St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2017
the trailer house had a strong odor in it.
Feb 14, 2017
great clean quiet park I was long but worked with me to get a suitable spot
Feb 11, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and cozy. It was perfect for us. Also, the lady at the front desk helping us was so nice and sweet. Wonderful experience all around. I will always come back to this KOA.
Feb 03, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
Helpful & courteous folks. Well kept. 5 stars
Jan 24, 2017
Quiet spot close to St. George, Utah. Clean,warm restrooms.
Jan 23, 2017
Quiet and clean
Jan 21, 2017
Very nice shower point is great be back in the warmer weather
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Nice clean place enjoyed my nites stay
Jan 17, 2017
Didn't tell us office was closing early the day we checked in. Assigned us a spot with construction going on next to it - mind you the park was basically empty. Water pipes froze nightly. No on came to see how we were doing. Every other KOA we've stayed at someone has come by to say Hello, how's it going. All I can say is Never here again.
Jan 17, 2017
I stayed in a Park Model. It was older which was fine. There was rat poop in drawers. The sliding mirror closet door did not work. One of the lights above the bed was out. I heard scratching in the closet, some kind of animal was under the house. The Tv stations would jump to different channels.
Jan 07, 2017
We loved the area the staff was very helpful and friendly Doug the maintenance man was very helpful in helping us get set up and getting everything to work
Jan 03, 2017
Good facilities and convenience to Zion Canyon NP. The staff were great.
Jan 03, 2017
Five star camp ground and staff!!!
Jan 02, 2017
This is one of the best KOA'S that i have stayed it. Very clean, friendly staff.
Dec 31, 2016
Very friendly and very clean. Great pleace to stay. Easy travel to local national parks.
Dec 28, 2016
We felt like we had the whole campground to ourselves over the Xmas holiday. We stayed for four nights in a 4 person cabin with bathroom. The cabin was clean, had plenty of cooking supplies, great internet service, cable TV, and a super clean bathroom. The heat worked very well as we were experiencing freezing temperatures outdoors. Great place to stay!!!
Dec 26, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin for our family of 6!
Dec 15, 2016
Great location. Lots of trees. Sites are close but not bad in the winter.
Dec 12, 2016
To me it met the bare minimum in quality. Very poor WIFI, the view would have been spectacular if the deluxe cabin had been placed better. Cell service (Verizon) was poor (I know is not KOAs fault), would not have been a problem if the WIFI was decent. Bring your own toiletries and coffee. Toaster was pathetic. Porch was too small, Cabin was too close to the next one. Deluxe cabin had to share BBQ
Dec 03, 2016
Just 1 night but the campground facilities were great and the restrooms and showers were very clean.
Nov 30, 2016
Clean and well-kept. Friendly management. Right off freeway-not too noisy, though. Easy to get to Zion NP. Nice showers/bathrooms. Gravel pad. Table on driver's side. Didn't use laundry; rec. hall; or pool. Poor internet.
Nov 28, 2016
Very Accommodating. We will be back. Thanks
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice cabins!
Nov 28, 2016
Too much highway noise, but otherwise, excellent facilities. Super clean, well organized.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Cold and very windy on one night. Campground was very clean and the facilities were well kept.
Nov 24, 2016
Nice, clean, courteous. Great view!!!
Nov 23, 2016
great location, great showers, great laundry
Nov 23, 2016
Overlooks the I-15 freeway so you hear trucks and traffic. The mini-golf area has been deserted. Sad looking. The place was quiet otherwise. With only one girl at the front desk, who has to answer the phone as well as tend to customers that walk in, be prepared to wait.
Nov 21, 2016
Cabin was clean, staff was friendly. Was a good experience.
Nov 17, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very clean restrooms. Nice visitor check in . Quiet and peaceful. Good kid areas
Nov 16, 2016
Beautiful area quite secure
Nov 15, 2016
Easy in and out with a pull through
Nov 14, 2016
Quite nice!
Nov 13, 2016
A beautiful setting, clean cabins, lots of family activities. The staff was very friendly.
Nov 09, 2016
Park Home was shabby. Blinds on the sliding glass doors were falling down. Had to repair one to keep privacy. Dust in some of the cabinets. Carpets stained, chair stained. One of the light switches sparked... Looked like mouse droppings under sink in bathroom. Outside door didn't close tight. Bedding/towels were clean and tidy. Silverware not cleaned properly or some of the pans.
Nov 08, 2016
Overall the stay was nice just wish they had more grass for the dogs. Also our table was on the wrong side. Not cool. Had to walk out our door and walk around the RV to sit at our table.
Nov 07, 2016
Internet and cell phone service is terrible. The personnel were very helpful and friendly.
Nov 07, 2016
Site and staff were great. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Playground and mini golf could use an upgrade. Wifi did not work at all. Would return
Nov 07, 2016
The KOA team at St George is really service minded: we arrived late but all information necessary was available for us, which was great! The camp site was clean and tidy. Thank you!! :)
Nov 06, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Do kinda wish they had a little store at this site. Otherwise, had a great time!
Nov 04, 2016
Very nice.
Nov 03, 2016
Staff was friendly. Internet very poor ,poor to non existent cell phone service. Sites very close together and not very level.
Nov 02, 2016
heated pool was great, everything clean. but very, very noisy-hwy just in front.
Nov 02, 2016
The park was centrally located and very easy to park RV. There was an issue with our neighbor's septic situation and the staff handled it very diplomatically.
Oct 31, 2016
Bathrooms were well taken care of. Quiet site. However, it smelled like sewage the whole time we were there (3 nights)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps