Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 05, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would certain stay there again. Lovely swans on the lake. Very relaxing.
May 05, 2015
Nice amenities & hospitality.
May 05, 2015
Clean restrooms, nice sites, office open until 9 p.m. which means we can stop in for ice cream in the evening.
May 04, 2015
My only regret was that they didn't give me my KOA discount, I supplied the number but I was gone and up in another place when I realized it. I think members names should automatically come up in the system as current when they check in.
May 04, 2015
Stayed 1 night while traveling. I loved this park! Very nice people, very clean, and very nice sites. I would stay here longer!
May 04, 2015
Absolutely love the serenity!!!!!
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Nice quiet but had trouble with the Wi-Fi overall a good experience
May 04, 2015
We only stayed one night but I would have loved to stay longer. Loved the lake and the dog park.
May 03, 2015
Large lots, friendly people, great stay
May 03, 2015
Very accommodating, friendly staff. Large pull-thru sites, clean and big rig friendly. One of our favorite KOA's!
May 02, 2015
Great stop to rest up on the way to Florida
May 02, 2015
We liked the park. Very scenic, clean and friendly.
May 02, 2015
May 02, 2015
May 01, 2015
Nice stay.
May 01, 2015
outstanding most koa sites are not to my liking this is the best koa we have ever stayed at and will visit again
May 01, 2015
Great location and friendly service. Spacing is tight when your neighbor's sewer line is right near your picnic table.
May 01, 2015
Great
May 01, 2015
Found opportunity for peaceful connection with your animal/"floating" friends.
May 01, 2015
Stay was great! Internet stinks!!! Stayed there before was terrible then to!! Internet needs to be upgraded! Why say free wifi?
Apr 30, 2015
Wonderful grounds. Wish the gators would relocate to another campground!
Apr 30, 2015
Very clean, and outstanding service
Apr 29, 2015
Too much traffic associated with the long term campers. Felt like I was in the middle of a subdivision/
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful setting with beautiful swans on the lake!
Apr 29, 2015
Nice site for a short overnight stay
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
we stayed in site 60, site was too small to put down our awning. Enjoyed watching the swans and ducks. also good bike riding.
Apr 28, 2015
Très beau camping, bien tenu et patient avec le public.
Apr 28, 2015
Loved being able to see the lake from our RV. Close enough to Savannah.
Apr 28, 2015
Friendly staff, quiet, nice location, clean facilities. Enjoyed our brief stay.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Friendly and Helpful Staff.
Apr 27, 2015
Great place!! Great office personnel and camp workers!!
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
The campground is beautiful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are kept very clean. We enjoyed our visit and plan to go back.
Apr 26, 2015
Beautiful place. Parking along the lake would be my next stay. The swan are amazingly beautiful.
Apr 26, 2015
The lake was beautiful withe the swans and Canadian geese. Everyone was friendly even the trolley driver that took us to Savanah.
Apr 26, 2015
Very responsive during phone call reservation process. Efficient check-in with a warm welcome. Lovely wooded setting with spacious sites as well as quiet lakeside sites. Topnotch!
Apr 26, 2015
Always a comfortable place to stay/
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Lots of big rigs made us feel small
Apr 25, 2015
Very nice quiet setting g. Loved the trails. Staff was extremely nice and courteous. Would go back in a heartbeat.
Apr 25, 2015
Our friends told us about your sites, very convenient large lots, great staff, nice place away from home and will recommend to others..
Apr 25, 2015
Beautiful park, helpful & friendly staff. We will be back.
Apr 25, 2015
We picked this as one of our stops so we could run into Savannah for a quick visit (it's about a 30 minute drive). Maybe it was just the spot we had this time, but we felt a bit claustrophobic. I think if we could have let our awning all the way out it would have been touching the neighbors slide. It was a good spot for the night, though.
Apr 24, 2015
Different site and a longer stay made for a world of difference. Excellent facilities and friendly staff. We will be back.
Apr 24, 2015
Wonderful friendly service and great facility!
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
heated pool would equal five stars

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.