Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2016
We had a very great stay! Thanks so much!
Apr 10, 2016
Nice quiet campground enjoyed our stay.
Apr 09, 2016
The campground is great but if you stay there, be prepared for swarms of ferocious gnats!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
I thought it was one of the nicest parks we have been too. We liked the swans , ducks and geese in the lake beside the park
Apr 08, 2016
clean, very nice people . we had a great time . we have booked another time in sept.
Apr 08, 2016
Sites or a little closer than I like hard to turn a large Rv around.The park overall very nice and clean staff also very nice
Apr 08, 2016
Great Park. Easy access to 95. Great staff.
Apr 08, 2016
Beautiful KOA with a staff to match! Our favorite KOA on our way to and from Florida! Will be back in October.
Apr 08, 2016
Nice place to go
Apr 08, 2016
Busy at spring break. Call early to reserve a good spot.
Apr 08, 2016
The deluxe cabin was clean, well maintained, equipped with everything we needed, and had great views of the lake. The cabins are well spaced in a quiet area; the RVs at the front if the park are pretty packed in but there are plenty of trees and shade making this a very nice place to stay.
Apr 08, 2016
Excellent, been there before,
Apr 07, 2016
The site (39) was large and commodious. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Flooding the site was a small issue on rainy days. Traffic noise always present. Full timer traffic on park roads started very early (people going to work, I guess). Glad to see some badly needed upgrades while we were there (bathrooms, especially). Beautiful setting, traffic notwithstanding. Thanks.
Apr 07, 2016
All the staff were very helpful!! Thanks KOA Savannah South.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
I absolutely love this campground!
Apr 07, 2016
Savannah South KOA is run by friendly people. The 3 reasons 3 rating instead of 5. 1-There is only 1 Rest Room/Shower in campground w/ only 3 showers in each Men/Women. 2-The restrooms are closed 12-2pm for cleaning. No way to wash for lunch or use bathroom for 2 hours since the only bathroom is closed. 3-There is a lot of car traffic through night to back of campground and no security at entrance
Apr 07, 2016
This campground is one of our favorites. Very nice and clean. Newly paved roads.
Apr 07, 2016
Pleasant park with friendly staff
Apr 06, 2016
Had a great stay. We were lucky enough to back onto the pond and it was so beautiful. Just wish the pool had been open and heated.
Apr 06, 2016
Stay here in transit to and from Florida. Good park and location to Savannah is a bonus.
Apr 06, 2016
This is a well kept campground in a good location. Staff was very friendly and accommodating in and out of the office. Large sites for big rigs and wonderful fishing lake on site! Close to many area attractions.
Apr 06, 2016
It was great
Apr 06, 2016
Had a great stay. Staff very friendly.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
One of the busiest but best maintained KOAs I've been to. Nice to see improvements still on going. Friendly staff, clean washrooms, OK WIFI.
Apr 05, 2016
Personnel efficace et terrain bien situé pour le retour au pays des snowbirds . Terrain pittoresque et lagune exceptionnelle . Rina Lupien et Michel Auger
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Helpful friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2016
Would have liked to stay longer but all sites were booked.
Apr 04, 2016
Our stay was pleasant, lots of water from rain showers tho.
Apr 04, 2016
Great camping ambiance, clean, impressive lake view and activities.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice campground that we have stayed before. Too bad it rained while there.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice place to stay.
Apr 03, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here.
Apr 03, 2016
Very disappointed with the small size of the camping spots. No room to sit outside next to the camper, and the drive through slots had to be backed out of because of the trees.
Apr 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The park was very clean and well taken care of. The drive to Savannah was only 15 mins and well worth the stay.
Apr 03, 2016
Very good stay. Good people!
Apr 03, 2016
I love the KOA in Savannah . I always try to stop there when I am nearby . Keep up the good work
Apr 03, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating!
Apr 03, 2016
Sad that they took out the playground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconvenience of the playground. We had to take it down due to insurance liability. On a great note, the new playground will be ready soon!
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Met really nice people and made new friends. Disappointed that the playground was missing.
Apr 02, 2016
Très beau avec ses lacs
Apr 02, 2016
We love to camp but had never staid at a KOA. We were very pleased with you. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very curtious and the campground itself was beautiful. Very clean and would definitely stay there again. Thank you for help make our trip very enjoyable.
Apr 01, 2016
My only complaint is the wifi kept going out. The site was beautifu. Staff were excellent and the store had a great and affordable supply of local gifts.
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
we had a wonderful stay, very enjoyable!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award