St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 21, 2017
Just ok
Mar 20, 2017
Not a very quite KOA location. You can hear the I-15 traffic all day and all night long. On a Wednesday evening arrival it was wall-to-wall super expensive 5th wheels and motor homes. The tightly packed experience made it so you could really "smell" everyone else. The trash bin was overflowing, there was a water line break too. Never stay there again.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
This was the worst KOA we have ever stayed in. The 50 Amp pull-thru was the smallest site we've ever experienced. The dumpster was overflowing with trash on the ground. The water flow slowed to our trailer in the morning when people were using showers. We will never use this KOA again.
Mar 19, 2017
Friendly,very clean,easy to get in and out of. We will stay again.
Mar 19, 2017
Clean, great locatio, and staff was friendly and very helpful
Mar 18, 2017
The staff was nice and the park was clean. The only downside was the spaces were not very wide; they were tight for larger rigs with slides on both sides. With awnings out over the driver's side windows, we were only a foot from the adjacent motorhome. On the passenger side, only 6 or 7 feet separated the rigs. I will return to the park the next time I am in the area.
Mar 18, 2017
Thanks. A great site.
Mar 18, 2017
Staff went out of their way to find us a spot when I botched the reservation.
Mar 18, 2017
Good facilities but very poor WiFi connection
Mar 17, 2017
Beautiful views. Spots are a little tight. Luckily we don't have any slides, but we saw some rigs that bareky fit into their spots. Bathrooms were clean with hot showers.
Mar 14, 2017
This area is very pretty- the staff was not as friendly as other KOA's we have visited, didn't get our Good Sam discount were rushed in check in and never asked. The bathroom was really nice too bad it was not cleaned very good- same hair spiders were in the shower drains for 3 days and hair on dressing room areas. This was very sad to see- for this reason we will look for a new place to stay.
Mar 10, 2017
We reserved a back in spot for our 16 foot camper. When we arrived we found that spot was very very short and meant for a tent trailer. We took another pull through spot that was open and it was extremely narrow and we didn't have use of the picnic table because the RV next to it had their slideout over our table, which really couldn't be helped because the spots are way to narrow.
Mar 07, 2017
Beautiful setting!
Mar 06, 2017
The restroom and campground was very clean. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The campsite that we stayed in was very nearly level, in fact when we return we will ask for the same site. The staff had directions printed up that was very good. Our stay was very enjoyable.
Mar 02, 2017
Other than the colder weather we were glad to stay at this KOA. The WIFI worked in our trailer and the TV also worked.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Good campground with nice, clean washrooms.
Feb 24, 2017
Very limited Wifi, water was not drinkable other wise we enjoyed our spot.
Feb 23, 2017
The staff is great, and the facilities are very well kept up. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the club house.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Our main complaints are that the lots are not level, and they are spaced extremely close.
Feb 14, 2017
great clean quiet park I was long but worked with me to get a suitable spot
Feb 11, 2017
Feb 03, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
Helpful & courteous folks. Well kept. 5 stars
Jan 24, 2017
Quiet spot close to St. George, Utah. Clean,warm restrooms.
Jan 23, 2017
Quiet and clean
Jan 21, 2017
Very nice shower point is great be back in the warmer weather
Jan 19, 2017
Nice clean place enjoyed my nites stay
Jan 17, 2017
Didn't tell us office was closing early the day we checked in. Assigned us a spot with construction going on next to it - mind you the park was basically empty. Water pipes froze nightly. No on came to see how we were doing. Every other KOA we've stayed at someone has come by to say Hello, how's it going. All I can say is Never here again.
Jan 07, 2017
We loved the area the staff was very helpful and friendly Doug the maintenance man was very helpful in helping us get set up and getting everything to work
Jan 02, 2017
This is one of the best KOA'S that i have stayed it. Very clean, friendly staff.
Dec 31, 2016
Very friendly and very clean. Great pleace to stay. Easy travel to local national parks.
Dec 15, 2016
Great location. Lots of trees. Sites are close but not bad in the winter.
Dec 03, 2016
Just 1 night but the campground facilities were great and the restrooms and showers were very clean.
Nov 30, 2016
Clean and well-kept. Friendly management. Right off freeway-not too noisy, though. Easy to get to Zion NP. Nice showers/bathrooms. Gravel pad. Table on driver's side. Didn't use laundry; rec. hall; or pool. Poor internet.
Nov 28, 2016
Very Accommodating. We will be back. Thanks
Nov 28, 2016
Too much highway noise, but otherwise, excellent facilities. Super clean, well organized.
Nov 24, 2016
Nice, clean, courteous. Great view!!!
Nov 23, 2016
great location, great showers, great laundry
Nov 23, 2016
Overlooks the I-15 freeway so you hear trucks and traffic. The mini-golf area has been deserted. Sad looking. The place was quiet otherwise. With only one girl at the front desk, who has to answer the phone as well as tend to customers that walk in, be prepared to wait.
Nov 17, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very clean restrooms. Nice visitor check in . Quiet and peaceful. Good kid areas
Nov 16, 2016
Beautiful area quite secure
Nov 15, 2016
Easy in and out with a pull through
Nov 14, 2016
Quite nice!
Nov 08, 2016
Overall the stay was nice just wish they had more grass for the dogs. Also our table was on the wrong side. Not cool. Had to walk out our door and walk around the RV to sit at our table.
Nov 07, 2016
Internet and cell phone service is terrible. The personnel were very helpful and friendly.
Nov 07, 2016
Site and staff were great. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Playground and mini golf could use an upgrade. Wifi did not work at all. Would return
Nov 07, 2016
The KOA team at St George is really service minded: we arrived late but all information necessary was available for us, which was great! The camp site was clean and tidy. Thank you!! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps