Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Every time that I stay at this KOA, it is always a pleasant experience. The staff are wonderful and always go out of their way to make sure that you have everything you need. THANK YOU!!
Aug 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Savannah KOA. The staff was courteous and helpful. The Lodge we stayed in was adorable and clean. The rates were very reasonable. This KOA is also centrally located to all the activities in Savannah and Tybee Island. I would highly recommend staying at this KOA!
Aug 02, 2016
Swans were awesome. Cabin was clean and as expected. Sites are very close to each other. Could here couple in next cabin, the door slamming too. Staff was friendly. Although one of the front desk staff was very short with me and few other people when I was in the store. Pool water was very cloudy, you couldn't see more than a foot down.
Aug 02, 2016
Kamping Kabin on the lake was very restful! It was our first time there, so we will stop again on our I-95 travels.
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed right on the beautiful lake with ducks and swans. Everything was clean and perfect, including an A/C that made us feel so comfortable with outside temps at 97F! Staff was friendly, too.
Jul 31, 2016
Very quiet and relaxing stay. The cabins on the lake are perfect. Excellent location right off of the interstate.
Jul 31, 2016
We had a great time. Im sure its not our last trip to Savannah!
Jul 29, 2016
We love KOA camping, we have small children so we rented the Kabin for convienence. We loved the location of the Kabins in proximity to the bathrooms, pool, and the view of the lake was breathtaking. There were, however, an insane amount of spiders and spider webs inside and outside the Kabin. These could easily be swept away by maintenance after each campers stay, in the least.
Jul 29, 2016
The cabin was ok. Looks like it had been poorly touched up at one time in the bathroom. Who ever installed the shower head must have been new. Cabin on the inside had a small single wide trailer feel to it. The pool was clouded with bugs n such. So we skipped that. The play area was nice. Lake needs to have more fish since we fished every day with zero bites. The staff seemed friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
we had a great time. loved the water view with all the swans and geese. cabin was perfect for us. we found the campground to be very clean and the staff was very friendly. If we ever find ourselves back in Savannah we will be book another cabin.
Jul 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was very spacious. The view was incredible. We will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 26, 2016
we were initially charged for our service dog. this charge was refunded when we brought it to your attention, however was questioned by your staff. it would be beneficial for your staff to know that it is illegal to charge for service animals.
Jul 25, 2016
Only complaint and is the same for every KOA I've stayed. The wireless internet is unusable.
Jul 25, 2016
First time doing the rustic cabin thing. Was no problem. Cabin was clean. Didn't need our wasp spray even! Bath house was not an issue. Never crowded & clean as home. Enjoyed grilling one night & loved watching the swans & turtles! Pool was clean & pretty. Was one of our best stays away from home on a mini-vacation!
Jul 25, 2016
The kabin was really nice and clean; we loved the lake and the swans. However we disliked the small size and lack of fun activities for our kids. Most koas have arcade/grill/etc but the south Savannah was disappointing and the lady in charge was somewhat cold and rude. Wouldn't recommend it but did enjoy our clean kabin and the AC!
Jul 23, 2016
The camp grounds were clean and well kept. Restrooms and showers were well maintained.
Jul 21, 2016
Previous stay was better.This stay had issue with roaches in lodge and appliances not working.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps