St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
We used this KOA as our base camp while visiting Zion for a week. They had a water and electrical issue during our stay but it was fixed quickly. Really wish they had a jacuzzi or would at least turn the heat up on the pool, it was really cold. Overall an inexpensive nice way to visit the area.
Sep 26, 2016
Very Nice! Will defiantly stay here again!
Sep 25, 2016
Great stay despite the rain. We arrived late and had no problems getting settled in with the late registration. Close enough to Zion National Park for a day trip. Very clean bathrooms and good laundry facilities.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
the space we were promised would have been very nice. the space we got would have been good for a small tent trailer barely room to open our slide out and not enough room to awning and no table. no apology no change in fee. most KOA's are good some are great. this is the worst KOA experience we have had
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly front desk staff and clean facilities. However, the rv sites are too close together to make for a comfortable setting.
Sep 22, 2016
Not good; Back to back sites, share the space between campers.
Sep 22, 2016
The book said this KOA was a good base camp for Bryce Canyon, Zzion National Park and Grand Canyon North Rim. This wa not the case and we had to skip Bryce. Also it was a little awkward facing another camper and sharing the picnic table. Aside from this it was clean and the view of the mountains was very nice.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
gravel spaces were not totally level but not a big deal. Nice clean place and will stay here again.
Sep 21, 2016
Not a good place to get to but the staff was nice.
Sep 19, 2016
The campground was really nice. Check in was a breeze. Everyone there could not have been any nicer. They made us feel comfortable and appreciated. The campsites were very spacious and they escorted us to our site and helped us back in. Would definitely go back.
Sep 19, 2016
The sights were way to close together. I took a shower at 6am and had almost no hot water.
Sep 19, 2016
The campsites are so close together we were not able to put out our chairs and seemed like every site had a table but ours!! Side by side sites where you look right into your neighbors Windows.
Sep 18, 2016
We were put into a very slanted site, we could not level our 36 ft Motorhome and were told they could not move us to several open sites we won't go back
Sep 18, 2016
Beutifull scenery, friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2016
Had a great stay. Beautiful park with clean sites.
Sep 15, 2016
Internet pretty much nonexistent even in the clubhouse. Cable was not any better.
Sep 13, 2016
Accommodations were good. Wifi was almost non-exsistant.
Sep 13, 2016
Wifi was not available in the campground. Had to visit clubhouse for wifi. Cable television reception was very bad.
Sep 12, 2016
They need a stronger wifi. We could not get connected from our spot #68. All the staff were great!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Extremely clean; well-run; professional, helpful staff; lots of aminities and we will definitely stay there again.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Nice park over all. Needs some grass in dog walk area and he sprinklers do spot your windows and vehicles. Really nice bathroom/showers and pool. Great staff!
Sep 10, 2016
great place to stay, have stayed here before, will stay here again. Perfect for an overnight, sites are not quite level, but livable with a few blocks.
Sep 10, 2016
I was squeezed into a spot that was between two trees and was only wide enough for me to extend my popout, could not put down awning because of tree.
Sep 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. Peaceful campground that was a great base to visit Zion.
Sep 08, 2016
We had issues with the electric each night we were there.We had to keep switching from one power box to the other. After telling us to use the other spaces powere box, they still tried to place other campers in the spot, there were plenty of other spots available. There was no wi-fi connection at our site, so we had to go to the clubhouse to get Wi-Fi.
Sep 08, 2016
Clean and well layer out, with pool and play ground. The surrounding area offers many opportunities for outdoor fun and recreation.
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly people, but no Internet worthwhile, no cell coverage, all gravel no grass, spaces very tight. Worst KOA in 3 months
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful two-day trip to the KOA in St. George. It's my first time at a KOA. The staff were extremely friendly TO A PERSON, the pool and location were well maintained, and the other campers were friendly as well. The only thing holding that last star is because the spots are generally small. Adequate, but unless you get an end spot, you get enough room for your RV.
Sep 07, 2016
The campground is far to get to considering its closeness to I-15. WiFi did not work for us. However, it's clean and pool,etc. are nice. Sure beats having to stay at Las Vegas KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
clean, well organized, friendly
Sep 06, 2016
We were having tow vehicle trouble and had reservations at a garage in St George. We arrived at the park at about 11:00 and were charged an extra $15.00 for being there early The park wasn't full and didn't become full for the time we were there. Just a note to tell you that park is on our DO NOT ever again go to or tell friends about either, Thank you Jim & Dixie Caudle
Sep 06, 2016
This was my first experience at a KOA. We had a wonderful two days. The grandkids loved the pool and playground. Nice clean bathrooms and showers . Good breakfast. Loved the comfort of the lodge. Will definetly be back !
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
No leash free area for pets No wifi signal Staff very friendly
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed staying there, everyone was very helpful, campgrounds was very clean and nice
Sep 04, 2016
I had a couple of suggestions for the owners but they have already contracted the work to be done. They are on top of it!!
Sep 04, 2016
Everyone was very helpful. Wifi not so good.
Sep 02, 2016
Wi-fi extremely limited, water pressure very low, sites uneven with utility cables exposed
Sep 01, 2016
Mili was wonderful. The park needed work. We had to four wheel to park our trailer. Next time we will stay closer to the park.
Aug 31, 2016
Nice location, close to Bryce.ver helpfull and understanding staff!
Aug 30, 2016
The kids had fun in the pool and playing mini golf. The campground and restrooms were clean.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
There was a smoking area set up outside the Women's bathroom with 2 chairs. Two men sat there well after dark smoking and drinking beer. We as women felt very uncomfortable accessing the bathrooms. I would suggest not having the smoking area right by where we access the restrooms. Also they should not be able to drink alcohol in that area either. It seemed very unsafe.
Aug 28, 2016
Well kept campsite with trees to keep you cool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals