Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at in our 10 years of RVing!
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly hosts...very informative, excellent facilities...excellent campground layout...great location...nice and quiet...the only complaint we had was that the campsite were to close together for privacy...other than that we enjoyed our stay here...we will definately recommend this place to others and will be back...thank you!
Aug 10, 2017
Very pleasant the people friendly and helpful
Aug 10, 2017
One of the better KOA's on our trip across Canada. Do not like the additional charge for guests to visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our registered guests are welcome to have their friends join them to enjoy our campground. There is a fee for those visitors, just as you would expect to pay for all persons entering any campground, amusement park or movie theater. This guest never had a visitor the one night they stayed with us.
Aug 09, 2017
We had to ask to have the grass mowed after 2 days of seeing the guy mow other lots. Also the one dog park is very small for larger dogs, they have a large agility course but would not allow visitor dogs as stated by the young man working the desk. No real place to allow a large dog to run to exercise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our team was mowing other rows as planned. This row and site was not even close to needing mowing yet. We did mow it when they asked. The agility field is for experienced dog/handler teams on the equipment. Anyone is able to rent the field if they are experienced, reducing the risk of injury to themselves or their dogs.
Aug 09, 2017
Cabin was well appointed and so clean as well as the whole park. Maybe recommend additional blankets be available as it was cool during our stay. Excellent value.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We do have extra blankets available upon request. We look forward to your next visit.
Aug 09, 2017
Fantastic! Have already put the word out to my camping group. Loved the dog salon, and the wiping of the patio table each morning was a nice touch too! Keep of the good work and we'll see you again soon!
Aug 09, 2017
In 15 years of RVing, this was among the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in - a large screen TV in a gazebo, a wonderful dog park, nice seating areas scattered throughout, good gravel sites. I would've liked a deeper pool and a cheaper laundry but still would've given this a 5 if not for the roads; hard packed dirt filled with potholes after a rain and that turned dusty when dry.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed at. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. It was nice to have grass outside our site and it is evident the Owners and Staff put a lot of effort into the property. We traveled in a Class A Motorhome and did not want to leave!
Aug 09, 2017
The owners and their staff run a very nice campground. One of the best. We will be back Very clean and well maintained
Aug 09, 2017
Great campground with all facilities. Best WiFi quality ever at a campground!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very efficiently laid out, well organized, clean and convenient.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
All KOAs should follow this example. The restrooms were top notch and the park was very clean. The only complaint was that there wasn't much to watch on cable TV. That is Canada, eh!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Many of the cable TV stations are from the U.S. Equal blame for poor summer programming! LOL We hope you'll come and see us again. :-)
Aug 08, 2017
Owner and staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
One of the best KOA's that I ever stayed at. Very efficient staff, friendly and helpful. RV sites are spacious and very well kept.
Aug 08, 2017
Stayed just one night. Attractive looking campground. Large sites.
Aug 08, 2017
We had an amazing stay. The washroom facilities were impeccable, the pool was great, the cabin perfect setting and loved the use of the community kitchen. Our only complaint would be the purchase of what was called seasoned wood that was extremely wet and even splitting it down did not help. Great hiking trails close by with stunning views Overall, I would recommend to friends and family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have had such a humid summer that the wood is soaking in all the humidity.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
From check in to check out Bill and his staff made you feel at home. The facilities on site were great. Having dogs it was nice to see a dog park along with a dog course. Would stay here again or sure.
Aug 08, 2017
Friendly clean good people
Aug 07, 2017
Equal to or if not better than Fort Wilderness in Disney Florida. Thanks
Aug 07, 2017
Only stayed one night but it was beautiful, well cared for. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. This is our second stay at your park. We stayed with you 3 or 4 years ago I believe but this time were just passing through and remembered what a pleasant stay we had last time.
Aug 07, 2017
Very good, staff very helpful, washrooms superb!
Aug 07, 2017
This has too be the most beautiful; cleanest KOA we've stayed at and would definitely recommend it too everyone.
Aug 07, 2017
Best KOA campground - hotel quality clean and tiled bathrooms!! Well maintained trailer sites! Friendly and helpful staff!!
Aug 07, 2017
Management / service was exceptional!!
Aug 07, 2017
nice park
Aug 06, 2017
best KOA in Canada
Aug 06, 2017
Without a doubt, this is one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at.If we are up this way again , we will surely stay here.
Aug 06, 2017
Great hospitality, service, amenities and comfort. We choose KOA whenever we can. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Lovely campground, many amenities
Aug 06, 2017
This is a very nice campground, and super clean
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
One of the best KOA campground. The staff was awesome, the campground was clean, firewood delivered , it was one of the quietest stays for us and we extended our stay.
Aug 05, 2017
Best campground we've stayed at yet on our month long journey! Fantastic hosts and facility.
Aug 05, 2017
Arrived earlier than planed. Was very quickly accomidated on a beautiful site. Our visit was awsome. Staff was great. Thanks Bill and Joan. See you's next year👍
Aug 05, 2017
Owner was very involved and helpful - much appreciated!!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Nice facility, great people.
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground. Great staff and assistance. Would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2017
The most beautiful place! Clean and the staff are so delightful! We come here every year and always will!
Aug 04, 2017
We were stranded because the road north was closed. Even though they were full, they gave us a spot. The campground is awesome and the people are great. They also helped other stranded campers. Very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this KOA. They made sure we were comfortable. Its great for people who travel with their pets too. I wish I could give them 10 stars they deserve it!
Aug 04, 2017
Great place. Very professionaly run.
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean well kept reception area, good wifi large sites for big rigs
Aug 03, 2017
This has become our favourite KOA campsite in Ontario!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals