Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Great campground with very friendly staff. Easy on and off I/S 95.
Sep 29, 2015
We were impressed by the friendly and helpful Staffel and fell in love with the lade and the luxury cabin - we will Come back and plan to stay in the cabin - Marianne and Wera from Switzerland
Sep 29, 2015
Close to I-95, restaurants, and fuel. Campground was clean and the staff were very frendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Great location as a Savannah destination or overnight stay. Beautiful lakefront setting with Swans swimming everywhere! Clean park w/friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2015
Beautiful and convenient.
Sep 27, 2015
Outstanding.
Sep 27, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here on our way to Florida. Friendly staff and convenient on off interstate. Very accommodating
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Busy campground but well maintained by very friendly people. Would stay here again if we were in the area.
Sep 25, 2015
great staff great place always one of my favorite place to stop .
Sep 24, 2015
Awesome sight with the best staff.
Sep 24, 2015
Lovely park and great staff!! We will be back!
Sep 24, 2015
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Everything was perfect and we decided to stay an extra day. We'll be back for sure.
Sep 24, 2015
Sites are close together and can be difficult to maneuver around the campground. Other than that, a fine campground for an overnight stay
Sep 23, 2015
The campground was clean and we'll maintained. The only problem we had was with the size of the spot.we did not have enough room to use our awning with our slide out extended. Not a big problem.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff. Laundry was clean, but not enough dryers. Exit signs were very confusing
Sep 22, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay with you.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice place to stay. Laundry being open 24 hours would make it great.
Sep 22, 2015
Was a last minute stop. Staff was very accomdating, friendly, and professional.
Sep 22, 2015
They should lower their sewer PVC drains to ground level. Mine, at site 45. was too tall for me to drain my tanks.
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful campground, quiet, friendly,beautiful lake with swans and geese.
Sep 21, 2015
One of our favorite places to stay!
Sep 21, 2015
Campground was clean & beautiful. Staff we met were extremely nice and friendly. Great job all around. 😀
Sep 21, 2015
We asked for a pull through for our 40' coach towing so we would not have to disconnect. The site we were assigned did not permit the car to remain attached and created extra work for our 1 night in-transit stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Very clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Very clean nice appearance
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
The grounds and showers were clean and accessible. I liked that a recreation room with couches and tables,(TV and pool table )was available till 9pm as was the pool. The site is right off a fairly busy road but it quiets at night. I was placed very close between two large RV's and found that uncomfortable, hence I only gave it 4 stars. This is not remote camping but it is family friendly.
Sep 19, 2015
Cable did not work and we were told there is nothing he could do about it and so a three day stay with no cable and no other offers to fix it or connect to another sight. Walk into the store and no one speaks to you! Not very friendly
Sep 18, 2015
Great place, this trip only stayed for an overnight, coming back from North Carolins, use it mostly for base camp while visiting Savanna.
Sep 18, 2015
Wonderful campground! Clean and quiet! We had the perfect lot right on the lake, and loved having the swans and geese visit us each day.
Sep 18, 2015
Another 1 nite stop. clean, friendly,and convenient.
Sep 18, 2015
I loved the swans on the lake Majestic
Sep 18, 2015
People at the counter are rude. Spots too coos together. Ok for a night off the road but would not vacation here
Sep 17, 2015
Great staff!
Sep 17, 2015
Super nice office staff, nice campsite, good bathroom facilities, kept neat. Had to leave early because of bad rain, office refunded unused days, very much appreciated.
Sep 17, 2015
Excellent park. Clean well-kept bathrooms and showers. Well maintained grounds. Very good store. Lower cost than most parks. Conveniently located within mile of Interstate Highway.
Sep 17, 2015
As always, great stay at Savannah South. Friendly staff, close to the Interstate and shopping is close.
Sep 17, 2015
Lovely View on the lake with the swans... But campsites to close for comfort.
Sep 15, 2015
It was awesome keep up the good work
Sep 15, 2015
A 2 day relaxing stop on our way to Pennsylvania for a couple weeks. Great place to stay and helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2015
We love this location, always clean, great people, great facilities. We WILL be back.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice KOA Enjoyed our stay
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Good as usual.
Sep 11, 2015
EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT!!! PERSONNEL, BATHROOM WERE VERY CLEAN, AND PARK WAS KEPT CLEAN NO PROBLEMS
Sep 11, 2015
Campsites are a bit close together, but the staff is very friendly. Lots of available cable channels and great wifi at our site.
Sep 10, 2015
Our site was nice with partial shade. We will definitely stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award