Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396


4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 29, 2016
The people in charge were great, friendly and the place was quite beautiful. Good spot to rest while on bike touring.
Feb 28, 2016
Our family loved the Savannah KOA!!
Feb 23, 2016
Great location. Love the lake and birds. Cabins are clean, dry, and comfortable.
Feb 22, 2016
Awesome cabin! Nice peaceful place to stay.
Feb 22, 2016
Awesome customer service. The team at this campground definitely has a good system of communucation. They all seem to love what they do too. That goes a long way. The campground was clean and very well put together. Definitely going to stay there again.
Feb 19, 2016
Very happy with our stay
Feb 16, 2016
We took our mother in law with us on this trip so we rented a cabin for her to stay in. One of our children wanted to stay with her so that she wouldn't be alone and there was a pull out bed in the living room. Unfortunately the pull out bed was equipped with an inflatable mattress and there was no air pump to be found. We didn't discover this until after the office had closed.
Feb 15, 2016
It was Wonderful! The view of the lake from our kozy kabin was spectacular, and what a great place for walking. It would be helpful if the heater had a thermostat instead of needing to run all the time. It would be more economical and safer. Thanks for a wonderful time!
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this KOA when we visit Savannah. The view of the lake from the cabins is awesome! We also appreciate the upgraded shower heads in the bath house!
Feb 11, 2016
Pieceful and relaxing, fish weren't biting like we would have liked but it was cold and we still caught a few! Nice cabin, clean and right on water! Loved it 😊
Feb 04, 2016
Loved the swans on the lake in front of our cabin.
Feb 03, 2016
It was a great stay and the staff bent over backwards to take care of anything I needed. I have already recommended this to a few friends that are working on finding time to stay. I'll definitely be back.
Feb 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Cabin was very nice had everything we needed. Loved being on the water, the view and wildlife.
Feb 02, 2016
I want to thank you for our stay. It was very pleasant and most of all..very clean from the grounds to the restrooms and showers which is a 10 in our books.
Jan 27, 2016
Great location, convenient shuttle to Savannah.
Jan 27, 2016
Felt secure and relaxed while camping in cabin.
Jan 25, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin on the lake. The view was beautiful! It was tranquil watching the swan and moon light glimmer on the lake.
Jan 20, 2016
EVERYTHING about this KOA is spectacular. We have stayed at several other KOAs and this one has several charms that make it very unique! The lake is amazing by itself - but add in those swans and it is next level!! We stayed 3 nights and every night a motorcycle entered at 10:30 (well into quiet time) and revved his engine like a jerk - but other than that the stay was amazing!!


Thank you for your comment. Glad you enjoyed your stay minus the disruptive camper. Hope to you again next time your in the area!
Jan 13, 2016
We had planned on and prepared for an extremely rural and rustic stay. It was actually a very nice surprise to find so many amenities and accommodations awaiting us. The entire staff was very friendly and informative.The only complaint we would have is being so close to the busy highway, we will certainly want a quieter spot next time. Other than that, looking forward to our return!
Jan 10, 2016
Clean safe attentive staff very good actual location of koa is less desirable near truck stop and Highway but the koa was well tucked away and very dedicated staff. Nice stay


Thank you. Were there any problems that you encountered since you gave us a 6 rating? Just wanted to be able to make your stay more enjoyable the next time you visit.
Jan 07, 2016
The campsite was beautiful. I would definitely recommend this KOA. However, the pull out couch in our cabin was broken. With the broken couch, the cabin did not sleep four comfortably. Sleeping in a chair is definitely not recommended!


Thank you for your comment and wanted to let you know that the pull-out bed has been fixed. We hope you come back to visit!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award