Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Great hosts. Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
Seemed older and not as well maintained. Lost power 3-4 times a day. Showers would go scalding hot or cold depending on toilets flushing, etc. Won't stay here again.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Quiet although near interstate and secondary road. Very tight, narrow turns throughout campground. No wifi instructions provided.
Jul 11, 2016
Small camp sites, constant smell of sewage, intermittent electricity, non existent internet, rude and discourteous staff. By far the worst KOA we have ever visited. After the power went out the third time our first night the manager told us "we have your money and everything else in the area is booked so if you want to leave go ahead, but we're not going to do anything for you."
Jul 11, 2016
Nice KOA. Very clean. Poor was refreshing.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground - could definitely use cable tv hook ups and the sewer hook up needs to be more towards the center of the site to allow for those whose sewer is located mid or front of the unit - had to purchase 20 more feet of hose to reach sewer line.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice quiet night and very nice staff
Jul 10, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers but Small and tight campsites. Grass had more weeds than grass.
Jul 09, 2016
great stop over spot
Jul 09, 2016
I always enjoy staying here. Great staff and location.
Jul 08, 2016
I cannot recommend this KOA. Every day they were running plumbing snakes down the sewer connections of every site resulting in a horrendous odor. The place was not clean. The dog run is minuscule and filthy and the sprinklers were defective resulting in the dog run being a muddy mess. The permanent campers are an unsightly mess. Based on previous reviews, i did not venture near the bathrooms.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
The facilities were nice and clean however, they advertised having wifi and it was definitely not true. I was on the phone with customer service for over an hour and after we thought it would work it still did not work.
Jul 07, 2016
VERY NICE STAFF. WATER SPIKETS COULD MORE CONVIENT.
Jul 07, 2016
Needs lots of work but I am sure you know that already. Good luck w your new purchase!
Jul 07, 2016
Nice campground, very clean, and definitely quiet. Something we were looking for in a campground considering it being the July 4.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice people. Showers and restrooms smell like raw sewage.grounds were clean. Could use a little water on the grass. Burning up with the lack of rain.
Jul 05, 2016
Ok for 1 night stop. Wouldn't stay any longer.
Jul 04, 2016
Campsites were not very clean. Staff made a lot of dust driving around. The sewer had issues and sometimes smelled bad. Campground has gone downhill since our last stay.
Jul 04, 2016
The camgground was great just wasn't thrilled about the very noisy location next to the interstate.
Jul 03, 2016
We stayed only one night, but took advantage of the pool and laundry. Both were very clean.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice park
Jul 03, 2016
This KOA is under new ownership. They are working on improvements. Nice park that will only get better.
Jul 02, 2016
We had campsite "full-hookup" but the sewer was full in the morning at our campsite.
Jul 02, 2016
Smaller campground, but all the amenities you expect at KOA. Enjoyed the ice cream social and met many people around the campground. Nice experience. Would stay here again.
Jul 01, 2016
Great stay
Jul 01, 2016
Not sure why this KOA is rated a Journey. Both RR/showers had a sewage smell & the temps of the showers were so erratic it was impossible to take one. Setting it on extreme cold produced scalding hot. The men's produced a trickle of water. No view at this campground even tho it was in the Big Horn Mtns. Exiting the park requires an entire tour of the campground (?).
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Terrible WiFi
Jun 30, 2016
Clean facilities, shade trees, shower and bathrooms very clean. Wifi never worked. Quiet.
Jun 29, 2016
No internet
Jun 28, 2016
Nice and Clean. Good area for dogs.
Jun 27, 2016
Very outdated sites and facilities. Some large trees are carrying a lot of dead branches which could fall. The sewer dump was surrounded with sewage from a previous camper. The pool was nice and the kids had fun.
Jun 27, 2016
Easily found, clean & friendly
Jun 27, 2016
Sorry, but when you pay a premium, the quality should be higher. The internet service was useless. There were no firepits available to RVers. Dead tree limbs threatened campers throughout. Mini-golf was littered with sticks and gravel. The store was minimally stocked.
Jun 26, 2016
Great campground!!
Jun 26, 2016
Nice park, very clean with friendly staff. Sites were crowded together with very little space between.
Jun 25, 2016
We only stayed one night, and didn't use any of the amenities. Very hot, very dusty, things you really can't remedy. Lots of people using the pool, sounded like they were enjoying it.
Jun 24, 2016
The restroom/showers were horrible. I'm probably not the first to respond to this. It was so bad smelling of urin and sewer,that you couldn't breath through your nose. All i can say, if you don't believe me, send someone over there to check it out. You will be shocked. We were there for 4 nights and it never changed. Back home now and it makes me gag just thinking about it.
Jun 24, 2016
Nice looking RV Park;however, there was a horrible stench of sewer both indoors and outdoors making for a very unpleasant experience.
Jun 24, 2016
Spaces are very small and selection in the store was very slim.
Jun 23, 2016
Uneasy wifi hookup but worked after too much work. Everything else was good
Jun 23, 2016
Bathrooms smell like a septic tank!
Jun 23, 2016
Happy camper
Jun 21, 2016
I thought it was kind of high priced and the restrooms smelled terrible no matter when you were in them even right after they were cleaned.
Jun 21, 2016
Our stay at the Sheridan KOA was very nice! The place is beautiful and the staff are very helpful and friendly! A great experience!
Jun 21, 2016
We arrived under a tornado watch that we were not aware of. The manager/owner representative/employees did not alert us to this upon check-in. Rather than have us park our RV and truck in a safe location, we were directed to our spot. Shortly thereafter winds tore through the campground and a tree branch fell on our truck. After reporting to office staff, no concern/apology/empathy was shown.
Jun 20, 2016
Campground stay was nice. The only thing bad was that the bathrooms stunk continuously.
Jun 20, 2016
Bathrooms need updating or something to get rid of the smell. Store could use a update also, needs some attention. But loved the camping, sites are long and easy to get around.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals