Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
It's a great facility and the people do a great job but the location is too noisy for me. I-95, freight trains, the RVs coming in late. Plus, there wasn't any privacy. For tent camping, it was not ideal.
Apr 19, 2017
One of the most beautiful tent sites I've been to -- right on the lake. Very peaceful. Will definitely be back!
Apr 16, 2017
Very Friendly staff. Clean campground. The new campground layout is much better than before.
Apr 14, 2017
I really liked this place. My campsite was located on the pond where the swans visited daily. Bathrooms were spotless. My on complaint (not KOAs fault),was the traffic noise. I would happily stay here again and highly recommend this campground.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
This KOA is nothing like the description!! It's "camping" in the middle of a run down, long term trailer park... their tent sites are just an after thought and not properly maintained. There no proper fire pits. hot water for showers is out of order (no discount.) Most disappointing KOA we've stayed at on our cross country trip. However, the employees are very nice!
Apr 08, 2017
I loved thé platforms for the tents. Great idea to keep dry.
Apr 05, 2017
very clean, friendly staff, nice site
Apr 03, 2017
This campground was awesome. It was very clean, with pretty grounds & friendly staff.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
We loved the plantation tour!
Mar 20, 2017
Very easy access from I95 and Rt 17. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere and setting. Very clean, neat and well taken care of. Thanks for the stay!
Mar 11, 2017
staff was very friendly and the grounds were very clean and kept up well!
Mar 05, 2017
Awesome place, I'm coming back in two weeks
Feb 28, 2017
Beautiful spot. Clean & friendly
Nov 29, 2016
We stayed over the Thanksgiving weekend and it was packed but the bathrooms 🚽 were spotless. Two men helped my daughter and I pit up our ⛺️ tent. When we ordered 🔥 firewood they delivered it right away. Each time we went into the office we were met with a friendly face. The tent ⛺️ site was great 👍 as well. The tent ⛺️ sites had raised
Nov 29, 2016
Gorgeous campsite. Service was fantastic. Loved it!!
Nov 15, 2016
was pretty cool camping on the lake. great views. campsite was massive and electric power was handy.
Nov 08, 2016
Tent sites are very close together. Tent 'pad' is great, but not quite large enough for two tents.
Nov 07, 2016
The staff was very friendly and assisted us with everything whenever we needed help. The bathrooms were very clean and the campsites were well kept.
Oct 27, 2016
The mosquitoes were bad. While the view was lovely, the sound of the traffic of the nearby highways made the stay less than tranquil.
Oct 24, 2016
Peaceful, fun, stress-free! So much better than we expected. We had a ball. Swans, Geese, ducks, fish, boat, campfire, s'mores, stars, and clean toilets and showers! What more could you want :)
Oct 21, 2016
We're tent campers and there were only a few sites, which were up near the office. The road noise (I-95 and Rt 17) was loud and added to that were many loud freight trains during the night. Adding to the noise pollution were a lot of honking geese in the middle of the night. It's a nice clean facility but not great for tenters.
Oct 16, 2016
Facilities are generally good but much too close to highway. Too noisy because of that, especially if you are in a tent.
Oct 05, 2016
We loved the KOA. Tent sites are to close together.We had very loud talking/yelling tweens next to us.finally calmed down after 1:30 am.Then campers showed up next to us on the other side after 12 am. Slamming truck doors. Unloading etc. They really need a night patrol.Only way I would stay again is if we bought a camper.But KOA staff was great and scenery was beautiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay here and thank you for your comment. We will definitely look into a night patrol.
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
As always, it is clean. Staff are friendly. The view of the lake and birds is gorgeous. Convenient location to Savannah. I'll be back!
Sep 08, 2016
Friendly staff, great clean and cool restrooms, lovely pond with white swans. Good location just a short drive to downtown historic Savannah
Aug 29, 2016
Close to I95. We loved watching the swans and ducks. Very clean
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great spot
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps