Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2013
Propane not available, hot tub not working, staff not friendly, grounds need raking and more care.
Jun 28, 2013
The sites were too close. The trees needed trimming. Our site had pot holes and needed grading.
Jun 27, 2013
The spaces are large. The campground is well maintained and the access to the freeway, the town and services is excellent. The pool is unheated, too cold for us, even on a hot day. No cable in the park. Wi-Fi is very slow, requires a password for each device, time to upgrade to the 1990s!!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We had changed our plans for stopping point, and had no reservation. We were escorted to a selection of available sites to see which would hold my unit and dingy without disconnecting. The park was quiet, a bit narrow roadway, but negotiable. The staff was great.
Jun 27, 2013
a little noisy. Staff friendly and helpful. Grounds neede cleaned up. Looked like the leaves hadn't been raked up from last fall.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
It was just a passing for us as we were traveling but it was very nice with clean bath houses.
Jun 26, 2013
Convenient to the highway, but that's about it. Sites near the back were episodically hit with a foul smell - sewage or Garbage. Couldn't tell which. Pool was icicle cold.
Jun 25, 2013
Because of the hale storm didn't really get to enjoy the camp grounds. Everyone was cleaning up the mess that the storm left behine. What we did see we liked.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
This KOA is old and sites are very tight and close. It needs to be completely rebuilt or sold!
Jun 24, 2013
Good campground! Hail had knocked out the wifi before our arrival but that's life! Ok playground with classic merry go round.
Jun 24, 2013
JUNE 21st - NO TV CABLE. NO LP GAS. NO INTERNET. I NEED THESE SERVICES AS I TRAVEL!!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The facilities were neat and clean but, it was a very noisy campground. Saturday night at about 11pm loud music blasted the night for a couple of hours, not a good night sleep
Jun 23, 2013
Good service. Clogged up sewer when we arrived. Quickly taken care of the next morning.
Jun 23, 2013
Garbage receptacles over flowing
Jun 23, 2013
Site was expensive($44) and was not level or paved. Worst night we ever spent in a KOA
Jun 22, 2013
Everything was fine except no wifi.
Jun 21, 2013
The camp had alot of storm damage from a bad hail storm the week before we got there, but some of the damage should have been taken care of. Small branches and leaves all over the camp ground. Damage left from the campers damage by the storm was all over the place. Bathrooms were not up to the standard we expect.
Jun 21, 2013
The property was in need of maintenance!! Roads were rough and it looked like all the fall leaves were still on the ground.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Très peu de verdure.
Jun 20, 2013
Once again easy access, real pleasant people ad very helpfull
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
not a very freindly place
Jun 19, 2013
great time thanks
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Nice spot, could use a little gravel to fill in the mud holes when it rains
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Our site was occupied, branches were down all over the campground, WIFI was not available. Pool and spa were clean and comfortable.
Jun 18, 2013
Unfortunately, there was a massive hail storm on 6/13/2013, the day before our arrival and the staff was working hard to get it cleaned up. All the amenities were available and our stay was excellent.
Jun 18, 2013
Very friendly and location was wonderful, I love the great state of WY:)
Jun 18, 2013
No wifi and from a storm not sure when the site was backed with down branches!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Nice park, store and staff
Jun 14, 2013
Like to stay at your campground. Thanks Sharon & Ken Leslie
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Our only complaint is that it is very tight due to trees when you have a large/long rig. They had a great store, pool, and doggie area. Would have been better with it being fenced, but liked it a lot.
Jun 11, 2013
Nice, clean park. No complaints.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Liked park, but wifi did not work Tengointeret is a horrible service. Have had trouble with it in every park that we have been in. Will come back for overnight stay, but will not stay longer if the Internet provider does not change
Jun 09, 2013
The only problem is the internet/wi-fi . Could not connect. Phoned help-line and also spoke to the koa office. Seems it need a reboot (they thought.)In this day and age I would expect much better service.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Pleasant and helpful staff, large pull-through spot. However, this place is doomed by its proximity to I-90. The noise is continuous.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.