Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Close to I95. We loved watching the swans and ducks. Very clean
Aug 29, 2016
I would recommend this park to very one and I have. It was very relaxing. Love the cabin and the river. Enjoyed the swimming pool. The only problem there was is that my husband had trouble with the internet. Beautiful campground and friendly. Thank you!
Aug 28, 2016
Enjoy the cabins on the lake.
Aug 28, 2016
The stay was good, but the night traffic in that KOA was bad, bad! Motorcycles and pickups traveled all evening and night, to the point we got no sleep, one night the motorcycle came in late and the police were running up and down hwy 17 at 2:30 AM...The staff was very polite and very helpful.
Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful, clean restrooms, fishing lake with swans..wow what else could you ask for. Also many new patio sites going in..enjoyed
Aug 27, 2016
We liked our site on the lake and enjoyed watching the swans. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
Great camping and verr friendly nice people.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
This was a very clean and friendly campground. Good tree coverage, which is always something I look for, and easy access off I95. I would recommend this campground to anyone!
Aug 26, 2016
Nice place, price is ok. Fishing is good!!!
Aug 26, 2016
Very good service.
Aug 26, 2016
Clean, friendly, couldn't have been any better
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice KOA. Stayed for night on way from NY to Disney. Less than half mile from 95 and clean and nice.
Aug 24, 2016
We came in a day later than expected and was still able to Stay
Aug 24, 2016
Loved it. Peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed the pool and beautiful swans!
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was efficient. The pool was very nice. It was fun watching the geese and swans. The showers were great - very large and clean and the water was hot (once I figured out which way to turn the knob!) We had just stayed at 2 campgrounds where the water was only lukewarm so we really appreciated KOA.
Aug 22, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this campground...we stayed in a cabin next to the lake and had a kitchen and living room. It was very relaxing to wake up, make a pot of coffee and watch the swans and several other species of birds. The cabin had everything you needed including a grill. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this campground to anyone. Thank you Fort Mills KOA
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great time and will definitely be back. Our lodge was clean and very accommodating.
Aug 21, 2016
Lovely surrounding good pitch and nice seating area
Aug 21, 2016
When I arrived the staff was very eager to set me up with the paperwork and lead my to my sight. There is a beautiful lake which appeared to be visible to most camp sites. I walked to the waters edge and took some nice nature photos. It was a very peaceful stop. This will be my first stop every time I wonder north.
Aug 21, 2016
they were professional and friendly. I was only one night but we will be back next year.
Aug 20, 2016
This was our second time we stayed at this campground. The sites are large and spacious. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The pool is big and the water was pretty clean. They need to put some tables Round the pool with umbrellas that would make it more enjoyable in the sun. But if not this is still a great place to stay and viist.
Aug 20, 2016
very clean and people were frendily
Aug 20, 2016
Savanna South is a well kept campground. We will be returning soon.
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Nice campground, though to hot to fish during summer!
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Everyone friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
sites very close together. Neighbors sewer connection was under the seat of my picnic table
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campgrounds. Clean and orderly. Staff very courteous and attentive. Stayed just one night in my travel trailer/toy hauler.
Aug 16, 2016
convenient to Savannah friendly staff
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice place and staff
Aug 15, 2016
Wish the sites were wider. Hated being so close to another camper. Our neighbor had his tow vehicle in our site
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aside from somebody stealing my sewer line The stay here is always very nice, very clean, very organized, and I like that the office is open till eight or 9 o'clock at night. I would stay there again and recommend this to anybody else.
Aug 14, 2016
Excellent camping experience. Large deluxe lots are definitely worth the extra money. Lots to do right on site for the kids. Only negative, pool and bathroom needed attention throughout stay.
Aug 14, 2016
very clean/staff was wonderful
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice park for a stop along the way. Easy on and off I95 with little to no noise. Staff friendly. Bathrooms clean
Aug 13, 2016
Only complaint is the terrible internet!
Aug 13, 2016
Every time that I stay at this KOA, it is always a pleasant experience. The staff are wonderful and always go out of their way to make sure that you have everything you need. THANK YOU!!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and staff was excellent. Beautiful lake with many swans was view from our trailer.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We had a good stay. Sites are a little close. Had to move my coach over so I could open my slide w/o hitting the picnic table of the site next to me.
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA is what I have come to expect and enjoy about KOA. Great people, common sense in and out of the KOA and sites, big rig friendly and dog friendly. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
The facilities were very clean and the grounds well kept. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful when we were setting up. We would stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award