Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 01, 2016
Everything was great. The cabin was cozy and very clean. The lake with swans and other birds was pristine. The whole campground was wonderful. Would like to go back every year. The entire trip was perfect!!!
Jan 01, 2016
I stayed in one of the lodges during a recent motorcycle trip. The facilities were great as was the staff. Couldn't have been happier and will definitely stay again.
Dec 30, 2015
Should be down again in a few months.
Dec 28, 2015
The cabin was blissful and the view was amazing!!! We will be back!!!
Dec 27, 2015
Great campground. Have stayed many times.
Dec 17, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Thank you for keeping the bathrooms clean at all times! Happy Holidays!!!
Dec 02, 2015
Very family campground. The lodge was like up five-star hotel
Dec 01, 2015
Everything is perfect at this Koa, but the Highway noise is the only draw back.
Dec 01, 2015
The campground wasn't as nice as I expected. The playground area was run down, and there was nothing to do in the game room because pieces of all games were missing. The staff was helpful, but seemed irritable! It wasn't an unpleasant stay, but I expected it to be nicer with the prices.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and I apologize for problems you encountered during your stay. Next time you have any problems, please let the office staff know because the game room items we keep at the front desk.We look forward to you giving us another chance to make your next stay more enjoyable!
Nov 30, 2015
Campground is awesome. We stayed in Lodge 105 right on Lake. Staff very sweet Fran and Dan were very nice and helpful. Only complaint was mattress needs replaced as it sinks in the middle. Everything else was perfect!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we hope you come visit us again the next time your in the area!
Nov 10, 2015
This KOA was smaller than others I have been to but the people working were great and we had a blast! Thanks so much.
Nov 10, 2015
Beautiful, peaceful, convenient.
Nov 09, 2015
We REALLY appreciate the new shower heads in the ladies bath house! That was a very nice addition! Keep up the great work! We'll probably see you again in January.
Nov 03, 2015
This was a great place to stay - right on the lake. Wonderful setting to wake up to each morning.
Nov 02, 2015
Came to relax and unwind from my work environment. All was good except for the blowers on Saturday. I understand that you have to keep the area clean which is a great reason to visit.
Nov 01, 2015
I loved this location. I had a small cabin on the lake and couldn't be happier. I found the staff friendly and accommodating and the campground to be clean. The only downfall was lack of hot water in the shower.
Nov 01, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin and restrooms/showers were very clean!!! What can I say about the view from cabin.....gorgeous!
Oct 26, 2015
This was the second time we have stayed there. I really like that your cabins are easy to get into. I stay with my handicap Mom it is real easy to get her into the cabins. Thank You
Oct 26, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating to our needs.
Oct 23, 2015
We always have a good experience at KOA. Savannah was exceptional. Our first time to use a lodge. Will do it again.
Oct 22, 2015
Very pleased with the cabin. Two things were a slight issue,the first time we used the oven it smoked up the cabin and smoke alarms did work! It did not do that any other time we used it. The shower head was lose which made us not want to adjust the shower for fear it would fall off. Overall very pleased!!
Oct 18, 2015
I have stayed there several times in the cabins beautiful setting around the lake very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 16, 2015
Stayed in a luxury cabin with all the amenities including a deck on the lake with a grill and everything was spotless.
Oct 14, 2015
Spectacular! Just what we needed! Thanks a bunch!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. It's campers like you that make our day even more enjoyable!
Oct 13, 2015
Very pleasant and accommodating staff while in a completely new area. We will be back and stay at KOA South Savannah
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award