St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 North Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and comfortable park. Nice people too.
Aug 22, 2016
Tent spots were near the showers which was convenient. Also near the playground which some kids did not adhere to the hours and played in it the late hours. Bathrooms and showers well cleaned and serviced. Loved the weekend breakfast and very cheap.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great time! The cabin we stayed in was clean and well stocked. We loved that you took care of all the details for us and made it so easy.
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed for an entire week in a deluxe cabin. When we got there, we realized that we didn't have a stove so we tried to upgrade to a bigger cabin. The lady tried to overcharge us a hundred dollars! On top of that, she tried to charge us for our two year old daughter who should stay for free! When we asked for extra toilet paper, kitchen towels, & paper towels, she wouldn't give them to us!
Aug 20, 2016
Nice campground, very clean friendly,. Lots of grass nice dog run.....would stay again....
Aug 19, 2016
We loved our distance to the bathroom, but struggled with no shade at all on our lot. The people we camped with were excellent and staff was friendly. The cactus on our lot made me nervous w/ a 2 year old, but it ended up ok.
Aug 19, 2016
You need to tell people that Verizon phones do not work in this campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Ask for a large pull thru if it is for overnight only. Staff very nice and professional. Easy on and off from I-15 going north. Beautiful view from the campsite.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Great cabin, basic camp site but perfect for just using as a base. Lovely pool to cool off in.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campground, we loved the location, convenient to everything!
Aug 16, 2016
It was fine. It was clean, well-kept, and friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Very refreshing pool! Really appreciated the level site
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
The showers/bathrooms were freezing cold!! Loud because near the interstate
Aug 12, 2016
very nice campground. I stayed one night ther after visiting (1) Red canyon, (2) Bryce canyon, (3)Zion canyon.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice views. Lots of gravel.
Aug 11, 2016
This campground is small and has nice views all around. However we will not stay there again. The office closed at 7:00 and it was difficult to find our assigned site. The pool was not clean, the water was green. Wires and cables are not buried under the gravel sites very well, causing tripping hazards for our children, and it just does not look nice. The K9 area is very small and is not fenced.
Aug 11, 2016
The facilities were clean and well kept, the staff was kind, but the park was far too understaffed. During our entire stay I saw only two employees, neither of whom had any power to help me with a terribly abusive and unruly camper who commandeered our table and fire ring and allowed his pit bull to use the place where we would have set up our tent to use as a bathroom. We slept in our car.
Aug 11, 2016
Front desk staff was awesome to fit me in last minute for a one night stay. However very disappointed that the pool was not maintained and guests had to clean it themselves before getting in. I would also suggest getting the big hole in the road, by the camp sites, filled or fixed. Could eventually be a problem for future guests.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Terrific campground. Location can be a little to find as it wasn't on the GPS. The swimming pool and the showers were terrific - very clean and comfortable. Check in was smooth and it was a nice stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a hard time finding the KOA, but we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Most sites not graded level, no grass to walk dogs, absolutely NO internet at all, NO cell phone service at all..Mini golf course torn up and unusable. Lots of big, red ants. Not great, but the view is beautiful!
Aug 09, 2016
Remote of Town. Sites are very difficult to get to level
Aug 09, 2016
Disappointed in the cell phone and WiFi connection. Skunk living under park house.And it's located in Leeds minimal stores/restaurants.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
It was only one night passing trough on my way home, still enjoyed it, clean facilities, friendly staff, just hope that next time I visit they have bigger selection in their convenience store, you know you always forget something or need something else.
Aug 08, 2016
There was a Major storm that downed trees and blew tents over and soaked everything. There was no concern from staff or offer of help to those of us dealing with the aftermath. My tent was damaged and all contents soaked made for a very bad nights stay. Asked staff to replace a light bulb at the tent site was told they would look into it and never heard another word about it, terrible experience!
Aug 06, 2016
Had contact with the check in staff only and all were very nice. Didn't go to the pool or restrooms but they looked nice from where we were.
Aug 04, 2016
The campground isn't made with love. Our place didn't have a table.
Aug 04, 2016
Small cabin but beautiful area. gas old grill had problems but they fixed it. fridge didnt keep anything cold and they would not replace until the next day. most of our food was lost. very hot outside.
Aug 04, 2016
To be honest I was scared at first but ended up be very happy with our stay. Great and friendly staff. Really couldn't ask for better.
Aug 04, 2016
Was easily switched to a nice shady spot....much enjoyed the conversation with the maintenance man - it's a hot area of the country so the pool was a big benefit....
Aug 04, 2016
I don't know of anyone who will be traveling in the area of the campground- that's why I'm not likely to recommend. It was a very nice place with great service and facilities.
Aug 03, 2016
Very good
Aug 03, 2016
i would like some more shades around here. extremely hot during the day time.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, air-conditioned bathrooms. Great RV park.
Aug 02, 2016
Really liked it. We would recommend to anyone.
Aug 02, 2016
enjoyed our stay. Been here before and would stay here again. Great Staff
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
I was extremely empresses with Doug. The only employee outside keeping the pool and kids playground clean. Great asset to KOA!! Wished the laundry bldg was not below the hill driveway :)
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This was my first stay in a KOA campground. I wasn't sure what to expect, but it seems that if you have kids or are inclined towards "amenities" (like swimming pool, horse shoe pits etc.), it's a good option. It's definitely not a rustic experience. The bathrooms/showers were very clean and that was a definite plus. During our stay, wifi was non-functional - other than that there were no issues.
Jul 31, 2016
Very comfortable stay.
Jul 31, 2016
No shade.
Jul 31, 2016
KOA campgrounds in general were a welcomed respite during our 3 week cross country trip...They were always clean, relatively quiet and very welcoming.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground. I would suggest though that a sign be posted at the exit to point campers to the best way to highway 15. We followed GPS and turned left and ended up having to un hook our tow car and doing a tight U turn. Campground was nicely maintained and a very friendly place.
Jul 30, 2016
Hotter than all get out when we were there. The pool was the best part. A distinct lack of anything in the store (water, ice and corn nuts)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals