Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
Loved the campground and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again
Apr 20, 2017
clean friendly people very helpful well stocked store took a lot of pride in the campground
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Love the Swan Pond. A must see.
Apr 20, 2017
Great clean place there at savannah koa. Very convenient to have tour bus pick us at the camp to take us into savannah. A little crowded our last night as they had a full house. Would have preferred less people as far as camping was concerned. Otherwise it was great.
Apr 19, 2017
This was our first time at your Kampground and we absolutely loved your facility. The staff was friendly, welcoming, and willing to assist in any way. Tim was very helpful and seemed to always be on the lookout for the welfare of the visitors. Thank you!
Apr 19, 2017
Très beau avec son grand lac et très propre.
Apr 19, 2017
We will be back staff very friendly and very clean well kept place!
Apr 19, 2017
we loved our site with the fenced in patio for our dog. loved the firepit and the furnishings to eat and sit around the fire at night. everyone was helpful and friendly and the entire campground was well maintained..we will defnitely be back..
Apr 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and well kept. Would definetly stay again !
Apr 19, 2017
OUTSTANDING staff, clean sites and campground
Apr 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there. It is easily accessible from the interstate and return to the interstate. You have a well stocked store which includes friendly service and other convenances near by. We will return during our travels. Thanks Bill
Apr 18, 2017
Convenient to Savanah. Clean area. Easy access off I 95. Campground clean. Loved the patio sites but very limited number. Would be great if regular sites had a cement pad . Amenities were great. Beautiful swans on the lake. Quiet. Will definitely stay again when we are back in the area.
Apr 18, 2017
Tim was GREAT wow what customer service... the elderly lady inside the office was not a friendly or welcoming maybe a good night sleep would do her well. Very nice stay Tim overcame her shortcomings :)
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
A very nice location for a campground that is convenient to the highway. My only complaint is the amount of traffic entering and exiting from the full time camps and cabins at the back of the property.
Apr 17, 2017
!!!
Apr 17, 2017
Tim was a great help to us. Took time to answer any questions and always with a smile Love the lake and watching the white swans and the turtles 😊
Apr 17, 2017
Nice facility. We enjoyed it very much.Highway noise was bad but we understand that is unavoidable.Enjoyable stay!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Savannah South. It's in a convenient location and the sites and staff were terrific.
Apr 16, 2017
Great Campground.
Apr 16, 2017
There were kids out yelling and screaming late into the evening. Granted they were done by 10:00 pm but it is still distracting. As I was departing the next morning a shuttle bus was parked at the office in such a manner that I was forced to use the entry road instead of the exit road.
Apr 16, 2017
We have stayed here before but not in this 37 ft. 5th wheel. It was difficult getting around the turns. Other than that, we love this park.
Apr 16, 2017
Il faut vraiment réserver à l'avance pour avoir une place. J'ai pris de belles photos du petit lac le matin.
Apr 16, 2017
We liked that this site wasn't too big. It was a very nice and relaxing place to stay. Everyone that worked there was nice. our kids would of liked more things to do like basketball court or bike rentals. Other than that we had a very nice stay. Thank you
Apr 16, 2017
Pleasant stay. Always busy but quiet and serene in the evening. Staff was great.
Apr 15, 2017
Great classic KOA located just off of I 95. Pool was a little cold (not sure if it's not heated or heater broken) but the kids swam anyway. Showers could use a little updating but the staff was excellent!
Apr 15, 2017
Nice campground with friendly folks. Great location for a quick stop-over on our way home from Florida.
Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful lake, nice pool. Friendly staff
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
I would rate it higher as it is very nice beautiful scenery lovely pool but the sites are very small and the Roads to exit tight I had to unhook my dinghy to get out
Apr 14, 2017
Very clean, orderly campground. Great staff. Able to do all day tour of Savannah because one of their staff offered to take care of our two dogs during our absence. Wish all campgrounds offered this type of service. Tip to staff member provided in return.
Apr 14, 2017
Helpful staff, nice surroundings, great views,
Apr 14, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly
Apr 13, 2017
Nice park. Easy in and easy out. Great Wifi and nice Cable selection.
Apr 13, 2017
Outstanding staff and kamp ground!
Apr 12, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff if friendly. Bathrooms are very clean. Will definitely return.
Apr 12, 2017
awesomely beautiful spot but external noise was horrendous
Apr 11, 2017
Staff very nice, friendly, and eager to help. Nice,clean, updated facility, a shuttle bus to Old Historic Savannah.
Apr 11, 2017
We've stayed here several times. Always enjoy being close to Savannah & all the area has to offer...
Apr 11, 2017
The stay was great very convenient to go visit Savannah Georgia historic town
Apr 11, 2017
This is our yearly stop off on our way home from FL. It is rather noisy from traffic but the pond and waterfowl make it all okay
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
nice campground.workers were very nice.
Apr 11, 2017
Swans on the lake, shade and just an overall nice campground. WiFi was very weak.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
This was a wonderful family campground with wonderful staff. Everyone was nice and helpful. Tim one of the staff members went above and beyond to make sure we had the best stay. I would highly recommend this camp ground.
Apr 10, 2017
Nice Campground. Easy access. Friendly Staff.
Apr 10, 2017
Excellent overnight stop
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps