Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Nice place clean and friendly
Sep 26, 2016
Nice park, easy access in and out. We only stayed overnight, but would have liked to stay longer😃
Sep 22, 2016
We had reserved a 50 amp pull through. After being checked in we discovered the pull through was not 50 amp but a 30 amp. We had to use our adaptor to complete our hookup. The rest of our stay was very nice. There is highway noise but campground was quiet.
Sep 22, 2016
The sites are too narrow. We opened our door into a huge tree trunk, only inches to spare. Could not raise the antenna, due to branches. Roads have potholes. Park looked unkempt. Wish we had chosen another park.
Sep 21, 2016
Was very neat and relaxing time Thanks so much
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff very fast check in. Exit signs out of park are not very noticeable and more are needed. A good share of sites have mud holes, could use a new layer of gravel in them. The one we stayed in had about a 4 foot mud hole.
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground. We stay there every year while on our vacation.
Sep 18, 2016
Very convenient location. Friendly hosts. Bathrooms clean, but could use updating. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 18, 2016
We found the clientele to be a little scary.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Very friendly staff but person who checked us in did not provide wifi info or inquire about any needs.
Sep 16, 2016
really need some updated on water outlets wanted cable wasent at the post
Sep 16, 2016
Just OK. Interior roads very rough with potholes everywhere including the sites themselves. Morning personnel not very friendly.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Nice and clean...good stop over
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facility...bathroom did have a sewer smell. Would stay again😃
Sep 12, 2016
Nice shady spots.
Sep 10, 2016
Nice, clean showers and restrooms -
Sep 10, 2016
The grounds were well maintained, and nice. We have a 5th Wheel RV; the Wi-Fi connection was not provided when we 1st checked in. Difficult to log into and have service. The staff was helpful. I would stay again.
Sep 10, 2016
Overpriced. Horrible internet connection. Close to train tracks with blasting horn every 3 hours. Park backs to private area and teens were throwing rocks at coaches in KOA. Dog run was nice, pleasant people. Navigating around park with coaches seemed difficult for everyone exiting.
Sep 10, 2016
It was a perfect setting and nice facilities.
Sep 09, 2016
It was a layover for one night so the easy fwy access was our primary interest. The staff were friendly and helpful and the equipment was all in good repair
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Wireless internet could be better.
Sep 08, 2016
We only stay the night. It was very clean. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2016
We liked it over all but the camping spaces are so crammed together. Hardly any space between lots. No fire rings except for at the cabins, we love coming back from exploring new places and sit by a camp fire. Barely room for a picnic table also. The laundry room and store was nice. Didn't use bath house.
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was efficient but not friendly, restrooms were nice but smelled like sewer, dead limbs in trees were kind of scary, internet was horrible, location was handy but interstate traffic was loud.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice grounds, trees and grass everywhere. Level sites, nice kid's playground. Store is small with limited inventory. WiFi is poor. No cable, limited off-air TV. Next to freeway, a bit of traffic noise. Nice showers and restrooms.
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly, bathrooms clean. sites were level.
Sep 07, 2016
The campground was quiet and neat, well-maintained. However the ladies bathroom was another story. It was filthy. There were feces all over two of the three toilets and the third toilet had vomit on it. The floor was filthy with dirt and debris. The first time we stayed here everything was cleaner, not this time. I will not book an overnight here again.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice campground. Needs more grass around the sites and some fire rings for the RV spaces, not just at the tent sites. Friendly staff and clean bathrooms.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time and only two issues made it a little frustrating. One was the amount of flies on the property (particularly in our spot). Two, staff members stated working on the water line at our campsite the last day we were there. We didn't realize it until my husband was halfway through a shower in our camper and the water was reduced to a trickle! We had no warning this would happen.
Sep 07, 2016
I have seen much better maintained KOA's in my travels.I realize this park had much rain so all was a muddy mess. I think Investing in stone/gravel for the spots would be a much needed improvement.
Sep 07, 2016
Only one bathroom and it was very distant from my site, even though I mentioned that I wanted to be as close as possible to the restroom and there were many empty sites that were closer. The women's restroom has four toilets. Three of them were filthy.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
bathrooms were very clean, campground was very clean. WIFI was not stable at all and did not work consistantly
Sep 06, 2016
Sites were very tight, but the hot springs were awesome! The site we were on had no sewer, but we were told there would be one
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA could be so nice. It has a great pool. It needs regraveling and leveling, updated bathrooms and better trash management and sewer system repair. New fire pits. Great setting, close to town, nice staff. Lots of nice shade trees. We stayed 3 nights in a motorhome.
Sep 05, 2016
It was OK
Sep 04, 2016
Two much dust when the wind blows and the exit road could use some work.
Sep 04, 2016
Noticed frequent sewer odor throughout the park but strongest around the restrooms.
Sep 04, 2016
Overall a good KOA bathrooms were clean but dated.
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful, BUT water pressure is horrible. Fix it, please.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Trains going by were a welcomed sound.
Sep 02, 2016
Internet was worthless.
Sep 02, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA in the past couple weeks. The bathrooms are dated but very clean. Internet is probably one of the best we have used on this trip. The only downside this time; was the dump pipe was not wide enough and you had to be very careful that it didn't fall out. Had to physical hold it in the hole. Yuck! We definitely would give it another try.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice and shady spots. Very clean
Aug 31, 2016
Nice staff. Good tent sites, but very close to the freeway so expect road noise. RV sites are so so, but if you have a very long rig they have some long sites.
Aug 31, 2016
Tight spaces and not all have sewer drains but was not told that Nice people
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy