Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 07, 2016
This campground is one of our favorites. Very nice and clean. Newly paved roads.
Apr 07, 2016
Pleasant park with friendly staff
Apr 06, 2016
Had a great stay. We were lucky enough to back onto the pond and it was so beautiful. Just wish the pool had been open and heated.
Apr 06, 2016
Stay here in transit to and from Florida. Good park and location to Savannah is a bonus.
Apr 06, 2016
This is a well kept campground in a good location. Staff was very friendly and accommodating in and out of the office. Large sites for big rigs and wonderful fishing lake on site! Close to many area attractions.
Apr 06, 2016
It was great
Apr 06, 2016
Had a great stay. Staff very friendly.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
One of the busiest but best maintained KOAs I've been to. Nice to see improvements still on going. Friendly staff, clean washrooms, OK WIFI.
Apr 05, 2016
Personnel efficace et terrain bien situé pour le retour au pays des snowbirds . Terrain pittoresque et lagune exceptionnelle . Rina Lupien et Michel Auger
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Helpful friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2016
Would have liked to stay longer but all sites were booked.
Apr 04, 2016
Our stay was pleasant, lots of water from rain showers tho.
Apr 04, 2016
Great camping ambiance, clean, impressive lake view and activities.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice campground that we have stayed before. Too bad it rained while there.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice place to stay.
Apr 03, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here.
Apr 03, 2016
Very disappointed with the small size of the camping spots. No room to sit outside next to the camper, and the drive through slots had to be backed out of because of the trees.
Apr 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The park was very clean and well taken care of. The drive to Savannah was only 15 mins and well worth the stay.
Apr 03, 2016
Very good stay. Good people!
Apr 03, 2016
I love the KOA in Savannah . I always try to stop there when I am nearby . Keep up the good work
Apr 03, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating!
Apr 03, 2016
Sad that they took out the playground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconvenience of the playground. We had to take it down due to insurance liability. On a great note, the new playground will be ready soon!
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Met really nice people and made new friends. Disappointed that the playground was missing.
Apr 02, 2016
Très beau avec ses lacs
Apr 01, 2016
My only complaint is the wifi kept going out. The site was beautifu. Staff were excellent and the store had a great and affordable supply of local gifts.
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Packed in like sardines, very difficult driving a big rig out in the morning due to how tight parking was
Apr 01, 2016
Good for one night stay while on the road. Easy access to I-95 but dangerous intersection getting off the I-95 if you are heading heading north
Apr 01, 2016
Unfortunately the online reservation system dropped my reservation. Camp was full but staff were great and found a spot anyway. Disaster avoided!
Mar 31, 2016
Very clean and very friendly
Mar 31, 2016
This is a very clean, comfortable, friendly KOA. Well managed and maintained. We will most diffiently return.
Mar 31, 2016
Good location, clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Sites are close and some additional trees should be removed. We could not open our awning.
Mar 31, 2016
Stayed at this KOA for the first time. A friend recommended it. The staff is very friendly & they made our stay enjoyable. We saw they had a shuffleboard court but it had leaves & dirt on it. We asked if they had a broom so we could clean it. The office sent a gentlemen out & cleaned all that off for us so we could play. We would stay there again when traveling.
Mar 30, 2016
great place to rest youre head...we will be back.......have a great summer !!
Mar 30, 2016
Hi this is the second time for us. It is a beautiful park but road noise is awful but the wildlife sounds awesome
Mar 30, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay at Savannah South KOA. Bathrooms were extremely clean & very well maintained. Sites were clean. The campground itself is beautifully maintained. Lots of trees. The lake is incredible. They have swans & canadian geese. We totally plan on going back again soon!
Mar 30, 2016
All around excellent place to stay
Mar 30, 2016
The park was fine. The only issue was that my picnic table was right beside my neighbors sewer pipe connection with really no where else to go. I know space is a premium but his is why I rated this stay a 4 instead of a 5.
Mar 29, 2016
Plus de 45 minutes pour s'inscrire est inacceptable: la réservation était perdue. Par contre, le camping est très bien.
Mar 28, 2016
We stay at a lot of KOA and have mixed feelings about this location. If you are just passing through - this is a great location. Most camp sites are narrow. Half of sites are full time.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Overall clean campsite, and very friendly staff, took care of our needs right away!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
We enjoyed being able to book the Savannah tour at the campground, and the tour bus picked us up at the campground as well. Very convenient!
Mar 27, 2016
Nice folks, and willing to do whatever that can to help you out. However, it is right on 17 and I95, so expect road noise at times. They are doing some work to add pad sites and repaving some of the roads, so expect some noise from that as well. Many 1-nighters due to location so not many activities for the kids are offered, and seems that the swing set was removed during our stay.
Mar 27, 2016
Very clean campground. Lot of work going on but amenities are very nice. Only complaint is the extreme closeness of the sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award