St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
This campground is truly the window to the Grand Canyon(North Rim) and Zion National parks.Very neat and clean. Wonderful stop over and recuperation stop over.
Jul 16, 2014
People running the KOA were super nice. Tent site was a bit small.
Jul 16, 2014
Great location, clean pool, great pan cakes. Had to add a day, just couldn't get it all in, could have used at least a week.
Jul 16, 2014
Appreciated the CLEAN, cool, large restrooms. Surrounding countryside is beautiful.
Jul 15, 2014
The employee and supervisor of the KOA campgrounds were very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and the KOA rules were adhered to by all campers. All things considered it was a very nice stay.
Jul 15, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The restrooms were clean and nice. The WIFI was terrible! Either improve it or don't offer it at all.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities... Need more trees for shade. Need more picnic tables to accommodate sites. Sites very close together (especially if you are camped next to a land yacht)
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Me and my wife had a great time and highly recommend this KOA campsite. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 13, 2014
Very convenient location, don't let the GPS provide the directions
Jul 13, 2014
Sites very close together-otherwise it was great.
Jul 13, 2014
its a great campground and all the staff that work there were great
Jul 13, 2014
Very Nice KOA with excellent washrooms.
Jul 11, 2014
Nice camp ground. Very clean facilities. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
can't beat a good pancake breakfast
Jul 11, 2014
The staff was professional, courteous and polite. The bathroom was large and very clean. The only issue I had was the tent site. The ground was extremely hard and it was difficult getting tent stakes in the ground. It would be helpful if it was mentioned on their website so people could plan accordingly and have twine to tie around rocks to keep the tent from blowing away. Overall, nice place!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
...a sweet surprise; didn't know there was a KOA near St. George. It was just right for my 4-legged family and myself.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
First site assigned was right on top another group of campers, requested a different site and got a great one with lots of shade for our dog. Pool was great and bathrooms were cleanest we saw on our 2 week vacation. Only drawback was wi-fi issues but they did refund us $2/day for the inconvenience.
Jul 02, 2014
Everyone was courteous and helpful. Only problem was we had no cable service. I have a new fifth wheel and wasn't sure I was setting the tv up right. Next morning I spoke to an employee and he immediately checked the cable connection and found there was no signal . He was great. Wasn't me.😃
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
While the accommodations were nice, the manager charged me 25.00 dollars extra for cleaning and sent me photos of a few wrappers under the couch.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The clubhouse, clean bathroom, and pancake breakfast were definitely highlights. However, the night was a little rough for staying in a tent because our site did not have electricity connections like it was supposed to and there were a few late check-ins who woke us up in the middle of the night with bright headlights. Also, it was unfortunate that the wifi was not functional during our stay.
Jul 02, 2014
Everything we needed; well cared for site, nice room with comfortable arrangement. Staff was beyond helpful. Really appreciated the stafy.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
To much freeway noise. It was clean but kept us up most of the night
Jun 30, 2014
Exactly what was expected. Beautiful view by the pool. Only thing is I wish they had something more for dinners. We arrived with no food hoping they'd have pizza like other KOA's but had to eat our breakfast for dinner instead. Our bad. But still it was great.
Jun 29, 2014
We stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins which was very nice, except for the ant problem. The KOA employee swere very nice and the complementary pancake breakfast was great! We loved how close the campground was to Zion National Park and Kolob Canyon. Since they are new their kamp-store was very limited.
Jun 29, 2014
The camp host who drove by my tent site in the big white truck and glared at me, creeped me out. Office ladies were nice.
Jun 29, 2014
Great campground but pulling in with our rig the back dragged a little so I would say just be aware
Jun 28, 2014
The amenities are pretty good here. The kids enjoyed the mini golf, pool, etc. The sites are squished together though and the proximity of I-15 is not ideal.
Jun 27, 2014
Todd was very accommodating in changing our site to one with a shade tree. Had a picnic table delivered. (It should have been cleaned off)
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
This KOA is centrally located and has nice mountain views, but they advertise (and even say) that they have WiFi when in reality they don't yet. This is vital for my work and I know for others, too. Nice bathrooms, nice staff, but very rocky/uneven sites.
Jun 25, 2014
We asked to be moved to a different site and The staff at the park were awesome and moved us with no delays!!!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
My only issue was having to pay for dumping. As it was not provided on the site, it would have been nice to be just part of the service.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The staff were friendly and the breakfast was wonderful! Thanks for such a great stay!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great new office. Zero shade and the sites are not that level. Still a good jumping off point for area attractions.
Jun 23, 2014
Nice park. Wifi was out of service. Park model ka in was great
Jun 22, 2014
wi fi down, first time i traveled with my dog and was surprised at the almost hostile attitude. Jean and Ralph OR Roy were great
Jun 21, 2014
WiFi being out is the deciding factor on rating. In today's day and age WiFi is an absolute necessity
Jun 21, 2014
Friendly staff. Very small sites. Not very level. WiFi not working entire 3 night stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.