St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
Clean and well-kept. Friendly management. Right off freeway-not too noisy, though. Easy to get to Zion NP. Nice showers/bathrooms. Gravel pad. Table on driver's side. Didn't use laundry; rec. hall; or pool. Poor internet.
Nov 28, 2016
Very Accommodating. We will be back. Thanks
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice cabins!
Nov 28, 2016
Too much highway noise, but otherwise, excellent facilities. Super clean, well organized.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Cold and very windy on one night. Campground was very clean and the facilities were well kept.
Nov 24, 2016
Nice, clean, courteous. Great view!!!
Nov 23, 2016
great location, great showers, great laundry
Nov 23, 2016
Overlooks the I-15 freeway so you hear trucks and traffic. The mini-golf area has been deserted. Sad looking. The place was quiet otherwise. With only one girl at the front desk, who has to answer the phone as well as tend to customers that walk in, be prepared to wait.
Nov 21, 2016
Cabin was clean, staff was friendly. Was a good experience.
Nov 17, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very clean restrooms. Nice visitor check in . Quiet and peaceful. Good kid areas
Nov 16, 2016
Beautiful area quite secure
Nov 15, 2016
Easy in and out with a pull through
Nov 14, 2016
Quite nice!
Nov 13, 2016
A beautiful setting, clean cabins, lots of family activities. The staff was very friendly.
Nov 09, 2016
Park Home was shabby. Blinds on the sliding glass doors were falling down. Had to repair one to keep privacy. Dust in some of the cabinets. Carpets stained, chair stained. One of the light switches sparked... Looked like mouse droppings under sink in bathroom. Outside door didn't close tight. Bedding/towels were clean and tidy. Silverware not cleaned properly or some of the pans.
Nov 08, 2016
Overall the stay was nice just wish they had more grass for the dogs. Also our table was on the wrong side. Not cool. Had to walk out our door and walk around the RV to sit at our table.
Nov 07, 2016
Internet and cell phone service is terrible. The personnel were very helpful and friendly.
Nov 07, 2016
Site and staff were great. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Playground and mini golf could use an upgrade. Wifi did not work at all. Would return
Nov 07, 2016
The KOA team at St George is really service minded: we arrived late but all information necessary was available for us, which was great! The camp site was clean and tidy. Thank you!! :)
Nov 06, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Do kinda wish they had a little store at this site. Otherwise, had a great time!
Nov 04, 2016
Very nice.
Nov 03, 2016
Staff was friendly. Internet very poor ,poor to non existent cell phone service. Sites very close together and not very level.
Nov 02, 2016
heated pool was great, everything clean. but very, very noisy-hwy just in front.
Nov 02, 2016
The park was centrally located and very easy to park RV. There was an issue with our neighbor's septic situation and the staff handled it very diplomatically.
Oct 31, 2016
Bathrooms were well taken care of. Quiet site. However, it smelled like sewage the whole time we were there (3 nights)
Oct 31, 2016
This koa needs a fenced dog run.
Oct 30, 2016
...a nice place. But...I was surprised that I could not redeem my VKR points toward my overnight stay. The check-in clerk stated simply that she would not redeem my points because my credit card had already been charged and it would be "too much of a hassle" to redeem my VKR points. Behind this yellow KOA sign seems to be folks who were tired of tourists !
Oct 29, 2016
Nice people and clean facilities.
Oct 29, 2016
Friendly staff, good level site, all the necessary facilities
Oct 29, 2016
Very clean, huge bathroom with plenty of showers. The best KOA I've ever stayed at. Staff was kind and accommodating.
Oct 27, 2016
great staff
Oct 27, 2016
nice place, but the sites were tight and and all sites are front door facing each other no privitciy
Oct 27, 2016
Good campground for a short one or two night stay.
Oct 26, 2016
Site is not properly marked off, however, we were able to set the rv up ok. Insufficient room to safely park.Park is all gravel. Had wifi and cable.I would return.
Oct 26, 2016
Place was great, kid friendly, close access to many activities, and great views. Staff was very accommodating.
Oct 25, 2016
What an awesome experience we had here! We noticed the reviews are mixed - follow THEIR directions on the KOA website and you'll have no issues (highway noise no issue either). We stayed in cabin #7 but as people who often camp in an RV, those sites looked nice too! Our cabin had a perfect layout, was well furnished, clean and the staff at the park was always helpful and friendly! Would return!
Oct 25, 2016
camp is nice and quiet ,off the I15,A bit away from ZION NATIONAL PARK but still close enough for a one day trip. staff were friendly , wifi Was bad , nice pool and playground ,bathrooms needs some TLC, Overall was very good. KOA's are the best.
Oct 25, 2016
The stay didn't start out great. We made a reservation online. When we got to the campground they changed us to a different higher priced site without asking. They said we wouldn't fit in the one we reserved. The site they put us in was so small we had to step into the adjoining site when we exited our camper. The site was too small to even have a picnic table.
Oct 25, 2016
Nicer facility than others in the area. Nice clubhouse and laundry area. Rv sites were too cramped. Barely room to access hookups with slide outs. I know there's limited space to work with, but just too tight for the cost.
Oct 24, 2016
Was not as clean as I thought it would ve. The trailer we rented was not that clean. Rugs were dirty carpet was dirty. Had weird smell. The outdoor deck carpet needed to be replaced. Was not as nice as we were hopibg.
Oct 24, 2016
The staff was friendly. Loved the pool and playground. The KOA in general needs some repair and love put into it.
Oct 24, 2016
quick overnighter, only complaint is sites are too close together
Oct 24, 2016
Nice area to walk dogs.
Oct 23, 2016
This was an ok stay for us. The road traffic noise is unfortunate and one of our cabins smelled like the sewer when we first got there. We would have liked an oven or stove option in the deluxe cabin. I'm not sure if we would stay there again. It was adequate.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Not a level spot in the place. H2O faucets need replacing.
Oct 22, 2016
OK location, lots of gravel. Surprisingly close to amenities, but wished we had stayed closer to Zion.
Oct 22, 2016
Not near as nice as the other KOAs that we have stayed at. Exposed wires where a lamp should have been, dirt and rocks, dead grass, not even the typical patch of grass you usually get with KOA.Completely unleveled spots,and dirty broken down tables. I see after the fact on some sites that it tells you not to take the Old Highway , sure wish it had been on the site that we booked from. It was quiet
Oct 22, 2016
Site was so sloped had to call for a wench out. Worse KOA EVER!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals