Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
the people are great & camp ground is good.
Jul 22, 2015
If I understand the new branding, such as Journey, this is a good stop over. I would have like a little better stocked store. But this was a nice facility.
Jul 21, 2015
A very nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly. The reason I only rated this at 3 stars is the size of the camp spots. There is only about 6' between campers when hey are pulled in. When I read there is fire rings I picture rings in every spot but there was not room for fire rings. You have to leave your camp spot to find the fire rings. Over all it is a nice clean, family friendly place.
Jul 21, 2015
One of the top two nicest KOA's we've stayed at in two cross-country trips. Excellent grounds, office/shop, pool, playground, etc. Also, the all you can eat hard ice cream social was incredible. Very nice and surprising KOA!
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly welcome. Site was level and easy in and out.WiFi was iffy
Jul 20, 2015
nice campground, great location, although some spots are too close together. maybe ask for a bigger spot with a fire ring. could've done without the flooding from the neighbor.
Jul 19, 2015
good staff and stop between mt rushmore and yellowstone
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Unfriendly staff did not show us to our campsite. Campsite was very small and dirty. Campgrounds were unkempt. The dog walk area was through the tent sites. Doggie fenced area was a fence around a plot of dead grass in the middle of a large field area with nothing inside it. Other koa's we stay at have items for the dogs to play around. We want to forget we ever stayed there
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Came in without a reservation and staff were very helpful to find us a space for 3 nights during WYO days.
Jul 17, 2015
Over all a good place stay. Narrow roads getting in and out but manageable.
Jul 16, 2015
We enjoyed the campground, most of the staff was friendly. One concern we had was that the owners dog runs loose. This caused our dogs to get upset and felt the need to protect the space they were staying in. Our dogs are not around a lot of strange dogs so we felt very uneasy when the owners dog came into our site as we could not guarantee our dogs would not go after it. A little added stress.
Jul 15, 2015
The people that checked us in were very nice, however we were eaten alive by the mosquitos. Bring some bug repellent.
Jul 15, 2015
Good experience
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Pleasant stay. Glad it was so close to town. Sheridan had a lot to offer. Will certainly make plans to stay here when next headed to Montana.
Jul 15, 2015
Kinda run down needs repairs but was a nice quiet place and friendly workers
Jul 15, 2015
Good stay in Sheridan. Thanks!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly hosts, clean bathrooms and showers, sites are always clean,good water, located by the river. WiFi very weak and slow. We visit regularly.
Jul 14, 2015
WISH WE WOULD HAVE HAD A FIRE PIT
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Nice pool area and a good location for the Sheridan area. Nice to have a few trees as well. Campsites were adequate (RV). The tent sites with the shelters looked like a very nice touch.
Jul 13, 2015
The stay was good lots of shade nice and clean, Quite.Except for the internet connection very slow. Hard to do buisness with this slow of internet.And the Mosquito's where thick when it cooled of in the evenings.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Hubby rated men's room and showers great. I found women's dirty, clumps of hair in showers and drain stopped up so much that water ran into the stall next to me. Shaded areas. Next to a creek, and mosquitos big enough to saddle and out of control. Pet walk far away and buggy. Nice staff, good store, and 24 hr inexpensive laundry.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice grounds and facilities. Only issue I had was with the very narrow spot (#106). Not enough room for my truck slide in camper and trailer to fit side by side. It seemed others beside me were using two spots to park longer campers which made it cramped. Other than that a nice place to stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Always very friendly and accommodating,
Jul 13, 2015
Dirty, unkept, questionable campers, long term campers scary
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly and clean. Easy access. Nice pull through site. Nice clean laundry area.
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice. No sewer hook ups and a little tough/circuitous driving route within the park (for a large RV). Great kids activities. Very nice people.
Jul 12, 2015
Always very accommodating and friendly!
Jul 12, 2015
Nice spot just out of town. Didn't use pool or restroom so can't rate that.
Jul 11, 2015
As always a great place to stay...
Jul 10, 2015
Great place!
Jul 10, 2015
Nice campground, reservation got lost some how, but they found us a nice spot. It was a little narrow but nice and long to bad it didn't have a sewer connection.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Showers and restrooms were always clean. Nice quiet campground with great facilities. Will definitely be back!!
Jul 09, 2015
We had a lot of fun. The store was clean and had everything we needed. I *loved* the container garden on property. That was a real treat.
Jul 09, 2015
nice facility
Jul 09, 2015
We only slept there basically but we were thankful!
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent stop over on road trip
Jul 08, 2015
This campground was ok. The workers have major mall cop attitude. Pool doesn't open until noon, and we were there for 4 days so that was an issue in the heat. We had rv site, no problems there beyond time a dog crapped on our site (we have twin toddlers) and no one showed to clean it up for hours. Laundry alright, I liked the baby bath in bthrm. Aesthetics ok, parts trashy looking. Overall, ok.
Jul 08, 2015
Good stay. Easy in, easy out. Nice pool and hot tub. Nice folks.
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean and well taken care of. Very polite and friendly
Jul 07, 2015
Good place to stay.Need a little better water pressure though
Jul 06, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.