Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
Easy to find location and convenient drive to Savannah. Camp site was large and well maintained. KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. Other than the sound of rainfall during the overnight hours the evenings were quite peaceful and quiet. Will return to Savanna South on our next trip to Savannah.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Nice, wide, and level sites. Friendly and helpful people in the store. Clean bathrooms, good privacy in the showers. Great location- just off I-95, not too far from Savannah and Tybee Island. Extra amenities- free DVDs to borrow for the night, rec room with ping pong, TV, and billiard table (free!) The pool looked nice, but it was still a little chilly for us to try it out.
Apr 20, 2015
Quiet and comfortable, on a beautiful fishing lake.
Apr 19, 2015
The front desk staff are not that friendly. Seem hurried and busy. Site was OK - no room to park my truck on my site. Need to cut down a couple more pine trees. Electric and water need to be placed further back on site. No "social" activities going on - Ice Cream or Pancake Social. Clean sites. Bathrooms were dirty.
Apr 19, 2015
Friendly staff. Level sites.Good cable tv. Clean camp.
Apr 19, 2015
Nice location for access to Savannah.
Apr 19, 2015
As usual, friendly staff and great camp....thanks again
Apr 18, 2015
Overnight stay. Facilities immaculate. Great camp store. Camp sites tight and offer little privacy. Two-way roads can be problematic.
Apr 18, 2015
Great friendly staff. Quick check in and very helpful.
Apr 18, 2015
I have stayed here many times previously. It is still a great place to stay. Management is just great.
Apr 18, 2015
We loved the swans and the camp sites was a good size. A heated pool would have been nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps