Spearfish KOA

Open April 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Huge huge sites, clean restrooms, friendly staff and well stocked store. Only complaint was they charged for their coffee (as many other KOA's have begun to do), guess it's a sign of the times! This campsite is a great home base for visiting the top half of the Black Hills. Good location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Those darn K-cups are difficult to provide for free. We try to keep the price to just cover the cost. Wish we could do it for free!!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
It is average koa and it the most expensive KOA we stayed at on our trip.
Jul 24, 2016
Great location, clean, quiet, very nice and friendly staff! We would most definitely stay here again!
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone was so friendly & helpful. We will recommend this KOA to all. Love the location in Spearfish.
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice campground. Bathrooms need updating!
Jul 23, 2016
Great place. Best out of 6 we were at. To bad we could not stay lomger.
Jul 23, 2016
Love the ice cream social
Jul 23, 2016
Great staff, clean facilities, cabins were great!
Jul 23, 2016
We reserved a 'full' hookup which generally includes Television and WIFI...instead, the site we were given had no TV and very poor WiFI. Kim made an effort to correct the Wifi but never could. We think the ISP simply did not offer enough bandwidth. Plus there was a family reunion held on the 3 sites behind us so consequently, they were very noisy way past 11PM closer to 12Ps on our last night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had an unpleasant stay while with us for a week. We tried numerous times to make your stay enjoyable and even offered a refund...
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Great place, clean and well kept. Friendly staff,
Jul 22, 2016
It was very clean.The help was very helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
RV Campsite was adequate On a busy corner, small. Not 'deluxe' as hoped, but adequate as we were only staying one night Staff was nice, liked being shown to our spot & reminder emails. Will stay again & and ask to not be #1 this time 😉
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
I was very disappointed that my cabin was right next to a busy road and had terrible scenery. Ended up not staying the next night and forfeiting that nights stay because they would not refund my money. They need to specify on line where that cabin is located makes sence why it was the only one open that weekend.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great place,spacious, pet friendly, clean, and quiet. Owners and staff are friendly and professional. The new access to the creek and city walking path is outstanding. The only chink is the spotty internet access and wifi signal.
Jul 21, 2016
not much to say, good facility like I expect at KOA. Area is great.
Jul 20, 2016
First time here spent only two nights but all was great!! Plan on returning.
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful campground and employees are very pleasant. We will be going back frequently.
Jul 19, 2016
friendly, clean and quiet nice pull thru sites
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean and quiet and the staff were extremely friendly!
Jul 19, 2016
Addition is nice. Suggestions: let the grass grow a little taller as that will encourage the roots to go deeper. Add an irrigation pipe next to the replanted trees to encourage their roots deeper. Good luck!
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Friendly staff. The outdoor pool was very clean and nice and warm. Campsites are nice and flat with adequate room to turn with a crewcab and 32' fifth wheel.
Jul 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, the park was very clean and quiet. The spaces were level.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean. Staff was awesome and guests very nice. Stayed in camper cabin on motorcycle trip. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Always great stay. Always clean. Always quiet. Will always come back.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, grassy areas well taken care of, as was the dog area, nice walking paths. Have stayed here before and will definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2016
One of the best I've been in. Customer service is excellent, the site was neat, clean and right were I wanted to be.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice area and pleasant setting. Only issue was wifi. Even though staff advised of presence of 10 separate internet nodes or boosters, I was not able to access internet consistently.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice little campground. Clean. Accommodating staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground. My only issue was with the site. It was too small for our camper so we couldn't have our awning out all the way or traffic would clip it. We were also next to maintenance so it was noisy in the morning and evening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had troubles with your site. Next time, please let us know during your stay so we can see about relocating you!!
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, staff friendly and helpful. Great pet area. My only downfall was showers and closet stalls are very small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are exited for our brand new bathroom/shower/laundry building that will be built in the off-season and ready for the 2017 camping season!!
Jul 17, 2016
We were very happy with our stay at the Spearfish KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our site was perfect. The entire campground was very well kept and neat. Excellent access to the interstate and Spearfish. Really really nice. We will be back! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
Loved our stay. Everything was really clean and well taken care of. Look forward to the new bathroom and laundry. I think you need a better swings and climbing for kids. Loved the dog runs. I will be back. The people are so nice.
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly and we liked the access to the walk along the river.
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean and well maintained with friendly staff. Will come again next year
Jul 17, 2016
Everyone was very accommodating. More so than I ever would have expected.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Everyone was very helpful even helped us back our rig into our spot. I wish all spots had cable .
Jul 16, 2016
Outstanding. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. This is one of the best KOA's I have ever seen. Thanks for the delightful stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice place. Very clean.
Jul 16, 2016
While it is pricey compared to others along our trip, location and the path along the stream made us entend our stay 2 more nights. LOVED it! Ultra clean and lush grass around site areas. Staff wonderful.
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyable
Jul 16, 2016
Nice location, friendly staff,ice cream social!Good Mexican Restaurant near.We stayed in a cabin. The restrooms are a ways from the cabins, especially in the middle of the night. Also the water faucet at the back of the cabins was not working. We got water from one of the empty tent sites but I would have felt uncomfortable to use them if the sites were occupied.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! Our basic cabins do not include water. We do have water faucets available for our tent & cabin campers at several locations but the one you tried is not a functioning faucet (that water line is not in use). If you're staying with us again, we'll be happy to show you where to obtain water!!
Jul 15, 2016
The stay was short, but very nice. The owners, their Mom and all of the employees are extremely friendly and very informed concerning the area. God willing, we will return !
Jul 15, 2016
This KOA was one of the best we've stayed at. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive. The grounds were well maintained. It was evident the staff's commitment to traveler's needs by how they monitored the grounds often.
Jul 15, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful. Just what we needed to stay a night on a longer journey. I got the impression that the staff really cared about the campground and the folks who stayed there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals