Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
I like this KOA and the staff ppl are good to deal with. Someone was in my tent spot last time and the lady immediately moved me to a new one. I think it was just a rude camper that took their spot and mine. I do wish they would keep their pool open longer more convenient hours....that is really the only negative comment I can make about this place.
Jul 23, 2015
Nous avions un emplacement tente avec electricite. Trop petit, trop proche des voisins, peu d'intimite. Bien ombrage cependant.
Jul 19, 2015
The tent camping area is in the worst part of the campground, squeezed between I-90 and a State highway - NOISY! Restroom only had one working toilet and showers were not that great either.
Jul 14, 2015
Only problem I had was the distance to go to the bathroom for campers and the showers needed to be cleaned more than once a day. Kids going to pool then into shower with muddy feet.
Jul 13, 2015
très bon camping, propre, piscine également, emplacements de tente bien situés, même si une séparation plus marquée entre les emplacements pour tentes serait la bienvenue. je le recommande
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We checked in at this campground, but did not stay. We thought that we got better service from the other KOA's, they talked to us down to earth. Did not get this from here. Hated the tent spot, wanted to be closer to the bathroom, but they could not accommodate, or wouldn't. Could not get wifi at all, and needed it that night. For these reasons we did not stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
This KOA with great hosts and a staff that were very nice and helpful. The only drawback is the relatively close train and its whistle that blows throughout the night and the I-90 highway noise. Other than that its clean, has lots of amenities and has nice covered shelters for each of the tents spots. I would stay there again.
Jul 11, 2015
We left. Tents were bunched up and too close. Next to noisy I 90..
Jul 10, 2015
Enjoy our stay at KOA Sheridan. Friendly and helpful staff. One day man will rid himself from pesky mosquitios.
Jul 05, 2015
Pleasant stay while riding my motorcycle to the United Sidecar Association annual rally in Sturgis. Pleasant, comfortable and friendly.
Jul 05, 2015
The owner was extremely friendly and helpful to us. Thanks so much!
Jul 02, 2015
Great place and very helpful people.
Jul 01, 2015
Our tent camp site and whole tent camping area is in a horrible location. It is too far from the bathroom, but even worse is that it is very close to the dump for camper sewage. It was the worst thing I ever smelled and it continued through the whole night. We left sickened at sunrise about 5:30am. I WOULD LIKE A REFUND FOR THIS HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE, rude staff, dirty facilities, no uniforms, etc.
Jun 30, 2015
Facilities were well kept, but staying in a tent adjacent to the interstate highway and trains coming through all night made for a very loud night.
Jun 30, 2015
The staff was very accommodating, friendly and professional. The facilities were outstanding as well.
Jun 29, 2015
Campsite had old garbage, grill filled with garbage. We were jammed next to others, in spite of lots of extra sites. No am pool hours.Everything here was at least a notch if not several less than typical KOAs. Office just said they knew who didn't do their job and would talk to them.I felt like they just wanted their cash and then wanted people to leave asap. Really disappointing.
Jun 24, 2015
Mosquitos ate us alive!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
I enjoyed my stay even though for some reason I did not get the spot that I had rented. When I checked in the lady told me someone else had my original spot but then I watched as it sat empty the entire time. I never recieved an explanation as to why I didn't get my original spot
Jun 21, 2015
Too Noisy!
Jun 20, 2015
The tent site was noisy. Right off the road, a train comes by at 4 am. Clean bathrooms.
Jun 16, 2015
Too close to traffic/noise if you are tenting as we were. Also, a number of the locals told us this campground floods but Cici at the front desk denied this...I don't think we'd feel safe staying there in the future.
Jun 15, 2015
We checked in in late evening,pool already closed and opens at noon when checkout is at 11am so we were unable to use pool or hot tub in which hot tub was an attraction after hiking all day. Also too close to highway,could hear traffic through out the night.
Jun 01, 2015
The campground was comfortable. The downside for us was it was situated beside the I-90 and a rail line so was very noisy throughout the night.
May 27, 2015
Very comfortable and everyone was very friendly. We would stay again for sure!
Oct 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and loved the shaded picnic table right next to our campsite. Also enjoyed our campsite on the grass so we could stake down our tent!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very nice campground. Shady and private tent sites on a creek that I don't often see in KOA's. It's a bit loud due to the Interstate Hwy. The nice dog walk with enclosed off leash area was a plus. The attendants were helpful and welcoming.
Sep 13, 2014
GREAT LOCATION WATER,ELECTRIC, LAUNDRY AND SHOWERS.FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE.IT WAS BETTER THAN STAYING IN A MOTEL.
Sep 09, 2014
Okay- nothing special. Very odd layout- should really be redesigned. Helpful staff. Keep in mind not all tent sites have actual fire pits. Most or all seem to have some kind of picnic shelter which is nice. Highway noise loud but not awful.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
The campsite was nice and the bathrooms were clean. I would definately stay there again!
Aug 20, 2014
Bathroom/shower cleanliness was superb. WiFi was weak and complex to enter, frustration level was high.
Aug 19, 2014
camp looked nice and people were nice however they were watering when I arrived and the sprinklers were due to be on another hour and I didn't want a wet site, so I went elsewhere
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Came in with a group of 100 middle school students and chaperons during an educational 2 week western trip. We always receive great service from Dave and his crew and this year was the same. Would recommend this KOA to anyone heading out through WY.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Nice grounds, nice people!
Aug 09, 2014
thanks a lot
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Nice place to visit.
Aug 04, 2014
Great, my only complaint was the pool hours
Aug 03, 2014
Nice quiet campground. Good campground for one night stay. Staff were friendly.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice campground, friendly service, would definitely stay there again.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
If you're in a tent, you might as well park on I-90 - it's that noisy. (I-90, railroad and gravel road). We finally got up around 11:00 PM and found a room at Motel 8.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.