Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 17, 2016
Very friendly and personable. Everyone was helpful guided us into our site. Nice and clean. We will be back.Very convenient to get on and off I95.
Feb 17, 2016
Good staff was very helpful and friendly
Feb 17, 2016
Pleasant campground, helpful and friendly staff. Well cared for facilities.
Feb 16, 2016
Charming site w friendly staff. Close to highway which made it a bit noisy and there was a train but we were tired so neither bothered us much. One night stop super spot.
Feb 16, 2016
We stopped for the night and awoke to a beautiful view of the lake full of swans. Staff was great.
Feb 15, 2016
We went for a long weekend getaway and really enjoyed it. Our only complaint was the playground area was just lots of dirt with only a swing, but it did look as though it was maybe under renovation. Loved looking at the swans and other water birds. Also perfect for our dogs with the fenced in doggie run and other dog walk area.
Feb 15, 2016
nice breakfast, Wine & cheese brought us together with other campers.
Feb 15, 2016
Very nice stopover and works for a few days rest as well. Nice folks in the office and on the grounds.
Feb 14, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
Very nice clean and neat park. Easy off and on 95. Just close enough to 95 but not too close for noise. Just right.
Feb 14, 2016
OK for just an overnight stay, but sites are so close together you can hear the people in the camper next to you. TOO CLOSE
Feb 14, 2016
Very friendly and excellent.
Feb 13, 2016
Great laundry, and showers. Very clean grounds, quiet even though close to I-95.Helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely return on next trip south.
Feb 13, 2016
We stayed here a few years ago while encounter to FL and really enjoyed it. This campground is well located, and the people here are so fantastic! Plan on returning for sure!
Feb 13, 2016
A pleasant surprise after a long day on the road. After staying at a series of over-rated, under-appealing campgrounds, this KOA stole the show. It has a real campground feel; it is clean and tidy; it has wide campsites; it has a nice staff. What more can you ask for: Oh yeah, it has a lake and swans!
Feb 12, 2016
we make this a required stop when going so.great service and level convenient sites are great after a long day on the road howard / dorothy
Feb 12, 2016
Nice neighbors,clean, pet friendly,Need to fix the GPS info.
Feb 12, 2016
very good, thank you
Feb 11, 2016
I'm very early in this type of camping. For me it felt extravigant. The people were very kind and helpful. Probably out of my price for the long term.
Feb 11, 2016
Only negative...awful internet
Feb 10, 2016
This is our usual stop on the way south. Always a very pleasant stay!!
Feb 10, 2016
Clean in all areas. Spacious. Will stay there again when in area. Well stocked store and friendly folks
Feb 09, 2016
Staff member went "above and beyond" in helping us with an electrical problem - a service very much appreciated!
Feb 09, 2016
Stayed one night on South bound leg of my trip and one night on return leg. Staff friendly, bathrooms great, location excellent.
Feb 09, 2016
Friendly, helpful, clean, reasonable rate
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Nice park and very friendly staff.
Feb 07, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful and responsive. Friendly and cooperative to all. Bathrooms were very clean and heated. Can't say enough about helpfulness of staff. Definitely will staff at this campground in the future.
Feb 07, 2016
Been their before and we love the koa and the area. We will go back.
Feb 06, 2016
Beautiful place, friendly staff.... what else can be said. I wish we had more time to visit!
Feb 06, 2016
nice friendly people. clean and easy to find off of 1-95
Feb 06, 2016
Feb 05, 2016
Beautiful park south of Savannah. Easy on and off 95 but no road noise. Sites are gravel but level and wooded. Laundry was clean just behind office and store. Loved the lake and all the swans. Definitely would stay again. We were in a 33 ft motor home.
Feb 04, 2016
Nice place to stay, we loved the lake and the beautiful swans.
Feb 04, 2016
Love this place! It'spretty, with the lake, tall pines and deciduous trees, and sounds of birds and frogs. The lake has turtles galore, swan, cormorant, cackling geese, seagulls, and egret. A great blue heron male was there on my last, and cardinals could be seen or heard often in January. There is a pool, playground, very small dog area, and lots of places to walk. Wish there were more benches!
Feb 04, 2016
Very nice campground. Some of the cleanest bath house I have seen. Will definitely be back
Feb 04, 2016
very peaceful and beautiful
Feb 03, 2016
The facility is well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Feb 03, 2016
Every thing was very clean. Staff were helpfulll and plesent. Easy on & off interstate.
Feb 03, 2016
Jim and Fran were super friendly and helpful with dining suggestion etc. Facilities, location and view/site by the lake were awesome, you'll love this place, We did and we'll be back! See ya soon!
Feb 03, 2016
Great location, friendly & helpful staff. Very dog friendly too. The swans and lake provided wonderful atmosphere.
Feb 03, 2016
Nice campground. Stayed here several times.
Feb 02, 2016
Great locations, friendly staff and clean facilities. Nice setting on a large lake. Sites are easy in an out. Will stay again.
Feb 02, 2016
Very convenient for I95 travelers.
Feb 02, 2016
Very nice campground including the lake and swans to enjoy. Clean and neat, we stayed in a motor home so we didn't use the showers.
Feb 02, 2016
It was just for an overnight. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't see much of the property and didn't use any of the facilities.
Feb 02, 2016
It is about 1 mile off of 95. Staff very friendly and helpful . Has a lake with swans and other birds.
Feb 02, 2016
Great facility. Great staff.
Feb 01, 2016
Great Park, Love The Lake!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award