Spearfish KOA

Open April 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Been to this park for the past 6 Sturgis rallies.Major makeover the past year resulted in 5 star super sites.
Aug 21, 2016
Best KOA we've been in yet. Great location & staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Campground was very clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Really nice park. Enjoyed the ice cream social. Nice touch. Very friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
This is the best location and best camp ground we have ever stayed in 🤗
Aug 20, 2016
This is a great KOA. Lots of trees for shade. Pool, bathrooms and laundry are all kept very clean. Staff is very helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Stayed there 4 nights. Check-in was efficient and painless, and the full hookup pull through site was great. When we weren't out in the badlands digging up dinosaur bones, my son spent most of his time in the clean, well-kept pool. Nice, clean, quiet family-friendly park. We would definitely stay there again. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 18, 2016
Superbly managed KOA at an unbelievably busy time!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Will come back next year and have already booked my reservation. Spearfish KOA is an excellent campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Good clean campgrounds. Well maintained
Aug 17, 2016
2nd time same as the first everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again. Scott
Aug 17, 2016
large spaces, lots of grass.Nice grassy dog area.
Aug 16, 2016
This KOA is one of our favorites. The Hamilton's accommodated our requests for our RV - Trailer and Truck with a extra large site. This KOA is always clean with great hot showers. This is our 2nd trip to this KOA and will continue to come back to it whern we are in the area
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and well kept KOA. Owners are very nice and accommodating. A+ in customer service!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome owners
Aug 15, 2016
Great and wonderful staff and area to stay in. The grounds are great and with the new updates it looks awesome.
Aug 15, 2016
Great location great people running the place very clean and quiet!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Park is excellent. Updates are great. The pool area is nice. Enjoyed our stay as always. See you next year.
Aug 15, 2016
This KOA campground is awesome. Very clean and peaceful. Office staff & and KOA owners are the best.
Aug 15, 2016
STAFF WAS GREAT AND VERY NICE
Aug 15, 2016
The place was quiet and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff and very clean and organized campground
Aug 15, 2016
Very accommodating. Nice sites and area. Well kept pool. Large fenced pet area.
Aug 14, 2016
Had a great time! I am liking the improvements that are being made and look forward to new bathrooms and showers next year!
Aug 14, 2016
We have been staying at the Spearfish Location for years Aaron and Kim Hamilton have made so many changes for the good it seems like a brand-new campground loved itwe will be back next year Terry & katherine Fossler
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice and very clean campground. Very friendly employees. Excellent place to stay!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Hosts were very nice and accommodating. We stayed for Sturgis Bike Rally and the only thing we weren't happy with was the added price for having 2 extra people. The price increase during Sturgis week is inflated enough without the additional $400 for 2 people for 6 nights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Kim! We're sorry you weren't happy with our pricing policy. We set the base rate & then have the extra person charge so that only those who bring extra people & use our campground services are the ones paying extra. We always notify campers of this charge so they aren't surprised at check-in.
Aug 13, 2016
New owners have taken this place to a new level. Love the new access to river. Dogs can swim daily. Will be back for sure!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Stay was excellent and I thought all the young help there were just fantastic. I rate all of them 5star. See you next year. Oh yes,almost forgot "WHITEY" was pretty good also!!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Terrific ownership of this KOA Campground & great friendly staff, I would highly recommend this campground for your next trip. Very quiet location, but close to everything you need.
Aug 13, 2016
Short stay but was a very nice place. I would definitely stay there again in my travels
Aug 13, 2016
Understand no bike washing BUT would be great to have separate area to do this & just charge us $$ ;)Loved it! We'll be back!!! Thank you for your kindness!& extra care in the change of our plans! Trac & Ton

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we don't have that option as we are on a well (not city water) so our water supplies are limited... There are several local car wash facilities that we send people to.
Aug 12, 2016
The KOA at Spearfish, SD was outstanding! The owners and their staff were very friendly and helpful. They worked around the clock to keep the grounds and pool clean. That part of the country is beautiful and the temperatures were perfect, even in August. We will definitely be staying at the Spearfish KOA any time we're in the neighborhood.
Aug 12, 2016
We stayed a couple weeks. The owners & staff are the best they took care of any concerns you have immediately. The facility is very well taken care of and they have plans to renew the bath houses this fall season which will make it very nice. We highly recommend this facility.
Aug 12, 2016
The Spearfish KOA was wonderful. Loved the trees and the setting.
Aug 11, 2016
This is the greatest KOA that we have stayed in! This is our 4th trip to Spearfish and since Aaron and Kim Hamilton have taken over 2 years ago it has become a premier camp ground. KOA should congadulate them for representing them the way the Hamiltons do and be very proud they have them as a KOA owner! Thank you Kim and Aaron for making our week long stay so very enjoyable!
Aug 11, 2016
This is one of the cleanest best run campgrounds we have stayed at and it is in a beautiful area. We loved Spearfish. We love how close it is to the wonderful sights of South Dakota We ride motorcycles so we also enjoyed how close this campground is to Sturgis and the Rally activities in the surrounding towns This campground is quiet when the rest of the world is wild. The owners are great
Aug 11, 2016
We stayed here for the Sturgis bike rally - it was a good location - close but not too close. We will stay here again the next time we come to Sturgis.
Aug 10, 2016
The owners at this campground are there to please the customer. They have pet services, garbage services and take you to your spot. Employees are very energetic, knowledgable, helpful and pleasant. There was a camper that pulled in beside us and the man had no idea how to hook up anything, I think he may have just purchased the motorhome, and the owner helped him hook up everything.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice place
Aug 09, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. We were here the weekend before the Sturgis Rally and it was packed but the owners and workers were the nicest we have come across in our travels. Lovely campsites, clean restrooms. Great food and ice cream. Would return in a heartbeat.
Aug 06, 2016
Great camp ground, roomy spaces and friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Nice but sites arent very big and noisy during quiet hours. We were there just prior to Sturgis Rally
Aug 06, 2016
Awesome
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals