Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Accessible, Clean, and quiet !!
Aug 24, 2015
Would love to have better internet. Also you need a sign closer to the Exxon so that it can be seen better when coming off the exit, since the turn comes up very fast and can't see the sign, which is placed pretty far from the corner where you need to turn onto the road.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were generally clean and well maintained.
Aug 23, 2015
We had jeep problems and had to stay 2 extra day til we got it fixed. Mel was great and helped us get our jeep rolling.
Aug 22, 2015
very very under rated,shady mature trees,wonderfull staff,everything kept up or new,very relaxing and comfortable,will stay there every time we pass through,easy access and exit to freeway with all services close by
Aug 22, 2015
The spaces were very big. Lots of big shade trees. The rest of the camp was old and rundown. Very close to the I90 freeway so you hear the traffic going by. Good spot to stop for the night but wouldn't recommend hanging around the camp.
Aug 20, 2015
With there expansion, there seems to be a problem with some septic. I hope they are able to figure this out. This setting is better than West Yellowstone.
Aug 19, 2015
sites are nice and long, this is an older campground, we had some sewer issues and water hook up was kind of funky.
Aug 18, 2015
I am a disanled vet and had an appointment at the Sheridan VA Hosp and needed a late check out. I fought for your right to charge as well as my right to stay some place else. Check your records I have spent a lot of money at KIA s this summer but I have to spend any more.
Aug 18, 2015
I was rather disappointed. The rating I had found listed the bathrooms as a 10 - they were a poor 6. The showers were cobbled together and grungy looking and the bathroom smelled like an old cleaning drain. The staff were nice and helpful, however.
Aug 17, 2015
This was our second stay at the Sheridan KOA, a bit of an older place but clean and well kept. It is convenient to local attractions and the interstate (which can get a bit noisy early mornings) still we like it for its location.
Aug 17, 2015
Campground was conveniently located near highway, but because it was so close there was highway noise. Site was level and well equipped. Bathroom/shower facility clean. A lot of flies around our campsite.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff friendly & efficient. Nice shaded sights, but would recommend trimming low hanging tree branches as difficult for large rigs.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Nice location and nice layout.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
The office people were very friendly. The sites could have better surfaces and you should have more trash cans in the park.
Aug 15, 2015
Good location. Have stayed here several times on journeys
Aug 12, 2015
Crowded campsites, no firepit, unclean restrooms, slow draining showers. Men's bathroom had crap all over
Aug 12, 2015
Spaces are dirt but nicely spaced apart. Convenience store was ok. The bathrooms were older and not very clean. Area is not well lighted at night.
Aug 11, 2015
tengointernet was a joke, couldn't get on at all.
Aug 11, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Was a great experience. The kids loved the pool. Anyway you can open the pool earlier in the day???
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was very clean and neat I thought the bathrooms were very clean and neat however the only thing would be is that the mats in the showers could've been a little bit more away from the drain so it would drain more easily but all in all I think it was very good
Aug 10, 2015
PROS - Easy access off the Hwy. Friendly Staff. Has a large number of very nice picnic shelters for tent camping. CONS - Driveways are quite narrow in spots for a big rig. Overall appearance of the Park is on the run-down side. Pool is small.
Aug 10, 2015
Hot water should stay hot not switch back and forth to cold.
Aug 10, 2015
Good spot if you just need to park for the night. Pool doesn't open until noon which is umacceptable for folks traveling with kids.
Aug 09, 2015
We were there for 1 night with a 5th wheel. Easy to find, clean, would go back.
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly folks, clean site, nice campground. Had some trouble with getting to the location but well worth the effort! Lynn & Susan Powell
Aug 09, 2015
Couldn't sign on to Internet. Sites were too small. Bathrooms were dirty.
Aug 09, 2015
Toilets backed up in men's bathroom so they couldn't be used before 8 am. Staff always seemed a bit put out. Not real friendly.
Aug 08, 2015
There was a big group of kids on a trip, that was fine, but the bathrooms should have been checked again before bedtime... there was no toilet paper in the mens room, and in the morning, when it was brought to the attention on the man in the office, he shrugged and said there should be. He did nothing. When you have a big group of kids, you need to recheck the bathrooms a few times.
Aug 08, 2015
Our site was large but missing a firepit. The blond lady who checked us in was friendly but when I went back later to the office, the brunette lady who was then in the office was not helpful and was rude. The wifi was so bad, I couldn't even access email most of the time. Unless it is upgraded, this park should not claim it has wifi. Without cable & working wifi, the rate is too high.
Aug 08, 2015
It was very unkept, a small squeeze bottle of mayo was $4.50. The male in the office just sat there while the line to make purchase wrapped around the whole area. The bathrooms were stifling hot and anyone can look in the windows while you are doing personal business. Overall very disappointed
Aug 07, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. It was very hot while we were there so we really appreciated having the pool. there.
Aug 07, 2015
No water pressure in showers,
Aug 06, 2015
It was extremely hot is Sheridan and the lack of shade in my pull through made it a bit uncomfortable. The close proximity to I90 and the train tracks made conversations outside difficult. The restrooms were very clean. The site was nice and roomy. The staff was available and helpful. I would recommend with reservations regarding the noise and lack of shade.
Aug 06, 2015
Very reasonablely prices, but internet certainly was a great disappointment
Aug 06, 2015
We stayed here 13 years ago. It has not changed much in those 13 years. Friendly & accommodating staff
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Not at all the standard KOA is known for. Pool opens at NOON!!! Internet is less than poor. Fresh water faucet below ground, i.e. you can not let run water before connecting. Campsite in bad shape. No cable TV. It's not kamping, it's even less than camping.
Aug 05, 2015
We were there only 1 night stayed hooked up. It is an older park but well kept. We needed assistance with a diesel dealer and they offered a name. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2015
The campsite was over crowed with tents so couldn't fit our rv in we were moved to another site. People tromped thru our site until we blocked off the area. And dogs ran freely and peed and pooped around others sights. Toilets didnt flush well and the shower were never cleaned over night and by the next day were discusting. You asked. No we will not stay again if there is anyway to avoid it.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
It was a clean facility -well taken care of
Aug 04, 2015
I liked the campground and the staff, wished there was more trees
Aug 04, 2015
Pricy, but satisfactory.
Aug 03, 2015
dirty bathrooms poor landscaping
Aug 03, 2015
Great people, very clean and nice a quiet!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Average KOA in my book,but better than the Billings KOA,suggest better RV site preparation with less unlevel gravel.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.