St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212


5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Park Model

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2015
the campground itself is perfect, except for the pool closing to early and the road into the koa is very bumpy, potholes and the exit is almost 11 miles from the koa. I realize that recent storms had caused damage but if an exit closer to the koa could be negotiated that would make everything perfect. Thank you
Nov 09, 2015
Cable was fuzzy and the wifi did not work.
Nov 06, 2015
The stay was ok It would help to tell us of the awful condition the road is in going to exit 16. Bottom of RV scraped hit hard...
Nov 06, 2015
We enjoyed using the game room area for homeschooling since it was raining. The wi-fi was very slow, however. Showers were very nice! Also the front desk folks and maintenance man were excellent.
Nov 04, 2015
Storm damaged entry, which they couldn't help, but we saw very little effort going to repairs. Sites are not level; freeway noise; poor cell reception; wifi doesn't work most of the time and jetpack reception is very poor with only 3G available and one bar of reception. The people were nice.
Nov 02, 2015
nice place
Nov 02, 2015
K O A very bad campground unless you love gravel and unlevel sites.. Not for a first timer. Be aware that if you arrive early you will have to pay another 15 dollars on top of the normal charge which I believe was to much for the trouble that I had to level my travel trailer. Check yelp reviews before booking it is what people say it is.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
There were lots of activities. Our site wasn't very level. Cable channels were limited. Wi-Fi was poor.
Oct 31, 2015
All gravel with few trees and a useless Internet connection. Staff was helpful and courteous.
Oct 29, 2015
The KOA could use some freshioning up. Repaint, relevel the rv pads and spruce up the showers and restrooms. Nice place but could be made better.
Oct 29, 2015
We felt that the office people should have been more helpful we we asked about area activities. They knew nothing about golf courses and their location. We also asked about some of the area attractions that were on the campground map and again knew nothing. If they want to promote the area they need to know something about it.
Oct 29, 2015
Nice site, friendly staff, under construction (updates) no some things weren't great entrance was confusing...
Oct 29, 2015
needs updating, store needed alot more stock, very few campsites had a fire pit.Camp ground was just blah...
Oct 28, 2015
The staff was very helpful...and curteous....i had a great time and will be back again.
Oct 26, 2015
was okay but wouldn't stay there again. sites too close together
Oct 25, 2015
We made a reservation at least 6 months before our stay. We arrived after hours to find that we were assigned a very bad site (#66) when the campground was about 25% full. Next day I went to the office to get a better site -- shouldn't have had to do this. Also, this campground doesn't sell propane -- a real negative. Also, couldn't get my phone to work on the wifi. We won't be back.
Oct 25, 2015
Best campground I visited this year. Absolut clean facilities, very helpful and friendly people. Perfect camp ground. We love it.Place to be!
Oct 25, 2015
The campground didn't look like the pictures advertised on the website. I understand there was a flood a week earlier but there was no mention on the website. We arrived 2 hours early and they wouldn't let us check in withal ing another $15 dollars even though the park was 1/2 empty. And the older lady at registration wasn't very nice. They didn't seem to care if we stayed. Bad rep for KOA
Oct 24, 2015
Campsites are big. Bath houses super clean!
Oct 24, 2015
Lots of noise from the freeway.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice staff clean facilities site was level close to your neighbor not a problem for us had issue with TV reception ran a new cable for us.
Oct 23, 2015
Just stopped for a night. Feel bad for the repairs to road they have to do etc after the flood! Very clean bathrooms and enjoyed our stay.
Oct 22, 2015
Beautiful area, friendly staff..
Oct 22, 2015
Very uneven site. Unfriendly guard.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
I don't like sharing my front area with a neighbor. I think the sites are to close. If you advertise WIFI you should have usable WIFI.
Oct 19, 2015
Very tight sites. Most sites are not level and to short for larger rigs. Staff did not seem to care if site works or not. All gravel roads with too much dust. Just not good experience at all and we use KOA a lot..never again at this one.
Oct 18, 2015
Hurricane is so scenic! It was very beautiful. We loved staying here.
Oct 18, 2015
We had a great stay! The kids loved all of the amenities, especially the pool. Thanks for helping make a great vacation for our family!
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Campsites were not level. Also no Verizon cell or Internet service at sites.
Oct 17, 2015
We were so close to our neighbor that our awnings touched! The biggest complaint is that there was a domestic dispute across from us that started around 10 pm and went on until after 3 am! The office said it wasn't their problem! Cops finally came but it didn't stop! We will never go back there! The sites are un level and not kept up!
Oct 16, 2015
Close to a noisy interstate. Campground fine but seemed remote somehow. Half an hour's drive to Zion main entrance.
Oct 16, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 15, 2015
This was the worst KOA we eve stayed at. Rude office girl.Seems a lot of people LIVE there and they get drunk and fight all night. I canceled my second rsvp with them with a 60 hour notice and they ripped me off for a $10 cancelation fee. That is stealing. Period. No other way to say it. I called KOA in Montana and they said they would check on it and never called me back. I want my money.
Oct 15, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Kevin went over and beyond his duties to make us comfortable. I give him 5 stars.
Oct 15, 2015
Sites crowded and not level, no cell phone coverage, and the ABSOLUTELY WORST internet service I have experienced at any KOA. Also lousy access to campground with bad signage.
Oct 14, 2015
Guide informed me to follow him exactly..I did and a tree limb gouged my bad, I should have checked overhead
Oct 13, 2015
We got a fabulous spot in this park. We were afraid to stay in the park due to other reviews we had read. The spots are close together but the hosts were so very nice and helpful. They had a big rec room with a big laundry facility. The showers were really nice. They told us about quail lake right down the street and we were really glad we didn't miss that. Went to Zion and did lots of hiking.
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean and friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 12, 2015
The wifi isn't good at all and goes out a lot. The cable TV is spotty with cables run across the parking area undeaneath RVs and around cars in some spots. The toilets in the men's room need repair. Not up to KOA specs.
Oct 12, 2015
While the facilities are very good and the staff friendly and helpful, the wifi was slow, and it was a little too close to I-15, and so there was traffic noise in the night.
Oct 10, 2015
This was my 3rd time staying at this campground in the past 3 years. It is exceptionally clean. The staff is quite helpful. Plan to return next year. Only downside is poor internet connection.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice, clean restrooms; well kept grounds; friendly staff. Will stay here again!
Oct 08, 2015
Too hard to get to for what you get.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
It was nice kind of out of town Internet was not that great but it was a great stay will go back
Oct 07, 2015
The KOA internet never works, everyone says were working to upgrade it but it never works. fix it or charge us less.
Oct 05, 2015
It was perfect. Only the Aircondition in the bathrooms were a bit too cold.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals