Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Would rate it higher but the wireless internet was one of the worst at any KOA. Hard to make a connection ( if it connects at all) and then does not stay connected.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Out of all the KOA's we stayed at on our vacation to Yellowstone this was the most disappointing. The sites were closer then any others,no fire pit, we had told our grandkids they would be able to swim in the am before leaving while I did laundry-we were disappointed to learn the pool didnt open until noon. That is just crazy. If we ever go through Sheridan again we will stay not stay here.
Jul 16, 2013
could be a nice campground. needs LOTS of work. pretty run down.
Jul 16, 2013
nice to stop there. the area where we were needs to be raked clean, too many twigs laying about, it could puncture my pop-up tent flooring
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
It was very full and that was ok. The women's bathroom had all 3 toilets broken at the same time and I had notified the desk that one wasn't working the morning before they were all bad.
Jul 16, 2013
Wonderfull
Jul 15, 2013
Beautiful campground. Larger spaces. Clean facility. Friendly staff. Nice pool but hot tub was WAY TOO HOT!!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The park is OK aging but adequate. What makes this a nightmare is the staff! The lady behind the desk was rude to everyone acting put upon by any question, I observed her attitude while in the store and had to leave before I got mad enough to speak up! The water connect was in a pit filled with old water.A bad experience which is unusual for KOA!
Jul 15, 2013
Nice clean Campground. The pool felt wonderful. Friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2013
Very pleasant area! Needs more sewer and water hookups and a few more trees! We got the last 2 spots near the back but there were no trees or other amenities! Bathroom cleaning help was very pleasant!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great staff. Without a reservation during one of their busiest weekends of the summer Jackie found us a site for 2 nights so we were able to stay until a full hookup site was available for a 2 week stay.
Jul 14, 2013
We arrived a day late because of mechanical problems with our RV. Jackie at the Sheridan KOA was wonderful. She made changes to our arrival date so we could still stay at the Sheridan KOA and continue our trip.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
I usually avoid KOA like the plague ... but it was the only campground around .... for that price the internet should work... but it dident and the tecinical phone number was not able to help
Jul 13, 2013
It was a one night stay and it was good. The people were friendly and the campground clean and quite.
Jul 13, 2013
Nobody to park us. Tree in the center of the approach to our parking spot. Water spigot upside down and hard to turn on.
Jul 12, 2013
PICNIC TABLE WAS ROTTED. COULD NOT PUT THE TABLE UNDER THE AWNING. SHOWERS HOT/COLD AND NO CONTROL. Not up to KOA standards.
Jul 12, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2013
didnt stay had to cancel
Jul 10, 2013
need to clean up the campground. It's getting run down looking
Jul 10, 2013
Sites are close together. We had to close our windows because of cigarette smoke and diesel odor.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice stay and friendly folks.
Jul 09, 2013
Excellent staff, very helpful. facilities are in need of major update. Chuck Wagon is really need at this facility. used to be one, and was really good and handy.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We requested a site with clear view for our satellite dish - very accommodating and friendly staff !!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent stay with the Sheridan/Big Horn Mountain KOA meeting all of our expectations of a KOA
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Be aware the campground is close to a railroad track. Bathrooms were very clean! Great for young families on up. Staff was professional and helpful. Did have difficulties with WiFi.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Campground was very nice and very clean.Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Wad only there one night so i gave it a bit better rating just to be fair
Jul 06, 2013
no bathrooms near the sites that had no sewer hookup. The bathrooms at the office - 2 out of the 3 were not working - even after it was reported. 1 out of 3 in the men's room was not working.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
I stay in KOA when I can.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Older park, needs to be updated, never did get internet service
Jul 03, 2013
To Seattle traveling from Ohio. This was the cleanest,best pool,locked bathrooms(showers)safest for early risers, love that!!! Hubby and I will come back. Staff very nice, happy to serve, professional. Grounds super clean, safety for them is always in mind. Saw grounds patrol at 5am, so there must of been more. Great for families. From Grandma Pam
Jul 02, 2013
Loved the rabbits. Easy location to find.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Sewer was elevated too high.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Nice setting, but Sheridan is smaller than I thought and the WiFi was terrible.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.