Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Toilets backed up in men's bathroom so they couldn't be used before 8 am. Staff always seemed a bit put out. Not real friendly.
Aug 08, 2015
There was a big group of kids on a trip, that was fine, but the bathrooms should have been checked again before bedtime... there was no toilet paper in the mens room, and in the morning, when it was brought to the attention on the man in the office, he shrugged and said there should be. He did nothing. When you have a big group of kids, you need to recheck the bathrooms a few times.
Aug 08, 2015
Our site was large but missing a firepit. The blond lady who checked us in was friendly but when I went back later to the office, the brunette lady who was then in the office was not helpful and was rude. The wifi was so bad, I couldn't even access email most of the time. Unless it is upgraded, this park should not claim it has wifi. Without cable & working wifi, the rate is too high.
Aug 08, 2015
It was very unkept, a small squeeze bottle of mayo was $4.50. The male in the office just sat there while the line to make purchase wrapped around the whole area. The bathrooms were stifling hot and anyone can look in the windows while you are doing personal business. Overall very disappointed
Aug 07, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. It was very hot while we were there so we really appreciated having the pool. there.
Aug 07, 2015
No water pressure in showers,
Aug 06, 2015
It was extremely hot is Sheridan and the lack of shade in my pull through made it a bit uncomfortable. The close proximity to I90 and the train tracks made conversations outside difficult. The restrooms were very clean. The site was nice and roomy. The staff was available and helpful. I would recommend with reservations regarding the noise and lack of shade.
Aug 06, 2015
Very reasonablely prices, but internet certainly was a great disappointment
Aug 06, 2015
We stayed here 13 years ago. It has not changed much in those 13 years. Friendly & accommodating staff
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Not at all the standard KOA is known for. Pool opens at NOON!!! Internet is less than poor. Fresh water faucet below ground, i.e. you can not let run water before connecting. Campsite in bad shape. No cable TV. It's not kamping, it's even less than camping.
Aug 05, 2015
We were there only 1 night stayed hooked up. It is an older park but well kept. We needed assistance with a diesel dealer and they offered a name. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2015
The campsite was over crowed with tents so couldn't fit our rv in we were moved to another site. People tromped thru our site until we blocked off the area. And dogs ran freely and peed and pooped around others sights. Toilets didnt flush well and the shower were never cleaned over night and by the next day were discusting. You asked. No we will not stay again if there is anyway to avoid it.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
It was a clean facility -well taken care of
Aug 04, 2015
I liked the campground and the staff, wished there was more trees
Aug 04, 2015
Pricy, but satisfactory.
Aug 03, 2015
dirty bathrooms poor landscaping
Aug 03, 2015
Great people, very clean and nice a quiet!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Average KOA in my book,but better than the Billings KOA,suggest better RV site preparation with less unlevel gravel.
Aug 03, 2015
Did not like the idea that this campground has year round residents that really look run down and some downright disgusting. Not really pet friendly. One small gated area that was on the other side of the campground from our site. Picnic tables were deplorable. So we're the grills and our site had not been cleaned or mowed in a long time. Luckily this was a one night stop for us.
Aug 03, 2015
Very pleasant
Aug 03, 2015
We appreciated the upgraded stall excellent. But the nearby racetrack was beyond your control 😟
Aug 02, 2015
Very tight spot and very close to neighbors. Ok for an overnight stay.
Aug 02, 2015
We arrived very late and our campsite information was posted on the office door. Can't really rate the facilities as we weren't able to stay long enough to use them.
Aug 02, 2015
The internet service "tengo" is terrible. Getting on and staying on is a major feat. The WIFI may be free but you pay a mint in your own time getting it to work. If this is KOA's idea of service I'm finding somewhere else to stay!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful peaceful setting with helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Great camp nice people. We would definitely go back.
Aug 01, 2015
The facilities are falling apart, the office dirty and the staff unfriendly.
Jul 31, 2015
We were parked in a small, cramped space. The sites were not well kept - dust and dirt without grass.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice people, nice place
Jul 30, 2015
This is the lowest rating I've ever given a KOA. The Wi-Fi was worse then dial up and there was an unleashed dog in the site next to us. The toilets backed up on the last day however when I told them at the office I was told the maintenance man was on his way. Ceci was great with information about the town.
Jul 29, 2015
We came here for a motorcycle rally. Was in a good location. The bad part was the last night of our visit the campers next to us were "rainbow people " 15 of them and 4 pit bull dogs. We called the office at 11:00 pm and said they were very loud. The person who came was surprised to see so many people. We left the next day! they siphoned the gas out of our bikes and truck.
Jul 29, 2015
The WiFi at the campground was terrible. You shouldn't have even advertised that you had WiFi. The noise from the highway and train took away from being enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2015
The RV slot that we were placed in was extremely narrow and crowded. There was only dirt, no gravel or grass, so when the wind blew it turned into a dust bowl and when it rained it turned into a mud bowl. Come on Sheridan KOA, you can do better than this!!
Jul 29, 2015
Staff were very nice on the phone and helpful when we arrived. Clean bathroom/campground and quiet too. Too bad the evening storm and rain made it difficult but still it was a nice campground. Please keep up the good jobs. Thanks
Jul 29, 2015
We are a big rig. Their wattage does not support big rigs. They said it was us not them. All camps prior and after, no problem. Could not cook dinner, watch TV anything, while there
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
It was a beautiful KOA with easy access to the red grade for fishing in the mountain. I did us the laundry and they were big, very clean machines. staff was friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was friendly. Roads were a little bumpy and tight. Water pressure was low mostly in the evening hours. Grounds were nicely maintained.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Older, well cared for. Best campground we have found in Sheridan.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Site was okay. Playground is basic. Suited our needs.
Jul 26, 2015
Couldn't get out fast enough. Pool was dirty, showers were old and only hot water came out, the sites were littered with dog poop everywhere! Which, sadly I stepped in unknowingly and carried it into my trailer! Old and unmaintained- don't stop here- go somewhere else.
Jul 25, 2015
Your sites are long enough, but they are not wide enough to put your slide out and also the awning without interfering with your neighbour. Rates were reasonable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy