Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
All of the employees were super nice and helpful. The park is so clean and neat. I would certainly stay here again.
Jun 19, 2017
Campground is beautiful. Staff is exceptional! Anything you need they will help with.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice and clean. Quite easy in and out. Had a very nice stay.
Jun 19, 2017
this was such a clean campground. New shower house and bathrooms You could tell the staff had pride in there job and the campground and they were so friendly. We will definitely go back. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2017
Crew was great. Facility was clean and immaculately kept. Owner should be proud. This was one of the best three KOA's that we have stayed in in recent years. We arrived with four big rig reservations, and they accommodated us nicely. We will be back. We live only a state away.
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome
Jun 18, 2017
Loved it
Jun 18, 2017
Owners extremely helpful and friendly. Sites nice and grassy.
Jun 18, 2017
Absolutely awesome! Aaron and Kim are incredible. The camp is nice and the cabins are very clean, stylish, and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. My son and I enjoyed the pool! The camp is well located and has a lot of conveniences. Aaron knows a lot about fly fishing and the creek is close by. My family and I had one of the most enjoyable and relaxing vacations ever. Highly recommended!
Jun 18, 2017
Wonderful time is the Spearfish area. Owners were great! We stayed in one of the fully furnished cabins and it was very nice. Would recommend this to anyone who would be staying in the area.
Jun 18, 2017
Great facilities, well kept
Jun 18, 2017
We loved our stay here. The new bathrooms and shower facilities are amazing. The staff is great and our cabin had everything we needed. We will be back!
Jun 18, 2017
Very well maintained and clean and appealing. Nice amenities and super nice employees.. A fairly good value
Jun 18, 2017
Owners were super nice, back in site was wonderful. The only minor issue was that the playground good use updating, but everything else made up for this.
Jun 18, 2017
Very well run Campground. Courteous and helpful staff. Immaculate grounds. Probably the nicest KOA we've experienced.
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful area, helpful and friendly staff. Large sites. Grass weed free
Jun 17, 2017
Immaculate, owners and staff superb
Jun 17, 2017
The best KOA this trip. Clean, exceptional staff, courteous and hard working. The camp area was quiet and we enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend this KOA in Spearfish SD!!
Jun 17, 2017
Was Extremely Clean and staff was very helpful
Jun 17, 2017
Can't go wrong with all you can eat ice cream. Add on very friendly staff and nice restrooms it rates a 10.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Super clean and friendly staff
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Kim and Arron are great host. Friendly and caring about your stay and needs. They will help you in anyway they can. A great location and clean.
Jun 16, 2017
the park was beautifully maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2017
Our visit was a great experience the staff and owners did a great job.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Clean and friendly atmosphere
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Great staff, super friendly and helpful. Nice tent site Beautiful new and clean bathroom/showers Highly recommend it
Jun 14, 2017
Spearfish KOA is my newest favorite KOA. The staff is both friendly and informative. There is a great energy throughout all the staff showing a desire to make your stay great. We will be visiting again.
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed overnight in a Class A Motorhome. I had made my reservation online and when i arrived everything was in order with a very pleasant and helpful girl at the front desk. Someone led me to my site and offered any assistance I might have. This is a very beautiful park and very well maintained. They have a great store and at night serve all you can eat ice cream for three dollars.
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent campground,Arron and Kim are excellent owners and camp hosts,their work crew is top notch,will be back next year,Terry and Janet Evans
Jun 13, 2017
Best KOA ever!! Clean and managed superbly!! If I could give more stars than 5 I would.
Jun 13, 2017
Great staff, very clean
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Clean as a pin. Very well maintained. The owners Aaron and Kim, and the employees are very involved and available. Great people too
Jun 11, 2017
Really liked the area. Nice walking trails and shops. Very relaxing. The cabin was perfect!
Jun 11, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The campground was very well maintained.
Jun 11, 2017
Great location and hosts!
Jun 11, 2017
Great shower rooms where one person at a time can shower and lock the door...unique set-up in our varied KOA experience...much care by staff to keeping grounds clean, neat and green
Jun 11, 2017
GREAT KOA. Owners have put a lot of love into the place. Clean sites & facilities. Nice people. They even had an ice cream social with entertainment. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 11, 2017
This campground is more concerned with the looks of the campground then the satisfaction of the camper! They are power hungry and are inflexible! I will never stay there again. Also the man needs to quit berating his wife in front of the customer. If I treated my students and parents like he treated us, I would be asked to resign my position! I have never been more offended and insulted!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes we enforced our rules & didn't allow your group to drive/park your ATVs on the roads, walkways & grass. We had to do this several times-each time met with more confrontation. We refunded you when you decided to leave 2 days early. Happily married for 28 years-didnt meet with you together so???
Jun 10, 2017
The owner and staff were great. I had a very very small mishap and the owner wanted to pay for the damage more than once and i told him it was my fault for not paying attention. very well kept park and great for pets because of access to creek and public land.
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice place. Good shade and Easy access to rapid city and surrounding area. Con, pricey.
Jun 10, 2017
Staff extremely helpful,grounds well manicured, clean,landscaped beautiful, best koa we've stayed in. Plan on coming back and will stay here for week or more. Highly recommend this koa. Thank you.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice sites - friendly hosts.
Jun 08, 2017
Great place! Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2017
Very friendly
Jun 08, 2017
Great location to base out of, and very well maintained; kept extending our days because of this KOA and staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals