Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very nice. 2 episodes of waterbugs waking us up by crawling on us, and the bed was very saggy in the middle. Other than that, nice
May 31, 2016
We had a fantastic weekend at Savannah KOA. The cabin was beyond our expectations and a good price. The young man, Kyle, that came to fix our TV issue was very helpful and so pleasant to speak with. He is very professional and a true asset to your business. Thanks for the great experience with KOA (Savannah). Best Regards, Val & Paula
May 30, 2016
Beautiful and clean!
May 29, 2016
The place was peaceful, quiet other than the noise coming from vehicle mufflers, and the traveling motorist in I-95 and why 17. There is no nature trail around the lake, you can only bike around the camp on the road where the motorists would travel. When we arrived at the cabin, the cabin cowers, the grill was super dirty. We have to clean the grill before we used it. The Internet was really slow.
May 23, 2016
We had so much fun!!! Kimberly and mike were great! They work there. Rose Wanda Fran and everyone else who worked there were freak too
May 23, 2016
May 20, 2016
We stayed in the one room camping Kabin and it was in a great location! We enjoyed waking up every morning and being right on the lake. There were all sorts of critters swans, ducks, geese, turtles, and fish. The facilities were very clean and the staff very friendly! We were only about 25 minutes from downtown Savannah!I would recommend this family/pet friendly KOA to everyone!
May 16, 2016
The staff here are awesome! Very friendly and helpful. To us they went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable and that we did not need anything. I have already recommended this KOA site to a relative!
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
We absolutely loved our camping cabin!!
May 08, 2016
May 06, 2016
We have stayed twice and both times were great...people friendly, lots to do, and we felt safe. My two complaints are that our cabin was not swept out so we had to do it before unpacking and there were many bugs around including a bee that hovered around our porch the whole time. It would be good if you could spray for bugs:-)
May 06, 2016
We just loved it. It was quiet. The view of the lake was awesome. My husband enjoyed the fishing. I enjoyed looking at the water and wild life. We had everything we needed.Close to everything. Savannah, Tybee Is. and others. We plan to come back.
May 03, 2016
Great time and had loads of fun.
May 03, 2016
Great views, nice cabin, staff was very helpful. Wished we had another day!
Apr 30, 2016
Great customary amenities like wifi, paddle boating, fire pit, etc. A fresh drinking water station would be nice though.
Apr 25, 2016
it's a nice and clean campground but small.
Apr 20, 2016
It was another short stay. The lack of electricity for some period of time wasn't a problem, as it was fixed by the time I woke up.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps