Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Nice place with a convenient location. Pool and playground were nice. Campsites need work - stone or concrete for a pad. Site was bare sand.
Jul 05, 2016
Stayed here one night while traveling from Florida to North Carolina. Loved the Campground and the majestic swans. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 05, 2016
Great time. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice camp grounds, beautiful lake
Jul 04, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful, we had a issue with ants, they got everywhere and we didn't eat at the site as we were out so much. Could do with new pool funrniture and chairs and umbrellas for shade.
Jul 04, 2016
Great overnight stay!
Jul 04, 2016
We truely enjoyed this campground and wished we had more time to stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Staff were very nice!! We stopped overnight on our way to disney! Right off of 95.. would recommend!
Jul 04, 2016
Would loved to stay longer but on a time schedule.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful campsite, friendly and helpful staff. Those giant swans were a treat to see!
Jul 03, 2016
This is the 3rd time we've stayed with you in our travels north and south. We'll see you in October....always best to make reservations if you are going to stay in the fall.
Jul 03, 2016
I know anyone at KOA can't do anything about the heat but they met our needs in every other way
Jul 03, 2016
Great place for a pull through overnight stay, not sure the best place for a long term stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
It was great.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Excellent staff. Very helpful
Jul 01, 2016
I got locked out of my RV and the people went above and beyond to help me get what I needed to ft back in. They were wonderful! Thank you.
Jul 01, 2016
we liked the campground, the lake, the swans and the shuttle downtown.
Jun 30, 2016
The camp ground facilities were wonderful. The only ding I give is check in was so-so.After a long days drive I was expecting a smile and welcome. Didn't happen. This is your site number and he'll show you where it is and sign here. Maybe I'm over reacting but they are in the hospitality business. I have to say again the facility is wonderful.
Jun 29, 2016
Very Friendly and helpful staff and very convienent to Interstate. Been there twice and would stay again
Jun 28, 2016
Perfect!!!!!
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice property. The sites required little external leveling. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Campground was kept clean. The only complaint would be, if you are using the front bath house, if someone flushed a toilet the water became scalding hot.
Jun 27, 2016
It was great. The staff went way beyond to help us and to help with our runaway dog!
Jun 27, 2016
Very helpful and nice staff. Nice campground, well kept.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice campground. Took the shuttle to Savannah while we were there which was nice and reasonably priced.
Jun 27, 2016
Place & people were fantastic!!!!!!! I highly recommend this location to anyone & everyone!!!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Excellent staff and very clean grounds.
Jun 26, 2016
Our favorite east coast campground! Have stayed here several times over the years and never disappointed!
Jun 26, 2016
Campsites are clean but small for a 34 foot rig..Staff nice.. pool and rec room was clean.. as with most KOA's water pressure and temperature in the shower is not the best
Jun 26, 2016
It was great, loved the lake and swans, if back in area we will stay again
Jun 26, 2016
nice half way point to stay
Jun 25, 2016
Narrow roads and "rustic" dusty sites, but doable and shaded; forget about satelite. Exit using the "in" lane because the "out" lane is tough to get through if you have a large motorhome and are towing.
Jun 24, 2016
We generally like coming here to stay. Our frustration is how close all the spots are. I wish the sites were wider for a little more quiet. Our neighbors were up till 2 am partying and laughing which with a little more space between sites would not have been so frustrating. But since their table was right under our window it was very loud.
Jun 24, 2016
Very personal and professional staff. We stayed here in a motor home.
Jun 24, 2016
We stop every time we head north. Beautiful place! Only suggestion is the dog park lighting for after dark.
Jun 21, 2016
They were so friendly and helpful!
Jun 21, 2016
Beautiful campground with a trolley service to downtown Savannah!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Always a pleasant stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
First time at this campground. It was great! Toured Savannah & enjoyed coming back to the camper every evening & enjoying your amenities. Peaceful & pretty.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff, very relaxing
Jun 20, 2016
We had a lakeside site. It was so nice. The park was clean, well maintained, and the sides were a nice size. We would gladly stay there again.
Jun 20, 2016
Campground was nice, the employees where helpful and very nice
Jun 20, 2016
Was very nice, the staff where helpful, over all eat and I will tell others about this place.
Jun 20, 2016
AWSOME!!!
Jun 20, 2016
The hosts were most helpful in getting us a site on short notice on a weekend with no prior notice. Will return as travels permit.
Jun 19, 2016
Very clean, nice staff We loved the lake and the swans.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award