Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
It's a nice campground given the environment, but a bit more effort in minimizing the bare earth (better grass maintenance or use stone to cover the earth) would help.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
We had the best time thank you so much for this KOA
Aug 27, 2014
Nice easy access clean facility and restrooms
Aug 27, 2014
The staff was outstanding in answering our questions, the park was well maintained and the bathrooms were wonderfully clean.
Aug 26, 2014
Wi-fi not good - very slow, and had trouble logging in. Dusty. Nice hot tub.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We would rather stay @ a KOA than any other!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
The campsite was nice and the bathrooms were clean. I would definately stay there again!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Camping Cabin was very hot (no A/C) and infested with MOTHS, didn't sleep all night! They display advertising to promote a local craft beer, but when you try to purchase at the office they tell you to go back into town to buy it, they don't carry it. ???
Aug 20, 2014
Bathroom/shower cleanliness was superb. WiFi was weak and complex to enter, frustration level was high.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
camp looked nice and people were nice however they were watering when I arrived and the sprinklers were due to be on another hour and I didn't want a wet site, so I went elsewhere
Aug 19, 2014
Great hosts, had a electrical problem and maintenance fixed it immediately. Stay often
Aug 18, 2014
The road noise wasn't too bad; however, the park had a bad oder of sewer gas. It was also very dusty and not laid out very well. Only good for a nights stay.
Aug 18, 2014
I like staying at this KOA. The staff is always friendly. The trees are nice. The large dog-walk area is wonderful. We do not use the pool, but others appear to be having a grand time in it. I would recommend this KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Had a nice, relaxing visit! Check-in staff was welcoming and friendly. The washrooms were clean. We did not use the pool or hot tub...but it was nice to have that available.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Love the pet yard! Nice area!
Aug 16, 2014
Clean restrooms. Level site. Few food choices close by.
Aug 15, 2014
Friendly staff. Wifi worked. Very dusty. Need to put gravel down on sites and road. Good for an overnite.
Aug 15, 2014
Pool needs work...pair chips all over in the water and no safety rain near the pool steps. Shower ran hot or cold
Aug 14, 2014
Campground staff were friendly and helpful. Gounds need work...not much for green grass. Facilities were "ok"
Aug 14, 2014
Great location off I 90 with easy pull thru's and a pool to cool off in. A little dusty, but the dry weather and low water tables cause most of the problem.
Aug 13, 2014
Came in with a group of 100 middle school students and chaperons during an educational 2 week western trip. We always receive great service from Dave and his crew and this year was the same. Would recommend this KOA to anyone heading out through WY.
Aug 13, 2014
Great park. Traveled 5600 miles in 6 weeks and this was one of the cleanest and nicest parks we stayed at.
Aug 13, 2014
Bathrooms were disgusting. Soap dispensers were empty the whole time we were there. If they couldn't even refill the soap, I really question how well they cleaned anything. The cabin was dirty and super hot! With outside temperatures in the 90-100 range the cabins really should have some form of ac. Not worth the money we paid. Overall bad experience. Definitely won't be returning.
Aug 13, 2014
Clean Kabin easy checking.clean bath showers. Lovely area nearby shopping.
Aug 12, 2014
stayed 2 nights, lovely facilities and amenities. friendly and helpful staff. fairly priced. clean and comfortable. will return for another visit
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Super clean and well kept. The owners were friendly and the park was quiet except for a little road noise. No fire pit or grill, but the could just be a Montana thing.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice clean campground
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
No fun things for kids, pool, office close to early. No kind of activities. More a Adult KOA
Aug 11, 2014
Well kept. I gave 4 stars because of no cable. I think they are a little overpriced because of this.
Aug 11, 2014
Very accommodating. Had a great stay. We will be back.
Aug 11, 2014
We reserved a Kamping Kabin the day before and it was ready when we arrived. Check-in was slick, quick, and simple.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice grounds, nice people!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.