St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212


5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Nice park over all. Needs some grass in dog walk area and he sprinklers do spot your windows and vehicles. Really nice bathroom/showers and pool. Great staff!
Sep 10, 2016
great place to stay, have stayed here before, will stay here again. Perfect for an overnight, sites are not quite level, but livable with a few blocks.
Sep 10, 2016
I was squeezed into a spot that was between two trees and was only wide enough for me to extend my popout, could not put down awning because of tree.
Sep 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. Peaceful campground that was a great base to visit Zion.
Sep 08, 2016
We had issues with the electric each night we were there.We had to keep switching from one power box to the other. After telling us to use the other spaces powere box, they still tried to place other campers in the spot, there were plenty of other spots available. There was no wi-fi connection at our site, so we had to go to the clubhouse to get Wi-Fi.
Sep 08, 2016
Clean and well layer out, with pool and play ground. The surrounding area offers many opportunities for outdoor fun and recreation.
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly people, but no Internet worthwhile, no cell coverage, all gravel no grass, spaces very tight. Worst KOA in 3 months
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful two-day trip to the KOA in St. George. It's my first time at a KOA. The staff were extremely friendly TO A PERSON, the pool and location were well maintained, and the other campers were friendly as well. The only thing holding that last star is because the spots are generally small. Adequate, but unless you get an end spot, you get enough room for your RV.
Sep 07, 2016
The campground is far to get to considering its closeness to I-15. WiFi did not work for us. However, it's clean and pool,etc. are nice. Sure beats having to stay at Las Vegas KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
clean, well organized, friendly
Sep 06, 2016
We were having tow vehicle trouble and had reservations at a garage in St George. We arrived at the park at about 11:00 and were charged an extra $15.00 for being there early The park wasn't full and didn't become full for the time we were there. Just a note to tell you that park is on our DO NOT ever again go to or tell friends about either, Thank you Jim & Dixie Caudle
Sep 06, 2016
This was my first experience at a KOA. We had a wonderful two days. The grandkids loved the pool and playground. Nice clean bathrooms and showers . Good breakfast. Loved the comfort of the lodge. Will definetly be back !
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
No leash free area for pets No wifi signal Staff very friendly
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed staying there, everyone was very helpful, campgrounds was very clean and nice
Sep 04, 2016
I had a couple of suggestions for the owners but they have already contracted the work to be done. They are on top of it!!
Sep 04, 2016
Everyone was very helpful. Wifi not so good.
Sep 02, 2016
Wi-fi extremely limited, water pressure very low, sites uneven with utility cables exposed
Sep 01, 2016
Mili was wonderful. The park needed work. We had to four wheel to park our trailer. Next time we will stay closer to the park.
Aug 31, 2016
Nice location, close to Bryce.ver helpfull and understanding staff!
Aug 30, 2016
The kids had fun in the pool and playing mini golf. The campground and restrooms were clean.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
There was a smoking area set up outside the Women's bathroom with 2 chairs. Two men sat there well after dark smoking and drinking beer. We as women felt very uncomfortable accessing the bathrooms. I would suggest not having the smoking area right by where we access the restrooms. Also they should not be able to drink alcohol in that area either. It seemed very unsafe.
Aug 28, 2016
Well kept campsite with trees to keep you cool.
Aug 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. I like the escort to the site. Beautiful location!
Aug 24, 2016
We reserved in advance, and in a campground that was less than half-filled, we were assigned an uneven site crammed between two other campers. We arrived after 8pm so no one to complain to, and we had to sleep all night at an angle. Bathrooms were clean. Pool was full of screaming kids morning and night. Would not stay there again.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean facilities and showers. Great pool. Level sites. Staff were very accommodating and nice. I would stay here again.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and comfortable park. Nice people too.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice campground, very clean friendly,. Lots of grass nice dog run.....would stay again....
Aug 19, 2016
You need to tell people that Verizon phones do not work in this campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Ask for a large pull thru if it is for overnight only. Staff very nice and professional. Easy on and off from I-15 going north. Beautiful view from the campsite.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campground, we loved the location, convenient to everything!
Aug 16, 2016
It was fine. It was clean, well-kept, and friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Very refreshing pool! Really appreciated the level site
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
The showers/bathrooms were freezing cold!! Loud because near the interstate
Aug 11, 2016
Nice views. Lots of gravel.
Aug 11, 2016
This campground is small and has nice views all around. However we will not stay there again. The office closed at 7:00 and it was difficult to find our assigned site. The pool was not clean, the water was green. Wires and cables are not buried under the gravel sites very well, causing tripping hazards for our children, and it just does not look nice. The K9 area is very small and is not fenced.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Terrific campground. Location can be a little to find as it wasn't on the GPS. The swimming pool and the showers were terrific - very clean and comfortable. Check in was smooth and it was a nice stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a hard time finding the KOA, but we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Most sites not graded level, no grass to walk dogs, absolutely NO internet at all, NO cell phone service at all..Mini golf course torn up and unusable. Lots of big, red ants. Not great, but the view is beautiful!
Aug 09, 2016
Remote of Town. Sites are very difficult to get to level
Aug 08, 2016
It was only one night passing trough on my way home, still enjoyed it, clean facilities, friendly staff, just hope that next time I visit they have bigger selection in their convenience store, you know you always forget something or need something else.
Aug 06, 2016
Had contact with the check in staff only and all were very nice. Didn't go to the pool or restrooms but they looked nice from where we were.
Aug 04, 2016
The campground isn't made with love. Our place didn't have a table.
Aug 04, 2016
Was easily switched to a nice shady spot....much enjoyed the conversation with the maintenance man - it's a hot area of the country so the pool was a big benefit....
Aug 04, 2016
I don't know of anyone who will be traveling in the area of the campground- that's why I'm not likely to recommend. It was a very nice place with great service and facilities.
Aug 03, 2016
Very good

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals