Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 12, 2017
What a beautiful place central location very clean and awsome staff loved it there
Mar 12, 2017
We were on a two week camping tour staying mostly at KOA grounds; this by far was the cleanest of them all. Everyone was very friendly, and we will definitely be back!
Mar 12, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Expect to be back next Sunday for several days while headed north.
Mar 12, 2017
Our 3rd gradbaby was born 7-weeks early. We needed to park our camper as long as possible. Rose, Ginger & Jackie worked very hard to get us as many nights as possible with as few moves. Thanks KOA Savannah. You're the Best. :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! I'm so glad everything worked out! We wish you the best and I will definitely pass the compliments on to those three lovely ladies!
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 10, 2017
Small sites. Noises. Shower bath facilities too small for the size of the park. And too far from most of the sites. Staff very good and friendly/helpful.
Mar 10, 2017
If I could mark more stars I would Loved it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Mar 09, 2017
The campground and staff were very nice. However, getting my Class A with tow vehicle was not easy because there were many sharp turns. I almost ran into an employee on a golf car driving on the wrong side of the road near the office as I was leaving.
Mar 08, 2017
Great place........been back three times and plan on returning.
Mar 08, 2017
nice location,nice people.
Mar 08, 2017
Always enjoy this KOA. Great people.
Mar 07, 2017
Very pleasant stay!
Mar 07, 2017
Good location and convent arrangements with the shuttle bus into Savannah. Very narrow sites though!
Mar 07, 2017
Love staying here this is 6 years or so of mini vacation
Mar 07, 2017
Will be back
Mar 07, 2017
Campers with way to many dogs, 2,3,4 dogs , PROBLEM , Suggestion for KOA limit 2 small dogs, and besides we all know ,most pet owners are NOT responsable pet owners , remember big dogs big mess .
Mar 06, 2017
Its a nice And clan campground but 2 days was enough. Nothing to do. Perfect for a night Will travelling.
Mar 06, 2017
This has become our"go to" stop on our annual trek to Florida for a winter break.
Mar 06, 2017
We have stayed several times in recent months at the Savannah South KOA. Each experience has been superior!! Accommodations, staff, and overall hospitality are tremendous! We will certainly be returning Lord willing!!!
Mar 05, 2017
Great KOA campground that was very accommodating and convenient laocation.
Mar 05, 2017
Very nice KOA, with nice trees and shade, and a nifty lake (but stay out because of alligators!) Very clean and well kept. Our only turn-off was that it's huge with a large number of sites packed close togther.
Mar 05, 2017
It is highly overpriced for what it has to offer. It is clean. Our group had to share the meeting room with anyone who chose to walk in. The wifi gave very poor reception.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that your stay here was unsatisfactory. Your group was so pleasant to have here at the park, and I wish I would have known about your complaints sooner so we could have addressed the situation then. I hope the rest of your trip is great and we hope to see y'all again next year!
Mar 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean Restrooms. Good location
Mar 04, 2017
Very nicely maintained, comfortable sites and attentive staff. Oh, and very convenient to I95!
Mar 04, 2017
Easy, fast check-in. Lot was long enough for truck and 40 foot trailer without unhooking, although the turn was a bit tight. Really enjoy the swans and other birds on the lake, particularly in the spring when love is in the air.
Mar 04, 2017
Great 1 night stay. Staff super
Mar 04, 2017
Staff was great. Very helpful. They made our stay even better.
Mar 03, 2017
Ma femme et moi avons apprécié le camping!
Mar 03, 2017
Wonderful
Mar 03, 2017
Great location right off the interstate. Quick ride to Savannah. Very clean and friendly.
Mar 03, 2017
Friendly greeting, amenties as expected. Good cable hook up. Used dog park. We overnighted in a motor home.
Mar 02, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here. Staff and campgrounds were as i expected, Excellent
Mar 02, 2017
Had the worst site in the park. Noticed site by water were open and as we were leaving I asked about the other sites and told " I guess no one thought to put you there". I guess staff there are not concerned with satisfy campers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm truly sorry that your experience here was very unpleasant. I can assure you that we are always concerned with the satisfactory of our campers, and I hope you give our campground another try the next time you are in the area. Thank you for your comment!
Mar 01, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Wonderful scenery and clean facility willing to do what ever it takes to please it's guests. We will stay here again.
Mar 01, 2017
For a night stay it was great. Staff are great.
Mar 01, 2017
People were great unfortunately it was raining when we arrived and site was mud and water but not the fault of the operators
Feb 28, 2017
Friendly people, efficient, clean!
Feb 28, 2017
A nice and beautiful campground. Will definitively be going here again.
Feb 28, 2017
Easy access to highway and historic Savannah
Feb 28, 2017
Very pleasant with a great staff.
Feb 28, 2017
Jackie at the front desk was great! The downside was the campsite at 60......4 dogs and they washed their carpet and flooded our campsite.
Feb 27, 2017
Only negative is the toilet paper in the shower area. It's worse than RV grade and only 2/3 as wide.
Feb 27, 2017
Employees are extremely friendly and accommodating. You feel like you are at a resort by the way they treat you.
Feb 27, 2017
Pleas delete my previous comments they were meant for ft pierce. Savannah was great
Feb 27, 2017
Such a beautiful campsite! We had a site on the lake and felt like we were in a wooded setting. Will definitely be coming back.
Feb 27, 2017
Beautiful lake front lot! Only complaint is its a little loud at night
Feb 26, 2017
We got there after dark and it was so nice to have someone show us to our site. The pull through site we were in was a little close to the next site but other than that this is a great place. Beautiful lake on site and a very relaxing stay.
Feb 26, 2017
Great staff and location!
Feb 26, 2017
Great clean campground. Great staff. Wish laundry facilities were opened earlier and later due to campers leaving and arriving at all hours. Otherwise it was perfect. Thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps