Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 25, 2015
VERY ENJOYABLE!
Feb 25, 2015
They were very accommodating when we can in with no reservations, our stay lasted for a week we went to the office for information and the staff took the time to tells us about points of interest. delivered propane tank back to our RV after filling it, so I did not to carry it back full, the staff were very people friendly
Feb 25, 2015
Beautiful setting Swans, ducks...in park Benches for relaxing Friendly helpful staff Did not use facilities Easy on and off freeway
Feb 25, 2015
Very friendly staff. Convienent location. A little tight getting in and out.
Feb 24, 2015
I will never stay anywhere else while in Savannah! The view from my cottage was gorgeous. I loved the geese and swans. I liked the fact that the grill's gas line was attached to the cottage's gas system. It came in so handy for grilling outside. I posted pics on my Facebook and bragged about how wonderful the campground was and how much I enjoyed our stay. I loved the beeswax items I purchased.
Feb 24, 2015
clean easy in easy out, staff very help full! Thanks to all!!
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
Very nice park.we had to drop in at the last minute due to a breakdown, and the host worked us into a very full park. Thanks
Feb 23, 2015
Very nice campground. The lake with the ducks and swans was beautiful!
Feb 23, 2015
Great stay very friendly staff and clean facilities
Feb 22, 2015
need to make youe waste hookups closer to the ground..it is hard to drain UP hill.
Feb 22, 2015
The swans and other fowl in the lake were breathtaking.
Feb 22, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
The friendliest folks work there, they are very helpful and the park is clean and so nicely situated.
Feb 21, 2015
great place!!! love it by the lake..thank you
Feb 21, 2015
all good
Feb 21, 2015
only stayed over one night but it was a good night plan on going back to see the whole campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit!
Feb 20, 2015
Beautiful campground!
Feb 20, 2015
We stayed here on the way up to NC and on the way back. Had a travel trailer and a pull through spot. Very pretty setting with a nice lake and Swans. The only thing I did not care about being in a pull thru was the noise of workers going past us on the way out starting at 2:30 am till 5:30 both times. I would suggest a back in to eliminate the noise, we will stay here again though.
Feb 18, 2015
Always a warm welcome from staff
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 18, 2015
Our favorite stop on the way to Florida for winter vacation. We stayed on the way down and again coming home
Feb 18, 2015
Beautiful site I'm just sorry that on my 60 day 20 thousand mile trip that I did not have more time to spend here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We invite you to come stay again for a longer period of time!
Feb 17, 2015
the staff was friendly, greatcamping experience, bathrooms are clean, and well serviced great rec room
Feb 17, 2015
It was a beautiful site. Staff was very friendly and the facilities were very nice.
Feb 17, 2015
Easy, friendly, clean, and a grat spot. The swans, geese, and ducks were a treat. I don't think I have every seen a swan before then.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Clean comfortable and quiet.
Feb 16, 2015
Wonderful experience. Lodge was just perfect. Personnel were very helpful and kind.
Feb 16, 2015
Great facility and staff. Well kept, clean and attractive. The lake with the swans is beautiful. The location, while very convenient, gives you interstate and periodic train noise (which may be common near a large shipping port like Savannah). That's the only thing that kept me from giving it the highest rating.
Feb 16, 2015
Park is generally good, Restroom/showers were nice & clean. Our site was a little tight with the ajoining sites. Minimal parking area for the truck. Had a motorhome come in and set up about 1am (they were noisey) Park should restrict set up after quiet hrs.
Feb 16, 2015
Great camp ground. Always friendly staff.
Feb 15, 2015
Very nice lots, good service, niceview.
Feb 15, 2015
Courteous staff, Clean campground, well stocked camp store.
Feb 15, 2015
Beautiful, friendly, but the sites are a little close to each other for our liking.
Feb 14, 2015
Beautiful park, lots of trees and swans on the lake. Staff was great! very clean rest rooms. I plan to go back in May 2015
Feb 14, 2015
Was only at this KOA ovnight, but everything was just, and filled up with propane on our way out...no problems!
Feb 14, 2015
Feb 14, 2015
As a stopover headed south/north it's great! Sites are a little too tight for an extended stay.
Feb 13, 2015
Lovely location and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Loved the pine trees and swans. Would defiantly recommend staying here for visit near Savannah.
Feb 13, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs! The staff is friendly and helpful plus the lake makes this a great place.
Feb 13, 2015
This was our first stay with KOA in our van and they walked us through the process of how to find and make reservations.
Feb 12, 2015
Nice campground. Friendly and competent people made for a quick registration and quick guidance to site. Loved the pond.
Feb 11, 2015
we were parked right on the water. a very beautiful spot. Staff was very friendly. Brought our fire wood right to our site. Was very helpful.
Feb 09, 2015
Great pull through site -- friendly and helpful staff -- our fourth year.
Feb 09, 2015
We LOVE staying in this KOA! The lake is SO wonderful, the workers are fantastic and it is always SO clean! Our son is in school in Savannah and this is our #1 choice of a place to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit!
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
We've stated here a couple times as a night stop on our way to other campgrounds. We love this KOA! Very conviniently located less than a mile off I95 and real easy to pull in and out of. And a special thank you to Rose who saw the size of our rv + tow vehicle and changed our reservations to a sight she thought would be easier to pull into at 930 at night. She was right! LOVE THIS PLACE AND STAFF!
Feb 09, 2015
Beautiful lake and gorgeous cabin with all the amenities! Convenient location can't wait to go back!
Feb 09, 2015
Very friendly and helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.