Springville / Provo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3436

Info: 801-491-0700

Email

1550 North 1750 West

Springville, UT 84663

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
We had no problems with our tent site. Compact. Just enough room. I would suggest a place where tent campers can wash dishes so excess food and water are not simply thrown over the fence. Also, I was surprised that the office closed at 6pm. After dinner, it's nice to get ice cream or a cold drink, and we would have preferred supporting KOA people than Mavericks, across the street.
Sep 03, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
A lot of mosquitoes and road traffic as well as train noise. Excellent restrooms and showers. Great stop over spot if your on a long trip! Definitely not a Weekend destination FYI I was in a tent and no fire pit at your site, but there is one available a very short distance.
Aug 17, 2017
The washrooms were very clean, the staff were very friendly and accomodating. We booked it thinking it was the older location that we had stayed at on a number of occasions, but were very pleasantly surprised by this location. If only they could convince the ducks from the old location to come, it would be perfect ...lol... we would very much recommend this place to others.
Aug 16, 2017
I stayed for one night in a tent site with electricity and water. The washroom was very clean, and I had a great shower. The wifi was very reliable. Very much enjoyed my stay.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Didn't get to spend too much time there, but by far the nicest camp hosts I've ever met.
Aug 11, 2017
Private bathrooms were very nice and laundry was very clean.
Aug 07, 2017
Tons of mesquites, eaten alive even using repellent!! Tent sites was totally miserable, water didn't work, cramped spaces, no shade, no grass, no garbage cans, smelled swamp all night. We had a family reunion in the area. The cabins were not stocked at all, stained & missing bedding etc. Over flowing Toilets. We had over 50 people there. We spent a lot of money to stay there. Never again!!!!!!!
Jul 31, 2017
If not for the showers I would have given it a 1. The grounds were full of full time people with very little room to drive through. Several sprinklers were missing heads so water was running on the street. The showers work good but were dirty and half the laudry was out of order. I would pass by if I were to go through Provo again.
Jul 26, 2017
This campground was a little difficult to get a reservation. Once here I understand why; very clean (spotless), great staff. If I could offer one suggestion it would be to add more tent sites. Bottom line this KOA is great! Jeepster
Jul 23, 2017
The place was so small with no amenities except for the bathrooms. The office staff was just ok and closed super early. The place was swarming with mosquitos!! No shade. Our water didn't work. Why was there an extension cord hanging from it?? It's the worst KOA I've ever been to!
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean and well-managed and very friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Tent sites are very small with little to no shade. Bathroom facilities were above average.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed the pool and the park. The comfort station was clean, and there was plenty of hot water. It would have been nice to have water and a fire pit at our tent site. The site had a spigot, but it didn't work--probably good since an extension cord was hanging off of it. The noise from the Interstate will keep us from camping at this location in the future.
Jul 09, 2017
Great campground. After hours noise level was too loud and couldn't sleep because kids were screaming, running around and making noise all the way to midnight.
Jul 07, 2017
Best private bathrooms with handheld shower heads. Great design. Tent sites also well designed. I15 Traffic noise is only negative, handled with earplugs. Thank you.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to relax and enjoy family time. Very clean and well organized.
Jul 03, 2017
Great public areas!
Jul 01, 2017
Nothing special for camping. 4 spots, bascily on top of the other, the ground is wood chips, no grass. But it's easy to get to! Right off the highway.And the office closes early, compared to others, little more pricey then others as well...
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Love tat place and very friendly people, I would recommend go there again
Jun 23, 2017
Great camp ground all around. Very accommodating
Jun 23, 2017
very clean restroom.
May 26, 2017
Campground very nice and clean. Showers, bathrooms, washers and dryers. Close to grocery store.Electric and water at campground sites.
Apr 20, 2017
The comfort building was a great asset with Laundry.
Mar 20, 2017
I arrived late as noted but couldn't find any reservation packet left outside for me. I basically had to just pick my own tent site and hope it was okay I was also not provided with the access code to the bathrooms/showers. I was quite surprised at this oversight because I've had good experiences with KOA in the past, but this time it was really frustrating. Probably won't stay here again.
Dec 16, 2016
Another party was in my campsite. It was late, so I set up next to my uninvited neighbors. The Springville/Provo KOA needs to better identify to incoming guests which sites have reservations and which ones don not. Not happy.
Dec 16, 2016
Another party was in my campsite. I did not pay to share my campsite. It was late, so I set up next to my uninvited neighbors. This is the second time this happen to me at Springville/Provo KOA.
Nov 08, 2016
Bathrooms were nice. Whole place smelled like poo though. Outside.
Oct 09, 2016
A very nice and comfortable KOA. Friendly and accomodating employees, and a nicely kept park. The Wi-fi was terrible... but otherwise, a nice stay.
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly staff, nice showers. Decent campsite. We did notice a slight sewer smell at the night, and we were invaded by mosquitos during the evening -- the only place we saw them on our entire 2-week trip!
Sep 27, 2016
road noise, rude clerks at check in,nice showers and laundry no pool or hot tub and no rec room boring
Sep 26, 2016
we just stayed overnight..
Sep 09, 2016
Clean park, friendly staff and superior bathroom with shower
Aug 30, 2016
Made reservations on Sun. 8/21/16 online cuz no one answered phone. Arrived Sun.8/28/16 at 7pm, no one in office. Called Mngrs, they informed me YOU over booked, and no tent sites left.We had to be moved to an RV site. Smelled sewer all nite long!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED!Managers were helpful, but didn't know much or how to rectify situation.
Aug 24, 2016
Personnel were excellent. Facility was great. Partitions between tent camping sites would be nice. Mosquitoes were very bad.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice stay. Nice place. Thanks
Aug 11, 2016
The tent area is right next to a swamp. The standing water is a massive breeding ground for mosquitoes and it smelled like sewage. Not a very pleasant location to place tents. Very clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Bring lots of bug spray!
Aug 07, 2016
Initial problem with booking: We were told on phone that there was no available spot, even when we said there was one one on line. Girl was adamant, so I hung up and booked it online. The stay itself was great. Nice facilities, pleasant people. Thanks.
Aug 03, 2016
We tent camped and found the campgrounds satisfactory. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Our site didn't have a picnic table. There was no sink for washing dishes. The playground was nice and shady on a hot day for kids to play. If you are noise sensitive this may not be the place for you as there is freeway traffic and trains. We used a white noise phone app while sleeping which helped.
Aug 03, 2016
Loud - near the interstate! For tents not very welcoming
Aug 02, 2016
A notice as to when the sprinklers would be on would have been helpful. We left for a few minutes to go to the Maverick across the street and came back to find all our stuff being watered. Not cool!
Aug 01, 2016
Camp sites way to close together, could have had a conversation with the couple in the first site. Not enough picnic benches, only 3, and 4 sites.there wasn't much grass, sites were wood chips, kind of nice, no tent stakes needed, could get them in the ground if you tried. Bathrooms were nice...
Jul 31, 2016
We'd stayed at other KOA's where the tent spaces we grass, but this one was wood chips. Not great, but doable. At 10pm when all the sprinklers around the KOA went off, a puddle formed under our tent-no sprinkler heads around-and we had to move the tent. When mentioned to the front desk the next morning they seemed mildly concerned, but never did anything about it. Everything else was clean though.
Jul 29, 2016
No privacy at camp site but we felt very safe.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals