Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Cabin was very clean and restrooms were also very clean. The only thing. There are NO handicap accessibility any were on the grounds or restrooms. So if you are wheelchair bound. Do not stay here.
Jun 23, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was well stocked with everything we needed. It was quiet and we enjoyed watching the swans, ducks and turtles from our deck. It was close to downtown Savanna. The staff was friendly and courteous. If we plan on being in the area again, we would definitely consider staying again. It was the perfect "girl's get away. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, all staff friendly and helpful, thank you
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff... During the visit, our main circuit breaker tripped and we could not reset therefore no AC or power to the RV. The staff was accommodating in getting us s cabin and we shortened pur visit. Upon our return, we plugged in to our home and everything worked fine leading us to believe something may have been wrong at the power source at the site. We were in site 9.
Jun 15, 2016
Stayed in a cabin been there before great visit
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2016
Had a great stay. Loved the lake and all the wildlife. Much better than staying in a hotel
Jun 11, 2016
beautiful location and very convenient!!
Jun 10, 2016
We arrived at the campsite at 10 pm. I wish we would have gotten there earlier. There was a nice pool area and boats we could ride around the lake. The cabin was wonderful and looked right over the lake. The double bed was actually pretty comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 09, 2016
It rained the majority of our trip; yet, my daughter and I LOVED being in our little cabin by the lake. We will be back!!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Super friendly staff and clean facilities!
Jun 05, 2016
We always LOVE staying at the Savannah South KOA!
Jun 02, 2016
cabin facing lake was quiet and spacious. Had a great time.
Jun 01, 2016
Love this place always clean and everyone is soooo nice. We always stay in their delux cabins. And rose made sure we hab the cabin that we like the best for our memorial day weekend. Stayed fri till tues. Great facilities. Lake is perfect. Will always stay here. I only live 28 min away and this is the perfect get away.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very nice. 2 episodes of waterbugs waking us up by crawling on us, and the bed was very saggy in the middle. Other than that, nice
May 31, 2016
We had a fantastic weekend at Savannah KOA. The cabin was beyond our expectations and a good price. The young man, Kyle, that came to fix our TV issue was very helpful and so pleasant to speak with. He is very professional and a true asset to your business. Thanks for the great experience with KOA (Savannah). Best Regards, Val & Paula
May 30, 2016
Beautiful and clean!
May 29, 2016
The place was peaceful, quiet other than the noise coming from vehicle mufflers, and the traveling motorist in I-95 and why 17. There is no nature trail around the lake, you can only bike around the camp on the road where the motorists would travel. When we arrived at the cabin, the cabin cowers, the grill was super dirty. We have to clean the grill before we used it. The Internet was really slow.
May 23, 2016
We had so much fun!!! Kimberly and mike were great! They work there. Rose Wanda Fran and everyone else who worked there were freak too
May 23, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps