Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
it was very close to the highway and the sites were right on top of each other - no privacy! I was glad to leave. The bathroom was clean and there were a lot of showers.
Jul 26, 2016
The campground was clean and had good amenities,n then only problem we had was the neighbors had used our table and bar-b-que as drying racks and we were not sure which neighbor had done this so we did not know where to put the items so we could not cook or eat outside.
Jul 26, 2016
Good location. Nice people. Bathrooms clean but this campground is heavily used and shows it. Needs a lot of TLC.
Jul 26, 2016
Vagabonds wondering through park A little unsetteling
Jul 25, 2016
The only redeeming quality was the cover over the picnic table.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff, nice pool and lovel grassed tent sites. Tenting sites were crowded so we chose a cabana tent site. Loved the cabana! Only problem was the cabanas were on the exterior of the campground close to the freeway. Not a problem for me as I sleep through anything but might be an issue for others.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful when we had to have them check the sewer connection before we hooked up. The sewer is uphill from the camper and that wasn't good. The bathrooms were very clean. Could use some weed control. Seems that was all that was growing.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place to relax and enjoy the evenings. Wish the pool would open before noon for the kids and the bathrooms could have been abit cleaner which I think would have helped the smell in them. Other than that a great place to be!
Jul 24, 2016
good . . need escort to site even if area is not large. interesting variety of site and services.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice Park,friendly and efficient staff, very clean facilities. Would stay here again.
Jul 24, 2016
The staff was wonderful the park was clean and very nice. Kids love the playground and the pool.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
we were disappointed that their were not any fire pits at the sites and that the pool didn't open until noon. I do understand they're reasoning though
Jul 23, 2016
The stay was great. We did have some questions that we emailed to the KOA a few days before our stay and the communication was poor with that. Other than that the cabin was great and we would stay again.
Jul 23, 2016
Enjoyed are stay. Freindiy sfaff. Easy access to campground . Restrooms are older but clean.
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff. A little tight with tow, but easily doable. Would stay again if in the area.
Jul 23, 2016
Great shady trailer site, outstanding service and wonderful play yard for our dogs!! Well kept bath room and roomy shower stalls. Can't wait to go back again!! Wish I could give more than 5 stars!!!
Jul 23, 2016
This campground was clean & nice & the staff was super friendly & helpful! We highly recommend them.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very noisy area. Trains go theough 2x a night with horns blaring. Grounds not too well kept. Check in person was not too sharp.
Jul 22, 2016
Sheridan is a great place to visit! The grounds of the KOA are basically well kept. They have a good pool, a good kids playground, good staff and plentiful sites of all styles. My only complaints were: the bathroom/showers had a bad odor, there needs to be sewer hookups at all the RV sites, and the wi-fi was basically useless.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a serious problem with our trailer & had to get repairs done. While updating the office, she took 3 phone calls, making me wait. Poor customer service in my opinion!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice koa, beautiful pool, great staff. Thanks for the fun stay!
Jul 22, 2016
Fantastic Convient and great Ice cream
Jul 21, 2016
Clean modern well laid sites abundance of amenities and my grand kids loved the pool.
Jul 21, 2016
I made reservations a week in advance and two days prior to my arrival they cancelled my reservations. I call them and ask why and they said I called them to cancel which I didn't so they reinstated my reservation. I told them that I have a 40 foot motorhome with 4 slides towing a car. They put me in a site that I could barely turn into with trees branches rubbing up against my motorhome.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Nice Folks
Jul 19, 2016
Very small not a strong wifi just ok place. Overbite passing thru or even if u really have to sure
Jul 19, 2016
Not enough shade.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly people and facilities.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice basic clean & quiet facility with one exception: Interior door handle to mens room was filthy with no indication it had been cleaned any time recent.
Jul 18, 2016
Close to freeway exit. Enjoyed Sheridan WYO Rodeo during our visit.
Jul 18, 2016
Office staff very helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
I know it is just a cabin, but the maitress was WAY to uncomfortable to get good sleep.
Jul 18, 2016
Unforeseen circumstances did not allow us to get their. I called the next day to request a refund. She said no way .....I could have rented that cabin a 100 times. The campsite was not full and there were open cabins. Still would like a refund.
Jul 18, 2016
Had good luck with this KOA in the past, but not this time. Unsatisfactory response to email requests prior to my stay-was told I shouldn't have booked my reservation online. When we arrived, the 3 people behind the desk didn't say a word to me when I walked in and acted as if it was a problem that I interrupted their conversation. Site didn't have any grass-all dirt. Very disappointed this trip
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean, well kept campground.
Jul 18, 2016
The campsite was shaded. The pool was clean and had several chairs but only one old wood (peeling) chaise. . The site was very narrow couldn't even accommodate a full size picnic table or our awning. Gravel/dirt pad was not level. We were glad we at least had the trees not all sites were shaded
Jul 18, 2016
Very easy and pleasant check-in. Quiet campground for the night we were there. Site was a level, easy pull-through, just like I asked for. Bathrooms were clean. I was a bit worried about the proximity of the interstate but that turned out to be a non-issue. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 18, 2016
While everyone was extremely professional, it is a difficult place to stay if you are tent camping. This is because there is no common water source or a kitchen for you to do your dishes in. It was also difficult to sleep as our tent site was near the entrance and RVs and cars were pulling in until late in the night. I would not recommend this KOA if you are a tent camper.
Jul 18, 2016
I enjoyed my stay in Sheridan Wyoming KOA Close down time for the use of bathrooms is to long. Please up date showers and restrooms. Thanks
Jul 18, 2016
nice stay would of been nice to have coffee in the morning to get the day started.
Jul 18, 2016
The bathrooms are not adequate for as many people that can stay there. We did not think the staff was very friendly or helpful. The pool does not open until noon and all the other KOA's we've stayed in they open at 9:00.
Jul 17, 2016
One of the best camping places that I've ever stayed at. Wish we had stayed longer! Helpful staff and amazing amenities and location.
Jul 16, 2016
Clean. All utilities worked. Owners and office staff were very friendly. WIFI a little weak. We stay there about twice a year.
Jul 16, 2016
Loved staying here. Just changed owners and he has plans that sound very good. He has already started several improvements. We had our fifth wheel here for 12 days.we spent a few days away at Yellowstone, but everything was fine when we returned.
Jul 16, 2016
Our site was noisy and dusty as it was next to the entry/exit road. Asked to change, no dice. A bit run down not up to KOA standard. New owners so they could improve the site.
Jul 16, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals