Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 09, 2016
Staff member went "above and beyond" in helping us with an electrical problem - a service very much appreciated!
Feb 09, 2016
Stayed one night on South bound leg of my trip and one night on return leg. Staff friendly, bathrooms great, location excellent.
Feb 09, 2016
Friendly, helpful, clean, reasonable rate
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Nice park and very friendly staff.
Feb 07, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful and responsive. Friendly and cooperative to all. Bathrooms were very clean and heated. Can't say enough about helpfulness of staff. Definitely will staff at this campground in the future.
Feb 07, 2016
Been their before and we love the koa and the area. We will go back.
Feb 06, 2016
Beautiful place, friendly staff.... what else can be said. I wish we had more time to visit!
Feb 06, 2016
nice friendly people. clean and easy to find off of 1-95
Feb 06, 2016
Feb 05, 2016
Beautiful park south of Savannah. Easy on and off 95 but no road noise. Sites are gravel but level and wooded. Laundry was clean just behind office and store. Loved the lake and all the swans. Definitely would stay again. We were in a 33 ft motor home.
Feb 04, 2016
Nice place to stay, we loved the lake and the beautiful swans.
Feb 04, 2016
Love this place! It'spretty, with the lake, tall pines and deciduous trees, and sounds of birds and frogs. The lake has turtles galore, swan, cormorant, cackling geese, seagulls, and egret. A great blue heron male was there on my last, and cardinals could be seen or heard often in January. There is a pool, playground, very small dog area, and lots of places to walk. Wish there were more benches!
Feb 04, 2016
Loved the swans on the lake in front of our cabin.
Feb 04, 2016
Very nice campground. Some of the cleanest bath house I have seen. Will definitely be back
Feb 04, 2016
very peaceful and beautiful
Feb 03, 2016
The facility is well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Feb 03, 2016
Every thing was very clean. Staff were helpfulll and plesent. Easy on & off interstate.
Feb 03, 2016
It was a great stay and the staff bent over backwards to take care of anything I needed. I have already recommended this to a few friends that are working on finding time to stay. I'll definitely be back.
Feb 03, 2016
Jim and Fran were super friendly and helpful with dining suggestion etc. Facilities, location and view/site by the lake were awesome, you'll love this place, We did and we'll be back! See ya soon!
Feb 03, 2016
Great location, friendly & helpful staff. Very dog friendly too. The swans and lake provided wonderful atmosphere.
Feb 03, 2016
Nice campground. Stayed here several times.
Feb 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Cabin was very nice had everything we needed. Loved being on the water, the view and wildlife.
Feb 02, 2016
Great locations, friendly staff and clean facilities. Nice setting on a large lake. Sites are easy in an out. Will stay again.
Feb 02, 2016
I want to thank you for our stay. It was very pleasant and most of all..very clean from the grounds to the restrooms and showers which is a 10 in our books.
Feb 02, 2016
Very convenient for I95 travelers.
Feb 02, 2016
Very nice campground including the lake and swans to enjoy. Clean and neat, we stayed in a motor home so we didn't use the showers.
Feb 02, 2016
It was just for an overnight. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't see much of the property and didn't use any of the facilities.
Feb 02, 2016
It is about 1 mile off of 95. Staff very friendly and helpful . Has a lake with swans and other birds.
Feb 02, 2016
Great facility. Great staff.
Feb 01, 2016
Great Park, Love The Lake!
Feb 01, 2016
Very nice and clean and the people was friendly
Jan 31, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
Although just an overnight stay the staff was very nice and the park was very clean. Great stay.
Jan 29, 2016
Good overnight stay. Large site.Easy in,easy out. Near I-95. Courteous staff.
Jan 28, 2016
Stopped here for an overnight. Campground is easy to get to from and a short distance from I-95. Had a pull through site near the rear of the campground. Lots of road noise from I-95. Other than that, it is a nice, ez to get to campground. WiFi was weak at our site but we used our hotspot. Cable TV was good for the channels we watched. Site relatively level. Sites are gravel & roads paved.
Jan 28, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Free shuttle into Savannah for the trolley tour was much appreciated.
Jan 27, 2016
Great location, convenient shuttle to Savannah.
Jan 27, 2016
Felt secure and relaxed while camping in cabin.
Jan 26, 2016
Facility itself was ok, but we were parked adjacent to a dirt road where logging trucks ran all the time with lots of noise and great amounts of dust.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and I truly apologize for the inconvenience of the log trucks. They will soon be done with their job, so next time you come visit it will not be a problem. Thank you again!
Jan 25, 2016
Playground needs an upgrade & wifi connectivity is often spotty. But staff is top notch and overall this KOA is a very nice place.
Jan 25, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin on the lake. The view was beautiful! It was tranquil watching the swan and moon light glimmer on the lake.
Jan 24, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
Friendly staff, but the KOA itself is below average.
Jan 24, 2016
Close to I 95
Jan 23, 2016
Very clean facilities. We really appreciated the opportunity to watch the birds on the lake.
Jan 23, 2016
Only stay two days, but was pleasan.
Jan 23, 2016
This is one of our default stops heading north or south.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and I hope we met your expectations. See you next time!
Jan 22, 2016
very charming, beautiful campsite! love the large lake. very nice staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award