Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2015
Very clean nice appearance
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
The grounds and showers were clean and accessible. I liked that a recreation room with couches and tables,(TV and pool table )was available till 9pm as was the pool. The site is right off a fairly busy road but it quiets at night. I was placed very close between two large RV's and found that uncomfortable, hence I only gave it 4 stars. This is not remote camping but it is family friendly.
Sep 19, 2015
Cable did not work and we were told there is nothing he could do about it and so a three day stay with no cable and no other offers to fix it or connect to another sight. Walk into the store and no one speaks to you! Not very friendly
Sep 18, 2015
Great place, this trip only stayed for an overnight, coming back from North Carolins, use it mostly for base camp while visiting Savanna.
Sep 18, 2015
Wonderful campground! Clean and quiet! We had the perfect lot right on the lake, and loved having the swans and geese visit us each day.
Sep 18, 2015
Another 1 nite stop. clean, friendly,and convenient.
Sep 18, 2015
I loved the swans on the lake Majestic
Sep 18, 2015
People at the counter are rude. Spots too coos together. Ok for a night off the road but would not vacation here
Sep 17, 2015
Great staff!
Sep 17, 2015
Super nice office staff, nice campsite, good bathroom facilities, kept neat. Had to leave early because of bad rain, office refunded unused days, very much appreciated.
Sep 17, 2015
Excellent park. Clean well-kept bathrooms and showers. Well maintained grounds. Very good store. Lower cost than most parks. Conveniently located within mile of Interstate Highway.
Sep 17, 2015
As always, great stay at Savannah South. Friendly staff, close to the Interstate and shopping is close.
Sep 17, 2015
Lovely View on the lake with the swans... But campsites to close for comfort.
Sep 15, 2015
It was awesome keep up the good work
Sep 15, 2015
A 2 day relaxing stop on our way to Pennsylvania for a couple weeks. Great place to stay and helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2015
We love this location, always clean, great people, great facilities. We WILL be back.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice KOA Enjoyed our stay
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Good as usual.
Sep 11, 2015
EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT!!! PERSONNEL, BATHROOM WERE VERY CLEAN, AND PARK WAS KEPT CLEAN NO PROBLEMS
Sep 11, 2015
Campsites are a bit close together, but the staff is very friendly. Lots of available cable channels and great wifi at our site.
Sep 10, 2015
Our site was nice with partial shade. We will definitely stay there again.
Sep 09, 2015
Great for stopover and for visiting Savannah
Sep 09, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were great,and air conditioned.
Sep 09, 2015
I have visited twice in less that two weeks. Staff is friendly and always always glad to help. Very clean and a beautiful location that is both accessible and very well situated nestled among beautiful trees! I will return!
Sep 08, 2015
Very good camp ground. Clean, friendly, plenty of things for the kids to do
Sep 08, 2015
Very impressed with Savannah KOA. Bathrooms very clean and air conditioned. Store exceptional, able to by wine if your so inclined. Laundry room nice and dryers hot, doesn't cost arm and a leg. Staff very helpful and personable. Forgot medication for my animals they were able to give me name and local number of local vet, that was a load off my mind!! Great and lovely place. Highly recommend
Sep 08, 2015
Overnight stay. Worked out well.
Sep 08, 2015
Sewer connection was a little higher than normal. Staff and cleanliness were outstanding.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice place. A little too buggy for our tastes. But a nice place overall.
Sep 08, 2015
nice place friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2015
Larry & Jackie Watson are fantastic people and made are stay very enjoyable.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Great location & easy access
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice and clean and staff is wonderful!!
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
J'ai très bien apprécié mon séjour chez vous
Sep 01, 2015
stayed 2 nights some of the roads where tight for a 45 motorhome in turns
Sep 01, 2015
The staff were super helpful and friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
Under an average stay. RV sites are very small with no room to spread out and relax. The exit is extremely tight and quite difficult to maneuver a large rig out of the facility as well as the side roads are barely wide enough to drive down with a camper, trailer or bus (glad I didn't have an oncoming camper to pass). The staff was nice ,I would have liked to had communal info of park happeni
Sep 01, 2015
Put us on a site where someone had dumped diesel fuel. a lot of it. we got headaches and asked to be moved, and was moved to another site.we were concern about the diesel fuel being on ground but the office did not seem to be concerned.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice
Aug 31, 2015
Great southern hospitality !
Aug 30, 2015
Great camp ground. Rose was very helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice well kept campground
Aug 30, 2015
great staff
Aug 30, 2015
Camping bien, mais pas grand chose autour et Savannah est un peu loin. Pas assez de douches ni de toilettes pour tout le monde.....
Aug 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and tidy park, nice sites. Fun watching the swans, geese and ducks at the lake.
Aug 29, 2015
Always. So nice and clean. The office staff are the epitome of southern hospitality!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps