Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
great!
Aug 28, 2016
Never have I been to a KOA where they were just plain rude!! I will never stay here again!!
Aug 27, 2016
L'emplacement que nous avons eu était inondé à notre arrivé et avait encore le tiers de la surface recouvert d'eau lors de notre départ 2 jours plus tard. J'ai demandé à être déplacé ce qui fut refusé.
Aug 27, 2016
Quiet..
Aug 26, 2016
A nice place to stay, but it was the first time I've had my trailer roll away from me when I unhitched. Turns out the site had a depression and I stopped on the side rather than at the bottom. I was expecting it to be flat. Live and learn. Other than that Sheridan is a really nice little western town.
Aug 26, 2016
A nice quiet camp to use while passing through the area.
Aug 24, 2016
The trailer section was run down and needs some TLC. Some new gravel and maybe concrete pads would make a big difference.
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful people. Our one complaint was the fact other guests did not pick up after their dogs.
Aug 23, 2016
great service and park well maintained
Aug 23, 2016
The grading in this park is not good and after a night of rain there were large pools of water around many RV's and vehicles RV sites are too narrow if you have slide-outs. Bathrooms are great and look recently remodeled.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice. level shady spots. pool and hot tub. very friendly hosts.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff accommodated our wish to have a site with sewer. It was right behind the office and by the laundry. We appreciated that!
Aug 20, 2016
Despite all the bad reviews; we decided to stay at this KOA. We found everything clean. The bathrooms are a little dated; but spotless. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 20, 2016
It was a great location with plenty of space and great friendly owners! If we come to this location again we will surely stay here.
Aug 20, 2016
We were given a horrible site. Half under water. After additional rain overnight it was a lake. Also one reason we stay at koa is gated area for dogs. We we T there and it was full of dog poop. It was as if meaning thT area never occurred to those in charge. The sites are all in need of more gravel. Worst koa I have ever stayed at.
Aug 18, 2016
Dog park was not great had to walk through the people living at the KOA to get there.
Aug 18, 2016
We were there for two nights. Clean and staff were friendly. The laundry room was ok. Old dryers, 1 did not work. I have stayed at several KOA's and this is the only one that did not have coffee for their quests. If I needed to stay there again I would.
Aug 18, 2016
Didn't get much for our stay. Early checkout and pool didn't open until noon
Aug 18, 2016
Bad roads.
Aug 17, 2016
Please put linings and pillows in the cabins.
Aug 17, 2016
Campground is clean and has good shade trees. Spots are nice. Pool is *really* small and not really a good place for kids or adults. Sewer backed up on last day and others in our group had water leaks on their hydrants that flooded their camps. Most things in good repair, but needs a little TLC. Reservations were challenging. 4 phone calls prior to arrival and still wrong when we got there.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and attentive staff. Some spaces are tight for big rigs. I was unable to fit into assigned space, but was able to move to a more appropriate location. We had an enjoyable stay. Would definitely return again.
Aug 16, 2016
We were in town for the MS 150 bike ride. The accommodations were perfect. The sites were well kept and it was a beautiful location. I appreciated having warm showers after enjoying the pool and hot tub.
Aug 16, 2016
Mostly good except bathrooms smelled very bad.
Aug 16, 2016
Loved everything about this place, especially the HUGE baby bath! Except, we couldn't find a water spigot as we were tentered camping, and there was only one bathroom area. Other than that. EXCELLENT! Not a lot of children's activities, but we weren't looking for that anyway.
Aug 15, 2016
My wife and I tent camp. We had a selection of grassy sites that were somewhat cramped for our tent. Those sites were along the entrance road and in and out traffic noise was a concern. The shelters were very useful. This was our second stay in a KOA. We are impressed that KOA facilities and not particularly tent friendly and we are unlikely to stay with KOA anywhere again.
Aug 15, 2016
The electric pole next to our camper had an infestation of wasps.Both of our dogs and myself were stung multiple times by them.We went up to the front desk to talk to them, they asked, "Did you swat at them?" as if it was our fault we were stung. They sprayed the nest, but the stragglers were everywhere. They refused to move us & insisted we pack up that moment if we wanted our money back. AWFUL!
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was good, bathroom smelled pretty bad hopefully a temporary problem.
Aug 15, 2016
While somewhat rustic, everything about this campground was neat and clean. The spaces were large, and it was quiet!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Pretty good, site was level, easy in easy out.
Aug 12, 2016
The staff was friendly and our stay was nice!
Aug 12, 2016
It is a great setting and campground, but it does not have cable.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice campsites. Friendly staff. The women's restroom/shower area could have been cleaner.
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful bike trail just outside the camp. This was a plus as we have medium sized dogs that need a walk. Facility was well kept with helpful campsite hosts and good amenities for children.
Aug 10, 2016
Very good location
Aug 10, 2016
If internet is important to you DO NOT STAY HERE! Completely useless. Dish service also horrid. If these are not important, then it was very nice. Impressed with Hot tub "adult only", and pool good temperature. Most impressed with a baby tub in the woman's bathroom. This must be wonderful for mom's with little one. Could use a shelf in the shower for your bottles.
Aug 09, 2016
No coffee. No option of linens for cabin. one switch controlled the ceiling fan and the porch light so we had to sleep with light on all night. Only hot water in shower, no cold.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Quiet grassy tent space in the shade. Pool was a welcome relief after 93 degree heat! Hot tub, however, was murky and overdue for a water change.
Aug 09, 2016
The showers are bad.
Aug 09, 2016
They advertised free WiFi but I wasn't ever able to connect. I went 4 nights with no internet and no cell service using WiFi. The office workers shrugged it off by saying that connecting wasn't very regular!
Aug 09, 2016
The men's bathroom needs some major attention. It has a generally bad smell. Otherwise, I still would visit again!
Aug 09, 2016
Enjoy the Big Horns KOA. My issue comes into play with KOA's website. I made my reservations online, made special request in the box provided. The Office stated they do not see these "notes"! From now on I will call the KOA to make my reservations!
Aug 09, 2016
About average for this somewhat tired and extremely busy KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
Very unfriendly at our check in
Aug 09, 2016
Was rushed out upon check in. Was never told where the bathrooms were or the wifi password...not as welcoming as othe KOAs. The cabin was very basic, unlike Pueblo or some others with AC or TV but it was fine.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins. It was dusty inside and there were spider webs in the room and on the outside of the door. When I got up the next morning there was hair on the door mat and to the right of the rug were mice droppings. We got in late and when I went to the bathroom it looked clean but smelled like a sewer. We left without showering. We will not return there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals