Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great staff. Without a reservation during one of their busiest weekends of the summer Jackie found us a site for 2 nights so we were able to stay until a full hookup site was available for a 2 week stay.
Jul 14, 2013
We arrived a day late because of mechanical problems with our RV. Jackie at the Sheridan KOA was wonderful. She made changes to our arrival date so we could still stay at the Sheridan KOA and continue our trip.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
I usually avoid KOA like the plague ... but it was the only campground around .... for that price the internet should work... but it dident and the tecinical phone number was not able to help
Jul 13, 2013
It was a one night stay and it was good. The people were friendly and the campground clean and quite.
Jul 13, 2013
Nobody to park us. Tree in the center of the approach to our parking spot. Water spigot upside down and hard to turn on.
Jul 12, 2013
PICNIC TABLE WAS ROTTED. COULD NOT PUT THE TABLE UNDER THE AWNING. SHOWERS HOT/COLD AND NO CONTROL. Not up to KOA standards.
Jul 12, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2013
didnt stay had to cancel
Jul 10, 2013
need to clean up the campground. It's getting run down looking
Jul 10, 2013
Sites are close together. We had to close our windows because of cigarette smoke and diesel odor.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice stay and friendly folks.
Jul 09, 2013
Excellent staff, very helpful. facilities are in need of major update. Chuck Wagon is really need at this facility. used to be one, and was really good and handy.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We requested a site with clear view for our satellite dish - very accommodating and friendly staff !!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent stay with the Sheridan/Big Horn Mountain KOA meeting all of our expectations of a KOA
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Be aware the campground is close to a railroad track. Bathrooms were very clean! Great for young families on up. Staff was professional and helpful. Did have difficulties with WiFi.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Campground was very nice and very clean.Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Wad only there one night so i gave it a bit better rating just to be fair
Jul 06, 2013
no bathrooms near the sites that had no sewer hookup. The bathrooms at the office - 2 out of the 3 were not working - even after it was reported. 1 out of 3 in the men's room was not working.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
I stay in KOA when I can.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Older park, needs to be updated, never did get internet service
Jul 03, 2013
To Seattle traveling from Ohio. This was the cleanest,best pool,locked bathrooms(showers)safest for early risers, love that!!! Hubby and I will come back. Staff very nice, happy to serve, professional. Grounds super clean, safety for them is always in mind. Saw grounds patrol at 5am, so there must of been more. Great for families. From Grandma Pam
Jul 02, 2013
Loved the rabbits. Easy location to find.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Sewer was elevated too high.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Nice setting, but Sheridan is smaller than I thought and the WiFi was terrible.
Jul 01, 2013
This KOA could be nicer. Our site was a little dirty. (cigarette butts) Overall just needs a little more attention and care.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Ideal location for Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse
Jun 30, 2013
Very Nice Folks
Jun 29, 2013
Stayed 1 night in a full hookup but did not connect to the sewer fortunately. At one point I came out of my trailer to find a lake underneath from when the sewer erupted. I reported it to the office but was told nobody was available until the next day to fix the problem. I gave the Park a low rating because of this.
Jun 28, 2013
Internet not working.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Called for reservation and asked for my points he said they didn't show up so when we got there to register she said I couldn't use my points because she had already rang it up. Therefore I had to pay 45.00. Need a new system for exiting the park and when you finally get out of the park they need a sign pointing to the 90.
Jun 28, 2013
Propane not available, hot tub not working, staff not friendly, grounds need raking and more care.
Jun 28, 2013
The sites were too close. The trees needed trimming. Our site had pot holes and needed grading.
Jun 27, 2013
The spaces are large. The campground is well maintained and the access to the freeway, the town and services is excellent. The pool is unheated, too cold for us, even on a hot day. No cable in the park. Wi-Fi is very slow, requires a password for each device, time to upgrade to the 1990s!!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We had changed our plans for stopping point, and had no reservation. We were escorted to a selection of available sites to see which would hold my unit and dingy without disconnecting. The park was quiet, a bit narrow roadway, but negotiable. The staff was great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.