St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Apr 16, 2015
Poor grading of campsites no dog area except small sand spur lot. Poor site for KOA campground. No shade trees except for long term users
Apr 15, 2015
terrible place. My site was about 10x20 feet, no picnic table, no fire pit, dusty, dirty with lots of cockroaches on the ground. About 200 yards from an interstate with 80mph speed limit. So tight that trailers with slide outs open were 18 inches apart between slide outs. 34 miles from Zion, too far. Showers were great.
Apr 15, 2015
Nice view of Red Cliff. Wi-Fi given to us did not work at all. Laundry inconveniently located far. Too close spacing of RVs; we barely had space between our opened 'slideout' and the neighbor's 'slideout.' Felt manager could have spaced us out better when there were many other available opened RV sites. Good activities with pool, air hockey, etc. Nice volunteer gentlemen who escorted us.
Apr 14, 2015
The Kampground was great plus hiking and the Quail Creek Resevoir were so-o close!
Apr 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The only thing I would recommend is to upgrade the Wi-Fi. We will definitely be back!
Apr 13, 2015
Came in late left early. site was nice.
Apr 13, 2015
Just wished there were fire pits in each of the sites.
Apr 13, 2015
Trash dumpster was over flowing during our stay.
Apr 13, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Nice place!
Apr 12, 2015
We really enjoyed the activities that were offered. The mini golf could be updated as well as over by the horseshoes there were a lot of stickers that made it hard to play. They were very accommodating in getting us into a site that fit our needs.
Apr 12, 2015
campground hosts were pleasant, campground is mostly dirt and gravel, showers can be really hot or luke-warm, pool didn't feel 'heated', good activities for the kids.
Apr 12, 2015
I loved every minute of it, if we would get the same spot again.
Apr 11, 2015
Great location, staff not helpful when asked about local area and restrooms were dirty (women's toilets were overflowing)
Apr 11, 2015
Very friendly at desk. Showers good. Only stayed one night. Have stayed before and would stay again.
Apr 11, 2015
The manager was not friendly but the workers were great. Laundry room and bathrooms were not cleAn. Did laundry and a new white shirt was ruined due to something in the washer/dryer. When I told management about this problem they did nothing to help me. We frequently stay in koa' s and they are much cleaner and friendlier.
Apr 11, 2015
Trash overflowing for at least two days.
Apr 10, 2015
The only thing is the internet, as a traveler I do all my business online and not once could I get internet in "9" days!! Everyone that I talked to in the park said the same thing. I even went to the clubhouse where I was told by staff was the HOT spot and still NO INTERNET!
Apr 10, 2015
We had a nice stay and we were able to drop our trailer off in the parking lot since we arrived early and we could spend some time in Zions before we checked in
Apr 10, 2015
Nice long pull-thrus to stay hooked up. Great Wi-Fi, strong signal
Apr 09, 2015
Overpriced ripoff. wifi did not work, garbage container overflowed. sites and roads dirt & gravel. Highway noise excessive. If you charge top prices, match the quality of your park. I should be refunded, I will tell others about this bad experience instead.
Apr 09, 2015
to dusty needs gravel in spaces. Breakfast was nice with coffee.
Apr 08, 2015
RV site not level front to back or side to side, poor internet,poor cable. RV sites are arranged with utilities so neighbors face each other
Apr 08, 2015
x
Apr 08, 2015
first time I was ever so close to my neighbor that our slides were exactly 5 inches apart. big rigs should not be allowed in here. also first time I ever paid for my stay at a KOA in advance. worse KOA I ever stayed at. Not worthy of a KOA franchise!
Apr 08, 2015
Had a great time. The facilities are clean and they have a lot of fun amenities. My kids had a blast with the mini golf and the air hockey. We will be going back soon!
Apr 08, 2015
Great quit place to stay
Apr 07, 2015
My only comment is that your name is misleading. It is neither in St George or Hurricane. I went into Hurricane, thinking it was there and had to turn around and go back almost 10 miles.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
We were placed in site 22, the closest site to the pool and bathhouse. Perhaps the person who assigned us thought they were doing us a favor. Wrong! The kids in the pool screamed morning to night. A most unpleasant stay. Put up a "respect your neighbor" sign. And place rigs with no children far away from the madhouse.
Apr 07, 2015
Great helpful staff. Hiking heaven nearby.
Apr 06, 2015
Great site with lots activities.
Apr 06, 2015
Campsite was fine. The WiFi was not very good. Never was able to get Internet or email even though it said we were connected.
Apr 06, 2015
Reservations to saty at this KOA was made in advance. We had stayed here before. After moving to third site without assistance we were able to open our slides with a good 6" to spare. 1st site could not open slides, 2nd oops someone is already there. There were many other larger sites open.so upset & untrusting of KOA we drove right thru next stop even though we had to pay for it. Talk to manageme
Apr 06, 2015
Typical KOA. Nice, friendly, clean.The reason I rated only 4 stars is because they had pull-thrus where you were 'face to face' with your neighbor, sharing outdoor living space that was so narrow it could hold only one picnic table. We felt as though we had to interact or pretend the neighbors didn't exist. Good thing we liked our neighbors.
Apr 05, 2015
Facilities were some of the best we've seen, staff was great. Our site was a little small and kind of steep to get into but to be fair we up sized our trailer after we made reservations. We often go North on the 15 and would stay here again.
Apr 05, 2015
your internet is the poorest of all parks we visited. your park has the potential to once again be a destination with very few improvements
Apr 04, 2015
very dusty and not much grass around. looking at the facilities, things are run down a bit here. Seems it was a really nice koa at one time that was allowed to go downhill
Apr 04, 2015
Pro's: My kids liked the pool and Mini-Golf. Bathrooms are clean. Con's: Spaces are very tight and uneven. Wi-Fi is so overloaded, it does not work--they shouldn't even say that they have Wi-Fi. Very expensive. Water was turned off from 11pm to 8am and we discovered that the hard way (they should have told us). Overall, I would not stay at this campground again unless it was my only option
Apr 04, 2015
A lot of freeway noise and no grass. Staff was very helpful however and the bathrooms were clean.
Apr 03, 2015
campsites are too close together, and make doors face each other. Not level.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Our site was not as level as we would expect. Electric cables were exposed above ground. Location is a bit out of the way, but signs to it were good.
Apr 02, 2015
We have not had good luck with this KOA. On our first stay we were charged because we arrived early. There were a lot of empty spaces . We were then directed under a tree and had our rubber roof ripped. A worker did help repair it after I purchased the material. This time we were not able to connect to WiFi. Tengo has always given me trouble. No help from office as they were closed. I will bypass
Apr 01, 2015
Not as clean. Came in after office closed, Our site was changed away from rest of group. We were not happy.
Apr 01, 2015
We spent 3 nights at this KOA. If this was our first KOA we would never use KOA again. We reserved buddy spot 2 months in advance. When we checked in they didn't have us in buddy spots, wifi was nothing short of a joke, limited cell coverage, dead trees and lots of weeds, almost no fire rings. Some staff members were helpful and nice. Sewer hook ups can be a foot off the ground.
Apr 01, 2015
Spaces too close together, no water pressure at our site until 10:00 PM
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
sites too close together. it's like living in California with your neighbor 4 feet away. We enjoyed our 1 night here though.
Mar 29, 2015
Would of liked to have cable hookups. All else was real good.
Mar 29, 2015
Road noise, dusty
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.