Springville / Provo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3436

Info: 801-491-0700

Email

1550 North 1750 West

Springville, UT 84663

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
Clean park, friendly staff and superior bathroom with shower
Aug 30, 2016
Made reservations on Sun. 8/21/16 online cuz no one answered phone. Arrived Sun.8/28/16 at 7pm, no one in office. Called Mngrs, they informed me YOU over booked, and no tent sites left.We had to be moved to an RV site. Smelled sewer all nite long!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED!Managers were helpful, but didn't know much or how to rectify situation.
Aug 24, 2016
Personnel were excellent. Facility was great. Partitions between tent camping sites would be nice. Mosquitoes were very bad.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice stay. Nice place. Thanks
Aug 11, 2016
The tent area is right next to a swamp. The standing water is a massive breeding ground for mosquitoes and it smelled like sewage. Not a very pleasant location to place tents. Very clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Bring lots of bug spray!
Aug 07, 2016
Initial problem with booking: We were told on phone that there was no available spot, even when we said there was one one on line. Girl was adamant, so I hung up and booked it online. The stay itself was great. Nice facilities, pleasant people. Thanks.
Aug 03, 2016
We tent camped and found the campgrounds satisfactory. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Our site didn't have a picnic table. There was no sink for washing dishes. The playground was nice and shady on a hot day for kids to play. If you are noise sensitive this may not be the place for you as there is freeway traffic and trains. We used a white noise phone app while sleeping which helped.
Aug 03, 2016
Loud - near the interstate! For tents not very welcoming
Aug 02, 2016
A notice as to when the sprinklers would be on would have been helpful. We left for a few minutes to go to the Maverick across the street and came back to find all our stuff being watered. Not cool!
Aug 01, 2016
Camp sites way to close together, could have had a conversation with the couple in the first site. Not enough picnic benches, only 3, and 4 sites.there wasn't much grass, sites were wood chips, kind of nice, no tent stakes needed, could get them in the ground if you tried. Bathrooms were nice...
Jul 31, 2016
We'd stayed at other KOA's where the tent spaces we grass, but this one was wood chips. Not great, but doable. At 10pm when all the sprinklers around the KOA went off, a puddle formed under our tent-no sprinkler heads around-and we had to move the tent. When mentioned to the front desk the next morning they seemed mildly concerned, but never did anything about it. Everything else was clean though.
Jul 29, 2016
No privacy at camp site but we felt very safe.
Jul 28, 2016
We enjoyed the pool and friendly fellow campers. The bathrooms were roomy and clean. Yet, the campsite lacked shade and the sprinklers turned on at 8 am under the picnic table during breakfast. Location good for RV's, yet may not be as relaxing for tents because of constant freeway, train, and truck noise.
Jul 28, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground was very easy to find as it was virtually on 1-15.Not happy with comfort station,as showers and toilets in rooms together with no 'in use' indications and all unisex so didn't feel comfortable at times when using late at night.
Jul 16, 2016
Easy access conveniently located,nearby stores and restaurants.
Jul 07, 2016
nice place great bath house
Jun 26, 2016
Nice KOA. A lot of freeway noise.
Jun 21, 2016
I don't recommend tenting it here, because of the smelly swamp right beside your area. NOISY campsite due to trains and the Interstate. Not very "ourdoorsy."
Jun 20, 2016
Tenting sites needed to be grass not wood chips. Shady trees for privacy would have been nice too. Sites too close together...
Jun 15, 2016
4 tentsites at the beginning of the campground, near to to very clean restrooms. When arriving we did not feel very welcome. The girl behind the counter had a bad day! On one side there is the 1-15, on the other side trains, but we could handle the noise. Our overall experience was good!
Jun 14, 2016
After some primitive camping this was the Hilton. The clerk was great, very helpful site was lever and clean close to activities. Great place to stay.
Jun 02, 2016
May 09, 2016
Beautiful scenery all around the camp. Nice clean sites and facilities. Very friendly staff.
Apr 30, 2016
Overpriced and actually a trailer park with KOA section. Had landscape crew wake me up before 8:00 with loud equipment even though it was raining and I was in a tent.
Mar 15, 2016
Nice location, and great shower and laundry facility. Since it was the beginning of March, it was not crowded.
Sep 14, 2015
Quiet, clean and great people. The only thing I regret is that it would not take my good sams club member discount.
Aug 21, 2015
We really enjoyed the privacy of the showers but the privacy of the tent site leaves much to be desired. The tent site park of the KOA is more like afterthought (compared to other KOAs) being too close to each other.
Aug 17, 2015
Great customer service. Nice facilities.
Aug 17, 2015
Efficiently laid out and planned
Aug 13, 2015
Rude staff, bathroom missing supplies, pool out of order, 5 picnic tables on my campsite, loud, will not stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
We slept in a tent on, not grass but wood chips! There was only four tent locations. I reserved 2 of the 4 but had to try calling the manager after hours multiple times because they only showed one reservation. Pool & clubhouse were "closed for maintenance". Showers/bathrooms were decent but cleaning service was cleaning them at 9am when most people were up trying to shower. Not impressed!
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. Had a cute front porch swing for the kids. Campsite was close to the road, but was still relatively safe and easy to find.
Jul 29, 2015
Great staff, great location, near nice Denny's, nicely laid out, great tent sites w/wood chips, not dusty & rocky like many of the other campgrounds, the nicest KOA camp store w/shirts, jams, and other gifts I've visited to date. Individual rooms w/toiket, sink & shower for complete privacy. Hats off to a KOA well run and a pleasure to camp in :)
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in the tent area, but were traveling with an RVer. Both families enjoyed the campground. The pool was chilly, but that was a welcome break from the heat. Restrooms were cean and nearby, play area was also close and adequate. There were quite a few vehicles not following the speed limits, but that is not the fault of KOA. We would stay here again!
Jul 20, 2015
Bathrooms were disgusting. Mold and no soap. One stall/bathroom was unusable because the light was broken. Will not return
Jul 14, 2015
We had a problem with the tent site. We have a big tent with large plastic stakes. It was difficult to get all of our stakes to stay in the ground, especially when the wind was blowing.
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful hospitality! Everything that the camp had to offer was explained to us.
Jul 10, 2015
Clean facility, quick check in, nice camp site.
Jul 08, 2015
No KOA staff to enforce camp rules. Extended stay campers generate a lot of traffic and over use of restrooms. Restroom/shower cleanliness marginal.
Jul 08, 2015
I called late in the day, about 4:00pm. Margot was very nice and took my reservation for that night for a tent spot. It was just east of the club house, very quiet, clean, and shaded from the hot sun. I would definitely stay here again, and, I am recommending KOAs to everyone now that I'm home. It's a great, affordable way to travel. Thank you very much!
Jul 01, 2015
Staff needed on weekends place was a mess by sunday especially the bathrooms, whoever cleaned the restrooms did not restock toilet paper, wifi was an issue as well
Jun 29, 2015
Blood in bathrooms, many without toilet paper or soap, garb ages overflowing. WiFi poor..Service staff receptive to issues and got them resolved in a somewhat timely manner.
Sep 06, 2014
Placed near the rail spur while I was sleeping in a tent. Kid's running lose at night with no supervision so very restless night with little rest.
Aug 28, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Friendle staff. Next trip I would hope that my tent is not placed at opening of campground which is noisy and bright for tent camping. Also the electric did not work and was not repaired while I was there.
Aug 07, 2014
Your campground was very clean, neat and I was very please with showers/restroom. Thanks.
Jul 21, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park was clean and fresh. Easy to find.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals