Spearfish KOA

Open April 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly staff! Escorted me to site, and then moved me to another one so I wouldn't be so close to others without me even saying a word! Campground was clean and tidy, and close to restaurants.
Sep 04, 2016
Great customer service and friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2016
extremely friendly owners and staff very willing to help in any way they could. I would recommend this campground very high to visit
Aug 19, 2016
They were very friendly and loved the icecream social..
Aug 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and staff was friendly. Missed having breakfast like the KOA in Cody:)
Aug 17, 2016
Have stayed here several times. Employees are always helpful and it is always very clean. I have not been disappointed.
Aug 16, 2016
Great facility, clean and well kept!
Aug 14, 2016
We have stayed here 3 years in a row and have reserved our spot for next year. Great facility, good location and the owners and their staff are great.
Aug 14, 2016
Great campground! Glad to see they are going to upgrade the bathroom/shower area! Great staff that are super friendly!
Aug 14, 2016
great ,friendly staff well kept facilities. Sixth year in a row staying here and it just gets better.
Aug 11, 2016
Bathrooms are tight and crowded, but I understand they will be renovating for 2017
Aug 09, 2016
Loved It, Great Place. My ONLY Complaint, the Camode and Shower Stalls are a Bit on the Small Side. Sure wouldn't keep me from Staying There Again though.
Aug 08, 2016
A hidden gem! We arrived at the beginning of the Sturgis bikers rally (and not being bikers) found this to be an excellent KOA for ALL types of campers from tenters (us) to big rigs. Will definatelt return, but perhaps not during the Sturgis rally.
Aug 02, 2016
Great staff and location.
Aug 01, 2016
Quiet, pleasant and excellent neighbors.
Jul 31, 2016
We love Spearfish KOA! Friendly staff, very clean, and nice facilities.. Definitely will be back again.
Jul 26, 2016
Basic amenities.
Jul 25, 2016
Huge huge sites, clean restrooms, friendly staff and well stocked store. Only complaint was they charged for their coffee (as many other KOA's have begun to do), guess it's a sign of the times! This campsite is a great home base for visiting the top half of the Black Hills. Good location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Those darn K-cups are difficult to provide for free. We try to keep the price to just cover the cost. Wish we could do it for free!!
Jul 22, 2016
Great place, clean and well kept. Friendly staff,
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
1st time staying at a KOA. Pleasantly surprised. I didn't expect such a nice site, and the people couldn't have been friendlier. No wonder you win awards year after year. I hope the next KOA I go to is as nice as Spearfish.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
It was a nice clean campground with a dog park for our dog which we loved. Also very friendly staff who always checked in on you
Sep 07, 2015
Easy access from interstate. Friendly folks to help you. Nice grassy tent sites.
Aug 11, 2015
Great stay, owners and care taker ( Whitey ) made the stay pleasure able. Only complaint was the charge of $4.00 for a bag 5 lb bag of ice.
Aug 10, 2015
I must say, the man in charge here was very kind and helpful. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 07, 2015
We had a great time and have made our reservations for next year
Aug 05, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean restrooms, showers & laundry room. Great staff. Lovely campground. Love the soft Grass under my tent.
Jul 15, 2015
Very freindly host!
Jul 13, 2015
Staff were great. Helped me check in late
Jul 09, 2015
This is a nice area. The facilities were clean and nice. Only giving it four stars because we checked in late and out early; therefore we weren't able to fully experience this campground.
Jul 04, 2015
Great staff. Clean facility.
Jun 25, 2015
Great hosts. Great staff. Clean and well equipped kampground. On property pizza delivery was a great bonus! Tasty! Windy place, but not the campgrounds fault. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
It was fine and clean buy not memorable.
Aug 11, 2014
This is a great campground. We camp there 10 days every year and already made reservations for next year. Evryone there is fantastic. We call it our "Summer Home". Stay here and you won't be disappointed.
Aug 11, 2014
had a great stay. helpful, clean. will be back next year
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Nice facility. Tent sites spacious. Bathrooms clean but small. The employees need to be more knowledgable about the surrounding areas
Aug 09, 2014
Been to the Sturgis rally 5 years in a row. Stayed here at this KOA 3 times. Plan to use going forward every time.
Aug 06, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy