Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
The trailer section was run down and needs some TLC. Some new gravel and maybe concrete pads would make a big difference.
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful people. Our one complaint was the fact other guests did not pick up after their dogs.
Aug 23, 2016
great service and park well maintained
Aug 23, 2016
The grading in this park is not good and after a night of rain there were large pools of water around many RV's and vehicles RV sites are too narrow if you have slide-outs. Bathrooms are great and look recently remodeled.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice. level shady spots. pool and hot tub. very friendly hosts.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff accommodated our wish to have a site with sewer. It was right behind the office and by the laundry. We appreciated that!
Aug 20, 2016
Despite all the bad reviews; we decided to stay at this KOA. We found everything clean. The bathrooms are a little dated; but spotless. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 20, 2016
It was a great location with plenty of space and great friendly owners! If we come to this location again we will surely stay here.
Aug 20, 2016
We were given a horrible site. Half under water. After additional rain overnight it was a lake. Also one reason we stay at koa is gated area for dogs. We we T there and it was full of dog poop. It was as if meaning thT area never occurred to those in charge. The sites are all in need of more gravel. Worst koa I have ever stayed at.
Aug 18, 2016
Dog park was not great had to walk through the people living at the KOA to get there.
Aug 18, 2016
We were there for two nights. Clean and staff were friendly. The laundry room was ok. Old dryers, 1 did not work. I have stayed at several KOA's and this is the only one that did not have coffee for their quests. If I needed to stay there again I would.
Aug 18, 2016
Didn't get much for our stay. Early checkout and pool didn't open until noon
Aug 18, 2016
Bad roads.
Aug 17, 2016
Campground is clean and has good shade trees. Spots are nice. Pool is *really* small and not really a good place for kids or adults. Sewer backed up on last day and others in our group had water leaks on their hydrants that flooded their camps. Most things in good repair, but needs a little TLC. Reservations were challenging. 4 phone calls prior to arrival and still wrong when we got there.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and attentive staff. Some spaces are tight for big rigs. I was unable to fit into assigned space, but was able to move to a more appropriate location. We had an enjoyable stay. Would definitely return again.
Aug 15, 2016
The electric pole next to our camper had an infestation of wasps.Both of our dogs and myself were stung multiple times by them.We went up to the front desk to talk to them, they asked, "Did you swat at them?" as if it was our fault we were stung. They sprayed the nest, but the stragglers were everywhere. They refused to move us & insisted we pack up that moment if we wanted our money back. AWFUL!
Aug 15, 2016
While somewhat rustic, everything about this campground was neat and clean. The spaces were large, and it was quiet!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Pretty good, site was level, easy in easy out.
Aug 12, 2016
It is a great setting and campground, but it does not have cable.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice campsites. Friendly staff. The women's restroom/shower area could have been cleaner.
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful bike trail just outside the camp. This was a plus as we have medium sized dogs that need a walk. Facility was well kept with helpful campsite hosts and good amenities for children.
Aug 10, 2016
Very good location
Aug 10, 2016
If internet is important to you DO NOT STAY HERE! Completely useless. Dish service also horrid. If these are not important, then it was very nice. Impressed with Hot tub "adult only", and pool good temperature. Most impressed with a baby tub in the woman's bathroom. This must be wonderful for mom's with little one. Could use a shelf in the shower for your bottles.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The showers are bad.
Aug 09, 2016
They advertised free WiFi but I wasn't ever able to connect. I went 4 nights with no internet and no cell service using WiFi. The office workers shrugged it off by saying that connecting wasn't very regular!
Aug 09, 2016
Enjoy the Big Horns KOA. My issue comes into play with KOA's website. I made my reservations online, made special request in the box provided. The Office stated they do not see these "notes"! From now on I will call the KOA to make my reservations!
Aug 09, 2016
About average for this somewhat tired and extremely busy KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
Very unfriendly at our check in
Aug 08, 2016
very nice campground-only stayed 1 night-traveling
Aug 07, 2016
1st class in all aspects and great and helpful hospitality. Very nice facilities.
Aug 07, 2016
Poor signage for locating KOA, no lights to indicate entrance after dark. Wifi inaccessible due to multiple users with no restrictions. Bathroom was dirty with smell of sewage, shower heads fitted for a person who is 5 ft tall. The positive was that the site was clean and adequate parking space-however this is an expectation.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Forthe most part it was good. The grounds were clean and kept, utilities worked. However, the men's room had a sewer smell, the floor needed deep cleaning and one of the urinals needs repairing.
Aug 05, 2016
We have stayed here for many years. This KOA needs to be taken better care of. The grass is dead, trees need trimming. If you can't water the grass, at least put in gravel at the patios.
Aug 04, 2016
Clean showers very dusty. Internet didn't work. Staff nice.
Aug 03, 2016
The campground is dated but clean. The low rating is due to the disregard for fire safety. Campfires in standing bbqs are allowed in August when grass and trees are tinder dry. The RV next to our site built an oversized fire and left for the pool. A large burning log fell out of the bbq and landed several feet from our RV. If we had not been there to hose it and the main fire out, ????
Aug 03, 2016
worked well for a stop over.
Aug 03, 2016
Garbage can at Kamp K9 was overflowing. Just ok overall; not somewhere I would stay for more than an overnight or two.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground. Views of the Devil's Tower were great. Enjoyed the free movie complete with real time view of the Tower.
Aug 02, 2016
We only really slept there, but all facilities were wonderful.
Aug 02, 2016
This campground had everything we needed & the staff was very friendly & helpful- nice stay 😊
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly people, nice sites and clean bathhouse. A very pleasant experience.
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly, clean, quiet. Who could ask for more???
Aug 01, 2016
No sewer hook up. Site needs more sewer hook ups.
Aug 01, 2016
should advertise wi if when it is not available .
Aug 01, 2016
Site are on top of each other. Nice people though. Only stay again as a overnighter
Jul 30, 2016
Great KOA! Very clean, hospitable and easy to get too.
Jul 30, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights,the slips were on gravel and level. Weeds and and dog droppings in the grass area - there was little grass. Some slips had grills others did not. Right next to I90 so noisy. Wi if not good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals