Spearfish KOA

P.O. Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
This is a great campground. We camp there 10 days every year and already made reservations for next year. Evryone there is fantastic. We call it our "Summer Home". Stay here and you won't be disappointed.
Aug 11, 2014
had a great stay. helpful, clean. will be back next year
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Nice facility. Tent sites spacious. Bathrooms clean but small. The employees need to be more knowledgable about the surrounding areas
Aug 09, 2014
Been to the Sturgis rally 5 years in a row. Stayed here at this KOA 3 times. Plan to use going forward every time.
Aug 06, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Sep 19, 2013
Very clean and relaxing.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very pleasant people.Bath house could use some upgradeing but clean.We enjoyed our stay and would return in the future.
Aug 19, 2013
Great staff and very clean grounds and utilities. Unfortunately there is a snake den at tent sites around #40. My wife woke up to a family of snakes sunning themselves on the rocks. Would still go back if we took a different site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing about the snakes. We got on it right away when we saw your post! In 24 years we have never had a problem with snakes, that we knew of... It is now on the list as a daily check. Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us.. Also thanks for the rating!! Marcia Sharp
Aug 11, 2013
Sad they didn't offer breakfast anymore (last years were good). But dinners were awesome!!!
Aug 11, 2013
We love staying at the Spearfish KOA-great people, always clean, the office/store is great, and we will definitely be staying again!
Aug 09, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff and the campgrounds are well kept. It was my first time to stay at a KOA, now I'll be searching KOA' s first.
Aug 08, 2013
thank you, thank you for the great time and friendliness. your are always helpfull, friendly, courtious and informative,and i plan on getting a cabin for the 75th sturgis rally. thanks again
Aug 06, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
I enjoyed staying there more year before last than this time.. There was a motorcycle parked in middle of my site, campers that it belonged to were rude, the people that they stuck us next to were also very rude, the staff just acted as though it was my problem and not theirs. I was never offered a new site or any break on my rate. I will not likely do this again at this particular place.
Jul 09, 2013
People at Spearfish were very nice. The campground is tidy, and my tent site was on the edge of a grassy field that had horses in it! It also had a tree for shade. I enjoyed my stay, and recommend the Spearfish KOA highly.
Jul 06, 2013
The staff is excellent.This is the friendliest place we stayed in on our long trip on a motorcycle. We stayed only at KOAs. This is the only one I will rate.
Jul 03, 2013
Aug 22, 2012
Clean and neat facility.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.