Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 16, 2017
good place, good folks
Feb 16, 2017
This campground is big rig capable but not big rig friendly. Sites are too small and access and departure from the sites is very difficult. Location and the lake are great.
Feb 16, 2017
Have stayed several times. Convenient to find and staff all friendly. They do need to review the exit signage from the overnight sites. The signs and painted arrows do not agree.
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 15, 2017
It's clean, staff helpful. Small lake is a nice attraction with swans and other birds.
Feb 15, 2017
The campground had a friendly and most helpful staff. It was situated on a lake that had several swans. Wonderful place to camp. Will return when in the area.
Feb 15, 2017
Friendly staff, well maintained campground. Great place to stay.
Feb 14, 2017
Totally overpriced for the "overnight" camper.
Feb 14, 2017
Excellent Campground.
Feb 14, 2017
very nice
Feb 13, 2017
Great location, friendly staff members, pretty surroundings!
Feb 13, 2017
Great
Feb 13, 2017
just super
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Very good experience. Escorted to campsite and provided backing assistance. Enjoyed the scenic pond with swans and ducks.
Feb 12, 2017
Very clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Just a bit of road noise but not bad. I enjoyed the shuttle that transported us to the tourist information Center for our trolley tour.
Feb 12, 2017
Very nice campground ! A little noisy with traffic, but nice! Friendly staff! Jackie and Ginger were very helpful as this was our first time in this area. Laundry was a little small, but we managed. Would definitely recommend it! The Old Town Trolley will even pick up and take you into downtown Savanna!
Feb 11, 2017
This is the best mow we ever stayed at EVER!
Feb 11, 2017
Staff was great, everything clean, enjoyed watching the swans.
Feb 11, 2017
Feb 11, 2017
Great place to camp!!!
Feb 11, 2017
It was nice
Feb 10, 2017
Nice people in the office, pretty setting beside a lake full f swans.. would definitely stay here again.
Feb 10, 2017
This park is conveniently located near I-95. A beautiful park, very clean, great staff, very reasonable rates.
Feb 10, 2017
Great location. Beautiful redort. Good price. Great employees.
Feb 10, 2017
Friendly staff and our dogs loved the dog lot.
Feb 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff! Campground area is clean and well maintained. We will plan a return visit when we are in the area again!
Feb 08, 2017
Easy access - Friendly staff - Well maintained park.
Feb 08, 2017
Pretty campground with swans and geese on the water and tall pines. Staff are very friendly and the campground is nice and clean.
Feb 08, 2017
Very relaxing and the staff very accommodating
Feb 07, 2017
GREAT LOCATION,NICE STAFF
Feb 07, 2017
As always the Kampgroung is Welcoming, clean and Friendly
Feb 06, 2017
Amazing. Wish we could have stayed longer. And may do that in the future.
Feb 06, 2017
Excellent place to stay, wish I had more time there.
Feb 05, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Feb 05, 2017
nice clean place to stay employees are respectful and pleasant
Feb 04, 2017
Our 3rd visit and we are always pleased with the cleanliness of the facility and friendliness of the staff. Coming back again in April.
Feb 04, 2017
The staff was great and friendly. Loved our site. The swans were a pleasant surprise. Did not disappoint.
Feb 04, 2017
Very accommodating and helpfu. In fact we bought a KOA membership
Feb 04, 2017
We have no pets, however we were put in the middle of several families with dogs. The camper next to us had a small dog that he tied to his trailer and the dog would relieve himself under the trailer right next to our picnic table. Had not been cleaned up the entire time we were there. Gross!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is gross, and I'm sorry that you had to deal with that while you were here. Please let the office know the next time if it was to happen again. We would have definitely taken care of that situation. Thank you for your comment and hope to see you again in the future.
Feb 03, 2017
Stayed 2 nights on Enroute to Florida. Great hospitality, well kept park and facilities. We'll be back.
Feb 01, 2017
Nice campground close to everything. Would definitely stay again
Jan 31, 2017
Its really pretty on the water with all the swans, geese, ducks, etc.
Jan 31, 2017
Great location to military family, helpful people, friendly, clean, easy in and out. Very pet friendly. We would stay again.
Jan 30, 2017
Always a great stop over on our way South!
Jan 30, 2017
Great campground clean and friendly staff.
Jan 30, 2017
Very nice. Friendly staff.
Jan 29, 2017
Many thanks to the wonderful staff at KOA Savannah South. My wife and I spent the last four nights at this outstanding Kampgound. This morning I realized I'd lost my wedding band, so before departing to return home I notified the office of my loss. They wrote my name, a description of the wedding band and my cell phone number and said they'd be on the lookout for the wedding band. While traveling
Jan 29, 2017
Very nice location just outside of Savannah but close enough to get to things without spending a lot of time to get there. The campcrowd is also kept very clean and tidy by what seems to be an army of folks who all seem to be very nice and are more than willing to help with anything.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps