Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396


4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 31, 2015
We rented a cabin. It was very clean and well stocked with all the essentials. I would recommend this to everyone!
May 28, 2015
This was the best KOA I have ever stayed. I was so impressed by the staff and all the ammenties that came along with my stay. My cabin was extremely clean! I love it and cant wait to go back.
May 28, 2015
I have stayed at 100s of KOAs, from Maine to CA. This is one of the best, cleanest, and friendliest. Had a great two nights in a delux cabin. Like home.
May 24, 2015
Very friendly! Awesome campground and great views from cabin on lake front. Thank you we will be back!
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
We love the KOA - Savannah South! The pond is a highlight for us!
May 20, 2015
The campground and lodge were absolutely pristine. However, the internet service was non existent. In this day and age, internet service is very important. I will stay here again and hope they will fix the internet service. Maybe change providers?


Thank you for your comment and I'm truly sorry for the inconvenience of the Wi-Fi being down at the time of your stay. The problem has been fixed and we hope to see you back the next time your in the area.
May 19, 2015
most everything was fine we checked in at about 730 pm and they couldn't find our key to our cabin so they went to check cabin and realized our cabin had not been cleaned so the lady at the check in says well I guess I have to clean the cabin. like it was our fault. very disappointing they need more friendly staff


I'm sorry for the confusion at your time of check-in. That was not your fault, and I will definitely ask my employee about this situation. We hope you try us again in the future and I can guarantee this will not happen again.
May 13, 2015
I basically just pulled in around 8PM and left the next morning, and the kamping cabin was great.
May 12, 2015
Your camp ground is wonderful. Just a few things. The ladies showers need new heads. The one in the middle needs replacing. I loved the idea of a kitchen and table area, but I was not able to use it Saturday, because there was a Private party going on. It would have been nice if the campers would have been informed before hand so we could adjust our schedule accordingly, for using the room.
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
Peaceful, Beautiful Swans. We love this KOA!!
May 11, 2015
Only one bathroom, way too far from our cabin! Need more tables in the cabin. It was nice and quiet.
May 07, 2015
very nice and clean!
May 06, 2015
May 06, 2015
Normally we stay here with our 5th Wheel, but this trip we needed to stay in a cabin. The cabin was clean and comfortable. As always, this KOA is great.
Apr 29, 2015
Great place! Quiet and comfortable
Apr 27, 2015
Our girl scout troop of 10 with moms and had a lovely time even in the rain. The staff was kind helpful friendly and shared activity building wonderful for meals and entertainment.
Apr 27, 2015
Cleanist KoA we have visited. The cabin was above our expectations.
Apr 27, 2015
Always love it, it is my getaway place that I keep returning to. I love the lodges on the lake.
Apr 26, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin for a week. Very clean and fresh. Air conditioned/heated and even a gas grill on the deck.
Apr 23, 2015
Enjoyed our cabin next to the lake and the close proximity to the shower house. Also nice was the Savannah historical tour pick up directly from the campground. Facilities were clean, only wish the weather was warm enough to enjoy the pool.
Apr 22, 2015
ONe over night only. Staff very friendly and as well quite helpful. Place was spotless! Love the lake and the swans.
Apr 21, 2015
We loved being right on the water! Such a great view.
Apr 20, 2015
Wonderful campsite, very well organised in a beautiful setting. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which overlooked the lake and it truly was fantastic! Very clean and comfortable and well equipped. We had a perfect stay.
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
We were shown to our cabin as was everyone on this very busy day. Furthermore they came back later and checked that everything worked well and to see if we needed anything further. Excellent service especially for a day when all the sites were taken.
Apr 15, 2015
I was a little disappointed with this facility, but that's because the first KOA we stayed at was soo great! I missed having a fire ring at our campsite. The site was a little cramped and could not open the trailer awning because my truck was in the way. Like all campgrounds, you never meet a stranger, everyone is friendly including the staff. Lake is awsome watch out for those swans.
Apr 13, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Lovely campground with lots of trees and beautiful lake with swans. We would definitely return.
Apr 13, 2015
It felt like a home away from home. I love that you offered towels, coffee pot, iron, anything that we needed
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
The cabins are well kept and the view of the lake is gorgeous. The staff ate friendly and courteous. Wonderful. Can't wait to come back.
Apr 07, 2015
Great stay .... Staff very friendly and helpful.... Grandson got a 11/2lb bass catch & release...Facebook worthy!
Apr 06, 2015
Our cabin was great it was clean and really nice when we arrived. I loved all the swans and ducks and geese that came by to visit us. My son loved the pool ( I thought it was too cold to swim). The staff was super nice and brought a fire pit to our cabin.
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
This campground was very nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean and had everything we needed. Loved staying here and would definitely visit again.
Apr 04, 2015
We have stayed at your KOA before and love the location. Sitting on the porch of the cabin is still the best. Watching the swans and the moon and the bats in the early morning flying about.The bathrooms are wonderful and the community room comfy. Thankyou. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Need more cabins maybe!
Apr 03, 2015
The overall stay was great the swans on the lake is beautiful the cabin is great soft bed clean beds the only problem was that they need to spray for bugs we had a few scatter when we was in the kitchen but the ladies was very quick to respond with the situation and all the crew was very helpful and nice love this Koa
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Loved it there and wish I could have stayed longer. Loved the lake with all the ducks and swans. Wish the weather had been a bit warmer, but no control over that. My only suggestion is, thicker blankets for the cabins on the colder nights. Even with the heat on 74, I was freezing and ended up sleeping in my jacket.
Apr 01, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Waking up to swans and ducks at your front doorstep is awesome. The cabin was clean and room enough for 3 adults. We really enjoyed our stay, and we will be back!!!
Mar 26, 2015
Savannah south is run, and laid out, the way a koa should be. Thanks for the memories.


Thank you for the comment! Please come back!
Mar 24, 2015
I enjoyed this cabin very much! It was just the getaway I needed. Very clean, very comfortable and quiet. I was impressed and will certainly stay again!
Mar 23, 2015
We originally wanted to stay here in our camper but the weather back home prevented us from using our camper. So we stayed in a cabin. The cabin was nice, but on rainy days the limited cable channels did not offer much for the children. Would suggest some type of DVD player for such days.
Mar 20, 2015
Great KOA! Very clean, friendly and quiet. Definitely recommended!
Mar 17, 2015
Clean cabin, well kept grounds, friendly staff will definitely look into visiting again.
Mar 16, 2015
Fantastic lake right outside the cabin door. Swans, ducks and geese. Very nice.
Mar 12, 2015
Calm, serene and the swans on the lake are beautiful.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award