Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Facilities were extremely clean, site was large and staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Great stay! Tent site was green grass and level, the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
We called a few days before our reservation to book an extra night on the front end. We were told we'd be put in a different site so we wouldn't have to move partway through our stay. And we ended up with the best site there! Bathrooms were the cleanest I've seen at a campground and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff. Nicer bathroom/shower facilities than most hotels.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Great service!
Jul 05, 2017
Aaron and Kim were very helpful in assisting with my stay. I overlooked the updated pet policy and they were still able to accommodate me. Great customer service!
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stay and friendly staff
Jun 30, 2017
It was by far the nicest,cleanest KOA We gave ever been too! The staff goes out if there way to make your stay and to help everyone! The bathroon and showers are just gorgeous,the pool is amazjng, The laundry room is so awesome! WE TRAVEL ALIT AND SPEARFISH, SD. IS BY FAR THE BEST!
Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely hands down the best campground we have ever stayed in (and we have been to a lot of bad ones). Up to date and cleanest facilities. Sites have shade and space. Fire rings. Noise was not a factor. Friendly helpful staff. Will be back. Highly recommend it.
Jun 26, 2017
We enjoyed the location being nearby to Spearfish Canyon and other area attractions. The owners/staff were very friendly and helpful. We were never there in the evening for their ice cream social, but it sounded very good.
Jun 25, 2017
Extremely friendly people, excellent service, great place, all around a wonderful environment to be in!
Jun 16, 2017
Our visit was a great experience the staff and owners did a great job.
Jun 15, 2017
Great staff, super friendly and helpful. Nice tent site Beautiful new and clean bathroom/showers Highly recommend it
Jun 06, 2017
Extremely clean campgrounds, bathrooms, and showers. Staff was super friendly (not fake or over the top) and helpful. Pool was well kept and enjoyable to swim in.
Jun 06, 2017
Noisy neighbors went way beyond 10 with their fire and noise levels. Was woken up several times from the party up until 2am. KOA should enforce quiet time rules.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Frank. I remember you & your family checking in just before 8am. We're sorry to hear this & had no idea about it until now. We provide all of our campers with a number you can call 24/7 with any issues or concerns. We wish you would've called so we could've remedied the situation.
May 30, 2017
Stayed in a tent over memorial weekend, nice camp sites and a very clean facility. Will definitely stay there again!
May 06, 2017
Beautiful campground ran by some amazing people highly recommend the stop on the way to mount Rushmore!!
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly staff! Escorted me to site, and then moved me to another one so I wouldn't be so close to others without me even saying a word! Campground was clean and tidy, and close to restaurants.
Sep 04, 2016
Great customer service and friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2016
extremely friendly owners and staff very willing to help in any way they could. I would recommend this campground very high to visit
Aug 19, 2016
They were very friendly and loved the icecream social..
Aug 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and staff was friendly. Missed having breakfast like the KOA in Cody:)
Aug 17, 2016
Have stayed here several times. Employees are always helpful and it is always very clean. I have not been disappointed.
Aug 16, 2016
Great facility, clean and well kept!
Aug 14, 2016
We have stayed here 3 years in a row and have reserved our spot for next year. Great facility, good location and the owners and their staff are great.
Aug 14, 2016
Great campground! Glad to see they are going to upgrade the bathroom/shower area! Great staff that are super friendly!
Aug 14, 2016
great ,friendly staff well kept facilities. Sixth year in a row staying here and it just gets better.
Aug 11, 2016
Bathrooms are tight and crowded, but I understand they will be renovating for 2017
Aug 09, 2016
Loved It, Great Place. My ONLY Complaint, the Camode and Shower Stalls are a Bit on the Small Side. Sure wouldn't keep me from Staying There Again though.
Aug 08, 2016
A hidden gem! We arrived at the beginning of the Sturgis bikers rally (and not being bikers) found this to be an excellent KOA for ALL types of campers from tenters (us) to big rigs. Will definatelt return, but perhaps not during the Sturgis rally.
Aug 02, 2016
Great staff and location.
Aug 01, 2016
Quiet, pleasant and excellent neighbors.
Jul 31, 2016
We love Spearfish KOA! Friendly staff, very clean, and nice facilities.. Definitely will be back again.
Jul 26, 2016
Basic amenities.
Jul 25, 2016
Huge huge sites, clean restrooms, friendly staff and well stocked store. Only complaint was they charged for their coffee (as many other KOA's have begun to do), guess it's a sign of the times! This campsite is a great home base for visiting the top half of the Black Hills. Good location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Those darn K-cups are difficult to provide for free. We try to keep the price to just cover the cost. Wish we could do it for free!!
Jul 22, 2016
Great place, clean and well kept. Friendly staff,
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
1st time staying at a KOA. Pleasantly surprised. I didn't expect such a nice site, and the people couldn't have been friendlier. No wonder you win awards year after year. I hope the next KOA I go to is as nice as Spearfish.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
It was a nice clean campground with a dog park for our dog which we loved. Also very friendly staff who always checked in on you
Sep 07, 2015
Easy access from interstate. Friendly folks to help you. Nice grassy tent sites.
Aug 11, 2015
Great stay, owners and care taker ( Whitey ) made the stay pleasure able. Only complaint was the charge of $4.00 for a bag 5 lb bag of ice.
Aug 10, 2015
I must say, the man in charge here was very kind and helpful. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 07, 2015
We had a great time and have made our reservations for next year
Aug 05, 2015
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals