Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Nice location and nice layout.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
The office people were very friendly. The sites could have better surfaces and you should have more trash cans in the park.
Aug 15, 2015
Good location. Have stayed here several times on journeys
Aug 12, 2015
Crowded campsites, no firepit, unclean restrooms, slow draining showers. Men's bathroom had crap all over
Aug 12, 2015
Spaces are dirt but nicely spaced apart. Convenience store was ok. The bathrooms were older and not very clean. Area is not well lighted at night.
Aug 11, 2015
tengointernet was a joke, couldn't get on at all.
Aug 11, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Was a great experience. The kids loved the pool. Anyway you can open the pool earlier in the day???
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was very clean and neat I thought the bathrooms were very clean and neat however the only thing would be is that the mats in the showers could've been a little bit more away from the drain so it would drain more easily but all in all I think it was very good
Aug 10, 2015
PROS - Easy access off the Hwy. Friendly Staff. Has a large number of very nice picnic shelters for tent camping. CONS - Driveways are quite narrow in spots for a big rig. Overall appearance of the Park is on the run-down side. Pool is small.
Aug 10, 2015
Hot water should stay hot not switch back and forth to cold.
Aug 10, 2015
Good spot if you just need to park for the night. Pool doesn't open until noon which is umacceptable for folks traveling with kids.
Aug 09, 2015
We were there for 1 night with a 5th wheel. Easy to find, clean, would go back.
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly folks, clean site, nice campground. Had some trouble with getting to the location but well worth the effort! Lynn & Susan Powell
Aug 09, 2015
Couldn't sign on to Internet. Sites were too small. Bathrooms were dirty.
Aug 09, 2015
Toilets backed up in men's bathroom so they couldn't be used before 8 am. Staff always seemed a bit put out. Not real friendly.
Aug 08, 2015
There was a big group of kids on a trip, that was fine, but the bathrooms should have been checked again before bedtime... there was no toilet paper in the mens room, and in the morning, when it was brought to the attention on the man in the office, he shrugged and said there should be. He did nothing. When you have a big group of kids, you need to recheck the bathrooms a few times.
Aug 08, 2015
Our site was large but missing a firepit. The blond lady who checked us in was friendly but when I went back later to the office, the brunette lady who was then in the office was not helpful and was rude. The wifi was so bad, I couldn't even access email most of the time. Unless it is upgraded, this park should not claim it has wifi. Without cable & working wifi, the rate is too high.
Aug 08, 2015
It was very unkept, a small squeeze bottle of mayo was $4.50. The male in the office just sat there while the line to make purchase wrapped around the whole area. The bathrooms were stifling hot and anyone can look in the windows while you are doing personal business. Overall very disappointed
Aug 07, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. It was very hot while we were there so we really appreciated having the pool. there.
Aug 07, 2015
No water pressure in showers,
Aug 06, 2015
It was extremely hot is Sheridan and the lack of shade in my pull through made it a bit uncomfortable. The close proximity to I90 and the train tracks made conversations outside difficult. The restrooms were very clean. The site was nice and roomy. The staff was available and helpful. I would recommend with reservations regarding the noise and lack of shade.
Aug 06, 2015
Very reasonablely prices, but internet certainly was a great disappointment
Aug 06, 2015
We stayed here 13 years ago. It has not changed much in those 13 years. Friendly & accommodating staff
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Not at all the standard KOA is known for. Pool opens at NOON!!! Internet is less than poor. Fresh water faucet below ground, i.e. you can not let run water before connecting. Campsite in bad shape. No cable TV. It's not kamping, it's even less than camping.
Aug 05, 2015
We were there only 1 night stayed hooked up. It is an older park but well kept. We needed assistance with a diesel dealer and they offered a name. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2015
The campsite was over crowed with tents so couldn't fit our rv in we were moved to another site. People tromped thru our site until we blocked off the area. And dogs ran freely and peed and pooped around others sights. Toilets didnt flush well and the shower were never cleaned over night and by the next day were discusting. You asked. No we will not stay again if there is anyway to avoid it.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
It was a clean facility -well taken care of
Aug 04, 2015
I liked the campground and the staff, wished there was more trees
Aug 04, 2015
Pricy, but satisfactory.
Aug 03, 2015
dirty bathrooms poor landscaping
Aug 03, 2015
Great people, very clean and nice a quiet!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Average KOA in my book,but better than the Billings KOA,suggest better RV site preparation with less unlevel gravel.
Aug 03, 2015
Did not like the idea that this campground has year round residents that really look run down and some downright disgusting. Not really pet friendly. One small gated area that was on the other side of the campground from our site. Picnic tables were deplorable. So we're the grills and our site had not been cleaned or mowed in a long time. Luckily this was a one night stop for us.
Aug 03, 2015
Very pleasant
Aug 03, 2015
We appreciated the upgraded stall excellent. But the nearby racetrack was beyond your control 😟
Aug 02, 2015
Very tight spot and very close to neighbors. Ok for an overnight stay.
Aug 02, 2015
We arrived very late and our campsite information was posted on the office door. Can't really rate the facilities as we weren't able to stay long enough to use them.
Aug 02, 2015
The internet service "tengo" is terrible. Getting on and staying on is a major feat. The WIFI may be free but you pay a mint in your own time getting it to work. If this is KOA's idea of service I'm finding somewhere else to stay!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful peaceful setting with helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Great camp nice people. We would definitely go back.
Aug 01, 2015
The facilities are falling apart, the office dirty and the staff unfriendly.
Jul 31, 2015
We were parked in a small, cramped space. The sites were not well kept - dust and dirt without grass.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice people, nice place
Jul 30, 2015
This is the lowest rating I've ever given a KOA. The Wi-Fi was worse then dial up and there was an unleashed dog in the site next to us. The toilets backed up on the last day however when I told them at the office I was told the maintenance man was on his way. Ceci was great with information about the town.
Jul 29, 2015
We came here for a motorcycle rally. Was in a good location. The bad part was the last night of our visit the campers next to us were "rainbow people " 15 of them and 4 pit bull dogs. We called the office at 11:00 pm and said they were very loud. The person who came was surprised to see so many people. We left the next day! they siphoned the gas out of our bikes and truck.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals