Spearfish KOA

Open April 25 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Especially enjoyed watching the mass rush to the pool when the storm warning was lifted. didn't know there were tat many 7 to 12 years = they came from every direction. Fun to see.
Jun 21, 2016
Very well kept and lots of trees.
Jun 20, 2016
A very nice campground with very pleasant and helpful hosts. Close to the Black Hills and Mt Rushmore without having to haul your RV through narrow winding roads. And and excellent Mexican restaurant next door. Very impressed!
Jun 20, 2016
Best campground we ever stayed at Host was so friendly and helpful. Very nice spacious spots. Very clean and nice grass Awesome awesome
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Great KOA
Jun 19, 2016
Wonderful staff with a very nice facility. Exceeded expectations!
Jun 19, 2016
Very clean, staff were always pleasant. Close to everything.
Jun 18, 2016
Aaron and Kim are great owners,they have worked really hard to bring this campground up to a great place to stay,and it shows,and ice cream hour is a big hit for us ice cream lovers.You can't go wrong staying with Aaron and Kim.Any time we are in the area this is where we will be.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean, friendly, we'll back! Thanks.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
staff caring and so helpful
Jun 15, 2016
one of the best...especially after seeing the Great Falls KOA which is a dump.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Clean, spacious, friendly and wooded. Everything I'd expect from a KOA, but only the first time I've experienced all four of those criteria from a KOA. It took four tries across the US, but this one is far and away the best one yet! Good job Spearfish KOA!
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful KOA. New owners for a few years now and they have done a beautiful job. They have put in some new pull through a for big rigs. Owners very friendly and accommodating. Will stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
good
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Clean well kept Campground. Extremely Friendly staff always smiling. Will stay here again when traveling.
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly and courteous staff. Nice location and well maintained.
Jun 11, 2016
very helpful staff
Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful place t stay , easy to get to from I-90. Wished I could have stayed a few days , nice size town and in the middle of all the attractions.
Jun 10, 2016
Whitey and staff were very friendly and courteous. They moved us from a site loaded with kids to a quieter section knowing we would prefer it there. Excellent KOA
Jun 09, 2016
As soon as new bathroom building is up, this will be 5 stars. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful park with big trees in almost every space. Super clean and well maintained. Great new dog park with lots of grass. Really dog friendly place.
Jun 08, 2016
Friendly staff, great service, very nicely maintained campground.A good choice in agreat location for the area.
Jun 07, 2016
Excellent KOA!!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Extremely helpful staff and beautiful grounds. Very well maintained and clean. Loved it and would definitely go back again!
Jun 07, 2016
Loved the location, the folks running it! Everything! They made our after hours check in very easy to navigate!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. The new owners are doing a great job of upgrading the facility.
Jun 06, 2016
Owners and staff were absolutely the best we have encountered. Park was scenic, convenient and easy to access.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
WE have stayed at this KOA in Spearfish for 3 years and we are always treated like family.
Jun 05, 2016
Nice clean big spaces. Friendly helpful staff. Loved the ice cream social in the evening. The access to the campground is easy on easy off the hwy. nice and quite for good sleeping.
Jun 05, 2016
This is a lovely campground. We were only there for one night. So we did not use any of the amenities. It is easy to find, quiet and the spaces are nice and easy for us to pull in to. The wifi signal was great.
Jun 05, 2016
We liked the staff and the ice cream was great.
Jun 05, 2016
Great scenic park! Easy in and out for our big rig. Aaron and Kim are great hosts and went the extra mile to to help repair a "wind damage". Thanks!!
Jun 02, 2016
wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 02, 2016
The best ever! Nice folks, lovely grounds, great facilities!
Jun 01, 2016
A beautiful park in a beautiful city in a most beautiful area of South Dakota. Very nice owners who clearly care about how much you enjoy your stay. The dog park was clean and large, and very nice and anything you might need was within a convenient drive to towm. We loved it here! Would defin- itely return if back in the area. Didn't want to leave!
Jun 01, 2016
This is a place that maks you want to stay longer than you planed. We stayed two days longer than we planed. The owners are very nice ppl. The help they have are ver helpful. The campgrounds are nice clean. Spaces are big. The made us feel like family. I would go out of my way to stay here again it was that nice. If you the owners get to read this I would like to tell you thank you for a nice stay
May 31, 2016
Great campground with friendly staff. You are close to all Spearfish has to offer but while in the campground you feel like you are away from town.
May 31, 2016
Help me with setting up my tv , very friendly , doing lots of up grades . Will be back next year for a longer stay.
May 27, 2016
Always friendly. Always clean. We feel comfortable staying there.
May 25, 2016
Very neat and clean. Friendly staff.
May 23, 2016
The improvements made at this KOA have truly made it one of the top KOAs in the country!
May 23, 2016
Very pretty site. Tidy and clean. Everyone was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals