Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2016
We stayed in the one room camping Kabin and it was in a great location! We enjoyed waking up every morning and being right on the lake. There were all sorts of critters swans, ducks, geese, turtles, and fish. The facilities were very clean and the staff very friendly! We were only about 25 minutes from downtown Savannah!I would recommend this family/pet friendly KOA to everyone!
May 20, 2016
Short and ok
May 19, 2016
Hands down, Savannah South was an order of magnatude above other KOAs we have stayed at in the past. Scenic, well layed out, well kept and traffic noise shouldn't bother anyone with the possible exception of tent campers. This place is a serious 10 though I think 25-30 white swans is getting carried away... =D
May 19, 2016
Would definately recommend and will definately be back! So we'll run and clean, really friendly staff, gorgeous scenery, well stocked store! Brilliant
May 18, 2016
Once again, great staff, with willing support for issues related to servicing my coach. Facilities are in excellent condition, and cleaned on a regular basis.
May 18, 2016
Staff very friendly. Easy in and out. Very nice campground.
May 18, 2016
Great place! Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained!
May 18, 2016
scenic lake view campsite friendly and efficient camp staff
May 17, 2016
We were on the waterfront. More crowded sites would not have been desirable to us. Close sites. Beautiful setting.
May 17, 2016
Our stay was awesome! This was the nicest tent site you could ask for. The lake and the water foul was so peaceful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 17, 2016
Showers are small. Great customer service!
May 17, 2016
BEST KOA I have ever stayed furthermore my Top 5 ever!!!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Good stay except we refused to use the pool because we could not see the bottom - it was very cloudy water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the cloudiness of the pool. The problem has since been taken care of and we hope to see you back at our campground in the future.
May 16, 2016
Great stay at this Kampground!
May 16, 2016
The staff here are awesome! Very friendly and helpful. To us they went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable and that we did not need anything. I have already recommended this KOA site to a relative!
May 16, 2016
May 15, 2016
Great campground. Easy access to 95.
May 14, 2016
Nice place. Our first RV adventure was a good one.
May 13, 2016
Lovely area, easy transportation to Savannah historic town. Very friendly folks, and clean facilities.
May 11, 2016
Everything went well with no problems.
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
Beautiful river viewing of water fowl life. I saw swans, egrets, geese and ducks. The turtles were also not to be ignored. Nice tent sites, just wish they were more wooded.
May 10, 2016
well maintained and clean. close to the interstate for easy access. Wide spots.
May 10, 2016
Great property! Have stayed in the cabins as well which are amazing! First time camping in an RV at this KOA. Managed to camp on a lake front site! My family and I highly recommend this property! Bring your kayaks and fishing poles!
May 10, 2016
Nice campground with paved roads. As with most KOAs the wireless internet was very poor - had to use my phone hotspot to get to the internet. Internet is now much more important than cable TV.
May 10, 2016
We absolutely loved our camping cabin!!
May 10, 2016
Good place to stay, we liked it.
May 09, 2016
we always stay in savannah on our way to florida. We have never had a bad experience.
May 09, 2016
It was just for one night. Great location and quiet. We were travelling in a 43' and towing a vehicle. We were escorted to our site! Nice touch. Will definitely return when in the area.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Very clean. well run. Easy access from I 95.
May 08, 2016
May 08, 2016
Lake needed more fish in it
May 08, 2016
Awesome RV park, and great hosts! Glad to stay there again and again! Convenient, Clean and Courteous!!
May 08, 2016
We couldn't even open our awning. Our spot was extremely small. Was not a last minute reservation.
May 07, 2016
We liked it except for road noise and narrow roads. We understand that's the nature of this KOA and that's why we gave it a great rating. Very friendly staff, clean and warm restrooms and shower facilities. Nice, clean store. We will stay again.
May 07, 2016
Great place to stay.
May 07, 2016
Very clean, accommodating staff, nice location on lake withe trees for shade. Some noise at night from close by road and train, otherwise very good place to stay!
May 06, 2016
We have stayed twice and both times were great...people friendly, lots to do, and we felt safe. My two complaints are that our cabin was not swept out so we had to do it before unpacking and there were many bugs around including a bee that hovered around our porch the whole time. It would be good if you could spray for bugs:-)
May 06, 2016
We just loved it. It was quiet. The view of the lake was awesome. My husband enjoyed the fishing. I enjoyed looking at the water and wild life. We had everything we needed.Close to everything. Savannah, Tybee Is. and others. We plan to come back.
May 06, 2016
We were disappointed with this KOA, which is why we left early. First, we felt like sardines we packed in so close. Second, the swimming pool was not clean, and third, the roads were not big enough for two RV's to pass each other and very confusing. Because there was only one road in and out, it was very busy and very load.
May 06, 2016
Beautiful! We loved the Swans, Geese and Commorants! Easy drive into Savannah.
May 06, 2016
Good place! Easy pull throughs. Much better than our last visit as sites have been leveled and graveled - at least ours was. New "premium" sites being installed with asphalt and much improved amenities. We had thought this was just an OK spot for an overnight - it is much better now
May 06, 2016
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Easy access off highway. Very clean bathroom and shower facilities. Easy access to campsites. Friendly staff.
May 05, 2016
Wish I could have stayed longer. Staff very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award