Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It was a great night
Aug 18, 2017
For some reason I didn't get a confirmation email so I had to make another reservation. The nice lady at the desk took care of that. My request for satellite friendly was ignored, right under a big cottonwood

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, you had two reservations under 2 different 1st names. That being said you could have come back to the office and I could have moved you to the other site you had reserved. We try our best to honor our camper's requests. We have lots of trees throughout our park making it difficult to give everyone a satellite friendly spot.
Aug 17, 2017
Campground was very noisy from both interstate traffic as well as road construction traffic. Earplugs are a "must have". It was very dusty, probably due to the road construction. Nearby waterway stunk!! The wifi was nonexistent. Personnel were nice. Stayed here in a fifth wheel.
Aug 17, 2017
2 night stay, met our needs.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice park with super friendly staff. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2017
The campground wasn't to bad but there was rust in the water. That is probably my only complaint.
Aug 16, 2017
Very nice clean and welcoming.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
This is a nice camp ground and the staff are welcoming. I'd stay there again. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a fantastic time we came to the area to celebrate my parents 25th wedding anniversary and vow renewal. This is a beautiful little Park to stay at easy-to-access and great instructions for the road construction never had any trouble getting there. I highly recommend anyone traveling through the area to stop and stay. Its very neat and clean. Juanita
Aug 14, 2017
Constructon cut off entry and power to park. KOA sewer smell produced an over powering smell to our site. Felt sorry for employees to have to work in that environment. We left and stayed in a friend's barn the rest of our visit with a cancer patient. Will never stay there again.
Aug 14, 2017
Al good except for no dump station
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Made reservation through KOA app. Checked in late afternoon. Paid regular rate. Neither KOA website nor staff told us that there was a problem. The next morning my husband looked for the dumpsite. THEN we were told that there was no dump for the ENTIRE campground, not even at the full hook-up sites and there wouldn't be any for a month. "Go to free city dump at exit 20." Would you camp here again?
Aug 13, 2017
very pleasant and we saw a lot of things we never saw before
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
koa was old and dated. The smell of sewer was pugnet in the air at all times. low water pressure roads were in bad shape. Staff was not very friendly. Maybe would use again only as a last place to stay. Sorry just being honest.
Aug 11, 2017
Large, shaded sites. Dog friendly. Clean, updated restrooms/showers. Friendly staff! Clean pool, with adults only spa. Easy to drive through. Some roads could be resurfaced. Men's showers need a bench. Shower caddy needed in all shower stalls to hold products. Would stay again. One of our favorite campgrounds. Peaceful and quiet setting.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The most important thing to me is clean bathrooms and showers. They were very clean, thank you.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice campground. Dog walk could be a little closer. Have to walk through tent sites to get to it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are hoping to have the dog walk moved closer to the RV sites soon. Thank you for your comment.
Aug 10, 2017
Noisy railroad tracks and road noise. Smelly creek near our RV. Sewer hookup too far away from water and power. Hosts were friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I wish you would of let us known about your problem with the sewer while you here. We could of moved you. We do rent this site every night and haven't had this complaint before.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice. Loved the Hot Tub! There was construction work right outside the campground, making it a little more difficult to get to.
Aug 09, 2017
Some grass and trees for shade
Aug 09, 2017
Nice & quiet except for construction but dealt with that.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Sorry but not a memorable stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Would like to have fire pit. Septic smell was a problem. Hot tub hrs need to be extennded and rules too strict 21 and over only!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a community fire pit over by the pool area with a grill and picnic table. Sorry about the smell we are in the process of getting connected to city sewer and water. Pool and hot tub close at nine. The hot tub is for adults only. Our adult campers like being able to enjoy the hot tub without little kids playing in it.
Aug 07, 2017
Will be even better when sewer is completed.
Aug 07, 2017
only problem we had was that we asked for a site away from everything and were placed centrally with sites filling daily right next to us while many sites open with no one around in the hook up area we required.
Aug 07, 2017
A work in progress; seems like they are busy making improvements. Great staff. Bathrooms were Nice. Really enjoyed the spa.
Aug 06, 2017
Only good thing to say is nice people run the campground. The quiet hours were NOT followed and people were using the grounds that were not staying there. It was loud all night and no one came around to have them keep it down. There was also a smell of sewer. We would never stay here again and am sorry we did.
Aug 06, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. Will go back.
Aug 06, 2017
The park is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 06, 2017
the staff war very helpful
Aug 06, 2017
A good facility. We have been there before. This time they got us in without a reservation and early in the day. Only problem I had was the location. It is near the waste dump facility. No one was using it but it was constantly emitting an order over our campsite. These spots are obviously too close.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice big campground. Lots of construction going on all around...it's that time of year! Will be great when done.
Aug 05, 2017
We were put by the broken dump station. It was very smelly! The campsites are tight. Although the laundry was awesome to have!
Aug 05, 2017
Ordered site by the creek, didn't get one. Brush grew up around it so only a couple places to see it. Garbage in bottom of creek where water was being pumped from for park use.staff was friendly for most part
Aug 04, 2017
Nice
Aug 04, 2017
Owners are very cooperative and helpful, including changing our site to one with a fire ring and even loaning us tools. The only reason for the 4 instead of 5 rating is that the dump stations out of order, and there are many trees needing attention. Owners are new, and it appears they are making improvements, like new fire rings and tables. We'd go back!
Aug 04, 2017
Nice, Clean, Quiet Place. Showers Real Clean. The Staff Helpful & Friendly.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice grounds and pool. Staff friendly and informative. Store stocked with necessities.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice facilities and bathroo. I am problems with regulating the water temperature in the shower. Overall very nice stay
Aug 01, 2017
Good for an overnight stop.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly place once the high way construction it will be easy in and out
Aug 01, 2017
The dog run area was behind the tent campers and to far from the rv sites. With the road construction it was not easy to access. The staff was nice, and the park was clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals