Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2015
Nice people. Great site. Would definitely return. Swans on the lake were a definite plus!!!
Oct 09, 2015
Cabin was great. Only thing we found that was not, was the Mattress needs replacing and was not comfortable at all. Everything else was great.
Oct 09, 2015
Everything was Great.
Oct 08, 2015
Would like to have some pet friendly lodge units.
Oct 08, 2015
We didn't use the Savanna tour shuttle but it looked nice and convenient.
Oct 08, 2015
We are repeat campers at this KOA ... Always great!
Oct 08, 2015
A great camp ground.
Oct 07, 2015
Nice clean Koa near interstate good stop over location
Oct 06, 2015
Good location. Nice sized sites. Office helpful in planning our time in Savannah
Oct 06, 2015
Everything was wonderful! The only one thing I would gave to say in a negative manner is the 5mph speed limit is not inforsed! They were several cars going well over that speed limit! Thank you! Great Park!
Oct 06, 2015
We really liked this campground complete with Lake, geese, and swans. Just beautiful and well maintained!
Oct 05, 2015
Everyone there was extremely friendly. We love this place and will be back again next year.
Oct 05, 2015
Quiet, Great service. Nice amenities such as the laundry room.
Oct 05, 2015
Good place to overnight. Front office is great and accomodating.
Oct 05, 2015
Our stay in your campground was awesome. Not only were the prices much better than staying in town the relaxing atmosphere was just what we wanted. Your cabins were clean and well stocked with everything we needed. We were celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary and we couldn't have asked for a better place to have spent our long weekend. Thanks for all you did to make our stay memorable.
Oct 05, 2015
Every one was friendly and helpful and made us feel like home.
Oct 04, 2015
Well kept camp but sites were a bit tight in my estimation. Lots of places to walk the dogs and pleasant lake location. Great for overnight and only 22 miles to downtown SAVANAH
Oct 04, 2015
Very nice visit
Oct 04, 2015
very nice area and the swans were nice to see
Oct 04, 2015
Quiet , never had a problem here . Go for a walk by the water and relax .
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
well maintained cg on lake, friendly and easy to navigate - very wooded, which we liked
Oct 02, 2015
This KOA has been one of our favorite stays. Everyone was very kind and helpful. The Lodge was awesome. Have stayed at many KOA cabins and have not felt this comfortable or welcomed. Thank you for a great vacation !!!
Oct 02, 2015
Great time. Very nice people
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice park. Roads good, landscape pretty. Very clean grounds. Good wifi & cable.
Oct 02, 2015
Typical KOA clean, organized very helpful and crowded. Can't say there was anything outstanding or exceeding expectations.
Oct 02, 2015
Excellent signage from the highway right to the campground door
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Nice park. It is hard to get your satellite to work because of the trees, but they do have a good cable system. The swans on the lake are beautiful.
Oct 01, 2015
very friendly, clean. we definitly want to go back for longer stay.
Oct 01, 2015
I stay here in 24 foot motorhome.Eveytime, without exception,I call ahead,I'm told that I may not be able to back into a site after dark.Then I'm asked if I have a koa kard,when I respond no,the staff insists I take a more expensive pull-thru site.When my husband calls,there's no problems.Staff not nice to female travelers.If you have dogs,no grass.Their gravel very hard on dog feet.Easy off hwy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for the inconvenience you encountered when making a reservation at our campground. If you ever feel disrespect in any way in the future from my employees, please inform the manager and we will get to the bottom of the situation. Thank you for your comments!
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful setting and friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Great campground with very friendly staff. Easy on and off I/S 95.
Sep 29, 2015
We were impressed by the friendly and helpful Staffel and fell in love with the lade and the luxury cabin - we will Come back and plan to stay in the cabin - Marianne and Wera from Switzerland
Sep 29, 2015
Close to I-95, restaurants, and fuel. Campground was clean and the staff were very frendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Great location as a Savannah destination or overnight stay. Beautiful lakefront setting with Swans swimming everywhere! Clean park w/friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Clean restroom friendly people
Sep 27, 2015
Beautiful and convenient.
Sep 27, 2015
Outstanding.
Sep 27, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here on our way to Florida. Friendly staff and convenient on off interstate. Very accommodating
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Great location. Our cabin was right on the lake so we could watch the swans and geese from our deck. Nice to have a "real" size kitchen. Need to trade the dresser in the bedroom for two night stands. A new mattress would be a plus. All the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. Had a great time relaxing.
Sep 26, 2015
Busy campground but well maintained by very friendly people. Would stay here again if we were in the area.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice and quiet campground, extremely friendly people.
Sep 25, 2015
great staff great place always one of my favorite place to stop .
Sep 24, 2015
Awesome sight with the best staff.
Sep 24, 2015
Lovely park and great staff!! We will be back!
Sep 24, 2015
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Everything was perfect and we decided to stay an extra day. We'll be back for sure.
Sep 24, 2015
Sites are close together and can be difficult to maneuver around the campground. Other than that, a fine campground for an overnight stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps