Spearfish KOA

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

Spearfish, SD 57783

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Very freindly host!
Jul 15, 2015
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff! Look forward to staying at Spearfish KOA again!
Jul 14, 2015
The stay was good. Cabins were good. My biggest complaint is no outlets available to plug anything in. Couldn't use my radio the whole weekend. There is two outlets and the AC takes up one of them. So not many options for other things. I would highly recommend adding outlets to the cabins. The smaller ones that is. Bathrooms were fairly clean. Wood was very expensive. Pool was nice and clean.
Jul 14, 2015
Very accommodating and nice! Super clean. One off the best KOA I have stayed at.
Jul 14, 2015
This was a wonderful campground. Grassy level shaded site. Great staff!!
Jul 14, 2015
Very friendly staff and the grounds were clean and pretty.
Jul 13, 2015
were glad you installed the air conditioners since so close to traffic was very noisy first night for sleeping. after that closed the windows and used air. Great sleeping after that.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice people. Good location and layout. Great little town. We stayed there on trip west and again on return home.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent campground!!
Jul 13, 2015
We had a lot of fun here. Perfect location. Beautiful scenery. Very clean. Very nice people working. Thank you :)
Jul 13, 2015
Nice campground. Second stay here.
Jul 13, 2015
Very freindly. Had a very nice experince.
Jul 13, 2015
Staff were great. Helped me check in late
Jul 12, 2015
Extremely nice pretty campground. All of the young staff were marvelous.
Jul 12, 2015
friendly people, nice site, good ice cream
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We had a great time. They had all you can eat ice cream in the evenings. Great campground to walk our dogs and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. We loved it and will definitely come back!
Jul 11, 2015
Nice facilities, no mosquitoes, friendly staff. What more could you ask?
Jul 10, 2015
The Very best experience we have had. The grounds were pristine, the laundry & bathrooms were spotless and the staff was great!
Jul 09, 2015
What a clean and friendly KOA. Greeted with smiles. We will gladly recommend this camp site to others.
Jul 09, 2015
This is a nice area. The facilities were clean and nice. Only giving it four stars because we checked in late and out early; therefore we weren't able to fully experience this campground.
Jul 09, 2015
Great place! I arrived in the rain on the wrong day and not only was the hostess, Barbara, forgiving of my error she suggested I Upgrade my tent site to a cabin. Fantastic advice as the rain increased!!
Jul 08, 2015
WE understand that the owners are new to this campground. They are extremely friendly as are all of the workers we encountered. We were in a site that did not have sewer and must have seemed perplexed. The next day the owner went out and bought a 35 gallon portable dumper. He was even excited that he could use it to make a little extra money. He was excited to share his plans for the future.
Jul 08, 2015
we had a good time staying at your KOA.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly owners. Clean ,Parklike spaces.
Jul 07, 2015
The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. The hosts were nice and friendly, it was their first year and I think they will do a great job once they get it how they want it.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful grounds and campsites. Very pleasant staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 07, 2015
Swimming pool was great. Location was perfect; close to family living in Spearfish.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, friendly and great store.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our 2 day stay at Spearfish KOA. It is close to Deadwood and Lead so if you are wanting to visit these attractions I recomend this campgroung.
Jul 06, 2015
We were only scheduled to stay one night, but now wish I had known how great this spot was, I would have changed and allowed for two days and time to explore the area. The staff was wonderful!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay need handicap shower and bathroom would make it even better
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly, helpful, well managed
Jul 05, 2015
Happy to see us (even though we had never met), we felt important. Campground was very clean, loved the open area to exercise our dog. Might suggest in the future they consider dog runs (see Mitchell, SD for example). Fantastic place!
Jul 04, 2015
The staff was very helpful and recommended dining in the local area. The restrooms were spotless! the park was quiet and the campsites had plenty of room. The pool was located in a good spot to allow easy access for all campers!
Jul 04, 2015
Great staff. Clean facility.
Jul 03, 2015
Great except for the weather.
Jul 03, 2015
Great place. I could not make this res. on line and had too get the office to make it for me. I had a hard time following the written direction to the site.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice, well kept up campground. Pretty easy on/off I-90. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful park, nice people!
Jul 01, 2015
One of the best parks we stayed at. 7 weeks and 9,905 miles we stayed at a lot of places thanks
Jul 01, 2015
Very accommodating camp operators. Campground was in excellent condition. Enjoyed the stay.
Jun 30, 2015
First time since new owners. We enjoyed our stay. It feels comfortable there. A good basic campground. Friendly staff. We will be back.
Jun 30, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the pool was awesome! I was disappointed that they only had 7 kabins and 4 showers but otherwise it was great! Thanks.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff, quiet and clean atmosphere.
Jun 29, 2015
Everybody was very nice and accommodating. We stayed 2 extra days.
Jun 29, 2015
Quiet, relaxing, children friendly enviroment.
Jun 29, 2015
Didn't have pool open until long after it was supposed to open. Open it earlier and schedule the cleaning for a slow time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience. We regularly have the pool open on time or earlier, but may have had an issue to address before safely opening the pool that day. We're proud of the numerous comments praising our heated pool and strive to keep our facilities safe & enjoyable. Kim Hamilton, Owner
Jun 28, 2015
wonderful stay
Jun 28, 2015
One our favorites along our journey.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.