St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 North Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
Several issues: 1. the facilities were GREAT... However, the FOX TAILS at each spot were very bad. 2) each spot was very close to the next, too much like a "cramp ground" rather than a "resort". 3) I sure didn't like the idea of my standing with Good Sams (Coast to Coast) was portrayed as a group placed somewhere in teh back with only a few spots available for us.
May 25, 2016
Make sure you call them and check that they have made the improvements they are promising before trying to stay at a tent site. We got there and thought it was a small, but workable site, then we realized we were looking at two sites and ours was just half that. We never did figure out where we could put our tent and still have the car close by. The other facilities were ok.
May 24, 2016
Bad Smell of sewage, dirty cigarette butts in pool. No notice in site 108 that sprinklers come on at night ruined my chairs & carpet. Old unsafe picnic tables at sites.
May 23, 2016
already recommended.
May 23, 2016
Campsite had weeds and foxtails all around our site. Our site was very tight as we had motor homes on either side that had slide outs as we did. One of the campers moved sites due to this. Not likely to stay there again.
May 23, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA. We had a wonderful experience and the staff at this location was especially helpful. We would highly recommend this site to others in the future.
May 22, 2016
Very pleasant stay we defenitely be back thanks for having us! Honesto
May 22, 2016
The only issue was that the campsites are so close together and they don't have tables at every site. Some people didn't even have rooms for their tents. But overall, I enjoyed my stay.
May 22, 2016
Noisy kampground near I15, absolutely no wifi
May 21, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin.
May 21, 2016
Friendly staff, everything clean, WiFi worked well, enough showers so that nobody had to wait. Great!!
May 21, 2016
Long term renters had rotten food and perishables and garbage around their site when thebin was only 20 ft away. Don't they monitor this? Couldn't even have windows open stench. Rvs parked so doors face each other Dog area very small and snake holes. Putt putt dirty and debris. Unsightly. Couldn't play if u wanted to
May 20, 2016
Nice host, campground has some nice views, very clean & spacious showers
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
The upside to this campground is it's location and beautiful surroundings. The restrooms are clean. The showers are very roomy. The sites are very narrow and access is tight requiring the toad to be disconnected prior to entering or leaving. For my needs the lack of a dog park is an issue; however, I did find a very nice park in Hurricane about 15 minutes away of which the staff was unaware.
May 19, 2016
Great views, friendly staff, we'll be back with a Jeep in tow next time to explore the area.
May 18, 2016
Where do I start. Men's toilet both leaking at floor. Disgusting.wife went to flush toilet in Ladies restroom and handle came off I her hand. Picnic table beyond repair but I see new ones being assembled. Our site should have had one of these before we got there for sure. WiFi of no use. Washrooms were clean except water etc on floor from men's toilets. seemed like poor morale between workers.
May 18, 2016
Warn people about the sprinklers, this was the only problem
May 18, 2016
Security lights shown in bedroom window making sleeping difficult.
May 17, 2016
Quiet, nice pool
May 17, 2016
The pool needs to be cleaned more often and general maint. is not up to the standard set by other KOAs. There were at least 15 New picnic tables in a pliƩ by the pool and very few at sites. Simple problems to correct
May 17, 2016
We rented one of the deluxe cabins and the accommodations themselves were nice enough. The bunk room was a bit warm and the air unit sounded like a jet engine every time it turned on. Otherwise it was quiet and clean and the pool was acceptable, if a bit chilly.
May 16, 2016
Accommodations were excellent. Staff was friendly. Grounds could use better care, lots of weeds and mini golf was covered in dirt. Smell of sewage was often times overwhelming.
May 16, 2016
Well the good news is the bathrooms are fantastic, but the pool is small, has cigarette buds in it and the tent sites are right on top of each other. People were constantly waking through our site on the way to the bathroom. They have a clubhouse but don't offer any meals or anything. The playground Not in service either. Not the best KOA. Probably not the worst either
May 16, 2016
I read the reviews before we stayed here and they weren't great but we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. This KOA is probably one of the better ones we have stayed at for its clean showers/restrooms, great sites, and very friendly staff that will drive firewood to your site along with starter paper. We will be back. One other thing it's within walking distance of the Red Cliffs NCA.
May 16, 2016
With no cell service. Wifi really is a must. They acknowledge the wifi is limited, but it is REALLY limited.
May 16, 2016
Had a great time!
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed the park model stay. Overall it was a great experience with a friendly staff. Just a couple of issues; my Verizon cell coverage was spotty at best, and internet was useless.
May 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were spectacularly clean. The tent sites had great views of Piney moutain and red cliff state park. There are burn pits at most of tent sites with left over construction wood to burn. The down side is that you can hear the highway, hwy 15, from the tent sites, they are very close together, not level and there are no specific tent areas.
May 13, 2016
Very well maintained, nice campground. Tent does were rather small. Very close to other campers. Our tents were only about 10 from each other.
May 13, 2016
Friendly staff and beautiful scenery!
May 10, 2016
It was nice. We rented a cabin to sleep four people that was comfortable however the camp ground us out of town and after looking at many others it seems very barren and boring. I felt the price if our cabin was very over priced considering you can get a hotel room with two Queen beds and all the same amenities in town, that us closer to other amenities, for less TV an half the price.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Site offered was on a slop. Unable to level ad out the front door down a hill. Any sites not filled but they were not offered to us. Beautiful location.
May 10, 2016
The staff was wonderful, the bathrooms were clean, the views were beautiful, camp was quiet and friendly. We will be staying there again.
May 10, 2016
Wi-Fi and cable TV with horrible. Site was not even close to level.
May 09, 2016
We loved it, the cabin was very nice.
May 09, 2016
Very clean...very helpful staff....great stay....we loved it
May 09, 2016
2 nights; close to washrooms; whole place very clean and well maintained
May 09, 2016
Very nice and very close to Zion National Park and Others
May 08, 2016
We love staying here, we stay here whenever we go to St. George. It is clean, dog friendly, and the people who manage it are so helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend staying here!
May 08, 2016
Stayed at a powered tent site 118, in a tent. Noisy from I15, and mega RVs parked nearby. Tent sites very hard stones. Not a good place to tent, but facilities very good, and staff very helpful.
May 07, 2016
Nice sites, pool, and the cleanest largest shower/restroom facility we've seen.
May 07, 2016
May 07, 2016
Decent place for smaller trailers. As in most KOAs overpriced for what they (listed) offered. Wireless all but non existent, pool I cleaned myself, but alas all is not bad. Great location and full hookups
May 06, 2016
I didn't like getting charged an early arrival fee for 40 minutes only to find out the camp didn't have water. Seems as though it's in a state of decline
May 06, 2016
Great overnight campground. Very clean restrooms.
May 05, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful scenery and totally relaxing.
May 03, 2016
The location is nice. However, don't plan on using your phone. Little to no signal. The weak wifi didn't improve anything either.
May 02, 2016
There was a residue on the sheets and towels, the microwave didn't work, and the sleeper sofa wouldn't go back without removing the mattress.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals