Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 08, 2016
Convenient, clean, scenic
Jan 08, 2016
First class experience. Competent, experienced, friendly staff and a beautiful setting with great amenities.
Jan 08, 2016
Love the k9 park and but PLEASE expand your recycling program.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and I agree. We are looking into a recycling program this year.
Jan 08, 2016
Great people, great facilities, deserves to be an award winner.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jan 07, 2016
We love this campground. Cant say enough good things about it. For sure whenever we plan a trip to Savannah, we stay here, or when we are on our way to Fla. we stop off here to break up our trip. Friendly staff, great sites, and clean bathhouses. Thanks Savannah South KOA for making our stays enjoyable.
Jan 06, 2016
Very friendly and clean. Beautiful lake and bird sanctuary. Close to historic Savanah.
Jan 06, 2016
Les heures d'ouverture sont grandement apprécié lorsque nous devons de très distance.
Jan 06, 2016
one night stay, helpful staff
Jan 06, 2016
small sites, hi traffic flow thru camp ground, tight turns to exit camp ground, sewer connection at site #37 was poorly configured, new construction at site #30 puts a square corner of concrete in a position to damage a RV tire!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We are in the process of redoing our sewer connections and making them more ground level. We are not doing any construction at site #30, so can you please email me more information on that. I would like to correct that problem. Thank you again.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Rain....but people very nice...would love to come back and fish
Jan 05, 2016
greatttttttt
Jan 05, 2016
Very relaxing and enjoyable.
Jan 05, 2016
Very clean helpful staff loved the wildlife will return very pleased
Jan 05, 2016
Nice park!
Jan 05, 2016
Nice campground, really enjoyed my stay. One drawback is Starke train traffic in the early AM
Jan 05, 2016
Great location very friendly staff. We look forward to visiting the campground again.
Jan 04, 2016
Really nice place, friendly staff, well maintain, I will definetevely come back.
Jan 04, 2016
Very warm reception. Nice site. Right off hwy for easy access.
Jan 04, 2016
Always friendly staff. We stayed 1 night passing thru to FL and on the way back home to NC. 2 one night stays. Nice quiet campground, nice office/store and friendly staff.
Jan 04, 2016
Everyone was very helpful
Jan 04, 2016
We were in site 49.with a 17ft trailer and barely had room! For a pull through at 40$ a night thought it. Would be better...showers were cold in men's middle stall...was to!d the valve was backwards....no sign to inform of this very muddy but must of had rain night before...no pads of concrete at sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and yes we had a lot of rain right before you came. I will get my maintenance staff right on the problem in the men's bathroom. Thank you again.
Jan 03, 2016
Great location and very helpful staff
Jan 03, 2016
always a great place to stay everyone is so nice and helpful
Jan 03, 2016
Another great stay for our family. Thank you for your friendly staff and clean restrooms. We'll be back again.
Jan 03, 2016
Great staff, easy location on a gorgeous lake. WiFi service is terrible and there was constant construction going on in the campground that made it quite noisy.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
This was our first experience staying at a KOA. We were impressed with the facilities & the condition of the camp. We were most impressed with the friendliness and hospitality of the staff. Rose was exceptional in her responses and helpfulness in making our second nie possible. She is a keeper. Thanks, we look forward to our next stay.
Jan 02, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful. We had issues with our camper They helped us above and beyond expectations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and I'm glad we could assist you with your needs. We look forward to your next visit.
Jan 01, 2016
great facility we have stayed here often friendly, nice, easy in and out
Jan 01, 2016
I stayed there for 8 days. For the most part the campground was NOT full. Yet the spot I was given was VERY close to the bathroom. There were several open spots by the lake. When I booked, there was NO option for proximity to the lake etc. If there was one, I would have certainly signed off for that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. If you have any problems next time, please let us know so we can assist you in making your stay more enjoyable. The spots on the lake are back-in sites and you requested a pull-thru. We would have been glad to help to a site by the lake when it became available. Thank you
Jan 01, 2016
Campsite #54 was way to noisy,when making reservations,told we would we by the lake ,we were given site 54 beside main entrance. Heard every noise in and out of the campground like sleeping in the middle ofI-95

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the problems you encountered while staying with us. We were really full the week you came, and would have been more than willing to help you as much as possible with your site if you let us know. I hope you will come back so we can assure you that our campground is one of the best.
Dec 31, 2015
Have stayed here numerous times when traveling I-95. Short drive into Savannah. Easy on-off access to I-95. Anything you need is within few miles. Grocery, gas stations, restaurants, etc. Staff is always very pleasant and helpful. Always escort to site. Driving a 38 ft. coach and tow car. No problems getting in or out.
Dec 31, 2015
Nice stay. Staff was friendly. Very clean showers/rest rooms. Water pressure in showers was low. The campground could use more amenities. We would camp here again for a short stay.
Dec 31, 2015
The staff was so nice and personable! The grounds were clean and well-kept. We had a lakeside RV space and it was incredible! The campground is close to the interstate, but feels miles away! I also appreciate how organized the late check in was handled. We have been to several KOA's where we didn't know where to go or what to do, but not this one! I highly recommend it!
Dec 31, 2015
We checked in for our 32 day stay using the weekly rate and weekly automatic renewal. At the end of our first week we received a rather rude call telling us that we were past the check out time and that we needed to move off of our space because it was reserved. Somehow our reservation had been canceled. It was finally worked out but these types of errors need to be eliminated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you encountered some problems while at our park. There was a miscommunication error with a couple of my employees, but I assured you that I would get everything worked out with your stay. Thank you for your comment and we look forward to your next visit!
Dec 30, 2015
Love this campground. The swans are beautiful. Great place if traveling thru the area or visiting Savannah.
Dec 30, 2015
The staff was great. The facilities were nice and clean.
Dec 28, 2015
Everyone was very nice. Park is very clean.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
From the time we arrived until we left it felt like we were visiting with long lost friends! Warm, friendly, clean, and add to that an extremely pleasant staff working through the Christmas Holidays so we could be comfortable. Thank you from Greg, Laura, and our two labs Toby and Luke

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit!
Dec 27, 2015
Very pretty setting. Some sites are tight and very close to your neighbor. Thus trip we did not have cable for our 5 day stay because they kept cutting the lines. But will go back.
Dec 27, 2015
Very friendly staff and very clean,quiet surrounding.We love the swans and geese.
Dec 24, 2015
We us it for an overnight stop going home it's quiet and clean and has nice views of the lake and swans the staff is friendly.
Dec 23, 2015
Dog park small and muddy. Sites and roads narrow. Not great for big rigs. Overall okay but not great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comment. We are working on getting back our grass at the dog park, and the roads are getting redone sometime in February. We look forward to your next visit!
Dec 23, 2015
The staff was great and tried hard to make up for the KOA wide cable TV and WiFi outage. They kept a smile and tried their best with bad luck.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for recognizing and acknowledging our tenacity to help our campers even during a difficult time with the WiFi and Cable. We look forward to your next visit!
Dec 22, 2015
this is by far the best KOA we have stayed, for that fact one of the best kampgrounds of any and we have traveled all 50 states. The staff was super friendly, bathrooms excellent, spots were level, just cant say enough good about this kampground. Highly recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we look forward to your return!
Dec 21, 2015
My wife and I have stayed here before because it is very clean, the sites are more than adequate. We also like its proximity to Savanah. We will be back.
Dec 21, 2015
Nice place for overnight. Easy in and eat out.
Dec 21, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award