Springville / Provo KOA

1550 North 1750 West

Springville, UT 84663

Reserve: 800-562-3436

Info: 801-491-0700

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Prices are too high. For another 25.00 I could stay in a nice hotel. We did not get our money's worth. That being said, I haven't been to a cleaner, nicer park. Very quiet and clean. Grass is green, full hookups exceptional.
May 27, 2014
It was nice and well kept. It is within a few miles of good restaurants. It is a very peaceful setting.
May 27, 2014
TRASH CANS FULL. GRASS NEEDED TO BE CUT. ASPHALT IN NEED OF REPAIR.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your input. Since your stay with us the asphalt work has been completed and we have hired more staff to help with the parks landscaping and maintenance. Thanks for your stay, safe travels to you.
May 26, 2014
I was not able to stay as the registration office was closed, the clerk left the wrong accomodation for me, which meant I would have had to have stayed in my car and I wound up having to get a hotel room instead. very dissapointed after a long drive.
May 26, 2014
The only complaint we had was the showers were very small and the roads were in Our visit was very enjoyable and we would stay there again. The beauty shop in the laundry was great.
May 26, 2014
We spent a week at this KOA and loved it. The staff was great, the grounds and buildings were immaculate, and the showers and laundry were just like at home. This is the best KOA we've stayed at -- ever!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm excited to share your kind words with my staff! Thank you!
May 25, 2014
This is a very nice park, but not quite a KOA, yet. Brand new franchise, and the new manager's first official day was the day I rolled out. I was told that she has 10+ years of experience with KOA. By the time you get there, it will be five stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your kind comment made my day! Thank you. A five star KOA is certainly my goal. Hope to see you again soon.
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
great
May 21, 2014
Convenient. Love the free bus and the Pool at the Rec Center.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Nice campground. We enjoyed our stay.
May 18, 2014
Disappointed in how the park has deterated in the past few years. Grass wasn't mowed, benches are in awful shape, just a unkept look to the park. Will look for another park on our return trip.
May 16, 2014
What a beautiful site, clean and friendly!! Much better than Provo or Salt Lake Campgrounds!
May 15, 2014
Staff did not know how to redeem KOA points. Sites are quite close to one another.
May 14, 2014
Great location with beautiful mountains. We stayed one night in a pull-thru site long enough so we didn't need to unhitch our 32 ft trailer.
May 12, 2014
Nice stay ♡
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Not our favorite type of campground. Nice and clean but spaces to tight. Railroad to close. Like more space and shade.
May 12, 2014
easy late check in. excellent pet facility
May 10, 2014
KOA is too proud on price. We have stayed at the park many times but never again. The office were very nice and helpful.
May 08, 2014
The office was closed everyday at 5pm, no manager! The lawns hadn't been mowed and were full of weeds! The pricing was almost double what I used to pay for the same length of stay prior to KOA purchasing it! I will definately not be staying at this park on my next visit to Springville! I was going to stay at the KOA in Casper, Wy. In august for a week but when I saw your price is rediculous!
May 06, 2014
sprinklers come when your are sitting outside in the evening, dog poop in the grass, grass needed to be cut a week ago. rates increased by sprinklers come on in evening when you are sitting outside. dog poop in grass, needed cutting a week ago. rates increase by $14.00 since last
May 05, 2014
The stay was fine but the lawn area around the motorhome is limited and that is fine. The problem is the weather was great so we sat our lawn chairs out. Went in to fix dinner and came out and the sprinkler system was running. This was between 6 and 7pm I think they should reset the system to come on later in the evening so one can enjoy the grass and weather
May 03, 2014
We like all of the facilities except the showers. We love that they are all separate, but the doors will not stay open and they were hot and never have a chance to air out or cool down.
May 03, 2014
Very nice park...in a good location. Went in after hours for one night...rate was about $10 higher than other KOA's we had visited the prior week even with the discount.
May 01, 2014
Sites very narrow, could not put out awning.
Apr 29, 2014
This property need to be upgraded before charging aKOA rate. It is really a mess. I assume it will be upgraded but $40+ was outrages for a tight space with frost freeze pumps in the RV parking space. It is a $20- value. Thanks for asking. Linda Everhart
Apr 29, 2014
It's the little things. A bolt was missing from the lid on the electrical box so it was askew and hard to open; there was broken glass on the ground; the grass needed mowing after winter. It just seemed that sites weren't being checked regularly. Staff at check-in was very friendly. We'd stay here again. It's nice, but it could be great!
Apr 28, 2014
Dog poop all over. No one knew what they were doing when we checked in. Couldn't even use my points, was told I would have to call KOA to use them. Most expensive of our whole trip.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park was in very poor shape. Several abandoned and/or broken down camping units were on site and numerous pad sites had tree root damage so severe that they were not useable. Utility pedestals are old and broken down.
Apr 24, 2014
Only one site available which we couldn't see until we'd already dropped $$$ in payment box. That spot was already taken. Tried calling mgmt but they would not answer and never returned my call. Had to park in only available spot. Pavement was so buckled we could not even pull up far enough to fully hook up nor could we pull through for fear of damaging rig. Wouldn't recommend to anyone ever!
Apr 23, 2014
Park and sites look nice, however, turn to enter park was tight for big rigs. Also, sites too close to one another. May be ok for small trailers/motorhomes with no slides. Management courteous but could have better knowledge of facility, i.e., several electrical connections were out of order, but manager not sure where circuit box was located. No emergency personnel available after hours.
Apr 23, 2014
Nice facilities, clean, friendly people, closed sun and reservation not set out in box but took spot anyway all worked out. They changed code to facilities 2nd day but did not tell us
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
I'm sure my stay would have been very nice but I changed my reservation to the 25th of April because I'm having truck problems an am stuck in Las Vegas until the 25th.
Apr 20, 2014
Was a good stay except for the fact that we were charged for staying in site #312 but someone was already there so took #311. Good, tho'.
Apr 19, 2014
Spaces are rather small, and short. Not really built built for big rigs. Stayed here in a travel trailer.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Very nice Koa probably one of the nicest I have stayed at. Friendly staff, clean restrooms and laundry facilities. Very easy access to I-15.
Apr 18, 2014
Great place with friendly welcome!
Apr 16, 2014
Level site and good services. Easy acccess from I-15. Only negative is the close sites although the adjacent spaces were not occupied during our stay. Thanks.
Apr 15, 2014
Tight spots, train noise, poor Wi-Fi,trees too close to sites, reservation problems, too expensive, snowy cable reception. Even your e-mail requesting a review quotes incorrect date of stay.
Apr 14, 2014
We have been staying in this park on our way south and again when returning home in the spring. We usually arrive late in the aternoon and leave early in the morning but are finding the rates are getting too pricey for over night stays.
Apr 10, 2014
My only complaint with most KOA campgrounds is that they are too expensive. We had been traveling since November & this was our only KOA stop & our most expensive place.
Apr 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.