St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 15, 2017
We could not fit two 2-person tents in the tiny campsite, had to be creative in staking out the fly to make them fit. And everything but the squared of camp site was on a gravel mound so the picnic table was slanted and our stuff kept falling off. Loud highway noise and noise from next door residential community kept us up. The facilities at the KOA wee actually very nice.
May 12, 2017
It was just a quick overnight stay but the location was close to town
May 10, 2017
Permanent residents were loud and children ran through out tent site. Bathrooms were closed for two hours every day for cleaning, but were not cleaned. Showers had multiple weeks of build-up. We have stayed at many KOAs and this was the first one that I would say is genuinely sub-par.
May 10, 2017
Really great facilities
May 06, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
We were in a tent. The light stayed on all night. The noise from I15 kept us up all night. Site was nice - flat, well equipped with a great view. Bathrooms were great.
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful campsite and very friendly staff!
Apr 15, 2017
OK, used the laundry, shower and toilet and left early for Zion.
Apr 12, 2017
Clean, Safe and Friendly
Apr 12, 2017
Clean spacious bathrooms, but small and crowded tent sites near houses and fence
Apr 10, 2017
Hardly any grass or landscaping to speak of. Total gravel pit. Lots of dust. Even with rain the first day of our stay, every time an RV or car drove by our campsite we got a dusting. Pretty backdrop to the campsite, but freeway noise doesn't make you feel too secluded for civilization. Staff drove by smoking in their golf cart over and over. Not impressive when I want clean air to breathe.
Apr 09, 2017
Our site was not on flat ground, it was too steep, not all sites had picnic tables. The sites are too close together. We wish we had a fire pit at our site and I wish there was more grassy areas. We enjoyed the pickel ball court and pool. Wish the minature golf course was open and working.
Apr 09, 2017
We tented it, it is close to freeway so at night you could hear semis and such. Other than that is was great, fun swimming and nice showers.
Apr 06, 2017
This place has it all! It's so close to Zions and St. George. The staff is very friendly and the whole site is very clean. The bathrooms are the best part! They are very nice and clean, I forgot that we were even at a campground camping. We will definitely be staying here again!
Apr 03, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Too much highway noise
Mar 27, 2017
Nice place, very clean, small cramped sites, loud by the highway
Mar 27, 2017
The people there were really great! The only thing I would say that could be improved is the size of the tent sites. We have camped KOA lots of times, and this was the only place we've seen the tent sites so small. We have a 22 foot long tent, 2 of them, and we couldn't fit the tent on the site. They did have a rally area where we were able to set up, but even some of those spots were small.
Mar 24, 2017
Proximity to highway, and resulting noise is my only complaint. Rest everything was just perfect.
Jan 03, 2017
Good facilities and convenience to Zion Canyon NP. The staff were great.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Cold and very windy on one night. Campground was very clean and the facilities were well kept.
Oct 29, 2016
Nice people and clean facilities.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
every thing was fine, except Wi-Fi,
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
This is a nice campground that is conveniently located for anyone visiting the St. George area. It has great recreation opportunities, spacious tent sites, and clean restrooms.
Oct 06, 2016
Wonderful views of the gorgeous red rocks during sunrise and sunset. Clean campsites and bathrooms.
Sep 28, 2016
I had a great time at Hurricane KOA! The location is perfect for visiting Zion, not too far, but not too close to the crowds. The facilities were very clean, and the staff were friendly.
Sep 27, 2016
Camp was ok. Location is not the best - next to a bussy road, so you can hear cars the whole night. Bathroom was clear and big enough, but we could find a place, where to wash our disches.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
My tent was to big for the site had to buy a smaller one. We would like to do a family reunion there, in 2018. Hopefully we can get dome cabins, tent sites, and rv sites.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was friendly, and the campground was clean. Bathroom conditions can be improved
Aug 30, 2016
Very good campground, reasonably close to Zion NP. The only downsides were: - there was a camp ground light facing our tent that we couldn't turn off - too close to the freeway, which makes it a bit too noisy
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Tent spots were near the showers which was convenient. Also near the playground which some kids did not adhere to the hours and played in it the late hours. Bathrooms and showers well cleaned and serviced. Loved the weekend breakfast and very cheap.
Aug 19, 2016
We loved our distance to the bathroom, but struggled with no shade at all on our lot. The people we camped with were excellent and staff was friendly. The cactus on our lot made me nervous w/ a 2 year old, but it ended up ok.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
very nice campground. I stayed one night ther after visiting (1) Red canyon, (2) Bryce canyon, (3)Zion canyon.
Aug 11, 2016
The facilities were clean and well kept, the staff was kind, but the park was far too understaffed. During our entire stay I saw only two employees, neither of whom had any power to help me with a terribly abusive and unruly camper who commandeered our table and fire ring and allowed his pit bull to use the place where we would have set up our tent to use as a bathroom. We slept in our car.
Aug 11, 2016
Front desk staff was awesome to fit me in last minute for a one night stay. However very disappointed that the pool was not maintained and guests had to clean it themselves before getting in. I would also suggest getting the big hole in the road, by the camp sites, filled or fixed. Could eventually be a problem for future guests.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
There was a Major storm that downed trees and blew tents over and soaked everything. There was no concern from staff or offer of help to those of us dealing with the aftermath. My tent was damaged and all contents soaked made for a very bad nights stay. Asked staff to replace a light bulb at the tent site was told they would look into it and never heard another word about it, terrible experience!
Aug 03, 2016
i would like some more shades around here. extremely hot during the day time.
Jul 31, 2016
KOA campgrounds in general were a welcomed respite during our 3 week cross country trip...They were always clean, relatively quiet and very welcoming.
Jul 27, 2016
Hurricane is very hot during the summer months and so having more trees would be beneficial for tent sites.
Jul 27, 2016
We couldn't go due to family matter and when i tried to call to cancel the reservation, nobody answered it. I left a voice message but didn't return my call.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals