Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Office staff extremely slow to answer and return phone calls. Like 3 days late. (Got voicemail the morning of my departure, when I call 2 days before arriving. ) Bathhouse restrooms were clean showed stalls were full of mold and mildew.
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful deluxe patio site with gas grill was just what we needed after a long travel day. One complaint - I got eaten alive by small biting bugs. Mosquitos? I'm still itching 4 days later. But otherwise, yes we'll be back!!!
Aug 17, 2017
Excellent facility, very convenient to I-95 and lovely lake with beautiful swans! They warn about alligators although we saw none.
Aug 17, 2017
Wonderful campground. Just remember you're in the south and to obtain a site that gets afternoon shade or you'll roast!
Aug 17, 2017
Cable TV not the greatest. Host Tim very helpfull with the WiFi. Nice place. Friendly
Aug 16, 2017
Everything was fine except the wifi which was impossible to pick up. It is the most convaluted logon process I've seen. It is certainly not worth the effort to login.
Aug 16, 2017
Would like to thank Charlie and Tim for all the assistance they gave us. Laundry room needs to be open later.
Aug 16, 2017
Liked location and that DVDs can be borrowed.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
One of the better KOA's - more green space room between sites than other KOA's & no road noise & reason we would return - we camp in teardrop style RV w/no toilet & rely on campground facilities. This one was great - clean, w/roomy stalls w/modern fixtures. Grounds were well kept and shows the managers really care about camper comfort. This was our base camp & toured around Savannah area.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice .. beautiful lake with swans !!
Aug 15, 2017
The tent site was infesred with red ants and hthey got into my food and was biting me my entire stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice place to stay and will visit again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It was very good and a great place. We enjoyed our stay and we will come back again. People was very friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice place, clean, well staffed, everyone was very friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly staff, easy in and out, nice clean campground. Stayed 1 night in motor home. Stay here on way north every year.
Aug 13, 2017
The parking spaces are very close and for bigger RV'S it harder to get around. The one thing I can say it is very convenient to Savannah site seeing and eating places.
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly staff, escort to site clean area. 2nd visit.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice and clean campgrounds with a beautiful view of the lake; crowd pleasing pool and spa; and pet friendly. Coco loved the dark park which had the right amount of sun and shade.
Aug 13, 2017
Only stayed one night with grandchildren........we will definitely be back again. Great halfway point from North Carolina to Port St. Lucie Florida.
Aug 12, 2017
People were talking loud and listening to music even after carefew. The office was closed and nobody was doing a round to see if everything was okay. The sites aren't cleaned before we arrive so different garbage left by the previous visitor can be found. Will not go back to this campground again.
Aug 12, 2017
Just a quick overnight while headed up the I-95 corridor. This site was very convenient, clean and quick & easy to book, check in and check out of, THANKS!
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice campground, staff were excellent!
Aug 11, 2017
The location was serene snd beautiful. The staff wete genteel, and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend this wonderful park.
Aug 10, 2017
Greeted by very warm, friendly staff. Grounds very well kept, clean and spacious. Other guests were very friendly as well. I just found out about KOA and was very pleasantly surprised. Whenever in Savannah, my family and I will stay here as we were made very welcomed. Southern residents are kind hearted, loving people. I will Greatly recommend KOA campgrounds to all my family and friends.
Aug 10, 2017
The RV sites are too close together. Facilities are good. Nice staff. I'd stay there again.
Aug 10, 2017
A beautiful campground. On my list of stays if I'm ever in the area again, which I'm sure I will be.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Great place.deluxe sites nice but very tight getting out. Staff was very very helful.
Aug 08, 2017
Barely enough room on site for MH and tow vehicle. They allow camper camping in exit which is confusing to exit. Site not big and straight enough to hook up tow vehicle so had to find a straight place to hook up tow vehicle.
Aug 08, 2017
It rained most of the time we were in camp but was dry while we toured the area. You have a great swimming pool. One thing that could make it better is an additional shower area as we had a long walk.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice location, reasonably quiet, very friendly staff
Aug 07, 2017
Pool nds tables with umbrellas otherwise very nice
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Fairly level sites, easy and convenient to I-95. Quick access to Savannah and are able to purchase trolley tickets for Savannah Trolley Tour at the KOA, which was nice. Sites are close together and challenging to get in and out of with our 38' RV. Roads are paved, sites are gravel, lots of sand at the sites which meant a lot of sweeping in RV. All that said, we would go back.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice sites, helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
very nice, and the employees were too.
Aug 07, 2017
great place to stay
Aug 07, 2017
Great stay, helpful and welcoming staff.
Aug 06, 2017
We had a little trouble accessing the internet, but eventually got the problem resolved with the help of a staff member. Everything else was perfect.
Aug 05, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice campground convenient to Savannah Georgia. Convenient to services and well maintained. The lake was very nice.
Aug 04, 2017
We liked that the long term campers were in a different section. You used your head. :)
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly staff, helpful escort to the site. Well stocked store. Site was level and well maintained.
Aug 04, 2017
This was one of the best KOA I have every seen. I hope to come back there again it was awesome.
Aug 03, 2017
Beau camping avec un petit lac. Les sites sont biens disposés et les douches et toilettes propres. Pas compliqué à trouver et à quelques minutes de Savannah par l'autoroute.
Aug 03, 2017
Lovely KOA but 1 bathroom shower area for the entire park seemed odd.
Aug 03, 2017
Great location awesome people. Very clean ! I can't think of anything I would change there.
Aug 03, 2017
Exceptional staff. All went out of their way to be helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award