Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 01, 2016
Some traffic noise..bit campground was very quiet and staff very accommodating.
Apr 29, 2016
staff wonderful and very professional. Tent sites to close together
Apr 26, 2016
It was a great stay. Our campsite was quiet, clean and just what we needed for our tent. the restroom facilities were clean and stocked. staff was very friendly and informative. Very convenient location for savannah.
Apr 22, 2016
This stay was amazing! My boyfriend and I went on a road trip on a whim and traveled to Georgia for the first time between the both of us! We were nervous as our hotel at our first stop was horrififying, and neither of us are savy campers. The KOA cmp grounds was incredibly accommodating. The store hours (being open until 9) was resourceful as well as instilled peace of mind.
Apr 18, 2016
Didn't really do much at the camp except late at night pitch my tent and go to sleep. I was exploring Savannah the whole day so that's why. Mainly the worst part was all the road noise from the highway. Staff were really nice as well
Apr 16, 2016
Our son loved celebrating his 6th birthday at Savannah South KOA! Beautiful location, friendly staff, and very clean bathrooms. Thanks a million!
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
We love to camp but had never staid at a KOA. We were very pleased with you. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very curtious and the campground itself was beautiful. Very clean and would definitely stay there again. Thank you for help make our trip very enjoyable.
Apr 01, 2016
IT'S A BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND! LOVED THE SWANS & EVERYBODY WAS SO NICE! WILL STAY AGAIN IF I'M EVER IN THE AREA!
Mar 15, 2016
Great campground, clean, convinient, and wonderful owners
Mar 08, 2016
Wonderful managers. Nancy and Walter were so friendly and helpful to get to know Savannah and GA. Lovely facilities!
Jan 21, 2016
Very friendly
Jan 12, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at this campground!
Jan 06, 2016
The amenities were nice but it did not feel much like camping. It was cool to have a pool and game room right by our campsite but we were so close to other spots with no privacy at all. If you were to sneeze somneone three campsites away would be able to see and hear it and say bless you with out having to yell from a distance.
Dec 21, 2015
Clean facilities and super friendly staff. The swans were beautiful and made this place unique.
Dec 01, 2015
First time camping in years, I mean y-e-a-r-s. I also camp in a tent, so the "sandlot" was a comfort. I was reminded how wonderful it was. Camping is fun! Up at the crack of dawn to start the fire and start the grill for breakfast. Clean-up and head into Savannah/Tybee by noon. Back to start the fire and grill for dinner with marsh mellows for snacking. Weather was perfect, which helped too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we hope you come back to visit!
Nov 11, 2015
We arrived in the afternoon and checked in the front seat was very friendly our tent site was clean and the bathrooms were clean and well kept. I had a nice and relaxing Tim and I will definitely return.
Oct 26, 2015
The campground facility is awesome. Extremely clean bathrooms, that SMELL clean. Friendly staff. Great, flexible hours on the camp store. Only minus is the traffic noise from nearby I95 and the Canadian geese honking all night. But earplugs took care of that! Great campground!
Oct 25, 2015
Everything was OK, clean, kind staff, nice site, but the noise of the Interstate....
Sep 28, 2015
Clean restroom friendly people
Sep 25, 2015
Nice and quiet campground, extremely friendly people.
Sep 21, 2015
Too close to neighbors. Fake lake. Very good service.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Our stay was great, the staff was very helpful and we cannot wait to come back again!
Aug 29, 2015
Top notch staff! Very friendly & helpful. We had a deluxe tent site #6 on the lake, exceeded our expectations! Beautiful! And the swans! Omg! Magical! Loved the pool, super clean bathrooms & showers, great "boutique" style camp store. Very pet friendly. Ideal location for visiting Savannah and exploring the area.
Aug 17, 2015
Great service all the waY around!
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful staff, beautiful grounds, cleanest bathrooms ever!!! Awesome experience and we will definitely be back!!!!! Thank you all very much.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a nice stay. We only wish there was more privacy between the sites.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful campsite.
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Staff was attentive and answered all my questions.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great Experience! Great Staff and camp sites. I really enjoyed my stay there!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps