Spearfish KOA

Open April 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
The stay was great Aaron and the crew was very helpful from getting us to our campsite until check out will stay there again great campground!!
Jul 11, 2016
Too short. Thanks for a great weekend
Jul 11, 2016
very nice staff
Jul 11, 2016
We got in late. It was very easy to find out which sites were open and we were able to easily pull right in and hook up. Very quiet. Only there for a few hours but exactly what we needed.
Jul 11, 2016
Would have given 5 stars if the WiFi was better. Nice quiet clean campground. Friendly helpful employees. Very convenient for our site seeing in Belle Fourche, Deadwood and Spearfish Canyon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the free Wi-Fi. It does bog down during prime time, usually for an hour or so in the evening. We try to monitor those that stream movies, video games, etc as the Wi-Fi is not intended to handle that. We do have 10 access points throughout the campground!!
Jul 11, 2016
Bathroom toilet stalls need to be longer, other than that we again enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are exited for our brand new bathroom/shower/laundry building that will be built in the off-season and ready for the 2017 camping season!!
Jul 11, 2016
The cabin was smelly and dirty, trash and dirt under the dirty matresses and smells like urine. No fire pit :( No check in time on the website. Roads are improperly marked. The bathrooms were cramped, small, and uncomfortable. SPEARFISH KOA is falling apart. Seems like no one takes care of maintence or cleaning duties.not worth 60$ a night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. Wish you had spoken to us during your stay so we could have tried to make it right for you!!
Jul 10, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer. Loved the 24 hr showers! Forgot my flashlight.kinda dark path on way back to our camper. Otherwise great KOA!
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was so clean and so beautiful. The pool was very very nice. There was garbage pickup every day. The staff was very friendly. We plan on staying there every time we come over in that direction. We had an excellent time and a wonderful family vacation
Jul 10, 2016
Best place we ever stayed at. The dogs loved it. WE loved it. The owners even let us borrow their bicycles for a ride around town. awesome people work at this place. We will definately go back some day. We loved it.
Jul 10, 2016
I would give this KOA 6 stars if I could. The grounds are beautiful and extremely clean. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful. We would love to stay here again.
Jul 10, 2016
Very very clean and helpful. Live the delivery of ice and trash pickup. Super camp!
Jul 09, 2016
We loved it at Spearfish KOA Ice Cream social every nite was great, gave us a chance to visit with other guests. The owners were very very nice very helpful and the services were great. Grounds , bath houses were always clean and neat. I'd say the best KOA we have been to.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly caring staff. Spotless bathrooms and laundry room. They were constantly working on the grounds. A must stay if in the area.
Jul 08, 2016
I could never say enough about this wonderful and Beautiful KOA! They have spoiled us on all other campgrounds! The campsites are large and very well maintained! Beautiful, Beautiful area! They are very helpful and really do strive to make your stay the best possible experience! We will definitely be back! I highly recommend this campground to anyone traveling through the area!!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We arrived over the Fourth of July holiday. The staff was so helpful and the campground was so clean. It's location is so convenient to all the areas points of interest. We are already planning our next stay.
Jul 07, 2016
I stayed in a cabin...it was fine, but barely.. the restrooms are nasty. Very dirty. The stalls are way too small...im 5' 8" and when trying to use the biffy I would bump my head on the door while bending over to wipe....Really? The power failure was fun...I used my flashlight to go to the can but the toilets were full of crap because KOA cant afford a $200 generator to keep the well pump runnin
Jul 07, 2016
The staff was very friendly and informative. And our kids really enjoyed the pool!
Jul 07, 2016
New owners are making many great improvements. They're very connected with their guests. Beautiful campground that just keeps getting better. Will always be a stopping point when we're in the area. We usually stay 6-7 days because there is so much to do in the area. Put this one on the top of your list.
Jul 07, 2016
We came for 3 days and stayed for 12 because the owners and staff were so great. We loved the grassy sites with lots of trees for shade and the creek running nearby. Everything was kept so clean and neat for the entire campground. Its close to town and you can walk to a brewery and mexican restaurant. We cannot wait to return. This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at.
Jul 07, 2016
Clean, neat, helpful staff. Very impressed by the lawns in the sites as opposed to gravel pads.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
This a beautiful campground. There is a pride of ownership that trickles down to the staff as well. The Park is well maintained, the camping space is a nice size, the store has a nice variety of items for when you need something quick including when we needed a longer sewer hose. Very happy with the Spearfish KOA and would recommend anyone to stay here.
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was really good and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Low hanging tree limbs, next to no water pressure, no cable.
Jul 06, 2016
Loved it!! Staff very helpful and friendly!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Loved it. It's next to the freeway, but it's exactly what we wanted for convenience to everything else. I've need to Palmer Gulch several times while visiting the Rapid City area...I would have never made it to Spearfish if all of the other KOA'S were not already booked for the 4th. Lucky lucky us... we found Spearfish canyon, and had a really wonderful authentic SD experience.
Jul 05, 2016
Power went out due to weather me being an asthmatic and not far from home we ended up leaving to head for home and didn't stay our 2nd night
Jul 05, 2016
My family stayed there for 5 nights. The campground is well maintained. Bathrooms were always clean. All of the staff members I spoke to (at least 5) were very polite and helpful. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer! I love the garbage pickup service right at your site!! Staff very friendly and everyone always had a smile on their face. Will stay there again in the future!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
1st time staying at a KOA. Pleasantly surprised. I didn't expect such a nice site, and the people couldn't have been friendlier. No wonder you win awards year after year. I hope the next KOA I go to is as nice as Spearfish.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice clean shower house very friendly staff and quiet stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time! Owners were very nice and friendly. Campground was clean, pool was clean. Will definitely stay there again
Jul 04, 2016
this was our first time staying in a KOA campground and it was wonderful, like camping in my own back yard! shade grass, centrally located just wonderful!
Jul 04, 2016
This campground went above and beyond for us. Very friendly staff. Will definitely come back. Only suggestion our campfire ring was pretty far from our camper to close to the road.
Jul 04, 2016
the people were very helpful and curtious.very clean and well kept
Jul 04, 2016
Nice gift shop
Jul 02, 2016
Enjoyed our night at this locations. Highly recommend this to everyone.
Jul 02, 2016
Wonderful keep up the good work. One of the BEST KOA we have stayed. Couple from Mississippi
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Clean, friendly, well taken care of. I did not like the adult bunk style bed in the camping cabin.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Kim was very helpful and accomodating to our group of youth and adults. She helped us get an excellent rate, the pool and the cabins were perfect!
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was great, very helpful,showers are clean and water was hot overall just spent 1 night there but I would stay there again
Jun 30, 2016
Great KOA Green park, friendly staff good location
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals