Springville / Provo KOA

1550 North 1750 West

Springville, UT 84663

Reserve: 800-562-3436

Info: 801-491-0700

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
We slept in a tent on, not grass but wood chips! There was only four tent locations. I reserved 2 of the 4 but had to try calling the manager after hours multiple times because they only showed one reservation. Pool & clubhouse were "closed for maintenance". Showers/bathrooms were decent but cleaning service was cleaning them at 9am when most people were up trying to shower. Not impressed!
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice. Top notch. Level and wide site. Easy in and out. Employees are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
The cable had been hit by lightning...so no cable. They didn't tell us in the office so we spent time trying to figure out what was wrong. The clubhouse was closed for maintainance...so not able to use fitness equipment. This all was very disappointing for a KOA.
Aug 08, 2015
The grounds were nice, but the pool was closed. My boys were so disappointed!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
very clean and easy to find
Aug 07, 2015
The people were friendly and the cabin was AMAZING!
Aug 07, 2015
Unfortunately there was no cable. Otherwise it was very nice Park.
Aug 07, 2015
trash cans were overfull. common area a mess. showers were great.
Aug 06, 2015
Had a great time. All you need is a little work on the TV system, but with all the things to do did not miss it. Thanks a lot and will see you next year.
Aug 06, 2015
Our picnic table was in pretty bad shape and we could have used more shade but other than that it was fine.
Aug 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very friendly and the park is well maintained. We did not use any of the facilities as we are in a motorhome. Would come back again.
Aug 06, 2015
Clean,well kept, efficient, and handy to the freeway, Maverick gas, and light groceries.
Aug 05, 2015
Well, over all I enjoyed being there but here are a couple of things I noticed. My site was 213 and when it rains it is a swamp all the water collects right at the door. Wash facility #2 has a wobbly commode and in #one, the drain is really slow to drain out. I mentioned this to the folks cleaning but I don't know if they passed the info on to you. The internet REALLY is bad. I could rarely access
Aug 05, 2015
When making our reservation we specifically stated we had a small pop-up--a grassy area near restrooms would be nice. When checking in, the wait was forever, the girl was very distracted, we ended up placed between two HUGE 5th wheels, under a streetlight, far from restrooms. Her response to this was, nonchalantly, "nothing I can do." Next am we saw unlighted grassy spots next to rr vacant.
Aug 04, 2015
The showers by the office were dirty, Smelled of smoking, feces and urine. Wouldn't even think about using them. Need to be cleaned more often.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful park, very friendly and clean will stop again went traveling in the area.
Aug 04, 2015
WE loved our area this time it is the best one in the KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay with a view of the Wasatch mountains.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
I had numerous complaints about this KOA, in the past 2 years! It would appear that KOA coporate may be listening to complaints, arrived at 6:16 and office was open, past experience office was only open 10am-5pm! Grass was unkept! Looks like those issues have been resolved.
Aug 03, 2015
Overall a very nice KOA. But we were very disappointed to hear that they had no cable TV(as advertised, no discount for outage).
Aug 03, 2015
Nice people. Clean facility. Tight spaces. When checking in they informed us the cable t.v. wasn't working. The impression I got was that it had been out for some time and they weren't in any particular hurry to fix it. This location should remove cable t.v. as an advertised amenity.
Aug 03, 2015
Employees very helpful and friendly. No cable , lawns are burning up.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was great!!
Aug 03, 2015
very helpful pleasant to deal with
Aug 02, 2015
Dirty, no internet service, cable TV not working. Terrible campground.
Aug 01, 2015
The only thing we fond wrong, was the reservation. We arrived late after the office was closed. Checked the night box. Could not find our reservation. The names were in 1st name. Recommend to put the last name to stop confusion. Lucky for us, I printed our conformation & placed in the envelope of another camp site. The campgrounds was great. Great view.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice Staff. Grass & trees were good for a city surrounding.
Aug 01, 2015
Close to shopping. Easy in and out. Spots a little close together but clean
Aug 01, 2015
Stay was alright for overnight. Not much to do for kids. They have a pool and small playground. Very little shade. Dogs running loose in campground. No staff patrolling the KOA. Bathroom were extremely clean and showers were amazing.
Aug 01, 2015
Great staff.
Jul 31, 2015
e found a note taped to the door that the office was closed early due to a holiday. The key was left for us and this would not have posed a problem had everything been in order. The cabin did NOT contain the 2 cots. In addition it did not have any kitchen ware. We called all available numbers and were unable to reach anyone. The managers number went to a voicemail that was full and could not leav
Jul 31, 2015
Space is way too small. Larger spaces were available, but we were not allowed to use them. Restrooms and laundry was clean and nice.
Jul 31, 2015
KOA was OK, clean, however, advertised Cable, there was none unless you had an antenna. Out site did not have a table, had to grab one from another site. OK place to stay for a night.
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. Had a cute front porch swing for the kids. Campsite was close to the road, but was still relatively safe and easy to find.
Jul 29, 2015
A nice, clean park with roomy sites. Their only issue was that their cable TV service was out due to a lightning strike.
Jul 29, 2015
Great staff, great location, near nice Denny's, nicely laid out, great tent sites w/wood chips, not dusty & rocky like many of the other campgrounds, the nicest KOA camp store w/shirts, jams, and other gifts I've visited to date. Individual rooms w/toiket, sink & shower for complete privacy. Hats off to a KOA well run and a pleasure to camp in :)
Jul 28, 2015
Arrived 9:30pm. Our regular waiting for us by front door. Clean park and convenient.
Jul 28, 2015
Great hospitality. Thanks for the free icecreams on check-in.
Jul 28, 2015
It was very clean, although the pet area was not very good. Other campers had not cleaned up after their dogs and it was not a good place for my dog. Besides that I would highly recommend this KOA to family and friends.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Bathrooms could have been cleaner and stocked better pool needed cleaning
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The facility was well maintained and clean. The only comments I would make is to let campers know when the sprinklers may be coming on. Our tents got wet early in the morning and we as we were surprised by sprinklers while we were preparing and eating our breakfast. Overall a great stay! Thank you!
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in the tent area, but were traveling with an RVer. Both families enjoyed the campground. The pool was chilly, but that was a welcome break from the heat. Restrooms were cean and nearby, play area was also close and adequate. There were quite a few vehicles not following the speed limits, but that is not the fault of KOA. We would stay here again!
Jul 27, 2015
Easy to find and get into. Conveniently located.
Jul 27, 2015
tent sites need improvement. front desk staff needs training. trash around park. kabins not clean.
Jul 26, 2015
Near a road, and terrible internet. Beside that: just ok
Jul 26, 2015
Stayed for three weeks. Nice and friendly staff. Clean facilities and a great stay for us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.