Springville / Provo KOA

1550 North 1750 West

Springville, UT 84663

Reserve: 800-562-3436

Info: 801-491-0700

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Our original site was too short for our request. We were told that even though we told on line the length we needed, the campground could not read that information. What is the point of filling out the information, if it isn't used to a assign spots. The grass at the campsites was so wet it was difficult to hookup and unhook without getting very wet. Odd that the office is closed from 7-9 pm
Jul 14, 2015
We had a problem with the tent site. We have a big tent with large plastic stakes. It was difficult to get all of our stakes to stay in the ground, especially when the wind was blowing.
Jul 14, 2015
Lawns are dry and TV reception is poor. Few channels
Jul 14, 2015
Overall, pretty good. The trains were a bit of a late night surprise, but what can you do. Space between sites is too tight. Big slides take up your neighbor's area. Restrooms very clean. Convenient to all Wasatch front activities.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful hospitality! Everything that the camp had to offer was explained to us.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice large single room bathroom stalls
Jul 13, 2015
Love it was great
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Nice camp ground...Thank you
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was really nice - friendly and considerate - grounds were nicely kept and the cement pads were level and even. Our only complaints are that there was no cable, even though cable is advertised as an amenities. Apparently, lightening had stuck and had taken the cable out - also the WiFi was a joke! Service was exceptionally poor no matter what the time of day or night.
Jul 12, 2015
Very easy KOA to find and STAFF was very helpful
Jul 12, 2015
Love the park, its facilities, and its views.
Jul 11, 2015
Site narrow and short (had to disconnect the car); water faucet leaked; too many monthlies; roads narrow; tree branches in the way. Friendly staff; close to I15.
Jul 11, 2015
Need to pay attention to site request by guest.
Jul 10, 2015
Many permanent residents make this like a mobile home park, NOT RV park. Spaces are not big rig friendly. DOG RUNS were FILTHY.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Clean facility, quick check in, nice camp site.
Jul 10, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay there, will come back again. Thanks
Jul 10, 2015
WiFi very weak; staffing; Little tight; overpriced - with noisey, discourteous neighbors
Jul 09, 2015
Easy off/on the highway. Nice staff. No cable TV and Internet was available, but we were unable to log on. Pull thru sites are very narrow and not too long. A tight squeeze for a 40' with car. And a bit pricey for a stop over.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff but problems with internet and no cable tv.
Jul 08, 2015
No KOA staff to enforce camp rules. Extended stay campers generate a lot of traffic and over use of restrooms. Restroom/shower cleanliness marginal.
Jul 08, 2015
This park did not have cable as advertised (lightening strike not fixed yet) pool was closed. I had a pull-through but the tree between 207 & 208 had a branch hanging over 208 which would have damaged my fifth wheel so I had to back out. Sites are small could not put out awnings. No adjustment to rate was offered. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jul 08, 2015
I called late in the day, about 4:00pm. Margot was very nice and took my reservation for that night for a tent spot. It was just east of the club house, very quiet, clean, and shaded from the hot sun. I would definitely stay here again, and, I am recommending KOAs to everyone now that I'm home. It's a great, affordable way to travel. Thank you very much!
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, easy in/ out. Friendly office staff and very helpful
Jul 06, 2015
Great showers
Jul 06, 2015
It is a good KOA to stay at. There was no cable because of lightning, back in April, which should have been fixed by now. Three of the bathrooms has lights out. The pool was murky and not very clean. If these little problems cannot be fixed, you might want to think about charging less, until the problems are taken care of. In the last 10 years, we have never had these issues before.
Jul 06, 2015
It was disappointing to find that the satellite TV system has still not been repaired. They should note this in the amenities section until it has been repaired.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice place, well kept, but the railroad was coupling & uncoupling cars for an hour or so under our bed! Seriously, tracks are right behind the park. However, out of the 7 places we stayed on a 3 week trip, this one had the best bathrooms! Individual, cinderblock rooms. Could use an "occupied" sign for the doors though. I probably had 6 people try the handle during the short time I was using I!
Jul 06, 2015
The store was lacking greatly in supplies.
Jul 06, 2015
Convenient to the freeway but without the noise, this is a clean campground with clean and well-maintained facilities. Employees were courteous, fellow campers pleasant, kids and pets well-behaved. The next time through this area, this would be a reasonable choice.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
We have never stayed at a KOA. Very well pleased. We arrived late & left early, so we really didnt' get to see the pool nice & pretty. Just very busy.
Jul 05, 2015
Super nice attendant! Good store. Clean campground with dog park although we didn't bring our dog because she barks too much.
Jul 05, 2015
Convenient to I-15 and good facilities -- but shower head in one BR broken and repaired with electrical tape!!-failed in use-should just buy a new one;
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice! Well maintained.
Jul 03, 2015
Wonderful clean friendly property. The restroom/laundry room was amazing. Great clean showers.
Jul 03, 2015
Lovely place very clean just would have liked it if the pool stayed open later than 8:30
Jul 01, 2015
Campground almost empty and we were crowded up against another unit? Really. Lock on comfort station near site 315 was broken. Great advice on where to eat on a Sunday evening where most places were closed.
Jul 01, 2015
Great location, and extremely well-kept sites... but the friendly & courteous staff made the stay. I'd love to stay here again!!!
Jul 01, 2015
Staff needed on weekends place was a mess by sunday especially the bathrooms, whoever cleaned the restrooms did not restock toilet paper, wifi was an issue as well
Jun 30, 2015
We were fortunate to have a deluxe cabin in this KOA. Very nice and new with plenty of room. It had a very nice layout with paved roads and nice landscaping. The pool was also very nice. The only reason we did not give it a 10/5 stars was because our cabin was close to a railroad and there was some smell outside that was pretty bad. Staff was good.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Easy to get off and on the freeway.
Jun 29, 2015
Good service, nice campground. Pool is smaller than average. 6-8 people max without feeling crowded.
Jun 29, 2015
Sites are unbelievably close. 5ft between my slide and my neighbor. No room for a picnic table. Neighbor sewer connection 3ft from my rig. Cable not working.
Jun 29, 2015
What a dumpy old place resting on its previous KOAness. Sites were very narrow and almost had to fit slideout's with your neighbor so they wouldn't touch. had to move picnic table to fit. Jen the manager wouldn't return my message I left on her Cell. Cable boxes haven't worked in years. No way I'd pay $44 again there. I'll tell everyone to avoid the place. Clean up the nasty dog park. Dumptergross
Jun 29, 2015
Nice office people. We only had a "stopover"!
Jun 29, 2015
Blood in bathrooms, many without toilet paper or soap, garb ages overflowing. WiFi poor..Service staff receptive to issues and got them resolved in a somewhat timely manner.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.