Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
Easy access to I-95. Another go to spot when Snowbirding.
Nov 01, 2016
Over half of my stay, the wifi was down. I needed the wifi for work. Plus it's limited on speed, only 5K.
Nov 01, 2016
We stayed overnight in a fifth wheel trailer. We would have stayed another night but they were booked. Nice campground and friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2016
Nice campground. They were full during our stay and we were placed up front in a site with very little room at our picnic table but only there for the night. Love the lake and the Swans.
Oct 31, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA. The cabin was way better that we expected. Beautiful stay right on the lake. We'll be back.
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly and clean
Oct 31, 2016
I brag about your campground all of the time. I won't stay anywhere else when I visit Savannah.
Oct 31, 2016
Warm, friendly and clean
Oct 31, 2016
Wasn't there much but thought it was nice and the people were friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
Staff was very fri3ndly, courtesy and helpful. I had some items I needed to print and copy and they were just so kind!
Oct 31, 2016
Need more gravel compacted to reduce the dust.
Oct 30, 2016
Excellent stay, no complaint at all. We will be back, thank you for such a great stay.
Oct 30, 2016
Despite a camp-wide power outage our stay was wonderful as always!
Oct 30, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds. Extra clean. Everything looked new. But the mosquitos were just too thick.
Oct 30, 2016
An awesome place. Great staff! Taken care of very well and love the hiking trail and the beauty of the campground!
Oct 30, 2016
Wow !
Oct 30, 2016
Very nice KOA. They have made some nice upgrades. Very good campground if you are visiting Savannah or stopping for the night.
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
great spot
Oct 29, 2016
Neat, easy to get around,tucked away in the pines just off the highway. Just super.
Oct 28, 2016
Very clean, comfortable park. We loved the dog park and took advantage of it. It was great having the dogs off their leashes. We made some purchases in the store and the employees were very nice and accommodating.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Even though the KOA was full, they were able to give us an overflow site. We especially want to thank Larry for helping us try to fix an electrical problem. KOA can be proud of workers like Larry who went beyond his job responsibilities to help us.
Oct 28, 2016
Convenient location, clean, well maintained, cordial staff, great rates.
Oct 27, 2016
Traveled with a group to Savannah. Stayed five nights, enjoyed it very much. Staff was great, the shuttle to the trolley was super. Enjoyed the visit immensely.
Oct 27, 2016
They were ready for us even though Hurricane Matthew had just caused a lot of damage less than two weeks before we got there.
Oct 27, 2016
Staff is always nice and friendly
Oct 27, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Bbeautiful, well-equiped clean site with concrete patio,fire pit, umbrella table, glider, and full-sized grill (super site)! Friendly/helpful staff, clean facilities, well-stacked store. Added benefit of having Savannah trolly pick up at campground for tours. Wish we could have stayed longer. So much to do in Savannah.
Oct 27, 2016
Was an easy access to I95, nice Campground, biggest downfall is the tightness of getting in and out of your site.
Oct 27, 2016
The mosquitoes were bad. While the view was lovely, the sound of the traffic of the nearby highways made the stay less than tranquil.
Oct 26, 2016
Bugs were bad but after the hurricane it's to be expected. Very friendly staff. Really enjoyed our weeks stay!
Oct 26, 2016
This was an amazing experience!!!
Oct 26, 2016
Units packed in. Utilities at end of site (29) couldn't reach sewer. Cable connection required an adapter. Exits poorly marked. Office staff friendly, was only positive.Noise and speeding vehicles. School bus going through at 0700. Have stayed many times, getting worse. Won't stay again.
Oct 26, 2016
Campground was very clean, convenient and nice. We enjoyed our brief overnight stay. The staff was very friendly and Kyle was very helpful. Only draw back were the mosquitoes which were pesky.
Oct 25, 2016
the cabin was very clean and comfortable, the view of the lake with the swans was beautiful, everyone was friendly ... great couple of days!
Oct 25, 2016
Lodges are very clean. Linens provided are high quality.
Oct 25, 2016
One of the best koa's we've seen.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Great Campground! Great Staff!
Oct 24, 2016
Peaceful, fun, stress-free! So much better than we expected. We had a ball. Swans, Geese, ducks, fish, boat, campfire, s'mores, stars, and clean toilets and showers! What more could you want :)
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We have stayed at this Koa three times all for overnight in motorhome. It maybe because of Matthew but we could not stay outside. Too many mosquito. Also heard traffic more than before.
Oct 23, 2016
Nice campground. We'll be back for a longer stay.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Everyone was very nice and the campground seemed nice and clean. Seemed a little noisy at night with traffic but the grounds were pretty.
Oct 21, 2016
Very nice Campground. Close to everything, including a truck wash that does all big rigs and trailers
Oct 21, 2016
Very nice KOA with fast and friendly staff. We plan to stay again on our next trip through the area.
Oct 21, 2016
We're tent campers and there were only a few sites, which were up near the office. The road noise (I-95 and Rt 17) was loud and added to that were many loud freight trains during the night. Adding to the noise pollution were a lot of honking geese in the middle of the night. It's a nice clean facility but not great for tenters.
Oct 20, 2016
Very friendly staff and helpful. Close to Savannah. The lake was a plus and the swans were pretty.
Oct 19, 2016
Good friendly service, clean facilities and loved the pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps