Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2015
Liked the site we had. Is there anyway to get site 51 next ?year in Dec. and again in April
Apr 09, 2015
Nice people , great cable and working internet . The koa at Rocky Mount, NC was poor. The internet was extremely slow and the owner very, very sarcastic. He did not like I was running water to clean my eye glasses. When I explained he said "yea right" No cable TV. I would never stay again. The sites that are not pull through are not close to being level. Shower only fair.
Apr 08, 2015
The park is clean, convenient off I95 and big rig friendly. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The large lake was home to many beautiful white swans and ducks.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
The cabins are well kept and the view of the lake is gorgeous. The staff ate friendly and courteous. Wonderful. Can't wait to come back.
Apr 08, 2015
We liked it but wish it had a fire ring.
Apr 07, 2015
Nice quiet campground with good facilities.
Apr 07, 2015
wonderful stay great staff will be back later this year for a week
Apr 07, 2015
Top notch! Enjoyed our short stay. Wild life was an added bonus.
Apr 07, 2015
Beautiful lake with very well kept clean facilities!
Apr 07, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Sites are too close for fire pits, though our neighbor was considerate and used the screen cover when they had a fire. I was still worried about the side tent on our camper.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Great stay .... Staff very friendly and helpful.... Grandson got a 11/2lb bass catch & release...Facebook worthy!
Apr 07, 2015
been here twice ... great site! will gladly return.
Apr 07, 2015
Overnight on the way home - great site, helpful staff, beautiful view.
Apr 06, 2015
We have stayed at Savannah South several times. The staff & Campground have always been very accomidating and helpful. Easy access to all sites & facilities, appropriate hours have made our stays very comforting. Thank You very much we'll be back. The Steelman's
Apr 06, 2015
Spent 5N/4D there. Very nice campground. Bathrooms clean, grounds in good shape. A little disappointed in site given. We have a 39' fifth wheel with double slides and were give the front site (33). This site was a little too small. We felt that since we were staying longer we should have been given a larger site. The larger sites were given to those passing through for one night.
Apr 06, 2015
Our cabin was great it was clean and really nice when we arrived. I loved all the swans and ducks and geese that came by to visit us. My son loved the pool ( I thought it was too cold to swim). The staff was super nice and brought a fire pit to our cabin.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
This KOA was fantastic ! Professional staff , Clean campground. The Walker's
Apr 06, 2015
sewage leak.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that we had a sewer leak while you were here, and since then we have fixed that problem. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will come stay with us again in the future.
Apr 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. I look forward to visiting again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you enjoyed your stay, may I ask why the "0" rating? Thank you.
Apr 05, 2015
site was a puddle and mud hole after a large rain. We asked 3 times to be moved. We stayed a week and watched peoole in and out nightly.But they told us we couldn't be moved. put down some sand. People not friendly and the site so small that the guy next to us opened his door which was in the back and was right at sewer pipe. When opening outside compartment it went over their picinic seat
Apr 05, 2015
It was an overnight stay and we were saddened by that. The campground was very clean and friendly. Wie hope to someday return. In the meantime we will spread the word to our friends and family.
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Beautiful sites and the staff were all wonderful and very family related place to stay. I do love the fact it was complimentary row boats and the fishing was wonderful. I can't wait to go back again.
Apr 04, 2015
Wonderful experience, Came in after hours, was easy to figure/ navigate to site. Service Attendant in the Morning was awesome, even referred to savings package. Very informative, Loved the fact there was a Store which had Actual repair parts and service equipment. Mike And Cara Roberts
Apr 04, 2015
Great place, good friendly staff always a pleasure to stay their !!!
Apr 04, 2015
This campground was very nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean and had everything we needed. Loved staying here and would definitely visit again.
Apr 04, 2015
Great, friendly, staff very helpful.
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
A favorite stopover between N.C. and Florida. Cleanest campground and restrooms you will find. Professional cheerful staff. I wish the spaces were larger but not KOA'S fault they keep making rigs bigger and bigger and bigger.
Apr 04, 2015
We have stayed at your KOA before and love the location. Sitting on the porch of the cabin is still the best. Watching the swans and the moon and the bats in the early morning flying about.The bathrooms are wonderful and the community room comfy. Thankyou. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Need more cabins maybe!
Apr 04, 2015
Very friendly
Apr 04, 2015
Enjoyed while we were there but very upset after taking the site on a weekly basis for 9 weeks(lacking one day), they would not accomodate us for additional time.They were aware that we are moving to the area and looking for a home. We asked about the monthly area but were told there was nothing available there so we paid at least $216.00 each week.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry we couldn't accommodate you to stay here longer. We tried all we could, but this time a year we are always full and our regulars that know that book their reservation early to request the sites they want. I'm truly sorry and I hope you come back and stay with us again.
Apr 03, 2015
We had 2 great stays at this KOA. One night on the way to FL and 3 nights on the way back. We'd definitely stay there again! Very clean and up to date facilities and pretty scenery.
Apr 03, 2015
Very satisfied with our stay. Wish the cable TV was digital, however. Very fuzzy.
Apr 03, 2015
Great location! Wonderful restroom facilities!
Apr 03, 2015
The overall stay was great the swans on the lake is beautiful the cabin is great soft bed clean beds the only problem was that they need to spray for bugs we had a few scatter when we was in the kitchen but the ladies was very quick to respond with the situation and all the crew was very helpful and nice love this Koa
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Great place. Wonderful staff!
Apr 03, 2015
Le Personnel est très gentil et de service.
Apr 03, 2015
The campground was very clean and neat. The staff was friendly and helpful. You could use more bathrooms and showers at a second location
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Was able to change site with no problem. Much appreciated.
Apr 02, 2015
Sites too close together. Liked the geese and swans habitat. Quiet area.
Apr 02, 2015
Well kept campground with a nice lake. Really enjoyed watching the swans. Roads are a little confusing, came across a lot of people going the wrong way.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Always friendly , helpful & we love the swans.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.