Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Very noisy close to train tracks and hwy construction
Jul 19, 2014
Very noisy close to train tracks and hwy construction
Jul 19, 2014
Wifi very poor, Internet too slow to be useful. Pool doesn't open until noon and closes at 9pm. Staff seemed unhappy.- Not a friendly welcoming KOA.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Was close to many attractions and the grounds were well kept
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
No hot water for 3 days that I know of and the Wi/Fi service is very hard to log on to
Jul 17, 2014
Site was great! Easy to check in and very friendly!
Jul 17, 2014
Laundry facility needs to be updated. Washers smell. No cable tv.
Jul 17, 2014
Great fenced in K9 camp
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We loved your campground. Nice sites, wonderful staff,
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice place for an overnight stop everybody's very friendly
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Hot water heater was broken for multiple days in a row. Freezing showers are not exactly an enjoyable vacation activity. The staff are far from friendly or welcoming. Other than that, beautiful location and great town. .
Jul 14, 2014
It was difficult to get the computer to come up. Also, we'd appreciate paved sites.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
As usual, the Wifi was not available. Once, I got the login screen but it did not stay up long enough to finish. Otherwise, everything was very nice. The bathrooms and showers were clean and nice. The grounds were very pleasant and the pool was kept in good shape. Overall, it's a very inviting place to stay.
Jul 11, 2014
Love the area, camp is nice but the wifi was poor.
Jul 11, 2014
Great camp ground, lots of room between campers. Will recommend this camp ground to friends and will be back.
Jul 11, 2014
Our first night in our first and new motor home. We chose KOA because we wanted everything to work. We were very pleased.
Jul 11, 2014
Campground was clean and personnel were very friendly. Complaints are: Train which is close by, blows horn at all hours and sewage dump station has as very strong odor when the wind blows and it is unbearable to sit out side and enjoy the nice beauty of the campground, when it stinks. Hard to recommend to someone else, but it is almost the only place to camp in sheridan.
Jul 10, 2014
We only stayed one night since we were on our way back home - but the service and amenities were great. Thank you
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Rainy and cold the night we stayed. Didn't like having to pay $1 each for grandkids to play miniature golf.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Short but sweet! Thank you
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Great stop over. Bathrooms were clean and staff was awesome.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Very nice shaded sites with easy pull-thru. Great restrooms and showers.
Jul 03, 2014
Large grassy sites are narrow, consist of 60% dirt and stone, 38% broadleaf weeds, and 2% tree roots. Crappy Tengonet Wifi with security codes and request for personal info that would make the NSA blush. Next time I will stay in Buffalo or Greubull.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We did ok but the grounds needed a lot of regrading and gravel. The dump station hose leaked and spewed water while we used it.
Jul 01, 2014
The bugs here are terrible, not necessarily the KOA's fault but I would highly suggest they spray for them. Also, it's nearly on top of the interstate. All we heard all night long was the traffic. Nothing like the sweet sound of rigs going by to lull you to sleep! Thankfully, we only pulled in for the night on our way through town. Definitely not a place you want to stay if looking to relax.
Jun 30, 2014
front office workers short and snippy
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Nice campground with very long pull thru sites. Good access to freeway and the Little Bighorn Battlefield. Laundry room has the biggest waters and driers I have seen in any RV parks and at a low cost too!
Jun 29, 2014
Pros: clean nice facility Cons: need to spray Mosquitos badly, clerk screwed up reservation twice, good thing I noticed. Wifi was down. Instead of shuffling reservations, they made us pick up and move to another spot to complete our week stay. With a 7 week old baby. Seriously? $45 a night, most expensive camping ever. Not impressed. We will stay elsewhere next time.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Internet did not work, low water, and local tv.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.