Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Swimming pool looked crystal clear and people were swimming in it (I didn't), the store was well stocked and helpful people behind the counter.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Grounds dirty and in disrepair.
Aug 11, 2013
Sites too close. When we were on one side of our car we were right next to the neighbors picnic table.
Aug 11, 2013
It was great!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Good stay facility was real clean
Aug 10, 2013
We did not stay long. A quick overnight stop on our way to our daughters home from glacier park. we actually only stayed at a KOA once this trip (4 weeks). There will be other trips however. Wish we would have won the camoing sweepstakes? Thanks Kevin
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
I would have given a higher rating except for tengointeret. Every where that I have been, Tengointeret has been sorry.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We had been to this Kampground a year earlier, at that time it was in need of updating. Since then there appears that nothing is being done to maintain the existing facilities. I get the impression that the owner is using it as a "Cash Cow". There is no real "appeal"! The staff was cooperative
Aug 08, 2013
The sewer location at my site was in a very inconvenient spot. I did not even use it. Also big rigs using the dump site at the exit will block the entrance road.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The KOA in Sheridan was very clean; staff was extremely helpful; facilities were adequate.
Aug 06, 2013
friendly, site dusty, not shaded, no grass, pool nice, showers nice..
Aug 06, 2013
Quiet, well maintained. A good stopover point.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Nice and clean showers and restrooms. Grounds dry and brown with not much shade. Older lady working counter not real friendly. Trolley ride to concert and back very nice. Overall pleasant stay.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Clean bathrooms and bath for infants! mini golf and pool great fun for kids.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Really nice bathroom/Showers. Complete facilities I come to expect from KOA sites. Very crowded on my arrival but due to the transitional situation for this KOA midway between Yellowstone and Mt Rushmore the amount of RV changes everyday.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Staff very helpful. Pool and campsite are very well maintained. Mini Golf course not free and is dated.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
It was a great camp site we enjoyed it very much. People running it were very kind and helpful.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Karen at the front desk is a lovely person. Leonard was cheerful and helpful. The bathrooms were large and clean with very hot water every time. Pool area was nice with flowers all around. I am currently at the KOA in Buffalo and wish I had stayed at Sheridan. Would definitely recommend.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Rude worker. Lots is vacancy, put with long termers that made noise all night long! Needs a revamp or lose KOA,,, terrible
Jul 30, 2013
We have been in many koa campgrounds during the last year and this was the worst one we have been in. The pictures that they have on the website are very deceiving. The grounds need to be cleaned up. The spots are very small and the sewer smelled.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Noisy
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly staff, nice accommodations.
Jul 29, 2013
Easy check-in and very helpful. Great facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2013
We called to let them know that we where going to arrive after 9:00 pm and they left a map with our site for us. Also, a gentleman was out side waiting for us and explanded everything to us. That was awesome of them to do. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice pool. Campground is a little dated, needs sprucing up.
Jul 29, 2013
Sites were unkept. Dog fesces on sparse grass at site. Site maintenance program needs to be implemented.
Jul 29, 2013
LOTS of stray cats at the garbage dumpsters- we were toward the back of the park and there was a lot of road noise- you could smell garbage while sitting outside at the picnic table - would try a different park the next time
Jul 29, 2013
It was a not a friendly atmoshphere. We walked out our camper and hello, there was a neighbor. I could touche thier camper from my steps. There was a lot of available spots, so to put people so close is rediculous! Kinda dirty and smelled horrible. Had to pay to play mini golf that the kindergarten class had made! Not kid friendly at all .
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
we have staying in lots of KOA campgrounds. This one is fantastic!
Jul 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, but unfortunately hit it at a very busy time. Was our first experience with Tengointernet which proved to be a difficult and almost useless WiFi. I hate paying for something that doesn't work well.
Jul 28, 2013
We only stayed for one night but had a very enjoyable stay. It is off the interstate, so it is quiet. The spots are level and roomy. We would stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.