St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2017
We loved the area the staff was very helpful and friendly Doug the maintenance man was very helpful in helping us get set up and getting everything to work
Jan 03, 2017
Good facilities and convenience to Zion Canyon NP. The staff were great.
Jan 03, 2017
Five star camp ground and staff!!!
Jan 02, 2017
This is one of the best KOA'S that i have stayed it. Very clean, friendly staff.
Dec 31, 2016
Very friendly and very clean. Great pleace to stay. Easy travel to local national parks.
Dec 28, 2016
We felt like we had the whole campground to ourselves over the Xmas holiday. We stayed for four nights in a 4 person cabin with bathroom. The cabin was clean, had plenty of cooking supplies, great internet service, cable TV, and a super clean bathroom. The heat worked very well as we were experiencing freezing temperatures outdoors. Great place to stay!!!
Dec 26, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin for our family of 6!
Dec 15, 2016
Great location. Lots of trees. Sites are close but not bad in the winter.
Dec 12, 2016
To me it met the bare minimum in quality. Very poor WIFI, the view would have been spectacular if the deluxe cabin had been placed better. Cell service (Verizon) was poor (I know is not KOAs fault), would not have been a problem if the WIFI was decent. Bring your own toiletries and coffee. Toaster was pathetic. Porch was too small, Cabin was too close to the next one. Deluxe cabin had to share BBQ
Dec 03, 2016
Just 1 night but the campground facilities were great and the restrooms and showers were very clean.
Nov 30, 2016
Clean and well-kept. Friendly management. Right off freeway-not too noisy, though. Easy to get to Zion NP. Nice showers/bathrooms. Gravel pad. Table on driver's side. Didn't use laundry; rec. hall; or pool. Poor internet.
Nov 28, 2016
Very Accommodating. We will be back. Thanks
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice cabins!
Nov 28, 2016
Too much highway noise, but otherwise, excellent facilities. Super clean, well organized.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Cold and very windy on one night. Campground was very clean and the facilities were well kept.
Nov 24, 2016
Nice, clean, courteous. Great view!!!
Nov 23, 2016
great location, great showers, great laundry
Nov 23, 2016
Overlooks the I-15 freeway so you hear trucks and traffic. The mini-golf area has been deserted. Sad looking. The place was quiet otherwise. With only one girl at the front desk, who has to answer the phone as well as tend to customers that walk in, be prepared to wait.
Nov 21, 2016
Cabin was clean, staff was friendly. Was a good experience.
Nov 17, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very clean restrooms. Nice visitor check in . Quiet and peaceful. Good kid areas
Nov 16, 2016
Beautiful area quite secure
Nov 15, 2016
Easy in and out with a pull through
Nov 14, 2016
Quite nice!
Nov 13, 2016
A beautiful setting, clean cabins, lots of family activities. The staff was very friendly.
Nov 09, 2016
Park Home was shabby. Blinds on the sliding glass doors were falling down. Had to repair one to keep privacy. Dust in some of the cabinets. Carpets stained, chair stained. One of the light switches sparked... Looked like mouse droppings under sink in bathroom. Outside door didn't close tight. Bedding/towels were clean and tidy. Silverware not cleaned properly or some of the pans.
Nov 08, 2016
Overall the stay was nice just wish they had more grass for the dogs. Also our table was on the wrong side. Not cool. Had to walk out our door and walk around the RV to sit at our table.
Nov 07, 2016
Internet and cell phone service is terrible. The personnel were very helpful and friendly.
Nov 07, 2016
Site and staff were great. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Playground and mini golf could use an upgrade. Wifi did not work at all. Would return
Nov 07, 2016
The KOA team at St George is really service minded: we arrived late but all information necessary was available for us, which was great! The camp site was clean and tidy. Thank you!! :)
Nov 06, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Do kinda wish they had a little store at this site. Otherwise, had a great time!
Nov 04, 2016
Very nice.
Nov 03, 2016
Staff was friendly. Internet very poor ,poor to non existent cell phone service. Sites very close together and not very level.
Nov 02, 2016
heated pool was great, everything clean. but very, very noisy-hwy just in front.
Nov 02, 2016
The park was centrally located and very easy to park RV. There was an issue with our neighbor's septic situation and the staff handled it very diplomatically.
Oct 31, 2016
Bathrooms were well taken care of. Quiet site. However, it smelled like sewage the whole time we were there (3 nights)
Oct 31, 2016
This koa needs a fenced dog run.
Oct 30, 2016
...a nice place. But...I was surprised that I could not redeem my VKR points toward my overnight stay. The check-in clerk stated simply that she would not redeem my points because my credit card had already been charged and it would be "too much of a hassle" to redeem my VKR points. Behind this yellow KOA sign seems to be folks who were tired of tourists !
Oct 29, 2016
Nice people and clean facilities.
Oct 29, 2016
Friendly staff, good level site, all the necessary facilities
Oct 29, 2016
Very clean, huge bathroom with plenty of showers. The best KOA I've ever stayed at. Staff was kind and accommodating.
Oct 27, 2016
great staff
Oct 27, 2016
nice place, but the sites were tight and and all sites are front door facing each other no privitciy
Oct 27, 2016
Good campground for a short one or two night stay.
Oct 26, 2016
Site is not properly marked off, however, we were able to set the rv up ok. Insufficient room to safely park.Park is all gravel. Had wifi and cable.I would return.
Oct 26, 2016
Place was great, kid friendly, close access to many activities, and great views. Staff was very accommodating.
Oct 25, 2016
What an awesome experience we had here! We noticed the reviews are mixed - follow THEIR directions on the KOA website and you'll have no issues (highway noise no issue either). We stayed in cabin #7 but as people who often camp in an RV, those sites looked nice too! Our cabin had a perfect layout, was well furnished, clean and the staff at the park was always helpful and friendly! Would return!
Oct 25, 2016
camp is nice and quiet ,off the I15,A bit away from ZION NATIONAL PARK but still close enough for a one day trip. staff were friendly , wifi Was bad , nice pool and playground ,bathrooms needs some TLC, Overall was very good. KOA's are the best.
Oct 25, 2016
The stay didn't start out great. We made a reservation online. When we got to the campground they changed us to a different higher priced site without asking. They said we wouldn't fit in the one we reserved. The site they put us in was so small we had to step into the adjoining site when we exited our camper. The site was too small to even have a picnic table.
Oct 25, 2016
Nicer facility than others in the area. Nice clubhouse and laundry area. Rv sites were too cramped. Barely room to access hookups with slide outs. I know there's limited space to work with, but just too tight for the cost.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals