Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Very nice campground. Shady and private tent sites on a creek that I don't often see in KOA's. It's a bit loud due to the Interstate Hwy. The nice dog walk with enclosed off leash area was a plus. The attendants were helpful and welcoming.
Sep 13, 2014
GREAT LOCATION WATER,ELECTRIC, LAUNDRY AND SHOWERS.FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE.IT WAS BETTER THAN STAYING IN A MOTEL.
Sep 09, 2014
Okay- nothing special. Very odd layout- should really be redesigned. Helpful staff. Keep in mind not all tent sites have actual fire pits. Most or all seem to have some kind of picnic shelter which is nice. Highway noise loud but not awful.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
The campsite was nice and the bathrooms were clean. I would definately stay there again!
Aug 20, 2014
Bathroom/shower cleanliness was superb. WiFi was weak and complex to enter, frustration level was high.
Aug 19, 2014
camp looked nice and people were nice however they were watering when I arrived and the sprinklers were due to be on another hour and I didn't want a wet site, so I went elsewhere
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Came in with a group of 100 middle school students and chaperons during an educational 2 week western trip. We always receive great service from Dave and his crew and this year was the same. Would recommend this KOA to anyone heading out through WY.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Nice grounds, nice people!
Aug 09, 2014
thanks a lot
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Nice place to visit.
Aug 04, 2014
Great, my only complaint was the pool hours
Aug 03, 2014
Nice quiet campground. Good campground for one night stay. Staff were friendly.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice campground, friendly service, would definitely stay there again.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
If you're in a tent, you might as well park on I-90 - it's that noisy. (I-90, railroad and gravel road). We finally got up around 11:00 PM and found a room at Motel 8.
Jul 28, 2014
Fastest check in ever. I'm new to the whole camping thing but it was quick and painless. thanks!
Jul 27, 2014
I would NOT recommend this KOA to others because their prices were higher than the one we rented in Laramie WY, their people were more helpful in Laramie, and the campsite was much neater.
Jul 27, 2014
Campsite was littered. People from RV's walked through our camps letting their pets crap.some type of barriers &/or signage would help.
Jul 21, 2014
A wonderful campsite, very clean, friendly, and quiet.
Jul 19, 2014
nice pool. very clean
Jul 18, 2014
Friendly, clean and accommodating! Keep up the great work!!
Jul 16, 2014
We booked the stay on line. When we arrived, the covered camp area was only half as large as we were led to believe and we were told there were only cold showers available since the water heater was broken. We decided not to stay, forfeited the money we prepaid and rented a motel room in town.
Jul 15, 2014
The facility itself was very nice, and the staff were pleasant and friendly. The bathrooms were clean, and for the extremely busy weekend, that was pretty amazing. The only problem was some of the campers who were drunk, loud, and obnoxious. Even though that's not KOA's fault at all, it gives me pause to want to stay there again--maybe on a quieter occasion.
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice campground have stayed in the cabins here in the past, this time we stayed in a tent, will not do that again, extremely noisy from the highway, not very relaxing, didn't sleep very well at all.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
quiet, clean, restful
Jul 10, 2014
Pool was closed. Wifi was worthless. Had to leave promptly by 11:00 because a large group was coming at 4:00 PM to the campground.
Jun 30, 2014
Campground seemed nice. The pool and hot tub closed early because they said they were expecting storms - blue sky! Nighttime noise from I90 and trains.
Jun 29, 2014
Your campgrounds were very nice an unexpected pleasure after 2 full riding days in the rain. Well be back sometime, we hope with friends in tow
Jun 28, 2014
we came in late after calling to let someone know we were late, there was no one to check us in just a note for us to pick a site, which we were
Jun 25, 2014
Very nice, but the bathrooms closing everyday from 11:00am to 12:30pm made the stay difficult at times. Had to go to town! The KOA was cool and clean and we loved it after 110 degree heat from AZ!
Jun 23, 2014
Staff was not friendly in office. Our tent area was not very well kept with older table, small sites and lots of them. Restrooms and showers were clean and well kept. Lots of mosquitoes and very noise with big concert in town, people arriving home late, highway nearby and trains.
Jun 23, 2014
Of all the KOA kampgrounds, the Sheridan has been the nicest. I felt very welcomed and the attention to how clean the camp is, is amazing.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
It was our late night rest stop enroute between MT and CO. The night watchman was super helpful in locating our reserved space. It was perfect for minimal needs.
Jun 04, 2014
Clean and very polite staff! Thank you!
May 07, 2014
Owner of campground is J-E-R-K Needed somewhere to stay for longer than 7 days, he wouldn't even try and accomodate me. Just moving to town from 1200+ miles away you would think the guy would work with you. :{
May 05, 2014
Great place to stay. Very clean, nice hot showers. Well maintained. All the staff was very friendly except the golf cart guy.
Oct 08, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
A little disappointed that the pool was closed. However the site was clean, safe, with all necessary amenities. Would recommend to others. Traffic from highway a little noicy.
Sep 11, 2013
I was very disappointed that the pool was closed the very week after Labor Day. We had been looking forward to a swim. It was the noisiest from truck traffic and rail traffic of any KOA we stayed at. The rail horns blasted 2 different times during the night.
Sep 10, 2013
We stayed one night, after traveling 750 miles in one day we were happy to find your KOA clean, with beautiful camp sites and refreshing pool. Thank you for being true to KOA high standards.
Sep 07, 2013
Campsite shelter could have been a little cleaner. Table was sticky which attracted flies and the floor was dirty.
Sep 03, 2013
Thank you very much! Great place to stay!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.