Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 02, 2016
Laundry room was clean, there was a real awful sewer smell in the room . Possibly that they need to put water in their floor drain, and have outside air for dryers available. Same with bathrooms.
Oct 26, 2016
very nice campground, friendly staff, clean facilities; but really need better TV service. Basically, no service at all.
Oct 24, 2016
Hard to find after exit 20. No signs on how to get there. Had to call them. Sewage was backed up. They fixed it. Maintenance thought we did it. Told em we just arrived. Oh well. 1st KOA that I was annoyed with.
Oct 24, 2016
We have stayed there before and we will again. Friendly staff and nice campground.
Oct 20, 2016
Campground was no way full. They put us in a mud whole even thro there was many dry campsites. Than we asked for another site and was moved to a bigger mud hole where the camper had to set in water . Definitely a one nite stop. Agin i say there were many dry unoccupied sites available. If i was familiar with the area and there was another campground i would have left.. money should be refuned!
Oct 19, 2016
When laundry in turned off for the season let us know when we check it, not after we have carried the laundry to the laundry room. If you must yell at other employees donot do in front of customers and don't assume customers of clogging the sewer before you realize it is park wide!!
Oct 19, 2016
Staff was great, It had rained and snowed the night before we arrived. Way to muddy for our liking. All in all a good place to stop.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
This was not our first stay....certainly will not be our last. Park is very comfortable and big rig friendly, people friendly, pet friendly, and just plain enjoyable!
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly place. No complaints. I'll come back.
Oct 08, 2016
Grounds were not very well kept. Trees need pruned adjacent to trailer sites, so as not to scrape trailer. Was unable to put out awning because of tree limbs. Miniature golf was a farce. I expected more for the KOA price.
Oct 04, 2016
We had a great stay and enjoyed the park. Our only complaint is that, like most RV parks, the WiFi is a joke. We could not get on it.
Oct 03, 2016
Between the noise from the trains and the noise from the nearby road, it was an awful experience. We will not stay there again.
Sep 30, 2016
Loved the flowers at each campsite! Just like home! Nice pool and hot tub. Helpful suggestions of where to eat in town, friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. Will likely use this RV park again. Upon check-in they did put us in a slot that had a LOT of standing water and mud from recent rains -- making setup and coach entry very difficult and messy. We asked if we could move -- and they did move us to a new slot and the issue was completely resolved. Good place to stay and friendly people.
Sep 30, 2016
Perfect
Sep 29, 2016
Nice people!
Sep 27, 2016
Excellent, thank you so much for the stay, was our second time
Sep 26, 2016
Nice place clean and friendly
Sep 26, 2016
Nice park, easy access in and out. We only stayed overnight, but would have liked to stay longer😃
Sep 22, 2016
We had reserved a 50 amp pull through. After being checked in we discovered the pull through was not 50 amp but a 30 amp. We had to use our adaptor to complete our hookup. The rest of our stay was very nice. There is highway noise but campground was quiet.
Sep 22, 2016
The sites are too narrow. We opened our door into a huge tree trunk, only inches to spare. Could not raise the antenna, due to branches. Roads have potholes. Park looked unkempt. Wish we had chosen another park.
Sep 21, 2016
Was very neat and relaxing time Thanks so much
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff very fast check in. Exit signs out of park are not very noticeable and more are needed. A good share of sites have mud holes, could use a new layer of gravel in them. The one we stayed in had about a 4 foot mud hole.
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground. We stay there every year while on our vacation.
Sep 18, 2016
Very convenient location. Friendly hosts. Bathrooms clean, but could use updating. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 18, 2016
We found the clientele to be a little scary.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Very friendly staff but person who checked us in did not provide wifi info or inquire about any needs.
Sep 16, 2016
really need some updated on water outlets wanted cable wasent at the post
Sep 16, 2016
Just OK. Interior roads very rough with potholes everywhere including the sites themselves. Morning personnel not very friendly.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Nice and clean...good stop over
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facility...bathroom did have a sewer smell. Would stay again😃
Sep 12, 2016
Nice shady spots.
Sep 10, 2016
Nice, clean showers and restrooms -
Sep 10, 2016
The grounds were well maintained, and nice. We have a 5th Wheel RV; the Wi-Fi connection was not provided when we 1st checked in. Difficult to log into and have service. The staff was helpful. I would stay again.
Sep 10, 2016
Overpriced. Horrible internet connection. Close to train tracks with blasting horn every 3 hours. Park backs to private area and teens were throwing rocks at coaches in KOA. Dog run was nice, pleasant people. Navigating around park with coaches seemed difficult for everyone exiting.
Sep 10, 2016
It was a perfect setting and nice facilities.
Sep 09, 2016
It was a layover for one night so the easy fwy access was our primary interest. The staff were friendly and helpful and the equipment was all in good repair
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Wireless internet could be better.
Sep 08, 2016
We only stay the night. It was very clean. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2016
We liked it over all but the camping spaces are so crammed together. Hardly any space between lots. No fire rings except for at the cabins, we love coming back from exploring new places and sit by a camp fire. Barely room for a picnic table also. The laundry room and store was nice. Didn't use bath house.
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was efficient but not friendly, restrooms were nice but smelled like sewer, dead limbs in trees were kind of scary, internet was horrible, location was handy but interstate traffic was loud.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice grounds, trees and grass everywhere. Level sites, nice kid's playground. Store is small with limited inventory. WiFi is poor. No cable, limited off-air TV. Next to freeway, a bit of traffic noise. Nice showers and restrooms.
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly, bathrooms clean. sites were level.
Sep 07, 2016
The campground was quiet and neat, well-maintained. However the ladies bathroom was another story. It was filthy. There were feces all over two of the three toilets and the third toilet had vomit on it. The floor was filthy with dirt and debris. The first time we stayed here everything was cleaner, not this time. I will not book an overnight here again.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice campground. Needs more grass around the sites and some fire rings for the RV spaces, not just at the tent sites. Friendly staff and clean bathrooms.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time and only two issues made it a little frustrating. One was the amount of flies on the property (particularly in our spot). Two, staff members stated working on the water line at our campsite the last day we were there. We didn't realize it until my husband was halfway through a shower in our camper and the water was reduced to a trickle! We had no warning this would happen.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy