Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
What a great place to stay , Plenty of room in our site with a beautiful grass pad . Enough room for 2 campers side by side . Extremely friendly and helpful staff who kept the place immaculate!!! A must stay at spot for the black hills region.
Jul 24, 2017
The bathrooms are great. The park is nicely laid out with trees and grass. The hosts are great.
Jul 24, 2017
Wi-Fi was not good
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was clean and tidy, the pool was nice. Very friendly staff, the all you can eat ice cream was great. The only thing I didn't really like was how close you are to the next campers, and the freeway noise. But I would stay there again for the convienience and facilities
Jul 24, 2017
Great park, staff friendly and helpful, clean facilities, small but nicely shaded lots.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice place . owners and workers are very friendly and will do whatever it takes to make your stay a great one .
Jul 23, 2017
Loved this koa very roomy. Host were wonderful. Linda.w
Jul 23, 2017
Super clean grounds. Very well maintained..laundry was immaculate as were the restrooms.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice well kept campground. Sites were decent size, plenty of green grass and trees around (despite the hot weather). Would certainly return.
Jul 23, 2017
We loved this place, it was quiet, not crowded, it was full but there was plenty of room. We enjoyed it's proximity to aall the attractions in the area, Rushmore, Devils Tower, Crazy Horse, Sturgis, and more! I recommend this park for a stay! Ice Cream Social every night!! Super friendly and professional staff. Even the girl who took us to out lot. Not bad for her first day on the job!
Jul 23, 2017
Great job, conveniently placed for stopping through the area
Jul 22, 2017
The campground was beautiful! The sites were easy in & out. The staff was very friendly, helpful & informative! Had a great time!
Jul 21, 2017
Great place! We will stay here again. One suggestion would be to improve internet wifi--very slow
Jul 21, 2017
out of all our travel around the U.S this is by far the cleanest,most beautiful camp ground we have ever stayed at. the worker were so kind to us . and they were working all the time to keep the place clean and pleasent for their guest .I cant say enough for this park, you just have to see it to enjoy it ! Our thanks to Irin and Kim for a great stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Beautifully kept grounds. New bathroom is outstanding. Staff very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend
Jul 21, 2017
Everything was great. Just wish our site could have been a little larger.
Jul 21, 2017
Bathroom great.
Jul 20, 2017
Take staff was awesome! The staff was friendly and when Wr needed info on hiking trails. The bathrooms and our cabin was clean. In fact we are planning next years stay .
Jul 20, 2017
The site and people were great, friendly and helpful! The site was new and clean with lots of green grass and trees. Our only challenge was that there were lots of flies that were biting. It was most likely due to the time of year. All in all, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 20, 2017
Amazing facility and staff. Beautiful grounds, clean, manicured grass, well maintained swimming pool and area, bathrooms and showers spotless and very nice laundry area. Highly recommend!
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed four nights here with our 8 year old grandson recently. Great location to area attractions and a wonderful campground. Very clean and quiet! Staff was great! We will certainly be back!
Jul 20, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 20, 2017
Owners could not have been more helpful! Broken down, towed to Spearfish KOA. Truck in for repair. Our stay was day by day, owners did everything to support the extra days needed until truck repaired. Grounds and facilities are beautiful, well maintained. Spearfish is close enough to attractions without the congestion. Local history is amazing! 10 not high enough. Top of our list for a return!
Jul 20, 2017
Have stayed in many campgrounds throughout the US...this is by far one of the best!
Jul 19, 2017
We (especially our dog) loved the walking trail right on the side of the property. Saw a deer one evening just off the trail. Would definitely stay here again. Enjoyed the clean pool, too.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
What a kind KOA team here
Jul 19, 2017
Very well maintained facility. Appreciate the assistance provided for area restaurants.
Jul 18, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA 's in the country !! Very friendly owner's and worker's ! Beautiful grass spot's , and shade tree's ! With awesome bathrooms !! You will LOVE your stay !! The Hatter's
Jul 18, 2017
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the ice cream social.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice quiet spot. Not much shade. Ice cream social was nice. 18 miles from Sturgis SD
Jul 18, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds you will find. It's clean, has large sites and an amazing staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Great staff, level site. Good clean laundry facility. Did not use showers or restrooms.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice RV site. New showers. No issues.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The campground is very clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly, gracious and helpful. Bathrooms and showers are among the cleanest and nicest that we have encountered.
Jul 17, 2017
Wifi coverage and connectivity very poor especially in the evenings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Chad. We tried to contact you to help you get connected to our Wifi but didn't hear back from you. You might have been blocked due to our network automatically blocking users that stream/use too much bandwidth. We let guests know this at check-in. We're sorry you had an unpleasant experience here.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice campground everything is so clean. Staff are really nice and very helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
First impression was great we got there signed then they took us to our site and what was nice they stood by the power equipment so we can see what we told him the second thing was where we going to have a fire that night we said yes they brought us the screen to cover it up when we went to bed that was nice they would deliver wood to your site or ice The staff was friendly love the ice cream soc
Jul 17, 2017
What a great campground!! Of all the places we have stayed this was the best. From check in to the store to the ice cream social the staff was spectacular. This campground sets the bar very high. We couldn't be happier wit our stay. No negatives.
Jul 17, 2017
It was a long hot day and we were very glad that we could rely on KOA for a place to overnight.
Jul 17, 2017
Facilities were extremely clean, site was large and staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 17, 2017
We just stayed for 1 night but this is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at
Jul 17, 2017
Super nice staff, clean grounds and pool. Awesome setup for shower facility (and basically brand new).
Jul 17, 2017
This is a nice campground.
Jul 17, 2017
One thing I found annoying was the showers, there is nothing to show if anyone is in there and you have to knock on every door to find one that was open, being in there hearing all the knocks was annoying. Adding those locks that show vacant/occupied would be a great investment!! The limit on dogs allowed is ridiculous. The shaded sites are a huge bonus,Lots of trees, that was great!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate the feedback on the showers - great idea but the type of doors that are used with our public showers (with an exterior/outdoor entrance) do not allow for a reasonably priced handle that you're describing. The only ones I've found are made for interior doors. Sorry that we couldn't allow your friend's Pit Bull. We had a terrible experience here last year and no longer allow the breed.
Jul 16, 2017
Very impressed with our first KOA stay. From check in to check out, your staff was very warm and inviting. The facilities were immaculate, very nice lush grass, very nice rock driveways and pads. Thank you for making our vacation so easy. Highly recommend.
Jul 16, 2017
What a great stay, clean and friendly will come back. Great time!!
Jul 16, 2017
What a wonderful campground, Aaron and Kim where fantastic we arrived a night early,they were full yet they made sure that we had a site for the night, the people that we were camped beside were also wonderful people we had travelled 141/2 hours that day, and I had just had surgery 9 days before in Ontario Canada They even feed us supper, I can't say enough about the wonderful people we met.Thanks
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in one of the two bedroom cabins. They were clean and new! Didn't get to do ice cream socials but would have liked to. Everything was clean and well kept and easily accessible. Very quiet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals