Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating to our needs.
Oct 23, 2015
We always have a good experience at KOA. Savannah was exceptional. Our first time to use a lodge. Will do it again.
Oct 22, 2015
Very pleased with the cabin. Two things were a slight issue,the first time we used the oven it smoked up the cabin and smoke alarms did work! It did not do that any other time we used it. The shower head was lose which made us not want to adjust the shower for fear it would fall off. Overall very pleased!!
Oct 18, 2015
I have stayed there several times in the cabins beautiful setting around the lake very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 16, 2015
Stayed in a luxury cabin with all the amenities including a deck on the lake with a grill and everything was spotless.
Oct 14, 2015
Spectacular! Just what we needed! Thanks a bunch!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. It's campers like you that make our day even more enjoyable!
Oct 13, 2015
Very pleasant and accommodating staff while in a completely new area. We will be back and stay at KOA South Savannah
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Cabin was great. Only thing we found that was not, was the Mattress needs replacing and was not comfortable at all. Everything else was great.
Oct 08, 2015
Would like to have some pet friendly lodge units.
Oct 05, 2015
Our stay in your campground was awesome. Not only were the prices much better than staying in town the relaxing atmosphere was just what we wanted. Your cabins were clean and well stocked with everything we needed. We were celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary and we couldn't have asked for a better place to have spent our long weekend. Thanks for all you did to make our stay memorable.
Oct 02, 2015
This KOA has been one of our favorite stays. Everyone was very kind and helpful. The Lodge was awesome. Have stayed at many KOA cabins and have not felt this comfortable or welcomed. Thank you for a great vacation !!!
Sep 26, 2015
Great location. Our cabin was right on the lake so we could watch the swans and geese from our deck. Nice to have a "real" size kitchen. Need to trade the dresser in the bedroom for two night stands. A new mattress would be a plus. All the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. Had a great time relaxing.
Sep 23, 2015
Our stay was pretty good. I just assumed since I rented two cabins in the same name that they would be together as a family. It was just the opposite, cabin #1 and cabin #5 were the furthest apart as could be. Also the cleaning staff was blowing the roads almost all day long and the dust would blow on out picnic table, food and other items. Needless to say our vehicles was covered in dust.
Sep 22, 2015
Better than expected! 2 thumbs up!
Sep 21, 2015
We went and stayed at KOA Savannah with a group of 6 women for a Girls Weekend out. Let me just say that the girls loved the place and the staff member are super sweet and helpful. The campground (including bathrooms) are really clean. I managed to only get in trouble cause I was speeding. LOL...they don't like that. Jackie & Rose who work in the office were very knowledgeable about the area. <3
Sep 20, 2015
Great place to stay... Very friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
I went with my daughter's, it was safe and very clean. We stayed in a cabin, it was beautiful right on the lake. Swans and ducks were beautiful to watch as the sun came up. It was very quiet, staff was so nice! We have told everyone about it.
Sep 14, 2015
We were VERY impressed with the KOA Staff Friday night. Our cabin had fleas and they quickly checked us in to another WONDERFUL cabin! Thank you for your quick response, working overtime and the upgrade! We LOVE Savannah South KOA!
Sep 14, 2015
Staff is very helpful and friendly! This is the second year in a row we have stayed here
Sep 14, 2015
We loved it and will be back. It was the most relaxing time.
Sep 14, 2015
It was my first time with my boys, and it will not be our last time. We enjoyed it. And we enjoyed the couple that thought me and my boys how to fish. 👍🏾
Sep 14, 2015
We couldn't even believe how great it was. The campsite was clean and maintained well, our cabin was alongside the lake, and swans greeted us each morning on the water! Checking in and out was unbelievably streamlined, and the staff was happy and cooperative the whole time we were there. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 09, 2015
A great place. Clean. Cheerful and helpful staff. The campgrounds are on a lake with swans and ducks. Loved it even with all the rain.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean, quiet, and wonderful view overlooking the lake!
Sep 06, 2015
I was great.. The cabin was clean and I loved being right on the lake. The bathrooms were cleaned in a regular basis and well stocked. The pool was clean and perfect with the kiddie pool. Swans and Geese everywhere..
Aug 31, 2015
Great place , nice and peaceful Could use some handy cap fixtures in bathhouse other then that awesome place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award