18, 2015
My campsite was right next to the playground and bathroom so it was loud and the lights were bright on my tent. Both of these things inhibited my ability to fall asleep.
Jun 18, 2015
We saw what looked like a drug deal, including pit bulls, and the bathroom was a sauna (with ants). ugh
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice bathrooms except the lack of ventilation makes the showers too steamy
Jun 14, 2015
By our campsite was terrible for tent camping . the site was not level no picnic table the fire ring was way too close to where the tent had to go. Requested space close to the restroom for handicap facilities, and we were placed in the far corner of the property. Staff was friendly but campsites were pitiful.
Jun 10, 2015
Water faucet next to tent site was leaking, wasting water and attracting roaches. Small site.
Jun 09, 2015
KOA tenting sites here are the worst I've ever stayed in at a KOA. Dirt only, cramped space, no true shade trees, very noisy near the freeway, subjected to neighbor tenters noise, smoke and BBQ fumes. Was TERRIBLE!!! At least put some bark chips down at the sites to decrease the dust and dirt. Obviously a cheap attempt at garnering money for what are supposedly tent sites. Never would return!!!
Jun 08, 2015
I don't consider camping on the freeway an enjoyable experience. Management was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly, clean, and accommodating
May 30, 2015
The ladies in the office were very helpful and joyful. The bathroom/shower room was immaculate. Wonderful place to stay.
May 27, 2015
Was put in a camping spot with many thickets, bathroom had no toilet paper, and wifi was down the whole time we were there. Not worth 87 dollars in my opinion. Staff was nice though.
May 22, 2015
Picnic table was broken. Tent sites were claustrophobic. Showers and bathrooms were clean and nice. Staff very friendly.
May 11, 2015
even though the weather didn't cooperate we liked the campground-attentive staff-game room-heated pool-close to interstate-we are planning on coming back!
Apr 28, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly. The facilities where immaculate and the tent sites are the perfect size.
Apr 23, 2015
The facilities weren't bad, and it was nice to have a semi warm bathroom in the morning. Biggest Problem: given an camp side with tiny sharp rocks everywhere. This hurt our feet through the tent. There were other sites, but the managers had to leave early so we couldn't switch.
Apr 22, 2015
Very clean facilities, nice amenities although internet service was deplorable. I really like the large clubhouse, inexpensive laundry and small office to get some work done.
Apr 22, 2015
Poor tent camp sites. No working toilets in AM. Only 1 of several showers working. Pricey.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
Our family had an enjoyable time. Our children loved the pool, shuffle board, and miniature golf. The showers and bathrooms were clean and well-kept. One problem that occurred was the garbage dumpster was overflowing and never emptied during our stay.
Apr 09, 2015
Everything was clean and very well cared for. You could tell the staff really cared about your stay. Beautiful and convenient location. I will definitely stay here again.
Mar 30, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
The facilities are really nice. The tent campsite we stayed at (water and power) was flat but had 3/4 minus rock to stay on. We had a tarp to protect our tent from getting holes. Others may not be so lucky. Pea gravel would be better. Just a thought!! Thanks it was great
Feb 16, 2015
Reservation was handle well. The ites are NOT arranged well AT ALL! They run on an angle, are not level and are not delineated properly. EVERY camper there was confused with their site and their parking, fire ring etc. VERY POORLY situated
Jan 06, 2015
Nice clean facility, good mid point location if you're mountain biking both Saint Gorge and Hurricane/Gooseberry areas. Only downside was that the internet was inadequate.
Nov 25, 2014
My wife and I drove up from orange county CA to visit your camp site in hurricane UT for a two night stay and we absolutely loved our stay the camp was really clean and the shower facilities were clean as well looking forward to our next tent camping trip in this location
Oct 14, 2014
Beautiful,flat sites. Friendly staff! Great neighbors.Clean bathrooms and showers.Loved it here.
Sep 30, 2014
The last night we stayed our neighbors were slamming car doors and yelling at each other till 4 in the morning. It would be wonderful if there were security that would go around once or twice a night to handle situations like that.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
the campsite was very small if the site next to mine was full I don't know where my car would have been parked too many lights at night make it difficult to sleep very close to the highway and noisy with traffic all night
Sep 28, 2014
This location's tent camping spots are very small, bare and close together. While showing 2 and 3 bars on the wifi, I still could barely connect to the internet.
Sep 22, 2014
great camp ground. left early do to rain
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice and clean. Very friendly staff. Tent sites not much to recomend about.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.