Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
The only downside was so many worker using KOA as a base for their jobs. Luckily this KOA reserves premium sites for travelers.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great loved it friendly staff.. Thanks Koa
Jul 24, 2014
I like this KOA and have stayed here many times. Only drawback was very poor internet service and no indication of any improvements.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Great staff and clean facilities. Only complaint was band across street outside of the campground. A little loud
Jul 24, 2014
Really nice place and Sue was very helpful. Need to trim low limbs to the right at the exit at the highway. It's hard to see from motor home.
Jul 24, 2014
Great location, friendly staff. Very helpful. Clean facilities.
Jul 24, 2014
Enjoyed the shade. Internet was slow but better than no internet. Nice bath/shower room.
Jul 23, 2014
I would only recommend this KOA if you had NO where else to go.This campground used to be nice, not any more, what happened to friendly people??
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Older campground in need of updating. Restroom and showers ok. Pet run is not close to camping areas... Have to walk through tent sites to get to pet walk. Noise from highway and adjacent county road is elevated. Sites are not cleaned between campers.
Jul 21, 2014
We were stacked together, side by side with 3 other trailers (our awning just about touched the next trailer) and yet there were other empty sites right next to us. Why not spread everybody out?!
Jul 20, 2014
This KOA needs some TLC. Looks rundown. Good place for one night pass through to Yellowstone.
Jul 20, 2014
People were very nice. Train was a bit noisy but not bad with air on. The location was great.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great. Wonderful campground and staff
Jul 20, 2014
We had aerial tv that worked fine. The place was fine, nothing special, nothing bad.
Jul 19, 2014
Very noisy close to train tracks and hwy construction
Jul 19, 2014
Very noisy close to train tracks and hwy construction
Jul 19, 2014
Wifi very poor, Internet too slow to be useful. Pool doesn't open until noon and closes at 9pm. Staff seemed unhappy.- Not a friendly welcoming KOA.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Was close to many attractions and the grounds were well kept
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
No hot water for 3 days that I know of and the Wi/Fi service is very hard to log on to
Jul 17, 2014
Site was great! Easy to check in and very friendly!
Jul 17, 2014
Laundry facility needs to be updated. Washers smell. No cable tv.
Jul 17, 2014
Great fenced in K9 camp
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We loved your campground. Nice sites, wonderful staff,
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice place for an overnight stop everybody's very friendly
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Hot water heater was broken for multiple days in a row. Freezing showers are not exactly an enjoyable vacation activity. The staff are far from friendly or welcoming. Other than that, beautiful location and great town. .
Jul 14, 2014
It was difficult to get the computer to come up. Also, we'd appreciate paved sites.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
As usual, the Wifi was not available. Once, I got the login screen but it did not stay up long enough to finish. Otherwise, everything was very nice. The bathrooms and showers were clean and nice. The grounds were very pleasant and the pool was kept in good shape. Overall, it's a very inviting place to stay.
Jul 11, 2014
Love the area, camp is nice but the wifi was poor.
Jul 11, 2014
Great camp ground, lots of room between campers. Will recommend this camp ground to friends and will be back.
Jul 11, 2014
Our first night in our first and new motor home. We chose KOA because we wanted everything to work. We were very pleased.
Jul 11, 2014
Campground was clean and personnel were very friendly. Complaints are: Train which is close by, blows horn at all hours and sewage dump station has as very strong odor when the wind blows and it is unbearable to sit out side and enjoy the nice beauty of the campground, when it stinks. Hard to recommend to someone else, but it is almost the only place to camp in sheridan.
Jul 10, 2014
We only stayed one night since we were on our way back home - but the service and amenities were great. Thank you
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Rainy and cold the night we stayed. Didn't like having to pay $1 each for grandkids to play miniature golf.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Short but sweet! Thank you
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.