Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Great place and very helpful people.
Jul 01, 2015
Our tent camp site and whole tent camping area is in a horrible location. It is too far from the bathroom, but even worse is that it is very close to the dump for camper sewage. It was the worst thing I ever smelled and it continued through the whole night. We left sickened at sunrise about 5:30am. I WOULD LIKE A REFUND FOR THIS HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE, rude staff, dirty facilities, no uniforms, etc.
Jun 30, 2015
Facilities were well kept, but staying in a tent adjacent to the interstate highway and trains coming through all night made for a very loud night.
Jun 30, 2015
The staff was very accommodating, friendly and professional. The facilities were outstanding as well.
Jun 29, 2015
Campsite had old garbage, grill filled with garbage. We were jammed next to others, in spite of lots of extra sites. No am pool hours.Everything here was at least a notch if not several less than typical KOAs. Office just said they knew who didn't do their job and would talk to them.I felt like they just wanted their cash and then wanted people to leave asap. Really disappointing.
Jun 24, 2015
Mosquitos ate us alive!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
I enjoyed my stay even though for some reason I did not get the spot that I had rented. When I checked in the lady told me someone else had my original spot but then I watched as it sat empty the entire time. I never recieved an explanation as to why I didn't get my original spot
Jun 21, 2015
Too Noisy!
Jun 20, 2015
The tent site was noisy. Right off the road, a train comes by at 4 am. Clean bathrooms.
Jun 16, 2015
Too close to traffic/noise if you are tenting as we were. Also, a number of the locals told us this campground floods but Cici at the front desk denied this...I don't think we'd feel safe staying there in the future.
Jun 15, 2015
We checked in in late evening,pool already closed and opens at noon when checkout is at 11am so we were unable to use pool or hot tub in which hot tub was an attraction after hiking all day. Also too close to highway,could hear traffic through out the night.
Jun 01, 2015
The campground was comfortable. The downside for us was it was situated beside the I-90 and a rail line so was very noisy throughout the night.
May 27, 2015
Very comfortable and everyone was very friendly. We would stay again for sure!
Oct 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and loved the shaded picnic table right next to our campsite. Also enjoyed our campsite on the grass so we could stake down our tent!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very nice campground. Shady and private tent sites on a creek that I don't often see in KOA's. It's a bit loud due to the Interstate Hwy. The nice dog walk with enclosed off leash area was a plus. The attendants were helpful and welcoming.
Sep 13, 2014
GREAT LOCATION WATER,ELECTRIC, LAUNDRY AND SHOWERS.FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE.IT WAS BETTER THAN STAYING IN A MOTEL.
Sep 09, 2014
Okay- nothing special. Very odd layout- should really be redesigned. Helpful staff. Keep in mind not all tent sites have actual fire pits. Most or all seem to have some kind of picnic shelter which is nice. Highway noise loud but not awful.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
The campsite was nice and the bathrooms were clean. I would definately stay there again!
Aug 20, 2014
Bathroom/shower cleanliness was superb. WiFi was weak and complex to enter, frustration level was high.
Aug 19, 2014
camp looked nice and people were nice however they were watering when I arrived and the sprinklers were due to be on another hour and I didn't want a wet site, so I went elsewhere
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Came in with a group of 100 middle school students and chaperons during an educational 2 week western trip. We always receive great service from Dave and his crew and this year was the same. Would recommend this KOA to anyone heading out through WY.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Nice grounds, nice people!
Aug 09, 2014
thanks a lot
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Nice place to visit.
Aug 04, 2014
Great, my only complaint was the pool hours
Aug 03, 2014
Nice quiet campground. Good campground for one night stay. Staff were friendly.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice campground, friendly service, would definitely stay there again.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
If you're in a tent, you might as well park on I-90 - it's that noisy. (I-90, railroad and gravel road). We finally got up around 11:00 PM and found a room at Motel 8.
Jul 28, 2014
Fastest check in ever. I'm new to the whole camping thing but it was quick and painless. thanks!
Jul 27, 2014
I would NOT recommend this KOA to others because their prices were higher than the one we rented in Laramie WY, their people were more helpful in Laramie, and the campsite was much neater.
Jul 27, 2014
Campsite was littered. People from RV's walked through our camps letting their pets crap.some type of barriers &/or signage would help.
Jul 21, 2014
A wonderful campsite, very clean, friendly, and quiet.
Jul 19, 2014
nice pool. very clean
Jul 18, 2014
Friendly, clean and accommodating! Keep up the great work!!
Jul 16, 2014
We booked the stay on line. When we arrived, the covered camp area was only half as large as we were led to believe and we were told there were only cold showers available since the water heater was broken. We decided not to stay, forfeited the money we prepaid and rented a motel room in town.
Jul 15, 2014
The facility itself was very nice, and the staff were pleasant and friendly. The bathrooms were clean, and for the extremely busy weekend, that was pretty amazing. The only problem was some of the campers who were drunk, loud, and obnoxious. Even though that's not KOA's fault at all, it gives me pause to want to stay there again--maybe on a quieter occasion.
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice campground have stayed in the cabins here in the past, this time we stayed in a tent, will not do that again, extremely noisy from the highway, not very relaxing, didn't sleep very well at all.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
quiet, clean, restful
Jul 10, 2014
Pool was closed. Wifi was worthless. Had to leave promptly by 11:00 because a large group was coming at 4:00 PM to the campground.
Jun 30, 2014
Campground seemed nice. The pool and hot tub closed early because they said they were expecting storms - blue sky! Nighttime noise from I90 and trains.
Jun 29, 2014
Your campgrounds were very nice an unexpected pleasure after 2 full riding days in the rain. Well be back sometime, we hope with friends in tow
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.