Spearfish KOA

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

Spearfish, SD 57783

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean campground. The owners were super nice.
Aug 24, 2015
Campground is very well kept. Dump station is very inconvenient.
Aug 22, 2015
the new owners are very nice and helpful. We will continue to stay at their KOA when in the area.
Aug 22, 2015
Staff very helpful, we had hornets in pedistall and they fixed it immediately.
Aug 22, 2015
This was a GREAT KOA and place to stay! Very clean, beautiful pool, great sites to set up on and very friendly staff! I wished we could've stayed a few more nights or that unlined closer to come back soon! It was perfect for our family with young children! Thanks!!!
Aug 21, 2015
What a nice campground!! Very well maintained, very clean, and spacious sites. Will definately stay here again!!
Aug 20, 2015
Rain, but place was clean. Need to put a road from the office to east site. So they dont have to get on the main st.
Aug 19, 2015
Campground was ok, but when I booked my stay I booked for 3 adults. Paid in advance and was charged for the third adult again upon arrival. Sneaky at best and dishonest at worst. They need to be upfront with all costs, no surprises on people who often travel great distances to stay in that area. For that reason I would not recommend this KOA as they took advantage of us and others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize that you thought you were charged twice for the add'l person. Our site rates are for 2 people-Any add'l people are charged for at check-in. Please rest assured that you were only charged once for the add'l person. Thank you for staying with us for the Sturgis Rally! Kim Hamilton, Owner
Aug 18, 2015
This Koa was recently acquired by new owners who are very energetic and friendly. They have made numerous improvements and are very particular about keeping the facilities neat and clean. It is in a good central location for exploring the Black Hills and Eastern Wyoming.
Aug 18, 2015
Great place. Enjoyed the quiet environment and the large area for walking our dogs.
Aug 17, 2015
It would have been nice to have sewer hookup. otherwise great
Aug 17, 2015
Great and very clean campground
Aug 17, 2015
Nice campground
Aug 17, 2015
one of the nicest we have stayed at
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice. Clean and friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
nice
Aug 17, 2015
The office is only open until 8, but they had everything ready for me when I pulled in at 9:30, and even came out and guided my big rig to a parking spot near my cabin. I wish they had more fun stuff in their gift shop!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad to hear you had a nice stay. We just opened the store/gift shop this year (brand new owners) and are already planning to expand the gift offerings for next year!! Hope to see you again! Kim Hamilton, Owner
Aug 16, 2015
we enjoyed staying here on our way home from Yellowstone. relaxing park.
Aug 16, 2015
Pool nice. Stayed a 2nd night. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2015
They did their best to make us happy and they did. Clean bathrooms. I would stay again for sure.
Aug 15, 2015
Best staff we've ever come across at a KOA. improvements done, add to making it an enjoyable stay here.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Great campground with well maintained grounds and services like onsite catering and beer wagon.
Aug 14, 2015
Expensive compared to other KOA. Coffee $2!!! Free at all others that we were at this holiday. Pool needs more cleaning especially after they cut the grass.
Aug 12, 2015
Beautiful area and very nice people. Only KOA we stayed at that was everything advertised. Can't say enough about this place. We loved it.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice clean grounds. Nice to see lots of grass.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Small, small dog area. Prices were outrageous for someone who did not attend the Sturgis Motorcycle event. Laundry facility was clean, but expensive.
Aug 11, 2015
Absolutely PERFECT
Aug 11, 2015
Great stay, owners and care taker ( Whitey ) made the stay pleasure able. Only complaint was the charge of $4.00 for a bag 5 lb bag of ice.
Aug 11, 2015
We had an awesome time traveling around the Black Hills. The Spearfish KOA is awesome and we have already recommended it to some friends.
Aug 10, 2015
clean wonderful campground!
Aug 10, 2015
need more toilets and showers
Aug 10, 2015
I must say, the man in charge here was very kind and helpful. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Campsite was clean and staff was friendly and attentive to campers needs. Great location.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay for The Sturgis Rally, they had extra friendly help on hand to get us checked in very quickly and assist with any extras we needed, clean facilities, breakfast was available. Thanks for a great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We paid extra for a pull-through but then someone was allowed to camp in a space that took away our pull-through ability. The bathrooms and showers were really well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry to hear that you weren't able to pull out of your site - Please be sure to come to the office if this happens again (as you're a long-time customer) and we will get the vehicle moved for you!! Kim Hamilton, Owner
Aug 09, 2015
Awesome as always!! Love this place nice people friendly awesome!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Had a good time as always, Love the improvements that have been made. Also loved having the food area. Will be back next year.
Aug 09, 2015
This is a great place to stay, everyone went out of there way to help you.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Outstanding all-around. Owner updating with large/new trees. They escorted us to 3 different sites until we located the best fit. Site was level. Backed up to fence. Quite and great view of mountains. Hosts are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2015
Great place!!!
Aug 08, 2015
Stayed during the 75th Black Hills Rally. They were extremely busy but did a great job dealing with the large request for sites, with a smile always on their face. Great staff! Even walked my dog!
Aug 08, 2015
WONDERFUL!! Surprised it was sold and under new management, but Kim and Aaron and the entire staff were very friendly and welcoming, and have made many upgrades to the grounds (new trees planted, gravel oiled so less dust) which made our stay even more enjoyable. Common areas (showers and bathrooms) always clean and we had a great time!!! Already made reservations for next year and can't wait!!!
Aug 08, 2015
New owners are great!
Aug 08, 2015
We have been to the Sturgis Rally 8 times in the last 25 years. We have tented in the over flow and had full service sites. We have always had excellent service.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.