St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 North Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
R/V site was rounded, not flat, or even close to level, no shade anywhere, NOT close to the interstate or town.
Jul 25, 2016
Pool was perfect for the hot weather. Showers and bathrooms were the best of the three campgrouds we stayed at during this road trip.
Jul 24, 2016
Loved it that they put our RV under a tree ... would have been nicer if we had better access to the internet while there.
Jul 24, 2016
I would stay here again good location not far from Zion and about 15 minute drive to downtown Saint George kids liked pool playground needs a little work not the most stable swing set. Staff is very friendly
Jul 23, 2016
Great showers. Poor wifi. Funky mini golf.
Jul 23, 2016
We just stayed one night, however, the campground is neat and clean. Restroom were clean, pool was nice and staff was friendly!
Jul 23, 2016
No cell service in the park. WiFi didn't work at the site. The site was narrow and you couldn't open your awning to shade the RV from the intense sun
Jul 22, 2016
Great people, great facilities, wish there was more shade and a spa! Thank you so much, will be seeing you again....
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful Campground with Majestic Views
Jul 21, 2016
The sites were so close together we were literally in the front door of the next rig. There really wasn't anywhere to walk your pet. They need to make the sites wider. Location was great though and we didn't spend much time in our rights while there plus was only there 2 full days so the site size wasn't as much problem, but would have been if we had kids or wanted to hang outside.
Jul 21, 2016
The staff is very friendly. They are happy to put you in a spot with shade, very important in this heat. We liked this KOA but the wifi for Internet does not work!!! This is very frustrating and irritating. Also, be warned, there are Scorpions. Please fix the wifi issue.......
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
I was very upset with the koa not having a sign saying which way to go to return to I15.The road going South toward St.George was not marked as not an rv road. I went south on the road in front of the camp ground only to find it went to rough gravel and then thru a dry wash. My new trailer drug going thru the wash requiring me to use 4 wheel drive to get out of the wash. No place to turn around.
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. Good campground clean and friendly .
Jul 19, 2016
Very beautiful, well kept location. The site is on a hill side, so remember your levelers, you might need them in spite of the good pad maintenance.
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff good food and facility for eating...again great...
Jul 19, 2016
Always enjoy staying here. Employees are kind and helpful, restrooms are nice and clean.
Jul 18, 2016
Internet connection not working has been a real issue. As visitor we need it to do our planning, find restaurant and information. Should not be allowed to pretend they have it. Moreover, the cellular is not going thru there. Site was not leveled, check in was cold and unfriendly. Bad Koa
Jul 18, 2016
The best shower/bathrooms ever great view from the pool loved it
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
very clean!
Jul 17, 2016
Me and my husband and our 2 kids stayed here for 1 month and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Our spot had a huge tree which provided lots of shade. We used the pool several times and played on the play ground equipment. We enjoyed our stay here.
Jul 16, 2016
The outside area have seen better times. For us not optimally located to Zion.
Jul 16, 2016
This KOA is not in St George. It's in between Leeds And Hurricane. St George is 15 miles away! So many times we find KOA several miles away from town. Not good.
Jul 15, 2016
Restrooms were clean. Cabins were very cute and comfortable. Not recommended on a holiday weekend because of close campsites, but when they aren't too full they space the campers out pretty well. Pool pump wasn't working, but chemicals seemed ok. Golf course needs updating. Overall was fine. It worked for us.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
directions given to park need to be trashed, and re-written. was directed to drive north across town, and wound up on unmaintained dirt trail that dumped me into a sandy wash/gully. damaged bumper on my trailer due to steep angle of trail in and out of wash bed. when leaving, found that there is access on nice flat, paved road by driving past park 1 mile on interstate and coming back.
Jul 13, 2016
It was nice but the campsites are a little crowded. Amenities were very clean and it's in good location for access to Zion NP
Jul 11, 2016
Close to freeway and convenient to Zion National Park.
Jul 10, 2016
OK for an overnight. Needs pool and bathroom upgrades.
Jul 10, 2016
bathrooms are very good. rv sites are average
Jul 09, 2016
Was good, could use another restroom
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Clean and not over priced. Breakfast was around $5 and a much better deal than other campgrounds. So much food I couldn't finish it all. A great deal for travelers
Jul 07, 2016
great
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was great. The one thing that concerned us was that the pool was so cloudy that you could not see the bottom. We were concerned about hygiene, Other than that, everyone was very friendly and helpful
Jul 06, 2016
When park is empty they pile people on top of one another although there is a lot of empty spaces. Women's showers water was really cold. Grass is dead and landscaping has gone downhill. Some water may help.
Jul 06, 2016
On our way to Zion, thunderstorm, but a nice afternoon at Quail Lake.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice staff. Very accmodating.
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome
Jul 05, 2016
Please fence in the dog park
Jul 05, 2016
Bad internet. Very nice staff. Well maintained. Great having Pickleball. Closed rec room to early especially when basketball playoffs were on.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean camping area. Clean pool. Will return.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice location, close enough to Zion. Did not like the way the the utilities were on a shared point. When the people parked next to us their slide out was so close to ours it was ridiculous. The games room could do with a ping pong table and the pool cues need tips. Also my kids and husband got shards or fiberglass in their hands from the mini golf flag poles. The laundry was well priced and clean.
Jul 04, 2016
fantastic bathrooms!!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Needs better upkeep. Loud Harley's sneak in at night and sneak out early.
Jul 03, 2016
It was so dark when we pulled in and you had a huge rock in the way of us turning. Why was it there?! I have no idea. We ended up side wiping it with our brand new motor home and our brand new jeep! No one around to tell about it. Closed even after we left you were still closed.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice facility, well laid out, nice personnel. The sewer hook-ups are at an odd angle though. That's the only thing that kept you from max points.
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly staff at check in. Our site was level, everything was so clean, , I did have trouble finding the Koa , but called the campground an they instructed me on how to find it. ( I just did not go far enough
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals