Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
Great camp ground, lots of room between campers. Will recommend this camp ground to friends and will be back.
Jul 11, 2014
Our first night in our first and new motor home. We chose KOA because we wanted everything to work. We were very pleased.
Jul 11, 2014
Campground was clean and personnel were very friendly. Complaints are: Train which is close by, blows horn at all hours and sewage dump station has as very strong odor when the wind blows and it is unbearable to sit out side and enjoy the nice beauty of the campground, when it stinks. Hard to recommend to someone else, but it is almost the only place to camp in sheridan.
Jul 10, 2014
We only stayed one night since we were on our way back home - but the service and amenities were great. Thank you
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Rainy and cold the night we stayed. Didn't like having to pay $1 each for grandkids to play miniature golf.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Short but sweet! Thank you
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Great stop over. Bathrooms were clean and staff was awesome.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Very nice shaded sites with easy pull-thru. Great restrooms and showers.
Jul 03, 2014
Large grassy sites are narrow, consist of 60% dirt and stone, 38% broadleaf weeds, and 2% tree roots. Crappy Tengonet Wifi with security codes and request for personal info that would make the NSA blush. Next time I will stay in Buffalo or Greubull.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We did ok but the grounds needed a lot of regrading and gravel. The dump station hose leaked and spewed water while we used it.
Jul 01, 2014
The bugs here are terrible, not necessarily the KOA's fault but I would highly suggest they spray for them. Also, it's nearly on top of the interstate. All we heard all night long was the traffic. Nothing like the sweet sound of rigs going by to lull you to sleep! Thankfully, we only pulled in for the night on our way through town. Definitely not a place you want to stay if looking to relax.
Jun 30, 2014
front office workers short and snippy
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Nice campground with very long pull thru sites. Good access to freeway and the Little Bighorn Battlefield. Laundry room has the biggest waters and driers I have seen in any RV parks and at a low cost too!
Jun 29, 2014
Pros: clean nice facility Cons: need to spray Mosquitos badly, clerk screwed up reservation twice, good thing I noticed. Wifi was down. Instead of shuffling reservations, they made us pick up and move to another spot to complete our week stay. With a 7 week old baby. Seriously? $45 a night, most expensive camping ever. Not impressed. We will stay elsewhere next time.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Internet did not work, low water, and local tv.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
WiFi is unusable
Jun 25, 2014
Very efficient and friendly staff. Very neat and clean campground. Showers need to be updated, but overall very good.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Just stopped for the night!
Jun 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay for the one night we were there. The campground was far from being full, however we were put right next to another camper and couldn't pull out our slide-out as it was on top of their picnic table. I went to ask about moving to another site and were met with a gal that wasn't very helpful or accommodating. In the end, we found a site, although no trees as we'd have liked.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Staff members were all very helpful. Laundry room excellent. Grounds could use some attention. Sadly, no cable TV. Overall, good stay.
Jun 23, 2014
Great place to stay!!!!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and well kept.
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time. It was a clean site right next to the playground. The kids had a great time in the pool. Yes... we would stay here again. Thanks
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
GREAT STAY OVERNIGHT
Jun 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Sheridan. The park was clean an well kept.
Jun 21, 2014
We only stayed one night here, but it was a pleasant experience with friendly staff and food accommodations.
Jun 21, 2014
great one nite stay
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Roads in this park are confusing, to say the least. Newcomers should be escorted to their sites. Our site was not level. However, the park was quiet and there are lots of places to walk a dog. Convenient to town. The turn to the park from I-90 was also confusing. Pay attention!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.