Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
Nice location, convenient to the freeway. Inner road pretty tight for maneuvering a 39 foot 5th wheel.
Dec 01, 2015
Great campsite. Especially toward the back.
Dec 01, 2015
the staff were very nice and a lot of fun to talk to. we really enjoyed the water and the swans
Dec 01, 2015
Very good experience.
Dec 01, 2015
had a restful night
Dec 01, 2015
First time camping in years, I mean y-e-a-r-s. I also camp in a tent, so the "sandlot" was a comfort. I was reminded how wonderful it was. Camping is fun! Up at the crack of dawn to start the fire and start the grill for breakfast. Clean-up and head into Savannah/Tybee by noon. Back to start the fire and grill for dinner with marsh mellows for snacking. Weather was perfect, which helped too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we hope you come back to visit!
Dec 01, 2015
The campground wasn't as nice as I expected. The playground area was run down, and there was nothing to do in the game room because pieces of all games were missing. The staff was helpful, but seemed irritable! It wasn't an unpleasant stay, but I expected it to be nicer with the prices.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and I apologize for problems you encountered during your stay. Next time you have any problems, please let the office staff know because the game room items we keep at the front desk.We look forward to you giving us another chance to make your next stay more enjoyable!
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice and clean. Best price
Nov 30, 2015
Only over nite but we plan to return for a longer stay
Nov 30, 2015
Stayed at Savannah South while visiting our new grandchild in Hinesville. Very nice park with wide spaces easy to get and out of. Lots of activities and sight seeing nearby. Excellent WIFI; good store which was opened long hours. The hosts even called us when we were late getting there. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone staying in the Savannah area.
Nov 30, 2015
Thanks for putting on the Thanksgiving feed. Enjoyed by all.
Nov 30, 2015
We LOVE Savannah South! This is a clean, well-run campground, and the setting is nearly idyllic. We love the beautiful lake and the Canadian Geese and Swans which are always here. Everyone who works here is friendly and helpful as well! We'll be back!
Nov 30, 2015
Loved this campground, especially the pond with all the waterfowl. We were lucky enough to have a site that backed up to the pond. The campground is clean, kept up by a lot of support staff and easy access to I-95 and Savannah.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
There was a lot of highway noise, but that could be because we were at the very front of the park. Loved the white swans. Lots of fast drivers in the park, but folks were super friendly!
Nov 30, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds. Beautiful setting, convenient location, highly recommended.
Nov 30, 2015
We stopped to spend the night on out trek back home from our vacation in Florida. The staff was very helpful and accomadating and made it a very easy stay. Clean and well kept, it's one of our favorite stops.
Nov 30, 2015
Love this KOA . I always make a point of stopping there if I am in the area. Great location
Nov 30, 2015
Pleasant people guidance right to camping space and very courteous help getting parked Much above some other KOA,s
Nov 30, 2015
Loved this KOA and will book again, however, the road near site 14 is so slanted that we almost damaged our fifth wheel. Another fifth wheel did incur damage the next day. Road should be levelled.
Nov 30, 2015
I was just passing thru & was treated with the utmost courtesy & freindlyness. I would stay there the next time I am in the area.
Nov 30, 2015
Even though it is near I95 we could not hear traffic in the camper. Great "just off the road" camping spot on your way to or from Florida.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice area, friendly staff. A little bit expensive though.
Nov 30, 2015
What a hospitable campground! Loved the pancake breakfast and everyone was very, very friendly. This was a stopover on our way home, but we'll definitely return for an extended stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Will stay here again...
Nov 30, 2015
A one night stay over. Staff very pleasant and courteous. Facility clean and well maintained.
Nov 30, 2015
fran and mary were great - jim helping us to find our site in the dark was a nice touch. a little noisier than I thought, but if you think it's trains instead of cars/trucks it is not too bad - showers could use some mold control, but overall a great experience.
Nov 30, 2015
Campground is awesome. We stayed in Lodge 105 right on Lake. Staff very sweet Fran and Dan were very nice and helpful. Only complaint was mattress needs replaced as it sinks in the middle. Everything else was perfect!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we hope you come visit us again the next time your in the area!
Nov 30, 2015
We have been to this koa on numerous occasions and always enjoyed our stay however this time there were wires and cables running al over the place and it was dangerous to walk around your rig at night because of this

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconveniences you encountered while at our park in regards to the cable wires. We have since address the situation with Comcast and the problem has been fixed. Thank you again and we hope you come back and stay with us when your in the area.
Nov 22, 2015
sewer and water not convenient on our site . had to pull the motor home to the very front of the site to get the car off the road. water and sewer was at the very back of the site. Hoses would not reach
Nov 20, 2015
Love the park ducks,geese ,ducks it's beautiful
Nov 17, 2015
Nice campground, good location, staff friendly, sites good size.
Nov 11, 2015
We arrived in the afternoon and checked in the front seat was very friendly our tent site was clean and the bathrooms were clean and well kept. I had a nice and relaxing Tim and I will definitely return.
Nov 10, 2015
This KOA was smaller than others I have been to but the people working were great and we had a blast! Thanks so much.
Nov 10, 2015
Beautiful, peaceful, convenient.
Nov 09, 2015
Excellent!
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
The only thing we had a problem with was lighting a fire. The wood we bought from you was very wet and would not burn!
Nov 09, 2015
We REALLY appreciate the new shower heads in the ladies bath house! That was a very nice addition! Keep up the great work! We'll probably see you again in January.
Nov 09, 2015
Great RV park with friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend this park Dave and Connie from Canada
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice campgrounds. Easy access from interstate. Friendly staff. Look forward to stay again.
Nov 08, 2015
beautiful campgound,,a little tight but well kept and clean,,personnel extremely friendly and helpful
Nov 08, 2015
Great staff...very helpful. Feels like an older park with undersized facilities for big rigs. Everything works, just tighter fit beyond vehicle causes more planning for maneuverability. (Have a 40' Class A and towing.) Convenient stop for my travels so will be staying here again.
Nov 08, 2015
It's a nice campground with a friendly staff. The one drawback is that it is tight for a motorhome getting in and out.
Nov 08, 2015
Friendly and quiet park, great place to visit
Nov 08, 2015
Loved the lake with the Swans!
Nov 07, 2015
Stayed here with my family, dog and 40' 5th wheel. The staff is always great and accommodating. Lots of conveniences less than a mile away.
Nov 06, 2015
Bon service
Nov 05, 2015
Too close, crowded.
Nov 05, 2015
Our stay was great. The sites were a little close to each other. We did not check out any of the facilities therefore I cannot give 5 stars. We will definetly stay at a KOA again.Seems like it is great for people traveling and need a place to stay for the night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award