Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 08, 2016
The deluxe cabin was clean, well maintained, equipped with everything we needed, and had great views of the lake. The cabins are well spaced in a quiet area; the RVs at the front if the park are pretty packed in but there are plenty of trees and shade making this a very nice place to stay.
Apr 07, 2016
I absolutely love this campground!
Apr 01, 2016
we had a wonderful stay, very enjoyable!!
Mar 27, 2016
Very nice place. Great staff.
Mar 24, 2016
Deluxe cabin was very clean and the water is so hot. Grill was clean and used it every nite.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Registration was easy and very pleasant. Our stay was short but we enjoyed it.
Mar 20, 2016
The AC didn't work and the lodge was 87 degrees when we arrived. It was fixed the next day while we were out. The water pressure was super low in the shower. The slider in the living room didn't slide. I reported that the outside light was out, and the hallway. Neither was fixed. I bought firewood, and asked 2 more times for it, and it never was delivered. I am very dissatisfied and disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the troubles you encountered during your stay here. I have since talked to my guest service employees and that will not happen again with the firewood and light bulb issues. Thank you for your comment and I hope the next time you are in the area you will give our park another try.
Mar 20, 2016
Pool was not in service and that was very disappointing. Staff was not very apologetic about it. Otherwise nice, quiet KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the pool. We do not open it until April 15th every year. We cannot open it any sooner due to county inspections and they do not start until mid-April. Thank you for your comment and I hope you will give our park another chance the next time you are in the area.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
Campground was very nice and clean on a beautiful lake with lots of swans, geese, turtles and fish. There were a lot of gnats (biting ones too!). Good, convenient location.
Mar 13, 2016
Very nice place. Staff were great.
Mar 11, 2016
Nice place. We enjoyed the swans very much, and will return. The community kitchen was a plus too.
Mar 08, 2016
Great place to stay. The grounds were full. Yet still Peaceful. Super clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award