Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 18, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
the pool is closed too much so it is difficult to use it. It was not open last week even tho it was 80 degrees! The grounds could be kept up a little nicer, such as the mini golf. Would be nice if customers could choose their own camp spots
Aug 30, 2013
A pleasant place with beautiful new bathrooms. However, it was hot and the little fan in our cabin did almost nothing to alleviate the heat. If there had been a screen door it might have helped. Then we could have left the inside door open. We didn't sleep very well!
Aug 24, 2013
This was our fourth time here in 6 years coming from Minnesota. We have always stayed in the Kamping Kabins and love it! Fantastic stay as always and we'll be back next year!!! Have recommended this KOA to several friends!
Aug 22, 2013
The pool was perfect after a long hot drive to get there. The cabin was hot and the fly fan was not helpful. The wifi was not working the night we were there.
Aug 21, 2013
Kabin needed a little dusting up. Otherwise, there was a friendly and welcoming atmosphere.Thank you!
Aug 20, 2013
Pool was clean the restrooms were acceptable but the mattresses in the cabins were air matresses thus leaving the feet higher than your head...uncomfortable. Also the bunks had bugs fall on the head of the roommate and he had bug bites in the morning. Maybe clean the bunks before someone shows upo and open the windows to cool the place down.
Aug 18, 2013
Dirty facility, not so nice customer service. Not clean and we will go out of our way to not stay at the Sheridan KOA on our way through next time.
Aug 16, 2013
Late check in worked great. Wi-fi did not work in cabin.
Aug 14, 2013
Love the opportunity to mini-golf, but my boys say it needs to be improved compared to other KOAs they golfed at. Loved the cabin!
Aug 14, 2013
The playground needs a night light. The play ground stays open till 10 pm, but dark comes much sooner than that in August. It was very hard to see the kids, and also dangerous for their climbing and running.
Aug 12, 2013
Cleanest cabin we stayed in over a two week trip. Nice place.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Convenient location to town and attractions. Clean grounds and bathroom. Very friendly staff. Quiet. We would stay at this campground again.
Aug 11, 2013
The 2 room cabins needed to be cleaned. We have stayed at a dozen KOA's and always stay in the cabins. This one was particularly dirty. Please make a better effort to clean the floors - including the porch!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Friendly people,clean facilities, overall great place.
Aug 04, 2013
I was really happy that I was able to check in early, which allowed my to empty the truck and take a shower before heading out for the day. Cabin 5 does not have a swing and the bench in its place can not be used of the cabin window is open so I put a picnic bench on the deck for a place to sit. Very clean showers which is not always found at campgrounds.
Aug 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, beautiful campground with lots of trees. Cabin was very nice although bed was hard. Bathroom was clean and lots of lighting at night.
Aug 03, 2013
Great campground and friendly folks!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Was disappointed, no porch swing, screen door or air condition. In fairness, I do not recall if these are promised but, another location provided all these and at a substantially lower rate. We had a reservation on our return trip and preferred to drive w/o stopping.
Jul 28, 2013
A welcome rest stop on our way to Missoula. I so wish my sheets had fit the bed (better bring king sized).
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Nice clean campground. Only complaint is it is near the haighway and train tracks - so you get some of that noise. Otherwise a nice campground.
Jul 16, 2013
Good stay. But the foam matresses in the Kamping Kabins need to be replaced... they're so flat they hurt to sleep on.
Jul 14, 2013
People were friendly campground was clean and quite. But cabin mattress was worn out and very hard had to use two mattresses so it wouldn't hurt my back. Also, cabins need A/C units installed i would have given them a better rating but bad mattresses and NO A/C my stay was tuff. I usually come to Sheridan every year for the rodeo and I stay at KOA but next year I think I will stay in a hotel .
Jul 08, 2013
Clean Bathrooms, Nice Kabin, Fun Pool (my 2 year old loved it) Was very thankful there was a Baby Bath and Microwave
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This is a very low key, old school type of camp ground. We personally had a lot of fun getting away from the hustle and back to the basics. Nothing fancy, but that is true camping!!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
After checking in, we discovered our cabin had a torn screen on the window and many flies and mosquitoes were in the cabin. The front desk was nice to put us in a new cabin. It had a ceiling fan but would have benefited with a window air conditioner.
Jul 02, 2013
Pool freezing cold, Hot tub broken, needs updated throughout the park. Catalogue advertised horse back riding, none to be had.
Jun 28, 2013
The grounds were nice but the cabin wasn't so clean (very dusty on bed posts and under the bed) and we actually found a T-shirt under the bed. The staff was friendly though and property was nice. Loved the kids bathtub in the shower room!
Jun 25, 2013
staff were wonderful especially after the flash flood hite the camp ground. They had things cleaned up and restored to order in record time
Jun 23, 2013
A hail storm went through the property a week before we stayed there. The cabin we stayed in had damaged windows that weren't fixed up properly. There were also lots of bugs and spiders, probably due to the damaged windows/screens.
Jun 21, 2013
This site has great potential. As it is though, it seems run down and needing an update.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Great place to stay. Will plan on staying there anytime we are passing through.
May 29, 2013
We stayed in a cabin, which was fortunate because the wind and rain picked up and we were sheltered. Staff was friendly and the kids liked being able to safely run around between our cabin and the playground.
May 21, 2013
May 09, 2013
We have stayed at the Sheridan KOA several times as we make regular trips to the Veteran's Administration medical center. We enjoy the cleanliness of the facilities and the close proximity to the interstate, i.e. easy to find!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.