Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 20, 2016
We stayed in the one room camping Kabin and it was in a great location! We enjoyed waking up every morning and being right on the lake. There were all sorts of critters swans, ducks, geese, turtles, and fish. The facilities were very clean and the staff very friendly! We were only about 25 minutes from downtown Savannah!I would recommend this family/pet friendly KOA to everyone!
May 16, 2016
The staff here are awesome! Very friendly and helpful. To us they went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable and that we did not need anything. I have already recommended this KOA site to a relative!
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
We absolutely loved our camping cabin!!
May 08, 2016
May 06, 2016
We have stayed twice and both times were great...people friendly, lots to do, and we felt safe. My two complaints are that our cabin was not swept out so we had to do it before unpacking and there were many bugs around including a bee that hovered around our porch the whole time. It would be good if you could spray for bugs:-)
May 06, 2016
We just loved it. It was quiet. The view of the lake was awesome. My husband enjoyed the fishing. I enjoyed looking at the water and wild life. We had everything we needed.Close to everything. Savannah, Tybee Is. and others. We plan to come back.
May 03, 2016
Great time and had loads of fun.
May 03, 2016
Great views, nice cabin, staff was very helpful. Wished we had another day!
Apr 30, 2016
Great customary amenities like wifi, paddle boating, fire pit, etc. A fresh drinking water station would be nice though.
Apr 25, 2016
it's a nice and clean campground but small.
Apr 20, 2016
It was another short stay. The lack of electricity for some period of time wasn't a problem, as it was fixed by the time I woke up.
Apr 19, 2016
I love the Richmond Hill KOA. Its pretty, clean and the items in the store are reasonably priced.
Apr 18, 2016
Great accommodations and very friendly helpful staff!!
Apr 11, 2016
We had a very great stay! Thanks so much!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
The deluxe cabin was clean, well maintained, equipped with everything we needed, and had great views of the lake. The cabins are well spaced in a quiet area; the RVs at the front if the park are pretty packed in but there are plenty of trees and shade making this a very nice place to stay.
Apr 07, 2016
I absolutely love this campground!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award