Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We were in town for the MS 150 bike ride. The accommodations were perfect. The sites were well kept and it was a beautiful location. I appreciated having warm showers after enjoying the pool and hot tub.
Aug 16, 2016
Loved everything about this place, especially the HUGE baby bath! Except, we couldn't find a water spigot as we were tentered camping, and there was only one bathroom area. Other than that. EXCELLENT! Not a lot of children's activities, but we weren't looking for that anyway.
Aug 15, 2016
My wife and I tent camp. We had a selection of grassy sites that were somewhat cramped for our tent. Those sites were along the entrance road and in and out traffic noise was a concern. The shelters were very useful. This was our second stay in a KOA. We are impressed that KOA facilities and not particularly tent friendly and we are unlikely to stay with KOA anywhere again.
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was good, bathroom smelled pretty bad hopefully a temporary problem.
Aug 09, 2016
Quiet grassy tent space in the shade. Pool was a welcome relief after 93 degree heat! Hot tub, however, was murky and overdue for a water change.
Aug 06, 2016
Thanks
Aug 04, 2016
I asked to switch campsites and the hosts made it happen. I enjoyed having a pool and shower while tent camping. I needed an inexpensive place to stay in Sheridan for a few nights for a training, and I will be using this KOA when I return.
Jul 25, 2016
The only redeeming quality was the cover over the picnic table.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff, nice pool and lovel grassed tent sites. Tenting sites were crowded so we chose a cabana tent site. Loved the cabana! Only problem was the cabanas were on the exterior of the campground close to the freeway. Not a problem for me as I sleep through anything but might be an issue for others.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice koa, beautiful pool, great staff. Thanks for the fun stay!
Jul 18, 2016
While everyone was extremely professional, it is a difficult place to stay if you are tent camping. This is because there is no common water source or a kitchen for you to do your dishes in. It was also difficult to sleep as our tent site was near the entrance and RVs and cars were pulling in until late in the night. I would not recommend this KOA if you are a tent camper.
Jul 18, 2016
I enjoyed my stay in Sheridan Wyoming KOA Close down time for the use of bathrooms is to long. Please up date showers and restrooms. Thanks
Jul 18, 2016
The bathrooms are not adequate for as many people that can stay there. We did not think the staff was very friendly or helpful. The pool does not open until noon and all the other KOA's we've stayed in they open at 9:00.
Jul 09, 2016
Staff has decided it is too inconvenient to allow guests to swim in the morning (though many evenings in July are storms preventing evening swims) The covered picnic tables for tents are nice but hold two- so you are automatically tight to your neighbor. No fire ring.
Jul 06, 2016
Fine for one night. People that live there don't seem to appreciate "outsiders". Weird looks the whole time we were there.
Jun 18, 2016
I loved the baby bath tub!!
Jun 18, 2016
The camping grounds were very nice and well maintained. However, the bathrooms smelled like someone had been urinating on the floors for a month. The smell was so bad that we almost gagged the few times we had to brave them. This problem completely ruined what could have been a lovely campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Don't know where to begin. Lack of access to water for tenters. Recreation room never open nowhere to plug in laptop except for laundry room, taking up folding area. Wi-Fi spotty to non-existent. Bathrooms dirty, baby tub filthy. Dangerous sloping shower floors and no drain covers. Both restrooms smell terrible. Urinals broken, shower curtains not wide enough to close.Store useless.
May 26, 2016
The bathrooms and laundry were nice. The mini golf is a joke. The hot tub was not open and the rec room was closed and there was no decent place to fish. The wifi was terrible. Not worth the $$
May 24, 2016
This is the second time I've stayed here, and -as always- it has met my expectations for a KOA
May 24, 2016
The personal was very accommodating, I would have to say my stay there was a very pleasant one.
Sep 28, 2015
The stay was very nice and the people was very accommodatING.
Sep 26, 2015
KOA was quaint, clean, and convenient-I would definitely stay again!
