St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 28, 2015
Nice park close to Zion and Kolob Canyon. Area around park good for biking, hiking and rock climbing. Nearby city of St. George has everything. Good stop.
Mar 27, 2015
Overpriced...very poor internet,
Mar 26, 2015
Nice location. Spaces narrow, small and not real level. WAY overpriced ($43 WITH KOA card), pool closed. Another KOA where I could not convince the staff to cash in my KOA rewards points. Do your people need more training?
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
Good location and facilities. Low rating is due to narrow sites. You have to share with your neighbour which curtails privacy.
Mar 24, 2015
Seems to be as good a KOA as any. Nice to have hot water and a shower. Didn't have to wait when I needed the shower as there is a row of about eight of them available. Was the last weekend of March and the weather was just getting warm. Kind of noisy as it is only a few hundred yards from I -15 freeway.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
The people were wonderful!! The wifi was nearly non existant and so was the cel signal, and therefore the cel data. Very little grass, most sites had none. About 12 channels of cable tv. Road is was a 2.5 mile washboard -- hate doing that to my rig. I seen better....
Mar 23, 2015
Excellent shower/toilet facilities - one of the best. Also good site allocations. Only one thing prevents it being a 10 - lack of items in shop area.
Mar 22, 2015
Sites are too close together and facing each other. Our neighbors sat outside and we could not open our door to come out without asking them to move. They kept knocking into our RV when getting up from the picnic table. Unacceptable!
Mar 21, 2015
People very pleasant and a nice campground.
Mar 18, 2015
Great place to stay, good location
Mar 17, 2015
Kevin was very helpful..you are lucky to have him as an employee.
Mar 17, 2015
Beautiful views from this campground.
Mar 17, 2015
Pool & Internet service wasn't working. Road was rough coming into it. Way to expensive for what you get.
Mar 16, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff. Great setting! Best bathrooms and showers of any KOA we've stayed at!
Mar 16, 2015
The campsite was very easy to access, and they were wonderful to provide pick up bags for anyone with dogs. There are alot of stickers in the grass, but it is still very clean and maintained great.
Mar 13, 2015
Very nice friendly and clean place... adding GPS has issues with directions do to huge nearby tower I would recommend better road signs from the highway...
Mar 13, 2015
Clean easy to get at beautiful view.
Mar 12, 2015
We had only an overnight short stay at your campsite, however it was very nice and served us well. Your bathrooms and facilities were very good. The people were friendly and helpful. Nice stay!
Mar 07, 2015
super experience - well taken care of. nice experience.
Mar 06, 2015
Best scenery in the area! Campground is fairly roomy. Although pool was closed it looked nice. Nice picnic area
Mar 01, 2015
They need to kick up their customer service several notches. WiFi needs a big boost. Probably won't go back there.
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
great people, great place to stay, had a great visit
Feb 22, 2015
Nice people, great park, very nice bathrooms & laundry. Will definitely return.
Feb 21, 2015
enjoyed our stay. just didn't understand why they parked people so close to each other when there was plenty of room to be spaced farther apart.
Feb 21, 2015
I like this KOA. It is a ways from town, but worth it. Nice laundry. Nice people. The wifi is extremely poor, as with most of the KOA sights. They say they are redoing this for 2015. We will see. Gary Cahoon
Feb 21, 2015
The maintenance man was really nice. I'm a firm believer in under promise/overdeliver. I wish this KOA were as well. If you don't have a functional wi-fi, you shouldn't tell people you do. If you like riding bikes, make sure you bring them, the trails for both hiking and biking around the park are amazing.
Feb 19, 2015
Very nice campground, pleasant people at sign in and easy parking for big rigs. Missed the sign to the freeway on our way out, but found room to turn around.
Feb 17, 2015
Bathrooms were not kept up during stay, no paper towels, trash in mens/womens sat-mon. showers need to have leaks fixed dripping every time you went in/wasting water. They intermingled tents with campers, making it very noisy. wifi was slow/non existent whole time, we were camping but still had business to do. I Had high hopes because initial welcome was friendly. We have stayed at nicer KOA's
Feb 15, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
Great!
Feb 02, 2015
Very well kept. Clean restroom and showers. Liked the guide car to the parking space. Nice folks
Jan 31, 2015
Had trouble fitting in to first site, so help came & graciously helped us move to a site better suited to our unit! Bathrooms very clean!!
Jan 22, 2015
The park was pretty empty when we arrived and the computer assigned us a site that was not too level so we requested a spot we had stayed in before here and it was not a problem. They moved us on the spot after our excort got on the radio and requested the new site. Good stay--wifi is pretty slow but it does work.
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Camp was extra clean--especially the showers and restrooms. Wifi was only fair.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Nice clean property. Very accommodating staff. Enjoyed our stay. The only complaint I have is that we have a class A and even though the campgrounds were fairly empty, we were parked under a tree where branches were so low they scratched the top of our RV
Dec 22, 2014
Staff was friendly and very helpful for first time travellers. Campground and buildings were very clean and useful. A great start to our holiday.
Dec 20, 2014
Hosts were extremely helpful, nice pull thru sites, great laundry, beautiful rr and shower facilities, spectacular view. Their wifi was as good as it could be considering they are boxed in by cliffs on all sides....it was better than our mifi. The best campground around hurricane.
Dec 05, 2014
We had a very brief overnight stay. Liked the large clean bathrooms.
Dec 03, 2014
We came in late and left early. It seemed like it would be a pretty place to stay.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
We thought the Campsite was nice, but that the camp hosts were rude. When our children visited the store on site the people acted as though they were bothering them, my daughter had fallen earlier in the day while fishing and we had hoped that had an ace bandaged we could purchase and then we later sent her down to purchase some chicken stock and the attendant told her "hello again" in a rude tone
Nov 28, 2014
Very friendly. Quiet night. Thank you
Nov 23, 2014
Very clean showers/restrooms. Wifi signal is weak. The gravel RV sites are uneven. This could be remedied with a small tractor grader. The staff is very pleasant. Apparently owner isn't interested in making good improvements.
Nov 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.