St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
Questionable Manager. Employee Doug went over and beyond maintaining campground and helping guests. Employee Marge apologized to guests for manager not doing job, wifi (worse that none), running out of facility propane (laundry, pool, showers) along with poor cell service. Restrooms are clean.
Oct 18, 2014
Sites are very short and narrow. We were told by the helper who showed us our site that they do not have large level sites. We were in a 40 foot fifth with a full size dodge crew cab with 8 foot box. Nice scenery, friendly staff. They could add to the web site about the length of sites. If you plan on going call first ask about site size/
Oct 18, 2014
Not really what portrayed. Lots of weeds and stickers . Need better pet area.
Oct 16, 2014
It was just an overnighter , thaen hit the road , all was good
Oct 16, 2014
Directions on GPS were bad. Need to have a sign at the deadend when coming from Quail Creek to show KOA was to the right!!!
Oct 14, 2014
Beautiful,flat sites. Friendly staff! Great neighbors.Clean bathrooms and showers.Loved it here.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Everything was in great shape when we got there and it was just what we needed.
Oct 14, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful but the park needs upgrades. Hard to get level and no designated pet area.
Oct 13, 2014
We love your park models. Thanks for the upkeep on them.
Oct 13, 2014
Good location about a half hour drive from Zion NP, and close to St George. We stayed for 2 nights, and visited Zion. Nice friendly service and all you'd expect from a KOA. I have to confirm all the comments we saw about the poor wifi service. It's also located in a dead zone for Verizon, so we weren't able to get good phone or cellular data service either. That's the only negative point.
Oct 13, 2014
Great little place. Rest rooms were kept immaculate during our stay. Close to St George, Tuacahn, Zion, Sand Hollow etc
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
This was the best of our Kabins experience.
Oct 11, 2014
Check in really irritated me. The campground is so-so. Escort to Site, Sloping Sites, Very Close Together, Tree Limbs on Top of my Motorhome & Sewer Hook-up about 25 Feet from my connector. Other than all that, I experienced no other irritations.
Oct 10, 2014
I highly recommend this facility for those visiting the St. George, UT area. Very clean. Has been upgraded since my previous visit. Only low is so, so internet connection. But we go camping to get away from modern things! Great facility .
Oct 09, 2014
Great location. Wonderful staff.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
The park model cabin was very comfortable. Good location. The thing I didn't like was the parking spot was not on level ground. A bit hard to keep the door from falling shut as I was loading/unloading my car.
Oct 07, 2014
Centrally located for us to visit different areas. Clean, nice size sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only thing that could be improved is the WIFI speed. Great vacation. Thank you.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Two day stay. Nice and comfortable. Clean and friendly staff. The things we have come to expect at a KOA!
Oct 07, 2014
Great Stay. Really enjoyed the deluxe cabin.
Oct 06, 2014
Grounds were very clean and staff was extremely friendly!
Oct 06, 2014
Awesome Campground. Internet sucks bad.
Oct 06, 2014
The stay would have been better if the RV sites were more level. This is the first one we have been to where you felt like you might fall down a hill. Will probably never stop again.
Oct 05, 2014
Campground is in a beautiful setting surrounded by the red cliffs of Utah. The showers / rest rooms were among the best I've seen. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground is carved out of a hillside and many of the sites were not very level- including mine. Had a great stay - you can't beat southern Utah in the spring or fall.
Oct 05, 2014
Terrible internet
Oct 05, 2014
Loved the accommodations. Only negative that highly affected the rating I gave is the fact that it is right next to the highway. Other than that we had a great time
Oct 05, 2014
Everything was fine except for the internet, which was TERRIBLE. And that is important to me.
Oct 04, 2014
site was not close to level, trees brushed the top of the RV, very primitive, and buggy
Oct 04, 2014
Nice clean we'll run campground. You do have to listen to I-15 traffic.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Everything was great except the Wi-Fi was extremely slow. Five times slower than the old dial up Jean the host gave us coffee from her trailer extremely nice.
Oct 01, 2014
Despite the summer heat, we enjoyed the stay there. We did venture into Nevada for a day. The drive there on the interstate is worth seeing the rock formations you drive by.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Staff was excellent. Kampground was well maintained. However, although wifi is advertised as an amenity, there was no wifi.
Sep 30, 2014
The last night we stayed our neighbors were slamming car doors and yelling at each other till 4 in the morning. It would be wonderful if there were security that would go around once or twice a night to handle situations like that.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Overall stay is okay but for the price the amenities and comfort could be better. The refrigerator made a knocking noise all night, the front desk Never answered the phone for questions, the internet did not work, there were no utensils to clean the BBQ and there is no space to cook breakfast.
Sep 29, 2014
Good people. Typical desert facilities, well maintained.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
The internet connections were terrible. The park is quite nice, so if you don't need internet while there then it is great.
Sep 28, 2014
the campsite was very small if the site next to mine was full I don't know where my car would have been parked too many lights at night make it difficult to sleep very close to the highway and noisy with traffic all night
Sep 28, 2014
This location's tent camping spots are very small, bare and close together. While showing 2 and 3 bars on the wifi, I still could barely connect to the internet.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Great place Will stay here again
Sep 24, 2014
the park is in a beautiful area but we had a difficult time getting our 40 ft rv in the spot they required us to be in. To many rules as to where we could park. We were also going to store our rv for a couple months there but they had a wash out which was not a safe place for parking. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.