Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
great!
Jul 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The camping sites were very well thought out and the restrooms were extremely clean at all times. Loved drinking my morning coffee sitting on a bench overlooking the pond with dozens of swans.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice campground with lots of shade. Staff was very nice and things were clean and well maintained.
Jul 28, 2016
Staff was friendly, had my check in package ready when I arrived and had me checked in fast.
Jul 28, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground, great bathroom.
Jul 27, 2016
I forgot to ask for satellite access for my RV. My site had been reassigned but, they were very nice and changed us.
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice and we enjoyed our stay on the patioed site. Really pretty. I would like to see some of the questionable traffic dealt with, though. There was a black guy who kept walking around the grounds who looked out of place and we saw him arguing fairly loudly with a black woman at the front of the campground. Was kind of wierd. Other than that, it was great.
Jul 27, 2016
Great accommodations! Very new and clean.
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed the park. Walking over to the lake and watching the swans. The park was convenient for our drives.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Staff--awesome! Facilities--awesome! Amenities--fantastic! Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 25, 2016
Just a little farther from Savannah then we would have liked. But that is not their fault. Nice entry and exit to I-95.
Jul 25, 2016
I have been coming to Savannah KOA for years and been very happy but this time they stuck me on a site which was still under repair and would not move me to other sites which were empty and paved with gravel. They did provide some boards for my leveling jacks to keep my RV from sinking into the boggy soil. I was mad.
Jul 25, 2016
This was our second time staying at this KOA. The first time we stayed for a few days and it was a great location to go sightseeing in Savannah. This time we only stayed one night on our way home from the Smokies, it is really convenient to I-95. Nice staff, well kept grounds and very quiet.
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean place, beautiful views and just a half hour drive to everything.
Jul 25, 2016
Great staff, convenient to Savannah.
Jul 24, 2016
The campground it's self is very easy to find and just off interstate 95. It is clean, quite and a great place to stop over when making a long trip. However they charged my credit card 4 times with 4 different amounts for my one night of stay on different dates. When I tried to call them the phone was busy. If the situation is not corrected I would not recommend them to anyone.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We booked a pull thru site and when we arrived - no pull thru site!
Jul 23, 2016
Great KOA. One comment there seems to be a lot of year round staying happening to all the KOAs. Just looks sketchy in some places.
Jul 23, 2016
Quiet! Other guests were helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Overall, it is a nice campground. I do not like the fact that there are not fire rings at the sites. We did find out that they are available on request.
Jul 22, 2016
We had an unfortunate incident and require more space to tell.
Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our overnight stay with fond memories.The staff was friendly. The campground was very nice.
Jul 20, 2016
We always enjoy stay at this KOA but did not like the construction noise early in the morning at the site beside us. We would have requested to move to another site but we were only there one night and we needed to get up early and get going on our way home. We like this KOA and will continue to stay there when we are in the area....
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Nice lake, especially during the morning. Swans were beautiful. Store has anything you need in a pinch. Items were comparable to the national RV chain's prices. The ONLY drawback is the placement of the electrical / water / sewer hookups. They are streetside instead of rear of site. Had to use 2 hoses to reach the sewer. Glad I had extra!
Jul 20, 2016
only there for one night, but the staff was comendable
Jul 20, 2016
Campsite was filthy (toilet paper and cigarette butts), office staff was argumentative and unaccommodating, pool was cloudy and unsafe for swimming. By far our worst of our 3 stays at this location.
Jul 19, 2016
This is an outstanding KOA. It is very well maintained and the staff is very friendly and welcoming. Wanda was at the front desk when I came in and not only is she friendly and helpful, she has a great sense of humor too. Love this. KOA and will return when I come down this way again.
Jul 19, 2016
Awesome
Jul 18, 2016
Sires are close together like most KOA campgrounds. Not a lot of grass. Site was level and easy on and off from interstate. We recommend.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff is absolutely friendly! Relaxed atmosphere and close to everything you need: Downtown Savannah, stores, I-95, etc. We loved it.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean flat sites. Nice lake and pool. Would be nice to have a bigger game room. Close and easy access to interstate
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly. Clean and well kept.
Jul 17, 2016
It was very pleasant and we'll maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed at the Savannah KOA for 2 nights. We stayed on spot 17, which was awfully small and smelled like sewer. We couldn't even sit at the picnic table without having our neighbors sewer hose right next to us. The pool was dirty, water had a green hue to it. They were doing construction and power blipped off several times. It was very loud and they shut the water off without notification.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The grounds were beautiful, although the sites were close together and the showers/facilities were pretty far from most campsites. We loved the swans at the picturesque lake, but they made fishing difficult since they swim over looking for handouts. (We didn't oblige them.) The guys roving the campground in carts were helpful and friendly. The ladies in the office were kind of surly.
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. Would definitely return and recommend this campground.
Jul 14, 2016
Easy access, clean, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Knowledgeable staff, clean facilities.
Jul 14, 2016
Lot I was on was a little small. Could bot let ou my awing for a tree. Could have been a little longer for my camper.
Jul 14, 2016
Everyone was nice and friendly We enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 14, 2016
Unfortunately our stay was not as long as originally planned. We had a break down and didn't arrive until late. Staff were so understanding and friendly. Looking forward to coming back. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2016
nice area, but no grass to be seen, the lot wasn't very level, and the pool was VERY dirty. BUT, the staff was great.
Jul 13, 2016
Need more trees
Jul 12, 2016
The pull thru spot was nice. Could really use a concrete pad for patio. Showers was nasty. Poorly lighted at night time. Wouldn't stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award