Sep 25, 2015
Nice tent area, The only bathroom are closed from 11am till 1pm . This is tough when traveling with a toddler. They should have allowed the toddler to come in and use a stall. Outside of that this is a great place and we will be back.
Sep 22, 2015
The facility was fine. We had a little trouble sleeping the first night due to traffic and train noise bur we got used to it
Sep 04, 2015
ceci & the entire staff made my stay in wyoming peacefull & tranquill... thank you very much
Sep 02, 2015
We enjoyed the location of our campsite (next to the river), our personal covered table to enjoy our meals. large tree which shaded us til evening. 24 hour laundry was a plus. multiple showers was very convenient and the pool. Easy access to get to and from our location. If we ever venture that way again, we plan on camping there again. The grass needed watering other than that it was a great stay
Aug 29, 2015
It was fine for a place to stay for the night but the bathrooms were completely disgusting. Nothing to brag about this place-wewere,in and out quickly. Guy at the desk in the morning was unfriendly and not at all helpful. Coffee was,free but mostly hot water. Wouldn't stay there again unless there was no other option.
Aug 24, 2015
the 2 room cabin was very nice and the grand kids thought it was the best part of the trip of 10 nights on the road
Aug 23, 2015
Wasps, site 10' from road in, stumps under where we wanted to set up...not great. Our previous experience here about 15 years ago was awesome. With so many vacancies, I was surprised we weren't given a much nicer spot.
Aug 14, 2015
it was a nice stay had really nice people there to help you out with anything. It had stuff to do around the campground
Aug 12, 2015
The kids loved the pool and we liked the covered picnic table area
Aug 10, 2015
We've stayed here before and will stay here again if we're in the area. Nice spots, clean bathrooms/showers, good pool and friendly people.
Aug 09, 2015
Not up to the high standards we are used to. Had no on site food except what was at the little store
Aug 07, 2015
Extremely slow WIFI or none at all, though the front desk said everything was fine!
Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Close to the interstate
Aug 03, 2015
Our tent sight was right by the main road into camp. It was noisy and a driver could have driven into us if they were distracted. Th bathrooms were closed from 11:00 til 1:00 with no alternate faculty to use. However, they closed them at 10:50, this was hard when you had little ones. There was no fire pit at our camp site either.
Jul 27, 2015
As a tent camper, I was disappointed to find the tent sites in between a mucky, mosquito ridden creek, the dog walk area, and I-90. It was very noisy. The tables and shades were in extremely poor condition, and the large shade trees had not been pruned in so long I was concerned about large, dead branches falling on our tent. I would not stay there again even if it were free.
Jul 24, 2015
I like this KOA and the staff ppl are good to deal with. Someone was in my tent spot last time and the lady immediately moved me to a new one. I think it was just a rude camper that took their spot and mine. I do wish they would keep their pool open longer more convenient hours....that is really the only negative comment I can make about this place.
Jul 23, 2015
Nous avions un emplacement tente avec electricite. Trop petit, trop proche des voisins, peu d'intimite. Bien ombrage cependant.
Jul 19, 2015
The tent camping area is in the worst part of the campground, squeezed between I-90 and a State highway - NOISY! Restroom only had one working toilet and showers were not that great either.
Jul 14, 2015
Only problem I had was the distance to go to the bathroom for campers and the showers needed to be cleaned more than once a day. Kids going to pool then into shower with muddy feet.
Jul 13, 2015
très bon camping, propre, piscine également, emplacements de tente bien situés, même si une séparation plus marquée entre les emplacements pour tentes serait la bienvenue. je le recommande
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We checked in at this campground, but did not stay. We thought that we got better service from the other KOA's, they talked to us down to earth. Did not get this from here. Hated the tent spot, wanted to be closer to the bathroom, but they could not accommodate, or wouldn't. Could not get wifi at all, and needed it that night. For these reasons we did not stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals