Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Excellent team that runs this KOA.
Aug 17, 2017
The accommodation were wonderful and the bathrooms were so clean it certainly made us feel right at home
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Been 2 years since our last stay. The place only gets better with time.
Aug 17, 2017
Stay was great! Kids loved it and didnt want to leave. Cabins were amazing. Only down side i had if not having a situation brought to my attention on a guest i had instead front desk ranted to my 15 year old son. Id rather have any problems directed to me so i can fix it instead of the person going off on my 15 year old who had nothing to do with my guest.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice place. Spacious CAMP SITE. Did not spend much time at the site as we were visiting family in the Sault
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
It's a nice campground
Aug 16, 2017
Clean campground, the staff didn't have any idea of the city's events (big boat poker run). The owner was very worried of us putting a welcome mat at our door, "it will yellow his grass". We placed the mat under our entrance stairs to prevent some mud to enter our unit; it had rained and there was some mud on our camping lot. If lots was wider with more gravel there wouldn't have this problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very aware of the events and activities in the city. We had a large poster on the window for the boat poker run; I'm sorry if you missed seeing it. The site has full grass with no mud and the gravel pad is 12' wide. We do try very hard to maintain the grass so all guests can enjoy it.
Aug 16, 2017
This is a beautiful campground that is spacious and comfortable with very clean/modern facilities. It has all the amenities of home. The owners and staff are helpful and very friendly. SOO KOA is a great place to stay while enjoying mountain biking nearby at Hiawatha Hylands Conservation area and Crystal Creek trail systems 10 minutes away.
Aug 16, 2017
Very clean well run park
Aug 15, 2017
Great , great staff. Beautiful view from water. Clean campground.
Aug 15, 2017
It was absolutely fantastic. Everyone so friendly and very well kept grounds. Clean showers ,washrooms Keep up the good work. I'd definitely rate your campground the highest number there is. I'd love to return again. Thanks for making our visit wonderful
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time and had a delux RV site that our 5th wheel RV fit in with room to spare. Bill and Joan run a great campground and the grounds are kept up every day. Special thanks again to Bill for taking the time to show me his "motor home" and to Joan for pausing with her fur kids and letting me take some pictures. You made our stay in the Soo that much more enjoyable. Thanks again.
Aug 15, 2017
Campground very clean and the staff very helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Très propre, bien entretenu, excellentes installations.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
A marvellous campground. All the amenities a family needs. Beautiful grounds and sites. Lovely staff. The owner Bill was a wonderful host!
Aug 15, 2017
All in all we had a good stay. Here was lots of puddle of water, and walking around the park was a little difficult bacause of these water holes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately when we have very heavy rain over a number of days, the roads develop potholes, which we repair at the first opportunity. We're sorry the weather was poor during your stay.
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe site and it was beautiful. The was really big and we really enjoyed the swing. On our second to last night we did have a visitor ( bear) but we were told there were some in the forest. He came in our site looked around a little then walked back into the woods. We used the dog run for our small yorkie's and it worked out great. I would defiantly come back.
Aug 14, 2017
all worked out great. good site and all services
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was excellent as usual the staff r very friendly and work very hard to keep the koa beautiful Joan and bill thank u for keeping the koa such an enjoyable place and close to home place to be every time we camp with youse look forward to next time
Aug 14, 2017
Great amenities. Very helpful staff. We felt a little crowded between the 2 cabins, but the lot was level. The cable improvement was a nice upgrade from last time. I missed not being able to put out our mat. The visiting policy was quite difficult for our son. There was always a wait to have someone assign a spot to park. For visiting I just paid for my son for the week, even though not there
Aug 14, 2017
Great park! Super nice staff. Clean bathrooms and pool area.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It was very nice and relaxing great customer satisfaction and nice to meet new people.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campground. Excellent WiFi.
Aug 14, 2017
Bill and staff were amazing from delivering firewood to assisting in driving rv into position to suggesting tips for better rv performance. Will stay here again for absolute certain. Loved the dog areas, pool, and amazing patio specialty site. Such fantastic service. Great place to spend a night or a vacation. Thanks again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground
Aug 14, 2017
we stayed 2 times because it was a great campground
Aug 14, 2017
Great Campground. Owner gave me too much attitude, not helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately when guests don't follow the guidelines they feel we are picking on them. We do try very hard to make the park enjoyable for all!
Aug 13, 2017
We spent 2 weeks here and absolutely loved it. Very clean and quiet. Friendly staff and beautiful campground. We will be back for another vacation!
Aug 13, 2017
Great stay .Very friendly and helpful staff make you feel at home
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The park is spottlessly clean and would give it a perfect rating
Aug 13, 2017
Bill was very organized. Fast check in, paperwork all in order, escorted us to our spot. Very clean site, easy drive in and out. Great shower. We will be back. John Wiesel
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great camp, management very accommodating.
Aug 13, 2017
We were not happy at this campground. They treat everyone like they are doing something wrong & they watch EVERYONE like a hawk! We parked our truck and 1 tire was on the grass & they came knocking two minutes after we had gotten back telling us to move our truck off the lawn. They expect us to park our truck under the fifth wheel hitch which don't work so our truck is sticking out in the road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest parked his RV in the middle of the site, not leaving enough room on either end for his truck. Guests are asked not to park on grassy areas, and to keep vehicles on gravel. This site was long enough to park both the truck and the RV, had it been parked properly in the first place.
Aug 12, 2017
We had a very nice spacious patio site and the entire campground was very clean and well maintained. There was a lot to do there and my only complaint was that it rained most of the time.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Easy to find Super helpful staff We were a late arrival but it was easy to find our reservation packet and campsite at 3:30 AM Wish we could've stayed longer but had to get to north of Toronto as soon as we got some sleep!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Only over night Have stayed there several times Always friendly and great staff. Will be there again for sure.
Aug 11, 2017
Just had the pleasure of one night, facilities second to none.
Aug 10, 2017
We have found the premier campground in the Soo area and it is KOA. Bill, Joan and their staff do a tremendous job running this campground like a well oiled machine. We would never think of going anywhere else.
Aug 10, 2017
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed in! Their only competition is in Oklahoma. Everything was spotless. Nice flower gardens. Nice laundry & exceptional dog parks. Next time we would get a patio site,. The only thing that doesn't seem to be maintained was the river walking trail. We got part of the way and then couldn't tell where the path was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind compliments! It is appreciated. We have been working on our walking trails, but we have had so much rain this year, it has hampered our efforts. We look forward to your next visit.
Aug 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals