Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Mar 24, 2015
We had a great stay we will be back.
Mar 24, 2015
Beautiful place, staff was so helpful and kind. We were to stay 2 nights & tour Savannah and our 15yr old dog got sick so we had to leave,what amazing staff and the help they gave us with canceling everything.wonderful place!!
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Utilities for our camper were on the wrong side and at the front of the site instead of the rear. Made set up challenging.
Mar 24, 2015
We stayed only for one nigh, so I can say much. Very nice, clean, quiet place.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Great as usual;been there several times before
Mar 23, 2015
Loved the arrangements for shuttles to downtown. Friendly staff.
Mar 23, 2015
Great stay again.
Mar 23, 2015
Very nice site. Fantastic lake, great internet access, good CATV, good access to I-95. A little far from Savannah (about 22 miles).
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
You advertise free wifi but when you use it,we did not have access.We found it verry frustrating.
Mar 22, 2015
For dogs, no grass at site. Gravel and dirt. Received call that we had dog poop all over our site. Had two tiny pieces when we returned that could not have been our dog's. Will not recommend. Call ruined my day as I am very careful regarding picking up. Have recording of call, in believable!
Mar 22, 2015
Only stayed 1 night but really appreciated the extensive cable channels and good WiFi connection (on one computer--couldn't connect on the other.
Mar 22, 2015
very friendly,clean,
Mar 22, 2015
I strongly disliked your WiFi. Difficult to get into and slow. I have my on WiFi with a Jetpack and I wasn't allowed to use it. Not good!!!
Mar 21, 2015
Love staying there. This is my 4 the time. It is a very friendly campground I've stayed at. See you in fall
Mar 21, 2015
great place to stay on our back and forth trips to Florida for the winter..easy on and off 95
Mar 21, 2015
Very nice clean and very friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
Lovely.
Mar 20, 2015
Great. Staff very helpful. We have stayed at numerous KOAs around the country and this was one of the best.
Mar 20, 2015
We had a great time. Some of the spots are a little small. It was difficult to get our truck completely out of the road. Other than that, it is a great park.
Mar 19, 2015
Great place to stop. Very friendly staff ready to help. Close to Savannah. All sites are clean and well maintained. Lake view sites are difficult in the fact that all connections are close to front end of the site. Definitely need at least 25' of sewer hose. I will stay again, but opt for the pull thrus.
Mar 19, 2015
wifi was so so everything else was ok
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
Very nice place and friendly, helpful staff. It may just be the time of year but would have been better if the heavy layer of pine needles could be raked up.
Mar 19, 2015
The campground was beautiful with a lake and swans and large sites. It was also quiet and has a great K9 camp. The showers were very clean.
Mar 19, 2015
You advertise wifi it was slower than old telephone modems asked at office and was told waiting for parts. Next day asked someone else was told part was installed was bull tried to get on in the office still slower than death. Talked to a few campers and was told wifi sucked for there full 10 day stay. Maybe you should upgrade of shut it off completly not impressed with KOA
Mar 18, 2015
Top of the Libe KOA
Mar 17, 2015
Very helpful staff when I had car problems and had to stay beyond my reservation.
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Nice and restful, however, the small back in sites should have been for drive-in motor homes, not trailers or fifth wheels, unless you have and use extra long hoses and cables!,
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
WIFI didn't work. TV cable didn't work. Camp site was almost in the roadway with utilities close to road not on back side. The swans were beautiful as was the lake. The rest poor.
Mar 16, 2015
Good service, quick and polite.
Mar 16, 2015
Nice campground, very clean washrooms and the internet worked very well. The only downside is that it is quite close to the highway, so you do hear the odd siren. We will definitely stay here again when we tour the Jack Daniels distillery.
Mar 16, 2015
We stayed here on our way to Daytona. Sites are level, easy on off to 95. Staff very friendly and helpful! Store has a great selection of local products. Wines are scrumptious. Liked. It so much we. Booked for our return trip!
Mar 16, 2015
Campground was clean and well managed. Very much enjoyed our stay
Mar 15, 2015
Park was very busy.Also really clean and nice. The only issue the Internet was still not working well.
Mar 15, 2015
Will never stay here again!
Mar 15, 2015
Park was pretty with the trees and the PEOPLE WERE FANTASTIC! But the sites are small for today's rigs and our pad was unlevel.
Mar 15, 2015
Stay was enjoyable - didn't use any of the campground amenities we were just looking for a "parking place" to explore Savannah. The downside - campsites are too close together, the drive through the campground is very tight for even small rigs. Our site was in front of two camping cabins, & so close to our neighbors that the slides were pretty close. We wouldn't visit just to stay at the KOA
Mar 14, 2015
Campground was clean, lots of traffic, lots kinda small, lake was beautiful, accommodations for dogs was nice, only one restroom, free wifi was nice and swayed us to go there but did not work most of the time. People were friendly, convenient location. We would consider staying again on our next trip to Savannah!
Mar 14, 2015
Great place. Clean, friendly, even if you're just passing through. Very convenient.
Mar 14, 2015
Very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.
Mar 13, 2015
I loved the lake setting and enjoyed the birds - even Elvis, the not so friendly swan. I thought he was quite funny. The staff here is friendly and helpful and the campground and facilities are clean and inviting.
Mar 13, 2015
This was our second stay and enjoyed the convenience to I95

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.