Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
great staff
Jul 08, 2015
Only problem we had was wifi could not connect and that could of been us but most places we go it just pops on no code needed other then that it was a very good stay
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Good location. Disappointed only by quality of WIFI... slower than Dial-up!
Jul 08, 2015
Two night stay, staff was very pleasant and showed us to our spot. 4 stars only, pool and water area with wildlife was very nice, but playground and arcade lacking.
Jul 08, 2015
LOVED IT!!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
It was so nice that you had a ramp to the cabins. My Mom is in a wheelchair she was able to roll right into the cabin Thank You
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent service, très propre et personnel courtois.
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was wonderful! Camp site and camp grounds are well worth the time. Visit this camp site and get a great experience.
Jul 07, 2015
Great overnight stop. On the way to Disney!!!
Jul 06, 2015
The scenery was clean and beautiful. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Fabulous staff! Fabulous facility.clean, very beautiful view of the lake. Very quiet. Can't say enough great things about KOA
Jul 06, 2015
It was wonderful So peaceful and quite and the employees were so nice while we were there!
Jul 05, 2015
Conditions were excellent, as well as service and support from staff.
Jul 05, 2015
Loved it, wish I could have stayed longer. It's true about the waterfowl. More so the peace and quiet was just what I needed.
Jul 05, 2015
Very clean and very friendly, helpful staff! Best recommendation was the trolley tour of Davannah! We were picked up at 9:00 am and brought into Savannah and brought back at 5:00 pm. So much easier than driving an RV into the city! Loved the site with the lake right behind us! Watching the Swans and geese swimming right behind us was so relaxing! crossing Route 17 can be a pain tho!
Jul 05, 2015
We rent a cabine, bunk bed was little narrow. All the rest is good. We loved the experience.
Jul 04, 2015
We though the location was great. The staff is awesome. The only thing we thought could be improved was the pool was a little green when we were there, which concerned us.
Jul 04, 2015
everyone was helpfull and so good to us...we're hoping to come back sometime in the near future..thanks again
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
- Friendly desk help - Friendly & accurate directions to site - clean level camp space - Close to bathhouse & store - Not much for cable hook up (2 channels? But found 12 with RV antenna) - Disconnect easy & quick - Departure to road easy -
Jul 03, 2015
My week in the cabin was wonderful. I love seeing the swans every day and the geese were very entertaining.
Jul 03, 2015
Très joli paysage !
Jul 02, 2015
I enjoyed my stay and the ammenities except the first night there when my husband and I tried to go to bed, the sheets had yellow stains and hair clippings on them. We had to go buy sheets and a comforter to make sure the bed was clean.
Jul 02, 2015
Very accommodating overnight stay. We travelled with 2 dogs.
Jul 01, 2015
We always enjoy the view from the cabin and the overall vibe of the campground. Conveniently located right off the interstate, it has the feel of being in a much more remote and serene setting.
Jul 01, 2015
All the staff were friendly and helpful. I do wish the campground had a putt putt course. No problems to speak of. I would stay there again if in the area.
Jul 01, 2015
Check in was quick and easy. After that a staff member lead us to our site and assisted with backing in. We had a lakefront site so the view was awesome. The daily parade of Swans, Geese, and one Duck was the center piece for the quiet beauty of the lake area. Every day was special during our stay.
Jul 01, 2015
So peaceful and quiet, lodge was clean and neat, and very cozy!!!
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was friendly.bathrooms and laundry were very clean and in great condition. The kids had fun in the pool and down by the pond. The front office even had free movie rentals that the kids really enjoyed.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great stay here, the spaces are long and level.
Jun 30, 2015
Everything was great! My family had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
The park was very nice, and you can't beat the location right off the highway if you are just staying one night. Spaces are a bit tight if you have a big rig.. Pretty pond full of swans right on the property.
Jun 30, 2015
very pleasant and quiet. love the swans
Jun 29, 2015
This is a clean well organized KOA. The staff is extremely helpful! Beautiful lake! I will be staying again!
Jun 29, 2015
Plenty to do without leaving the camp. I would definately come back again!
Jun 29, 2015
Enjoyed the Park, people were very friendly....and they had a spot i requested.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff were more than accommodating for us. Really enjoyed our stay. The last night we had problem with low voltage so I would like to see that fixed but otherwise we enjoyed our stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comment and yes the voltage problem has been corrected at that site since your stay here. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Jun 28, 2015
I gave 4 stars and not 5 only because of the size of the sites. Ours was pretty small. But overall we enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and very helpful! Fishing was great at the campground! We loved the beach at Hilton Head! If we ever come back we will definitely stay at this KOA. Thank you so much.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice people and reall nice campground.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Very clean and easy to get to everything
Jun 28, 2015
Lady at front desk was somewhat cranky and not friendly. May just have been a bad day but a bad start for our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for the unfriendly customer service you encountered upon check-in. I will check with my staff to see why this happened. We hope you come see us again in the future for a more friendly experience at the front desk.
Jun 27, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful experience staying at your KOA in Richmond Hill GA.we are looking forward to staying at another KOA the staff was extremely helpful and very courteous such wonderful southern hospitality
Jun 27, 2015
The KOA was clean and well kept. It was near several restaurants, service stations and the highway. It's only a 20 - 25 minute drive into old town Savannah. The staff was very friendly and we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 27, 2015
Great place to camp for awhile to explore the surrounding area or just for a quick overnight stay passing through the area. The campground staff is very friendly and the campground is very clean!
Jun 27, 2015
The staff was very helpful and welcoming.
Jun 26, 2015
Amazing place. First time I have ever fed turtles
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps