Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jan 14, 2015
What a great place, and so close to Savannah; but, far enough away to enjoy nature. The staff was pleasant as were the accommodations. Thanks, KOA!!!
Jan 08, 2015
Loved to watch the geese and swans. Friendly staff.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOA's to stay at. Everyone one is very friendly, very clean and well very maintained. Can't wait to come back.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOA Campgrounds!
Jan 04, 2015
Nice campground but the bathroom was not always clean and the staff was not too friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and I will definitely look more into why the bathrooms were not always clean. Thank you for your comment and please come back!
Dec 25, 2014
Staff was very friendly. No complaints there. Everything was clean. We stayed a deluxe cabin. Was loaded with ants in bathroom and all over bed. Should be addressed.
Dec 17, 2014
Very good stay. Very comfortable and relaxing. Rather stay at one of your cabins than a motel.
Dec 17, 2014
We loved it.
Dec 15, 2014
GOOD CAMPGROUND. ENJOYED MY STAY
Dec 15, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Great view, quite location and very cute cabin!
Nov 25, 2014
Wonderful friendly staff and great clean cabin. The staff was great all the way from booking the reservation on the phone to checking out. Wonderful experience
Nov 14, 2014
I had an excellent stay. The only part that i was not happy with was the "free" internet wasn't free after the first week. If Im paying for a deluxe cabin i would have thought it would have been free for the two weeks I was there. Also, when using the internet the carrier for the internet has problems with letting you connect more than one device with the same email address.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry for the misunderstanding, but the internet should have been free for the entire time you were here. The coupon code you received was good for a week, but you just had to come get another code to log back in. Sorry again for the confusion and please come back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.