Spearfish KOA

Open April 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
Help me with setting up my tv , very friendly , doing lots of up grades . Will be back next year for a longer stay.
May 31, 2016
Easy to find location with helpful staff. A+
May 27, 2016
Always friendly. Always clean. We feel comfortable staying there.
May 25, 2016
Very neat and clean. Friendly staff.
May 23, 2016
The improvements made at this KOA have truly made it one of the top KOAs in the country!
May 23, 2016
Very pretty site. Tidy and clean. Everyone was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
has the very best enclosed dog play area for small dogs.
May 20, 2016
Hospitality was great. Questions answered. Helpful about local happenings. Great stay
May 19, 2016
Awesome stay. Did not use many of the amenities due to the nature of my visit. This is a great location and well maintained property!
May 18, 2016
Campground is really updated. A lot of work has made this a great place to stay!
May 17, 2016
Friendly, professional staff, clean, neat, attractive facility.
May 17, 2016
Camp Hosts were exceptionaly friendly, helpful, and professionals. Thanks for the great stay. Phil and Arlene
May 16, 2016
I think the sewer connect could of been more conveniently placed.
May 16, 2016
Excellent facility, great staff and location for the traveler. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.
May 09, 2016
Great People to help you with little tricks of the trade with your RV. Sometimes that light bulb gets a little dim. HAPPY CAMPERS
May 09, 2016
May 06, 2016
May 05, 2016
The best KOA that we have stayed at. Whitey made us feel welcome and we loved visiting with the owner and checking out the great little store. We will be back for sure!
May 04, 2016
Park very clean. Very nice staff. Nice dog park. Easy to find
May 02, 2016
The KOA was very well maintained and nice. Snowed on during our stay.
Apr 30, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
We needed to stay late season after the weather turned freezing and the folks at the Campground were extremely accommodating to make that happen.
Jan 13, 2016
It was great, staff was awesome. Everything was clean and nice and we loved the ice cream social we will be back.
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful location, well kept grounds, friendly staff and owners. At our arrival we received a friendly greeting by the owner of the KOA. She checked our Glamping group of gals in, showed us our site...it was the beginning to a great weekend.
Oct 11, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. The campground has improved services and is very clean.
Oct 09, 2015
Very Nice KOA, and a nice young Lady at the desk.
Oct 08, 2015
A very special campground run by two very special people! Thanks for making us feel like we're at home!
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly, clean and easy to reach.
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly staff
Oct 06, 2015
hosts were helpful in providing information regarding their community and revealed locations to places of interest
Oct 05, 2015
Best most efficient check in we've experienced with great local knowledge. Ideally located next to a microbrewery and Mexican.
Oct 05, 2015
As always a great place to stay. A quiet calm campground.
Oct 04, 2015
very nice people. pretty grounds.
Oct 04, 2015
This is our second stay here since new ownership. What a nice change. The grounds are well maintained, clean, and the sights are big. There is a bit of road noise, but the new owner is planting large trees so we're quite sure that will certainly help. We definately plan to stay there again and again.
Oct 02, 2015
Great location. Smallest shower and toilet stalls have every seen. The restrooms area needs to be updated.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice improvements with the new owners. Much better.
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean with large sites. The owners are really nice. Best KOA I've been to.
Sep 29, 2015
We arrived late and in the rain but the Spearfish KOA staff had left us nice instructions about our spot. The grounds are nice and well-kept, and the bathrooms were clean. We didn't use the showers as our stay was very brief, but it was a pleasant one.
Sep 28, 2015
Great place to stay, close to Spearfish Canyon. Colors were amazing this weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
Clean and shady, all we needed! Thank you.
Sep 25, 2015
The campground was very nice, clean and spacious. The campsites are open for the most part.
Sep 23, 2015
New owners. I like the way they are improving the site.
Sep 23, 2015
Great place, very friendly. A little pricey though.
Sep 23, 2015
Most courteous! !!
Sep 23, 2015
Convenient location to see the sights in the black hills
Sep 22, 2015
Always clean. Friendly staff. We stay here every time we are in Spearfish. You can't go wrong with Spearfish KOA.
Sep 22, 2015
Great location for sightseeing the area.
Sep 22, 2015
Super clean & great sites. Owners were very nice and so was Whitey. Thanks for a great experience.
Sep 21, 2015
The new look was very pleasing and the new expansion is exciting. Can't wait to return and see it in completion. This is definitely one of our favorite campgrounds.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals