Spearfish KOA

Open April 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Checked in about 7:45. Computers were down so didn't get registered. A young girl was behind desk and put us next to another camper when there were plenty of other open campsites available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you didn't care for your site. Some appear "available" but don't have the services you requested. You made an internet reservation for a back-in site & we were able to get you into a shaded, pull-thru site thinking you'd enjoy it more. We apologize for the mistake. Kim Hamilton, Owner
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly people, and an awesome, spacious, grassy campground. We will be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice facilities - and great hospitality!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there. We thought the ice cream was great!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Clean sites and cabins. Friendly and helpful staff. Two reasons that I did not give 5 stars are 1: they do not have firerings at every site and 2: while their pool is heated, they do not have a hottub.
Sep 07, 2015
We camped at the KOA in Spearfish while visiting relatives in the Lead, SD. The grounds were clean and well-kept. Camping spaces were roomy with shade and grass. Used the showers, bathrooms, and laundry and enjoyed the helpful, friendly hosts. Pool looked inviting, just not enough time to take a dip!
Sep 07, 2015
A great camping experience at a clean and well kept park with a nice pool to keep cool in.
Sep 07, 2015
bathrooms need to be updated. small stalls in mens area. fairly quiet, reasonable priced for campground, didn't like the single cup coffee maker. Took forever to get two cups of coffee.
Sep 07, 2015
Easy access from interstate. Friendly folks to help you. Nice grassy tent sites.
Sep 06, 2015
Exceptionally well maintained. Great sites, great separation between sites. More like a State Park.
Sep 06, 2015
The Hamilton's are wonderful and always available. Makes you feel at home. Great location, convenient to I-90 and downtown Spearfish.
Sep 06, 2015
Neat and clean. Staff super helpfull.
Sep 06, 2015
Called to reserve a site at the last minute because the KOA I had first stopped at was full for the night. (And they were rude about it.). Spearfish was so courteous on the phone and during checkin, didn't fret because we had a tire on the grass a lite bit and had sparkling clean facilities. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 05, 2015
Nice place, nice people , sites are nice ,only improvements I believe are needed are the bathrooms,stalls are small and TP rolls need to be move up to give more shoulder room,2 stalls were out of order, however this is a nice place I will return to !!
Sep 05, 2015
Probably the best KOA we have been to. We have stayed at several over the last several years.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean, quiet with exceptional new owners and staff. Thanks you
Sep 03, 2015
Cleanest, most up to date, quiet, friendly KOA we've EVER been in!!
Sep 02, 2015
Absolutely one of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Very well maintained; very friendly, helpful management; big sites easy in and out; conveniently located to everything in western SD and eastern WY. Next time through, we plan to stay here.
Sep 02, 2015
One of the very best KOAs in the West!
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly staff, green grass, roomy spaces, clean grounds. Laundry room clean. Shower stalls small but clean, water hot.
Sep 02, 2015
Hope you get a hot tub..adults not a bunch of kids which is our experience at another koa
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed the pool, it was 97 that day. Had camp fire that evening was really nice fire ring. Beautiful grounds.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Nice green grass and level sites. The only thing missing is a dog park. A fenced in yard for dogs would make this place a Better Place to stay.
Sep 01, 2015
Great stop and exactly as advertised. Pleasant owners, level pull through for a for 40 foot RV and beautifully maintained swimming pool which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
very helpful, friendly staff. park is very clean and easy to find off interstate.
Aug 30, 2015
The entire camp ground clean, from the bathrooms to the showers and laundry room. The owners are very polite and friendly. The pool was indeed heated.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
They really crank up the price for this place when they can. Basic camping accommodations at a real high price.
Aug 28, 2015
This is a wonderful park, very clean and well maintained with a great staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 28, 2015
good friendly people, clean bathrooms but toilet stalls and shower stalls were small and out dated.
Aug 26, 2015
They have made many improvements, including trees. We stayed during Sturgis week. Things were great. They need new bigger showers, with better water pressure.
Aug 26, 2015
Been here many times clean quiet
Aug 26, 2015
Clean, friendly folks. Love the store. Wifi was awesome.
Aug 25, 2015
It was great
Aug 25, 2015
This is our third stay with Spearfish KOA and we enjoyed it very much. Friendly staff, clean campground, large sites. Will stay again next year!
Aug 25, 2015
Convenient place to stay and great access to surrounding places to visit.
Aug 25, 2015
Front counter personal were helpful and friendly. Great service. Our spot clean and wide. Good prices in gift shop.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice little campground and the area is very pretty.
Aug 25, 2015
bathrooms need updating and playground was pretty minimal but large pull throughs with nice grassy area, better for adults without kids
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean campground. The owners were super nice.
Aug 24, 2015
Campground is very well kept. Dump station is very inconvenient.
Aug 22, 2015
the new owners are very nice and helpful. We will continue to stay at their KOA when in the area.
Aug 22, 2015
Staff very helpful, we had hornets in pedistall and they fixed it immediately.
Aug 22, 2015
This was a GREAT KOA and place to stay! Very clean, beautiful pool, great sites to set up on and very friendly staff! I wished we could've stayed a few more nights or that unlined closer to come back soon! It was perfect for our family with young children! Thanks!!!
Aug 21, 2015
What a nice campground!! Very well maintained, very clean, and spacious sites. Will definately stay here again!!
Aug 20, 2015
Rain, but place was clean. Need to put a road from the office to east site. So they dont have to get on the main st.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy