Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Beautifully clean. Lots of amenities. Staff are friendly and helpful. A very busy site, with RVs coming and going all the time. Love the pool. We didn't need to use them, but the bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoy staying at this KOA as it is so cleanly and well-managed. The bathrooms and showers are so clean and taps are in good working condition. The managers are very personable and helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
Great time
Aug 25, 2016
Loved our campsite, it was a wonderful 7 days, and Bill thank you so much for helping Jim back the 34ft. fifth wheel into our campsite, that was awesome, you sure made it look easy. THANK YOU hope to see again next summer.
Aug 25, 2016
This is the best KOA. Not that the others aren't great too but this is the best setup and what wonderful staff/owners!! Every trip out west we stay at this KOA as our first night and if they are still open on our way back we stay as our last night. Love it.
Aug 25, 2016
Grounds are extremely clean & well groomed. Washrooms are 10+. Easy site access for big rigs. Lots of trees. A great destination place. We went for two nights and stayed for six. Quiet but Minutes from downtown.
Aug 25, 2016
Campground shows pride in ownership, clean, the owner was very helpful the sites very well maintained. Lots of activities
Aug 25, 2016
We have stayed now twice at this KOA and although a brief overnight stay both times always felt very welcomed. The sites are very clean and the amenities are amazing. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
This KOA is very clean with great management. The campground itself is well manicured and you can just feel the pride the owners have in the place. It is the best KOA we have ever used. Keep up the good work!
Aug 23, 2016
excellent campground we were completely satisfied
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome one of our favorite koas keep up the good work
Aug 23, 2016
What a wonderful campground you guys have!!! Even with solid rain (which you needed so badly), we really enjoyed our stay. Wish we had more time to spend with you. Thanks for such a wonderful "doggie area". Our Smiley had a ball and met some friends. The CampbellKids, Ray and Jackie and Smiley
Aug 23, 2016
De loin le meilleur KOA au Canada ! Merci Bill and all tour Team. Nelson
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA was amazing, there was so much for the children to do, it was a shame we were only there for 2 nights. the site was lovely with fantastic areas for family/friends to get around a campfire or play a game of huge checkers. the playground was loved by the children. friendly and very helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2016
On est resté une seule nuit , mais ce camping est très bien et tout est conçu pour la famille !
Aug 22, 2016
Perfect campground and I love the clean and modern washrooms and showers.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This was just a 1 day stop on the way home from a long western trip. Had we had more time would have stayed longer. Staff friendly. Hard to comment on anything else as it was raining most of the time we were there. Would go back though.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice park. Lots of trees. Quiet. Staff was very nice. They escorted us to our site. We only stayed one night but we would have liked to have stayed longer.
Aug 22, 2016
A Beautiful Site; well taken care of, clean, efficiently organized & operated. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean, nice amenities ( we used the RV wash), spacious sites, well-organized. Price on the higher range.
Aug 21, 2016
It was a short stop on our way south to visit family but we would absolutely come back for a longer stay. Friendly staff, clean amenities and lots to do for the kids.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Well run nice grounds. Will stay here again
Aug 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Grounds are beautifully kept . . everything as advertised !
Aug 20, 2016
Very good campsite with very clean and modern toilets and showers. Nice pool and good places for the RV.
Aug 20, 2016
I would definitely stay here again Clean well maintained Great experience
Aug 20, 2016
Great place. Enjoyed our stay greatly.
Aug 20, 2016
My wife said the showers were the best she has seen in 100 nights of camping.
Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Great location,awesome service with nice people.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The owners are magnificent; service is the best I have experienced at any camp (KOA or otherwise)and this location is great value for your money.
Aug 19, 2016
This was our second visit to Sault Ste.Marie KOA and it was every bit as pleasurable as the first.We would highly recommend it to any of our camping friends.
Aug 19, 2016
The campground was clean and the personnel friendly -- I felt safe walking around
Aug 18, 2016
nice stop over
Aug 18, 2016
This KOA far exceeded our expectations. The owners and the staff were awesome, the facilities were incredibly well kept, and the campground was very well maintained. We highly recommend this KOA Holiday
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful experience. Clean, friendly. Great dog area. We would certainly return for a longer stay.
Aug 17, 2016
A beautiful campground. Extremely well cared for and run. Enjoyed our stay there tremendously. Kudos to the staff!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful campground. The best ever. We would certainly return. Clean, great washrooms, great sites and amazing amenities.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and attractive campground. Best one so far.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campground, excellent facilities
Aug 16, 2016
We only stayed over while driving through, but this KOA is ideally suited for longer stays in the SSM area. They are well organized and have everything neatly arranged.
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent amenities. Clean washrooms. Pool is kept in great working condition (clean and properly heated).
Aug 15, 2016
We both agreed that we had never seen washroom/shower facilities that were so clean and lovely. The entire campground is beautiful and very well maintained!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Very accommodating service. Loved watching the dog show he,d @ the park. Highly recommend this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed the show! We have a Rally-Obedience trial every August in our performance field, and hope that you can come again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals