Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Beautiful raised tent sites on the pond are great!
Sep 18, 2017
Employees were wonderful. Love the amenities they had for free such as the fire pit and the boat rental. Store products were very inexpensive. Campground was clean. Bathrooms were clean but the toilets did not flush well. 3 were flooded by the end of my stay.
Sep 10, 2017
This KOA was really clean, the entire staff were so pleasant. They actually guided us to our site & gave us a quick overview.
Sep 04, 2017
Very nice campground. Love the lake view with the swanns. Very clean
Sep 04, 2017
Had a great stay! Never had a bad experience with KOA
Sep 03, 2017
My husband and I came to see and stayed. We camped out in our van for 3 nights. The staff was great and property was very nice. However we felt like we had no privacy the last 2 nights we were there from other people staying. We never told the staff but people kept walking through our site peaking into our van for no reason. When it got dark it stopped.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that happened to you. I wish you would have let us know so we could have put a stop to it. Hope you come back to visit the next time you are in the area!
Aug 29, 2017
Spacious and clean (we had a tent site). Friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2017
was clean and beautiful! did the late night check in/walk in, i did not have a reservation, but sign in and deposit process were clearly marked, except the instructions did not indicate which tent sites were available, so i had to drive into campground to check.
Aug 25, 2017
Campground is terrific. Loved the swans on the lake. Beautiful tent site. Disappointed with the women's shower. The middle shower, I think, I couldn't find the hot water. The knob just went round and round. Changed to another shower that had a lever handle which worked much better. Inconvenient and frustrating.
Aug 23, 2017
We were at camp site 6, ant the lake is beautiful!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean and beautiful tent ⺠site by the waterfront
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful camp employees! Very clean facilities.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was nice and the KOA folks made us feel at home. Great stay!
Jul 31, 2017
The staff was excellent. Very nice and accommodating. Campground was clean and quiet in the evening. Lakeside view was beautiful with the swans on the water. Personally, I found the tent sites to be too close together. It felt as though you were right on top of your neighbors. If they were more spread out and slightly more secluded, everything would have been perfect.
Jul 20, 2017
I really like this place. However, the past 2 times we have been, the front desk people have messed something up on my stay or reservations...the manager Rose, does nothing to help matters either.
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean and it was a great stop on our way back home from vacation. Luckily we were able to reserve a tent site, because when we got there apparently they only have 4. Only reason why I didn't rate a 10 to suggest to friends. With a few more tent sites it'd be perfect.
Jul 14, 2017
Great welcome lovely view across the lake
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA is very relaxing! The view from the tent sites is beautiful.
Jul 09, 2017
beautiful setting
Jul 03, 2017
This was a very clean campground. And the staff was great!
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly and professional staff and extraordinarily clean facilities, bathrooms and showers! This is a fabulous place to be and by far the best KOA so far!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in a tent, directly by the water. My only dislike was how close each lot was. The pool and rec room was very clean and very good to have to get some a.c when needed. We will be back
Jun 04, 2017
The lake and alligator along with other wildlife is a nice peaceful picture to look at.
May 26, 2017
The most amazing campground - great staff - beautiful view! Couldn't be better!
May 24, 2017
Great camp ground for tent camping Water & electric hook ups at site fire pits Great view of lake also pool was awesome & plenty of activities to do. Will definitely be back 😎
May 22, 2017
May 17, 2017
I love this campground! I've visited before this and am always floored with how gorgeous the lake with the swans is and how friendly all of the staff are, they always make me feel welcome! My only complaint is with the tent ground sites: they are way too close to each other! Seriously I felt like I was right on top of the other campers! Also the raised sand bed is not a very good idea!
Apr 29, 2017
We had no hot water for showers, the tent site next to us had children that helped themselves to our site and belongings and scratched our new car with their bikes. They played their music way into the morning hours and hit our tent all night. I was very disappointed with the setup of the tent sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that your stay at our park was unsatisfactory. The hot water in the bathroom has since been fixed; we had a gas leak that had to be fixed, and I apologize for the inconvenience. You should have received some compensation for that issue. If not, please let us know. Thank you.
Apr 25, 2017
The absolute best tenting Thank You
Apr 23, 2017
Our tent site by the lake was superb! Geese, turtles and various birds entertained us the entire time!
Apr 23, 2017
Natz and ticks were obvious. Bathrooms, pool area and playgrounds were nice. Also, the dog playground a nice feature.
Apr 20, 2017
It's a great facility and the people do a great job but the location is too noisy for me. I-95, freight trains, the RVs coming in late. Plus, there wasn't any privacy. For tent camping, it was not ideal.
Apr 19, 2017
One of the most beautiful tent sites I've been to -- right on the lake. Very peaceful. Will definitely be back!
Apr 16, 2017
Very Friendly staff. Clean campground. The new campground layout is much better than before.
Apr 14, 2017
I really liked this place. My campsite was located on the pond where the swans visited daily. Bathrooms were spotless. My on complaint (not KOAs fault),was the traffic noise. I would happily stay here again and highly recommend this campground.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
This KOA is nothing like the description!! It's "camping" in the middle of a run down, long term trailer park... their tent sites are just an after thought and not properly maintained. There no proper fire pits. hot water for showers is out of order (no discount.) Most disappointing KOA we've stayed at on our cross country trip. However, the employees are very nice!
Apr 08, 2017
I loved thé platforms for the tents. Great idea to keep dry.
Apr 05, 2017
very clean, friendly staff, nice site
Apr 03, 2017
This campground was awesome. It was very clean, with pretty grounds & friendly staff.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
We loved the plantation tour!
Mar 20, 2017
Very easy access from I95 and Rt 17. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere and setting. Very clean, neat and well taken care of. Thanks for the stay!
Mar 11, 2017
staff was very friendly and the grounds were very clean and kept up well!
Mar 05, 2017
Awesome place, I'm coming back in two weeks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy