Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396


4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2016
Facilities are generally good but much too close to highway. Too noisy because of that, especially if you are in a tent.
Oct 05, 2016
We loved the KOA. Tent sites are to close together.We had very loud talking/yelling tweens next to us.finally calmed down after 1:30 am.Then campers showed up next to us on the other side after 12 am. Slamming truck doors. Unloading etc. They really need a night patrol.Only way I would stay again is if we bought a camper.But KOA staff was great and scenery was beautiful.
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
As always, it is clean. Staff are friendly. The view of the lake and birds is gorgeous. Convenient location to Savannah. I'll be back!
Sep 08, 2016
Friendly staff, great clean and cool restrooms, lovely pond with white swans. Good location just a short drive to downtown historic Savannah
Aug 29, 2016
Close to I95. We loved watching the swans and ducks. Very clean
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great spot
Jul 10, 2016
We knew we were going to arrive after the office closed, so we called and told the office that we would be a very late check in. No problem. Unfortunately, when we arrived to our designated site, the people assigned to the spot next to ours had cars parked on our site, were using our picnic table and was enjoying our fire pit. I had to ask them to move everything. Not a great beginning.
Jul 08, 2016
Air conditioned bathrooms were heavenly. Everything was clean. I loved watching the turtles in the pond in the morning!
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice camp sites, clean areas, well maintain, clean bathrooms( with A.C.)I will recommend it to others
Jul 02, 2016
Nice facility, and in good proximation to nearby sights.
Jun 27, 2016
Had lots of fun a great cheap way to enjoy your vacation.
Jun 21, 2016
Our stay was to short. We love it there. Ms.Rose and Ms. Wanda were so very helpful. We made reservations for our next stay before we left.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice campground. only suggestion is to keep more live bait for fishing on site and more row boats.
May 30, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time. We were able to get many pictures of the swans and turtles that came right up to us and our deluxe site on the water was incredible!
May 19, 2016
Hands down, Savannah South was an order of magnatude above other KOAs we have stayed at in the past. Scenic, well layed out, well kept and traffic noise shouldn't bother anyone with the possible exception of tent campers. This place is a serious 10 though I think 25-30 white swans is getting carried away... =D
May 19, 2016
Would definately recommend and will definately be back! So we'll run and clean, really friendly staff, gorgeous scenery, well stocked store! Brilliant
May 17, 2016
Our stay was awesome! This was the nicest tent site you could ask for. The lake and the water foul was so peaceful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 11, 2016
Beautiful river viewing of water fowl life. I saw swans, egrets, geese and ducks. The turtles were also not to be ignored. Nice tent sites, just wish they were more wooded.
May 01, 2016
Some traffic noise..bit campground was very quiet and staff very accommodating.
Apr 29, 2016
staff wonderful and very professional. Tent sites to close together
Apr 26, 2016
It was a great stay. Our campsite was quiet, clean and just what we needed for our tent. the restroom facilities were clean and stocked. staff was very friendly and informative. Very convenient location for savannah.
Apr 22, 2016
This stay was amazing! My boyfriend and I went on a road trip on a whim and traveled to Georgia for the first time between the both of us! We were nervous as our hotel at our first stop was horrififying, and neither of us are savy campers. The KOA cmp grounds was incredibly accommodating. The store hours (being open until 9) was resourceful as well as instilled peace of mind.
Apr 18, 2016
Didn't really do much at the camp except late at night pitch my tent and go to sleep. I was exploring Savannah the whole day so that's why. Mainly the worst part was all the road noise from the highway. Staff were really nice as well
Apr 16, 2016
Our son loved celebrating his 6th birthday at Savannah South KOA! Beautiful location, friendly staff, and very clean bathrooms. Thanks a million!
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
We love to camp but had never staid at a KOA. We were very pleased with you. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very curtious and the campground itself was beautiful. Very clean and would definitely stay there again. Thank you for help make our trip very enjoyable.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Great campground, clean, convinient, and wonderful owners
Mar 08, 2016
Wonderful managers. Nancy and Walter were so friendly and helpful to get to know Savannah and GA. Lovely facilities!
Jan 21, 2016
Very friendly
Jan 12, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at this campground!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award