St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Les emplacements pour les tentes sont collées les une aux autres. Très fort bruit venant de la highway c'est très désagréables. Sinon douches et sanitaires propres et fonctionnels.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Didn't stay long. Got there late and left early. Shower house was the best out of all the KOA's we've stayed this trip.
Aug 03, 2017
Didn't realize water was right next to campsite until it was too late to ask office about it and ended up giving up. We might be dumb though.
Aug 02, 2017
There is a level of service and convenience expected from KOA. There was almost no cell service and no working wifi. Let me explain, wifi was there but not connected to internet. The person who processed my reservation told me "wifi is there but it may not let you on" which means that the staff knew about this problem previously but took no steps to fix.
Jul 30, 2017
Awesome staff and campground. Perfect if you plan on visiting any of the National Parks in southern Utah and Northern Arizona.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed at Koa Hurricane/St George for two nights during à roadtrip across the US from Montreal Canada to San Diego and then back east. It was our first two-days stop in the same place since we left Canada and it was a great one. We enjoyed being able to make a fire at our campsite and we made good use of the pool on a hot July day after our visit at Zion National Park. Also, great view of the m
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was nice, clean, with friendly and helpful hosts. The pool and restroom was very nice! However, We had hot temps of a low of 85 degrees at night which made camping a bit miserable.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the AC in the bathrooms!
Jul 16, 2017
Great facilities and great location! The bathrooms were very well kept and the amount of toilet and shower stalls were great. The pool was closed for cleaning one of the days we were there but there is an amazing lake right near the campground.
Jul 12, 2017
if you're coming from zion np it's impossible to find the campground...no signs at the road, way description only from the highway...we paied 15 dollars to call the campground to find the way but their description didn't help us eighter..
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful scenery and extremely friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2017
The tent sites were very tight and felt like you were sharing the space with the neighbors. The designated tent spot was to small for our tent and had to put up the other tent in the parking spot. Bathrooms were clean and the ground were very nice. Needs more shade in the tent areas
Jul 07, 2017
Great location just off the highway...helped us that were just there for two nights. We rushed over to Mount Zion which is not too far away and were able to get back and enjoy the grounds. It was incredibly hot and we were happy to have the large, air-conditioned entertainment room to hang out. Helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2017
The site we were assigned did not accommodate our truck tent as requested.
Jul 06, 2017
They didn't keep campground clean. Fire pit was full of ashes. Light bulb for tent sites were broke. They need more trees. We didn't find where breakfast buffet was. They didn't make signs very clear. Bathroom and showers are awesome and very clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Would have liked toilet paper in women's bathrooms to be refilled--only TP in one stall!
Jun 30, 2017
Everything it's ok but the spot we get T4 doesn't have a fixture light or grill we're next to T5 that específic spot have grill and the neighbor can make they fire at the night, we can't that makes me sad and disappointed I hope after you read this may you can fix this small inconveniences
Jun 26, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at the campground! I forgot something at the campsite and they were very helpful in getting it back to me! very safe environment! I will be staying with KOA again in the future.
Jun 22, 2017
Limited parking for tent campers. Staff though very friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Hot, windy and cockroaches everywhere. Nice staff though with. Good bathrooms, showers. Pool was full of sand and dirt. No shade in sight. No thanks.
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean. The staff was very helpful. Beautiful view as well.
Jun 07, 2017
Stay was great - great facilities - only a tent campground sites are too small. Only problem was with reservation - You sent me a receipt, that i had paied full price, but in site office you had told me, that was only for one night. Realy worrying!
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, easy to find. Overall a great stay!
Jun 03, 2017
Easy to book and very nice place to stay overnight.
May 22, 2017
The staff was nice and the place was clean.It is close to the road so it is a little bit noisy, it's the only drawback.
May 15, 2017
We could not fit two 2-person tents in the tiny campsite, had to be creative in staking out the fly to make them fit. And everything but the squared of camp site was on a gravel mound so the picnic table was slanted and our stuff kept falling off. Loud highway noise and noise from next door residential community kept us up. The facilities at the KOA wee actually very nice.
May 12, 2017
It was just a quick overnight stay but the location was close to town
May 10, 2017
Permanent residents were loud and children ran through out tent site. Bathrooms were closed for two hours every day for cleaning, but were not cleaned. Showers had multiple weeks of build-up. We have stayed at many KOAs and this was the first one that I would say is genuinely sub-par.
May 10, 2017
Really great facilities
May 06, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
We were in a tent. The light stayed on all night. The noise from I15 kept us up all night. Site was nice - flat, well equipped with a great view. Bathrooms were great.
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful campsite and very friendly staff!
Apr 15, 2017
OK, used the laundry, shower and toilet and left early for Zion.
Apr 12, 2017
Clean, Safe and Friendly
Apr 12, 2017
Clean spacious bathrooms, but small and crowded tent sites near houses and fence
Apr 10, 2017
Hardly any grass or landscaping to speak of. Total gravel pit. Lots of dust. Even with rain the first day of our stay, every time an RV or car drove by our campsite we got a dusting. Pretty backdrop to the campsite, but freeway noise doesn't make you feel too secluded for civilization. Staff drove by smoking in their golf cart over and over. Not impressive when I want clean air to breathe.
Apr 09, 2017
Our site was not on flat ground, it was too steep, not all sites had picnic tables. The sites are too close together. We wish we had a fire pit at our site and I wish there was more grassy areas. We enjoyed the pickel ball court and pool. Wish the minature golf course was open and working.
Apr 09, 2017
We tented it, it is close to freeway so at night you could hear semis and such. Other than that is was great, fun swimming and nice showers.
Apr 06, 2017
This place has it all! It's so close to Zions and St. George. The staff is very friendly and the whole site is very clean. The bathrooms are the best part! They are very nice and clean, I forgot that we were even at a campground camping. We will definitely be staying here again!
Apr 03, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Too much highway noise
Mar 27, 2017
Nice place, very clean, small cramped sites, loud by the highway
Mar 27, 2017
The people there were really great! The only thing I would say that could be improved is the size of the tent sites. We have camped KOA lots of times, and this was the only place we've seen the tent sites so small. We have a 22 foot long tent, 2 of them, and we couldn't fit the tent on the site. They did have a rally area where we were able to set up, but even some of those spots were small.
Mar 24, 2017
Proximity to highway, and resulting noise is my only complaint. Rest everything was just perfect.
Jan 03, 2017
Good facilities and convenience to Zion Canyon NP. The staff were great.
Nov 28, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals