Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful campsite.
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Staff was attentive and answered all my questions.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great Experience! Great Staff and camp sites. I really enjoyed my stay there!
Jul 06, 2015
It was wonderful So peaceful and quite and the employees were so nice while we were there!
Jun 29, 2015
Plenty to do without leaving the camp. I would definately come back again!
Jun 16, 2015
Enjoyed the environment and the people who were helpful. Restroom/showers clean and nice.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Very clean campground. Nice facilities. Staff very friendly.
Jun 10, 2015
the employees were very nice but it was right by the highway and there was just too much noise
Jun 08, 2015
Super clean and family friendly!
May 30, 2015
Excellent property. Some of the friendliest staff I've experienced. Store prices were extremely reasonable.
May 28, 2015
Rented a deluxe tent site. It was well maintained except that the lamp and plugs were not working. Restroom clean but very cold due to excess use of air conditioning.
May 23, 2015
I had a great stay! The bath house and showers were super clean and much appreciated! I will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family!
May 11, 2015
The facilities were nice and well- maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend this KOA
May 04, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Excellent.
Apr 20, 2015
Only suggestion would be to spray for biting bugs and insects. Everyone was helpful, and friendly. clean place and we loved our tent sites.
Apr 11, 2015
Aside from the pesky gnats this park is very nice. Will be back.
Apr 05, 2015
Beautiful sites and the staff were all wonderful and very family related place to stay. I do love the fact it was complimentary row boats and the fishing was wonderful. I can't wait to go back again.
Apr 03, 2015
Great location! Wonderful restroom facilities!
Mar 16, 2015
Other than the rain, which unfortunately the great folks at KOA couldn't control...we had a FANTASTIC TIME! Good spot with water view, pleasant staff and CLEAN RESTROOMS!
Mar 12, 2015
Excellent campground, the only complaint was the extreme noise from the geese and the trains. i would want to be as far away from the lake as possible to solve the geese noise issue.... The train noise can't be solved...well maybe if I drink heavily...
Feb 18, 2015
Beautiful site I'm just sorry that on my 60 day 20 thousand mile trip that I did not have more time to spend here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We invite you to come stay again for a longer period of time!
Dec 02, 2014
Friendly staff, super clean facilities and a beautiful lake with swans.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.